Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

“In the north, helping each other is a must”

More than 2,5 thousand people joined the volunteer corps in Yakutia to help people in self-isolation

The Republican volunteer corps began its work in Yakutia in March. Today, volunteer units operate in all areas of the republic. Volunteers purchase and deliver food and medicine to older people, take on household issues and even walk their pets.

“In the north, helping each other is a must”

Alena Kychkina

Regional coordinator of medical volunteers, director of the center for working with volunteers in Yakutia

Now in Yakutia there are already more than 2,5 thousand people, and several dozen “new recruits” join us daily. Among the volunteers, people of different professions and different ages, the youngest - 16 years old, the oldest, "silver volunteers" - over 50. Schoolchildren and "silver volunteers" work as "online volunteers." Their responsibilities include consulting and answering questions, communicating with people who need help, scheduling, and coordinating deliveries.

In the Republican Center, each of the volunteers has their own responsibilities. Someone is responsible for working with districts, someone is responsible for working with shops or pharmacies. When we receive an order from an elderly person, we contact the stores, inform you which goods are needed. In the store, goods and products are collected and packaged, and our volunteer does not waste time. He can only pick up the box and deliver it to the address that is indicated on it.

Applications from elderly and disabled people are accepted into a single free federal call center of the project MYVMEST 2020.RF, which was launched in the country on the initiative of the All-Russian Popular Front. Now comes to us from 300 requests for help per day. And the total number of applications processed throughout the republic from late March to the first half of May is more than 16 thousand.

All volunteers are required to receive personal protective equipment - masks, gloves. At the entrance to the premises of the volunteer center there is always a sanitizer, each incoming person handles his hands, this is a mandatory procedure, as well as temperature measurement, we do this in a non-contact way.

All volunteers undergo two-stage training: first, online, and then directly at the volunteer center, here we check the certificate of online training and conduct additional safety training. The most important is the rule of contactless delivery: delivered, called, left the box on the doorstep, waited for the goods to be taken - and to the next address. We do not enter apartments, so as not to put unnecessary risk to the elderly or ourselves.

Every day is unlike the previous one. We had one grandmother who asked to buy her products. And not just contacted, but sent an application to WhatsApp - with photos of specific products, addresses of stores where they should be bought, and even indicating the shelves where they stand! The guys took the order to her home, and did not immediately find her address, and then she sent them a screen from the Google map. And when they finally got to her and met, they were just stunned - she was under 90 years old!

Many support us in the republic. The trade union organization of students of NEFU has provided us laptops for a call center, for example. Several automobile vehicles of the administration of the head and government of Yakutia are attached to the Republican volunteer corps in Yakutsk. Many guys carry orders in their personal cars. Across the republic, more than 300 vehicles were involved in volunteering. By car, the guys manage to do 4-5 trips a day. There are guys who use public transport, and they have free travel.

Of course, there is a risk, and we understand that. But someone has to do this work. And why not us? And yet, this work is special, of course. When you understand that you really helped a person, when you hear words of gratitude and good wishes, this is an amazing feeling. So many meetings, so many stories, so many amazing people that you or your friends meet every day - well, where else can you get so many impressions and emotions?

In the north, in Yakutia, helping each other is an obligatory rule. Otherwise, our ancestors would not have survived here. And we will also cope with this infection - all together, supporting each other. I'm sure.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«На севере помогать друг другу — обязательное правило»

Больше 2,5 тыс. человек присоединились к волонтерскому корпусу в Якутии, чтобы помогать людям в самоизоляции

Республиканский волонтерский корпус начал свою работу в Якутии в марте. Сегодня отряды добровольцев действуют во всех районах республики. Волонтеры приобретают и доставляют пожилым людям продукты и лекарства, берут на себя бытовые вопросы и даже выгуливают домашних питомцев.

