Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
EastRussia - EastRussia | Understanding the motives and consequences of the transfer of the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Not planning to move - I advise you to shut up"

EastRussia dealt with the motives and consequences of the transfer of the capital of the FEFD

The main administrative event for 2018 for the Far East was the decision of President Vladimir Putin to transfer the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District (DFO) from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok. The idea became public immediately after the September gubernatorial elections, failed by the ruling party in Khabarovsk and in the Primorsky Territory, and became a reality a couple of days before the December elections in Primorye. EastRussia recalled all the details of this fascinating history at the intersection of politics and economics and concludes that the capital's relocation threatens to remain the main administrative problem of 2019.

"Not planning to move - I advise you to shut up"
Photo: "Rossiyskaya Gazeta"

PRO ET CONTRA

In autumn 2018, Oleg Kozhemyako offered to transfer the administrative center of the Far Eastern Federal District from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok - right after his appointment to the post of Acting Governor of Primorsky Krai (EastRussia summed up the political results of the year for the governor’s corps a little earlier). “Vladivostok is the eastern gate of the country, and those projects that today are the main drivers for the development of the Far East are launched here,” said Oleg Kozhemyako. The proposal was supported by the presidential administration of Russia, he immediately declared.

Khabarovsk has been the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District since 2000, since the formation of federal districts. Of course, the Khabarovsk authorities strongly opposed the loss of capital status. “Khabarovsk is the largest logistics center where new facilities are constantly being built,” said Khabarovsk Mayor Sergey Kravchuk. “If someone has such feelings or thoughts that can be transferred, I think that this will not work,” said the recently elected governor of the Khabarovsk Territory, Sergei Furgal.

In world practice there are numerous successful cases of the transfer of capitals, and even of states For example, Brazil was able to cope with this task: in 1960, its capital was moved from coastal Rio de Janeiro to the city of Brasília, specially built for this, located within the country, close to its geographical center. One of the goals was to slow down the growth of numbers in the overpopulated coastal part of the country and to give impetus to the development of the backward central regions of the country, in other words, to balance the development of individual territories of the national economy.

In the case of the Russian Far East, the relocation of the administrative center, on the contrary, was proposed in the direction from the hinterland to the coast. Despite the fact that this coast can not be called densely populated, and the inner regions are backward, the motives of transfer, as in the case of Brazil, can be classified as economic. First of all, the prerequisites for such a decision were formed by the recently actively reorienting processes of foreign trade, economic and investment relations to the APR countries (including in response to the loss of a number of relations caused by sanctions from the West), which implies the growing importance of coastal centers, including increased competence in administrative decision making.

Experts, however, even at the stage before the decision on the transfer of the capital was made, differed in the assessments of its main motive: politics or economics.

BETWEEN ELECTIONS AND RUBLES

Moving is “not an economic, but a political decision,” said EastRussia, an expert in the field of socio-economic development of the regions, Natalia Zubarevich. According to her, initially Khabarovsk was chosen as the capital, since it, as a logistics center, is more closely connected by air with other areas of the Far East - Chukotka, Kamchatka, and Sakhalin. At the same time, in her estimation, the transfer procedure will not be too costly for the budget of the region: “rearrangement of chairs can be more expensive”. Five thousand new jobs promised by the Deputy Minister for Development of the Far East Alexander Krutikov at one of the meetings that Vladivostok moved to Vladivostok’s capital - this “roughly corresponds to the total number of employees working in the Ministry of Oriental Development in the staff of the Far Eastern Federal District, the Fund for the Development of the Far East and others official institutions that will move from Khabarovsk in the event of a change of status, ”said Natalia Zubarevich.

EastRussia help. All the capitals of the federal districts (FD) in Russia are the largest of its cities, with the exception of the North Caucasian FD: its capital Pyatigorsk is in sixth place in the district in terms of population after Makhachkala, Stavropol, Vladikavkaz, Grozny and Nalchik. Before 2015, the same situation was in the Far Eastern Federal District, while Khabarovsk was less than Vladivostok, as well as in the Crimean Federal District (Simferopol is less than Sevastopol) until its abolition in 2016 and the merger with Southern Federal District. In addition, in two federal districts, administrative centers are themselves cities of federal significance: Moscow in the Central and St. Petersburg in the North-West Federal District. The Southern Federal District is the only one in Russia where the capital (Rostov-on-Don) does not coincide with a city of federal significance (Sevastopol).

The transfer of the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok is possible for three reasons, among which there is a place for “revenge” and populism, said Ilya Grashchenkov, head of the Moscow Regional Policy Development Center. “Now, the ruling authorities cannot directly control the territory of the Khabarovsk Territory, whose population has chosen LDPR Governor Sergey Furgal as governor, and in turn, Oleg Kozhemyako, as a local popular politician, uses Primorye’s zeal for Khabarovsk in his election campaign,” he said. In addition, many representatives of other states, the same China, already see Vladivostok as the capital of the Far East, which is largely due to the implementation of many image projects in the city related to the “turn to the East”, the expert said.



About the forced shift to the East as a way of "survival" of Russia, which was in a desperate situation due to the introduction of Western sanctions, writes Vyacheslav Shuper, Professor of the Department of Economic and Social Geography of Russia, Moscow State University. Mv Lomonosov. In his study "The territorial organization of the population and the economy of Russia on the threshold of tectonic shifts," he points to the dystonium of the Far East and the rivalry between the two cities.

According to the expert, in the traditional rivalry between Vladivostok and Khabarovsk, the first is doomed to victory, due to a more favorable macro-geographical position, which promotes Pacific integration, and the presence of prerequisites for the formation of a larger urban agglomeration. Now the population of both cities differs by about 14 thousand people (in 2017, the population of Khabarovsk was 618 150 people, Vladivostok - 604 901 people). At the same time, Vladivostok can double the number of residents at the expense of such settlements as Nakhodka, Ussuriysk, Artyom, Partizansk, Bolshoy Kamen, Slavyanka, Posiet and others, whereas Khabarovsk has practically no such possibility, Vyacheslav Shuper said.

PROTESTING ADMINISTRATIVE DRAGS

December 13, three days before the voting day at the gubernatorial elections in the Primorsky Territory, President Vladimir Putin signed a decree transferring the center of the FEFD from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok. By this time, however, the federal authorities did not receive any public economic rationale for the transfer of the capital: despite the fact that the Far Eastern Deputy Prime Minister Yury Trutnev instructed his office and supervised ministry to prepare a detailed report on the transfer for December 1 in December EastRussia Ministry of Eastern Development assured that they did not see the document.

Unofficially, EastRussia sources said that the relocation of all representative offices of federal structures in the Far Eastern Federal District from Khabarovsk to Vladivostok, according to the data provided to the embassy, ​​will cost 23-24 billion rubles. - that is, in an amount comparable to a quarter of the budget of the developed Far Eastern region.

Yury Trutnev said that the move to Vladivostok of the structures of the plenipotentiary apparatus based in Khabarovsk will take about a year, and has even already found a suitable building from among those liberated by the Far Eastern Federal University when it moved from Vladivostok to Russky Island. But from the side of other federal structures at the end of the year there was a powerful administrative rattle: representatives of Rostransnadzor, Rosguards and other power structures said one after another, they did not intend to move.

The deputy prime minister, who combines his post with the post of presidential envoy in the DFO, can only say: “Regarding the departments that intelligently state that they do not plan to move, I would recall the advertisement“ Sometimes it is better to remain silent. ” This is a decree of the President of Russia. He and I will prepare proposals, with an understanding of the cost of the move and its feasibility, and he will decide. And exactly we will carry it out, and certainly not the arguments of the heads of departments ”(quoted in the“ Rossiyskaya Gazeta ”).

So far, Vladivostok hasn’t received anything from the capital relocation, except for promises of five thousand new jobs supported by promises of new investments: Yuri Trutnev said that since Vladivostok comes “most of the investment is about 60 percent,” the proximity of control and supervision structures to investment projects will only accelerate the service of investors. Another idea of ​​the deputy prime minister-plenipotentiary is to solve the issue of Vladivostok traffic jams, perhaps even through the construction of the Egersheld Cape – Russian Island bypass road: the project was tasked to prepare the Ministry of Transport.

But Khabarovsk, the governor Sergey Furgal is sure, lost almost nothing: “If we consider financial losses from the point of view of losses, there are no losses. The capital, in addition to the name, did not in itself give any money; no additional subsidies or transfers were received from the federal center. From the point of view of image, yes, there is image loss. ” Moreover, the past year the head of the Khabarovsk Territory concluded with a promise to seek another special status for his administrative center: “We will jointly develop a program and go to the federal center with a request to grant Khabarovsk the status of a city of federal significance,” he said.

So the race of capitals in the Far East, quite possibly, is still far from over.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Не планирующим переезжать – советую помолчать»

В мотивах и последствиях переноса столицы ДФО разбиралось EastRussia

Главным административным событием 2018 года для Дальнего Востока стало решение президента Владимира Путина о переносе столицы Дальневосточного федерального округа (ДФО) из Хабаровска во Владивосток. Идея стала достоянием общественности сразу после сентябрьских губернаторских выборов, проваленных партией власти и в Хабаровском, и в Приморском краях, и воплотилась в реальность за пару дней до повторных декабрьских выборов в Приморье. EastRussia припомнило все подробности этой захватывающей истории на стыке политики и экономики и делает вывод, что переезд столицы грозит остаться и главной административной проблемой 2019-го.

«Не планирующим переезжать – советую помолчать»
Фото: "Российская газета"

PRO ET CONTRA

Перенести административный центр Дальневосточного федерального округа из Хабаровска во Владивосток предложил осенью 2018 года Олег Кожемяко - сразу после своего назначения на должность врио губернатора Приморского края (EastRussia подводило политические итоги года для губернаторского корпуса чуть ранее). «Владивосток – это восточные ворота страны, и те проекты, которые сегодня являются основными драйверами развития Дальнего Востока, запущены именно здесь», – сказал Олег Кожемяко. Предложение получило поддержку администрации президента России, сразу же заявил он.

Столицей ДФО Хабаровск являлся с 2000 года, с момента образования федеральных округов. Разумеется, хабаровские власти выступили резко против потери столичного статуса. «Хабаровск – это крупнейший логистический центр, в котором постоянно строятся новые объекты», ­– заявил мэр Хабаровска Сергей Кравчук. «Если у кого-то возникли такие ощущения или мысли, что можно перенести, думаю, что этого не получится», – сказал недавно избранный губернатор Хабаровского края Сергей Фургал.

В мировой практике известны многочисленные удачные случаи переноса столиц, причем даже государств. Например, удалось справиться с этой задачей Бразилии: в 1960 году ее столица была перенесена из прибрежного Рио-де-Жанейро в специально построенный для этого город Бразилиа, расположенный внутри страны, близко к ее географическому центру. Одной из целей было замедлить рост численности в перенаселенной береговой части страны и дать стимул развитию отсталых центральных районов страны, иными словами, сбалансировать развитие отдельных территорий национальной экономики.

В случае с российским Дальним Востоком переезд административного центра, напротив, был предложен в направлении от внутренних районов к побережью. Несмотря на то, что это побережье нельзя назвать густонаселенным, а внутренние районы отсталыми, мотивы переноса, как и в случае Бразилии, можно отнести к разряду экономических. В первую очередь, предпосылки для такого решения сформировались активно идущими в последнее время процессами переориентации внешнеторговых, экономических и инвестиционных связей на страны АТР (в том числе в ответ на потерю ряда связей, вызванных санкциями со стороны Запада), что предполагает рост значимости прибрежных центров, включая рост компетенции по принятию административных решений.

Эксперты, впрочем, еще на этапе до принятия решения о переносе столицы разошлись в оценках его главного мотива: политика или экономика.

МЕЖДУ ВЫБОРАМИ И РУБЛЯМИ

Переезд – это «не экономическое, а политическое решение», заявила EastRussia эксперт в области социально-экономического развития регионов Наталья Зубаревич. По ее словам, изначально Хабаровск был выбран в качестве столицы, поскольку он как логистический центр теснее связан авиасообщением с другими районами Дальнего Востока – Чукоткой, Камчаткой, Сахалином. В то же время, по ее оценке, процедура переноса будет не слишком затратной для бюджета региона: «перестановка стульев бывает более дорогой». Пять тысяч новых рабочих мест, которые пообещал в случае переезда столицы Владивостоку на одном из совещаний заместитель министра по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Крутиков – это «примерно соответствует общему количеству сотрудников, работающих в Минвостокразвития, аппарате полпреда президента в ДФО, Фонде развития Дальнего Востока и других официальных учреждениях, которые переберутся из Хабаровска в случае смены статуса», оценила Наталья Зубаревич.

Справка EastRussia. Все столицы федеральных округов (ФО) в России – самые крупные его города, за исключением Северо-Кавказского ФО: его столица Пятигорск находится на шестом месте в округе по численности населения после Махачкалы, Ставрополя, Владикавказа, Грозного и Нальчика. До 2015 года такая же ситуация была и в Дальневосточном ФО, пока Хабаровск был меньше Владивостока, а также в Крымском ФО (Симферополь меньше Севастополя) до его упразднения в 2016 году и слияния с Южным ФО. Кроме того, в двух ФО административные центры сами по себе являются городами федерального значения: Москва – в Центральном и Санкт-Петербург в Северо-Западном федеральном округе. Южный ФО – единственный в России, где столица (Ростов-на-Дону) не совпадает с городом федерального значения (Севастополь).

Перенос столицы ДФО из Хабаровска во Владивосток возможен по трем причинам, среди которых есть место и «мести», и популизму, заявил руководитель Центра развития региональной политики города Москва Илья Гращенков. «Сейчас правящая власть не может напрямую контролировать территорию Хабаровского края, население которого выбрало губернатором кандидата от ЛДПР Сергея Фургала, а в свою очередь Олег Кожемяко, как местный популярный политик, использует ревностное отношение Приморья к Хабаровску в своей предвыборной кампании», – сказал он. Кроме того, многие представители других государств, того же Китая, уже сейчас видят во Владивостоке столицу Дальнего Востока, что во многом связано с реализацией в городе многих имиджевых проектов, связанных с «поворотом на Восток», отметил эксперт.



О вынужденном сдвиге на Восток как способе «выживания» России, оказавшейся в отчаянном положении из-за введения западных санкций, пишет Вячеслав Шупер, профессор кафедры экономической и социальной географии России МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова. В своем исследовании «Территориальная организация населения и хозяйства России на пороге тектонических сдвигов» он указывает на двустоличье Дальнего Востока и на соперничество двух городов.

По мнению эксперта, в традиционном соперничестве Владивостока и Хабаровска на победу обречен именно первый, в силу более благоприятного макрогеографического положения, способствующего тихоокеанской интеграции, и наличию предпосылок для формирования более крупной городской агломерации. Сейчас численность население обоих городов различается примерно на 14 тысяч человек (в 2017 году население Хабаровска составляло 618 150 чел., Владивостока – 604 901 чел.). При этом Владивосток может удвоить численность жителей за счет таких населенных пунктов, как Находка, Уссурийск, Артем, Партизанск, Большой Камень, Славянка, Посьет и другие, тогда как у Хабаровска подобной возможности практически нет, считает Вячеслав Шупер.

ПРОТЕСТУЮЩИЙ АДМИНИСТРАТИВНЫЙ СКРЕЖЕТ

13 декабря, за три дня до дня голосования на губернаторских выборах в Приморском крае, президент Владимир Путин подписал указ о переносе центра ДФО из Хабаровска во Владивосток. К этому времени, впрочем, у федеральных властей не появилось никакого публичного экономического обоснования переноса столицы: несмотря на то, что дальневосточный вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев поручил к 1 декабря своему аппарату и курируемому министерству подготовить детальный доклад о переносе для руководства страны, 10 декабря в Минвостокразвития EastRussia заверяли, что документа не видели.

Неофициально источники EastRussia говорили о том, что переезд всех представительств федеральных структур в ДФО из Хабаровска во Владивосток, согласно данным, предоставленным в полпредство, обойдется в 23-24 млрд руб. – то есть в сумму, сопоставимую с четвертью бюджета развитого дальневосточного региона.

Юрий Трутнев заявил, что переезд во Владивосток структур аппарата полпреда, базирующихся в Хабаровске, займет около года, и даже уже подыскал подходящее здание – из числа освобожденных Дальневосточным федеральным университетом при его перемещении из Владивостока на остров Русский. Но со стороны иных федеральных структур в конце года раздался мощный административный скрежет: переезжать вслед за столицей, заявляли один за другим представители Ространснадзора, Росгвардии и иных силовых структур, они не намерены.

Вице-премьеру, совмещающему свой пост с должностью полпреда президента в ДФО, в ответ на это остается только заявлять: «По поводу ведомств, которые умно излагают, что они не планируют переезд, я бы вспомнил рекламу "Иногда лучше промолчать". Это указ президента России. Ему я и буду готовить предложения, с пониманием затрат на переезд и его целесообразности, а он примет решение. И ровно его мы будем выполнять, а точно не рассуждения руководителей ведомств» (цитата по «Российской газете»).

В сухом же остатке Владивосток от переезда столицы пока ничего не получил - кроме обещаний пяти тысяч новых рабочих мест, подкрепляемых обещаниями новых инвестиций: Юрий Трутнев заявил, что раз во Владивосток приходит «большая часть инвестиций - около 60 процентов», то близость контрольно-надзорных структур к инвестиционным проектам позволит лишь ускорить обслуживание инвесторов. Еще одна идея вице-премьера-полпреда – решить вопрос владивостокских пробок, возможно, даже через строительство объездной дороги мыс Эгершельд – остров Русский: проект по этому поводу поручено подготовить Минтрансу.

Но и Хабаровск, уверен губернатор Сергей Фургал, почти ничего не потерял: «Если рассматривать с точки зрения потерь финансовых, то никаких потерь нет. Столица, кроме названия, сама по себе не давала никаких денег, никаких дополнительных субсидий или трансфертов из федерального центра не поступало. С точки зрения имиджа, да, имиджевые потери есть». Более того, минувший год глава Хабаровского края завершил обещанием добиваться для своего административного центра другого особого статуса: «Будем совместно разрабатывать программу и выходить на федеральный центр с просьбой предоставить Хабаровску статус города федерального значения», - сказал он.

Так что гонка столиц на Дальнем Востоке, вполне возможно, все еще далека от завершения.