Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

International priorities

Yakutia and UNESCO signed a communiqué

International priorities

"If our republic is known at the international level, this is the path necessary to attract investment to the region," President of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Yegor Borisov commented to EastRussia.ru on the signing of a cooperation document.

President of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Yegor Borisov and UNESCO Director-General Irina Bokova exchanged views on the participation of Yakutia in UNESCO's programs and signed the second communique.

“The first was signed between Yakutia and UNESCO in 2006, then priority areas of cooperation in the fields of culture, education, science and environmental protection, as well as in communication and information issues were outlined,” Borisov recalled.

He noted that during this time, Yakutia took part in the UNESCO 7 programs, such as Education for All, Man and the Biosphere, International Hydrological Program, Management of Social Transformations, Information for All, etc. cooperation in the field of education was actively developed. The 17 schools of Yakutia were included in the list of associated schools of an international organization, and the UNESCO Chair was opened at the North-Eastern Federal University named after MK Ammosov. Another important event in the sphere of cooperation between Yakutia and UNESCO was the inclusion of a unique corner of the Yakut nature - the natural park Lena Pillars - on the World Heritage List.

On the question of EastRussia.ru whether cooperation with UNESCO is a kind of investment in the intellectual capital of Yakutia, about which the President spoke in his recent message, E. Borisov answered in the affirmative.

"When we are talking about those projects that we implement together with UNESCO on the territory of the republic, we are doing a lot. This forms, above all, a positive image of Yakutia. If our republic is known at the international level - this is the path that is necessary to attract investment, "E. Borisov said.

He emphasized that in the spirit of the programs implemented in the republic, young people are being brought up, which should raise the role of Yakutia in the world.

"In addition, the communiqué with UNESCO creates a certain basis for the preparation and promotion of our cadres. In particular, today we received a proposal to participate directly in the activities of UNESCO, which we will certainly take, "- said the president of EastRussia.ru.

During the meeting E. Borisov suggested discussing other issues that need support. He touched upon the development of a healthy lifestyle and sports. So, on the territory of Yakutia, the international games "Children of Asia" are held, which have received the support of the President of the Russian Federation, the Olympic Committee of the Russian Federation. The national sport is tug of sticks or mas-wrestling, in which championships are held in different countries of the world. The national sports wrestling - hapsagay is also worthy of attention. These kinds of sports, according to the President, are the basis for promoting a healthy lifestyle policy.

"A unique project, which is currently being tested at the international level, is the Arctic School, where we would like to not only support children, but also to find talents. The base for this school is already being created, - E.Borisov shared. "We have an institute for the culture of the peoples of the Arctic - this is a university, on the basis of which we will create an international center for Arctic culture, this project is being worked out."

The President stressed the exclusivity of Yakutia, where there are many issues related to ecology. According to him, there are only two territories in the world that are considered untouched: north-east Asia, including Yakutia, and the Amazon river basin. The Republic of Sakha occupies 1 / 5 part of Russia, and 30% of its territory is specially protected.

"We would like the international community to pay attention to these new proposals. And I think that today, signing this second communiqué, we received the support of a reputable international organization. We hope to expand ties with UNESCO, "E.Borisov said.

REFERENCE: According to the text of the communique, the priority areas of cooperation between Yakutia and UNESCO with 2014 for 2020. Will be "Development of nomadic community schools in the northern regions of the RS (Y)" and "Teachers of the Arctic"; In the field of science and environmental protection - "Joint work on the creation of biosphere reserves in the territory of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the subsequent inclusion in the world network of UNESCO biosphere reserves and study of the impact of climate change on glaciers, permafrost, water resources"; In the field of culture - the implementation of the long-term plan for the development of the world heritage site "Natural Park" Lena Pillars "and cooperation in holding an international festival of intangible cultural heritage; In the field of communication and information - providing access to resources through the "Open Solutions" program with a focus on "Open Educational Resources" and "Open Access to Scientific Information".

January 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Международные приоритеты

Якутия и ЮНЕСКО подписали коммюнике

Международные приоритеты

«Если нашу республику знают на международном уровне – это и есть тот путь, необходимый для привлечения инвестиций в регион», - прокомментировал EastRussia.ru подписание документа о сотрудничестве президент Республики Саха (Якутия) Егор Борисов.

Президент Республики Саха (Якутия) Егор Борисов и генеральный директор ЮНЕСКО Ирина Бокова обменялись мнениями по вопросам участия Якутии в программах ЮНЕСКО и подписали второе коммюнике.

«Первое было подписано между Якутией и ЮНЕСКО в 2006 году, тогда были изложены приоритетные направления сотрудничества в области культуры, образования, науки и охраны окружающей среды, а также в вопросах коммуникации и информации», - напомнил Е.Борисов.

Он отметил, что за это время Якутия приняла участие в 7 программах ЮНЕСКО, таких как «Образование для всех», «Человек и биосфера», «Международная гидрологическая программа», «Управление социальными преобразованиями», «Информация для всех» и пр. Очень активно развивалось сотрудничество в области образования. 17 школ Якутии вошли в список ассоциированных школ международной организации, а в Северо-Восточном федеральном университете имени М.К.Аммосова открылась кафедра ЮНЕСКО. Еще одним важным событием в сфере сотрудничества Якутии с ЮНЕСКО стало включение уникального уголка якутской природы – природного парка «Ленские столбы» - в Список всемирного наследия.

На вопрос EastRussia.ru о том, является ли сотрудничество с ЮНЕСКО своеобразными инвестициями в интеллектуальный капитал Якутии, о котором президент говорил в своем недавнем послании, Е.Борисов ответил утвердительно.

«Когда мы ведем речь о тех проектах, которые реализуем вместе с ЮНЕСКО на территории республики, мы делаем очень много. Это формирует, прежде всего, позитивный имидж Якутии. Если нашу республику знают на международном уровне – это и есть тот путь, который необходим для привлечения инвестиций», - заявил Е.Борисов.

Он особо подчеркнул, что в духе реализуемых на территории республики программ, воспитывается молодежь, которая должна поднимать роль Якутии в мире.

«Кроме того, коммюнике с ЮНЕСКО создает определенную базу для подготовки и продвижения наших кадров. В частности, сегодня мы получили предложение непосредственно участвовать в деятельности ЮНЕСКО, которое мы обязательно примем», - рассказал президент EastRussia.ru.

В ходе встречи Е.Борисов предложил обсудить и другие вопросы, которые нуждаются в поддержке. Он затронул тему развития здорового образа жизни и спорта. Так, на территории Якутии проходят международные игры "Дети Азии", которые получили поддержку Президента РФ, Олимпийского комитета РФ. Национальным видом спорта является перетягивание палок или мас-рестлинг, по которому устраивают чемпионаты в разных странах мира. Достойна внимания и национальная спортивная борьба - хапсагай. Именно эти виды спорта, по мнению президента, являются основой для продвижения политики здорового образа жизни.

«Уникальный проект, который в данное время проходит экспертизу на международном уровне, - школа Арктики, где мы хотели бы не только поддержать детей, но и найти таланты. Уже создается база для этой школы, - поделился Е.Борисов. - У нас есть институт культуры народов Арктики – это вуз, на базе которого мы будем создавать международный центр Арктической культуры, этот проект прорабатывается».

Президент подчеркнул исключительность Якутии, где много вопросов, связанных с экологией. По его словам, в мире лишь две территории, которые считаются нетронутыми: северо-восточная Азия, в том числе и Якутия, и бассейн реки Амазонки. Республика Саха занимает 1/5 часть России, а 30% ее территории являются особо охраняемыми.

«Мы хотели бы, чтобы на эти новые предложения обратило внимание международное сообщество. И думаю, что сегодня, подписывая это второе коммюнике, мы получили поддержку уважаемой международной организации. Мы надеемся на расширение связей с ЮНЕСКО», - выразил надежду Е.Борисов.

СПРАВКА: Согласно тексту коммюнике, приоритетными направлениями сотрудничества между Якутией и ЮНЕСКО с 2014 по 2020 гг. станут «Развитие кочевых общинных школ в северных районах РС(Я)» и «Учителя Арктики»; в области науки и охраны окружающей среды - «Совместная работа по созданию биосферных резерватов на территории РС(Я) и последующее включение во всемирную сеть биосферных резерватов ЮНЕСКО и изучение влияние изменений климата на ледники, вечную мерзлоту, водные ресурсы»; в области культуры - реализация долгосрочного плана развития объекта всемирного наследия «Природный парк «Ленские столбы» и сотрудничество по проведению международного фестиваля нематериального культурного наследия; в области коммуникации и информации - обеспечение доступа к ресурсам через программу «Открытые решения» с уклоном на «Открытые образовательные ресурсы» и «Открытый доступ к научной информации».