«На севере помогать друг другу — обязательное правило»

Алена Кычкина

региональный координатор волонтеров-медиков, директор центра по работе с волонтерами в Якутии

Сейчас в Якутии уже больше 2,5 тыс. человек, и ежедневно к нам присоединяется по несколько десятков «новобранцев». Среди добровольцев люди разных профессий и разного возраста, самым младшим – по 16 лет, самым возрастным, «серебряным волонтерам» – за 50. Школьники и «серебряные волонтеры» работают «онлайн-волонтерами». В их обязанности входят консультации и ответы на вопросы, общение с людьми, которым требуется помощь, составление графика и координация доставок.

В Республиканском центре у каждого из волонтеров свои обязанности. Кто-то отвечает за работу с районами, кто-то – за работу с магазинами или аптеками. Когда к нам поступает заказ от пожилого человека, мы связываемся с магазинами, сообщаем, какие именно товары нужны. В магазине товары и продукты собирают и упаковывают, и наш волонтер не тратит время. Ему остается только забрать коробку и доставить ее по адресу, который на ней указан.

Заявки от пожилых и маломобильных граждан принимаются в единый бесплатный федеральный колл-центр проекта МЫВМЕСТЕ2020.РФ, который заработал в стране по инициативе Общероссийского народного фронта. Сейчас к нам в день приходит от 300 просьб о помощи. А общее количество заявок, которые обработано по всей республике с конца марта по первую половину мая — больше 16 тыс.

Всем волонтерам обязательно выдаются средства индивидуальной защиты – маски, перчатки. На входе в помещение волонтерского центра всегда стоит санитайзер, каждый входящий обрабатывает руки, это обязательная процедура, так же, как и измерение температуры, мы это делаем бесконтактным способом.

Все добровольцы проходят двухэтапное обучение: сначала – онлайн, а затем уже непосредственно в волонтерском центре, здесь мы проверяем сертификат о прохождении онлайн-обучения, проводим дополнительный инструктаж по технике безопасности. Самое важное – правило бесконтактной доставки: доставили, позвонили, оставили коробку на пороге, дождались, чтобы груз забрали – и на следующий адрес. В квартиры мы не входим, чтобы не подвергать лишнему риску ни пожилых людей, ни себя.



Каждый день – непохож на предыдущий. У нас была одна бабушка, которая обратилась с просьбой купить ей продукты. И не просто обратилась, а прислала заявку в WhatsApp – с фотографиями конкретных продуктов, адресами магазинов, где их надо купить и даже с указанием полок, где они стоят! Ребята повезли заказ к ней домой, и не сразу нашли ее адрес, и тогда она прислала им скрин с Google карты. А когда они все-таки до нее добрались и познакомились, то были просто ошарашены – ей под 90 лет!

Нас многие поддерживают в республике. Профсоюзная организация студентов СВФУ предоставила нам ноутбуки для колл-центра, например. К Республиканскому волонтерскому корпусу в Якутске прикреплено несколько автомобилей автобазы администрации главы и правительства Якутии. Многие ребята развозят заказы на своих личных машинах. По всей республике для осуществления волонтерской помощи задействовано более 300 автомобилей. На машинах ребята успевают сделать по 4-5 выездов в день. Есть ребята, которые пользуются общественным транспортом, и для них установлен бесплатный проезд.

Конечно, риск есть, и мы это понимаем. Но кто-то должен делать эту работу. И почему бы и не мы? И еще, эта работа особенная, конечно. Когда понимаешь, что реально помог человеку, когда слышишь слова благодарности и добрые пожелания – это потрясающее чувство. Столько встреч, столько историй, столько удивительных людей, с которыми ты или твои друзья встречаешься ежедневно – ну где еще можно получить столько впечатлений и эмоций?

На севере, в Якутии помогать друг другу – это обязательное правило. По-другому здесь наши предки бы не выжили. И с этой инфекцией мы тоже справимся – все вместе, поддерживая друг друга. Я в этом уверена.

31 мая: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика