Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Outflow of population from the Far East in January-November 2017 year only increased - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Unidentified flight

Outflow of population from the Far East in January-November 2017 year increased

In the middle of last year EastRussia analyzed the dynamics of demographic indicators of the Far East in the context of migration processes ("Outflow of population is getting out of the explanation"). The conclusions, alas, were disappointing - it was still far from the positive migration balance of the DFO. Six months have passed, and now it is possible to sum up the preliminary results of migration for 2017 year. Unfortunately, they are even sadder. The figures show that the government's titanic efforts to "speed up the development" of the Far East on the desire of its inhabitants to leave affect the most paradoxical way.

Unidentified flight
Photo by: emigrant.guru

At the end of January, the majority of the territorial bodies of the Federal State Statistics Service, which six in the Far East (Khabarovskstat reports on four subjects at once), published data on population migration for January-November 2017. Demographic indicators along with the dynamics of attracting investments are one of the key ones from the point of view of assessing the "advanced development" of the Far East, which started several years ago. Turn the negative Far Eastern migration balance into a positive one, as EastRussia has repeatedly said, is the main goal of the concept of the demographic policy adopted in the Far East last year.

An optimistic forecast of officials, recall, suggests that by 2025 the population of the macroregion should increase by 50 thousand people due to natural growth and another 250 thousand people - due to migration. At the same time, on 1 January 2015, the population of the Far Eastern Federal District was 6 211 021 people, 1 2016 6 people for 194 on 696 January. (minus 16 052 inhabitants per year), 1 2017 6 people for 182 January (minus 679 12 inhabitants per year). Data for 290 January 1-th is not yet available.

YEAR PREVIOUSLY - BEACHED

In 2016, as the Minister for the Development of the Far East Alexander Galushka reported, the Far East "managed to attract 1,325 trillion rubles. investments ". In the migration plan, the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District, however, had nothing to boast about: all 9 regions showed a negative migration balance.

Data on migration for 2016 year (Rosstat)

Arrived

Disposed of

Increase / decrease

Between this and other regions of Russia

The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

36715

40868

-4153

No data

Amur Region

28761

32031

-3270

-3380

Primorsky Krai

77058

80267

-3209

No data

Kamchatka

12561

14366

-1805

No data

Jewish Autonomous Region

4754

6356

-1602

-1675

Khabarovsk Krai

57047

58633

-1586

-4453

Chukotka

4280

4796

-516

-594

Magadan region

7543

8045

-502

-1706

Sakhalin Region

21971

22458

-487

No data


Meanwhile, the departed 2017 year in the rhetoric of officials developing the Far East looked rich in results. The amount of attracted direct investment, according to the data of the Ministry of Economic Development, increased to 3,7 trillion rubles. In the region appeared 86 new enterprises. Only free "Far Eastern hectares", designed to encourage the Far East to stay, and the near-far-east - to come, was issued more than 34 thousand. All macroeconomic indicators seem to be growing.

Unfortunately, the tendency of outflow of population from the Far East, as the statistics for January-November 2017 testifies, the government's efforts influence the most unexpected way.

FATHER YEAR - AGAIN AGAIN

First, almost everywhere in the FEFD regions for which operational migration statistics are available (as yet there are no data on Yakutia and Chukotka), there was a negative balance.

A surprising exception is only Sakhalin, which for the first ten months of last year came more citizens (20,6 thousand) than left (18,5 thousand).

Second, the The loss of Far Eastern actors from interregional migration is still higher than the loss from migration in general.

This means that in the Far East, the gradual replacement of the local population by migrants from abroad, primarily from the CIS countries, continues.

Third, outflow of the population in comparison with the same period of the year 2016 in the regions that lose people only increases.



Data on migration for January-November 2017 (Rosstat)

Arrived

Disposed of

Increase / decrease

Between this and other regions of Russia

Amur region*

24826

26473

-1647

-2546

Primorsky Krai

69496

74863

-5367

-4656

Kamchatka

11342

11858

-516

No data

Jewish Autonomous Region

4050

5763

-1713

-1727

Khabarovsk Krai

51468

55323

-3855

-4038

Magadan region

7409

8535

-1126

-1419

Sakhalin Oblast *

20592

18488

+2104

+424

* - data for January-October 2017 of the year



Dynamics of migration from the Far Eastern Federal District to 2016-2017. (Rosstat)

Increase / decrease in 2017

Increase / decrease in 2016

Dropped out at 2017

Dropped out at 2016

Amur region*

-1647

-2405

26473

27054

Primorsky Krai

-5367

-2337

74863

73730

Jewish Autonomous Region

-1713

-1465

5763

5950

Khabarovsk Krai

-3855

-1304

55323

54385

Magadan region

-1126

-743

8535

7905

* - the data for January-October 2016 and 2017 are compared.

As can be seen from the table above, among the five subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District, for which operational migration statistics are available for 2016-2017 years, the indicators only improved in the Amur Region: if the outflow a year earlier was almost 2,5 thousand people, in January-October 2017- more than 1,5 thousand (in November it increased to 1,9 thousand people). In other regions, the net outflow of the population has increased: almost twice on the Kolyma River, and more than doubled in the densely populated Primorski Krai and the Khabarovsk Territory.

Thus, the government's goal of retaining and increasing the population in the Far East is becoming increasingly difficult to achieve. How this fits into the Far Eastern electoral agenda of the key candidate in the presidential elections in Russia, whose visit to Khabarovsk is expected in the near future, is an open question.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Неостановленное бегство

Отток населения с Дальнего Востока в январе-ноябре 2017 года усилился

В середине прошлого года EastRussia анализировало динамику демографических показателей Дальнего Востока в разрезе миграционных процессов («Отток населения выходит из-под объяснения»). Выводы, увы, были неутешительными — до положительного миграционного сальдо ДФО было еще далеко. Прошли полгода, и сейчас можно подвести предварительные итоги миграции за 2017 год. К сожалению, они еще печальнее. Цифры свидетельствуют, что титанические усилия правительства по «ускоренному развитию» Дальнего Востока на желании жителей его покинуть сказываются самым парадоксальным образом. 

Неостановленное бегство
Фото: emigrant.guru

В конце января большинство территориальных органов Росстата, которых на Дальнем Востоке шесть (Хабаровскстат ведет отчетность сразу по четырем субъектам), опубликовали данные о миграции населения за январь-ноябрь 2017 года. Демографические показатели наряду с динамикой привлечения инвестиций — одни из ключевых с точки зрения оценки «опережающего развития» Дальнего Востока, стартовавшего несколько лет назад. Превратить отрицательное дальневосточное миграционное сальдо в положительное, как уже не раз писало EastRussia, — главная задача принятой в прошлом году концепции демографической политики на Дальнем Востоке. 

Оптимистичный прогноз чиновников, напомним, предполагает, что к 2025 году население макрорегиона должно увеличиться на 50 тыс. человек за счет естественного прироста и еще на 250 тыс. человек — за счет миграции. При этом на 1 января 2015 года численность населения ДФО составляла 6 211 021 чел., на 1 января 2016-го — 6 194 696 чел. (минус 16 052 жителей за год), на 1 января 2017-го — 6 182 679 чел. (минус 12 290 жителей за год). Данные на 1 января 2018-го пока не доступны. 

ГОДОМ РАНЕЕ — БЕЖАЛИ 

В 2016-м году, как отчитывался министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка, на Дальний Восток «удалось привлечь 1,325 трлн руб. инвестиций». В миграционном плане субъектам ДФО, впрочем, похвастаться было особо нечем: все 9 регионов продемонстрировали отрицательное миграционное сальдо.

Данные по миграции за 2016 год (Росстат)

 

Прибыло

Выбыло

Прирост / убыль

Между этим и другими регионами России

Республика Саха (Якутия)

36715

40868

-4153

Нет данных

Амурская область

28761

32031

-3270

-3380

Приморский край

77058

80267

-3209

Нет данных

Камчатский край

12561

14366

-1805

Нет данных

Еврейская АО

4754

6356

-1602

-1675

Хабаровский край

57047

58633

-1586

-4453

Чукотский АО

4280

4796

-516

-594

Магаданская область

7543

8045

-502

-1706

Сахалинская область

21971

22458

-487

Нет данных


Между тем, ушедший 2017 год в риторике чиновников, развивающих Дальний Восток, выглядел богатым на результаты. Сумма привлеченных прямых инвестиций, по данным Минвостокразвития, выросла до 3,7 трлн руб. В регионе появилось 86 новых предприятий. Только бесплатных «дальневосточных гектаров», призванных стимулировать дальневосточников оставаться, а недальневосточников — приезжать, было выдано более 34 тысяч. Все макроэкономические показатели как будто бы растут. 

К сожалению, на тенденцию оттока населения с Дальнего Востока, как свидетельствует статистика за январь-ноябрь 2017 года, усилия правительства влияют самым неожиданным образом. 

СПУСТЯ ГОД — ОПЯТЬ БЕГУТ 

Во-первых, почти везде в регионах ДФО, по которым доступна оперативная статистика миграции (пока отсутствуют данные по Якутии и Чукотке), сохранилось отрицательное сальдо

Удивительным исключением выглядит только Сахалин, на который за первые десять месяцев прошлого года приехало граждан больше (20,6 тыс.), чем уехало (18,5 тыс.).   

Во-вторых, потери дальневосточных субъектов от межрегиональной миграции по-прежнему выше, чем потери от миграции в целом

Это значит, что на Дальнем Востоке продолжается постепенное замещение местного населения за счет мигрантов из-за рубежа, в первую очередь — из стран СНГ. 

В-третьих, отток населения по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2016 года в регионах, теряющих людей, только усиливается

Данные по миграции за январь-ноябрь 2017 г. (Росстат)

Прибыло 

Выбыло 

Прирост / убыль

Между этим и другими регионами России

Амурская область*

24826

26473

-1647

-2546

Приморский край

69496

74863

-5367

-4656

Камчатский край

11342

11858

-516

Нет данных

Еврейская АО

4050

5763

-1713

-1727

Хабаровский край

51468

55323

-3855

-4038

Магаданская область

7409

8535

-1126

-1419

Сахалинская область*

20592

18488

+2104

+424

* - данные за январь-октябрь 2017 года



Динамика миграции из ДФО в 2016-2017 гг. (Росстат)

 

Прирост / убыль в 2017 г.

Прирост / убыль в 2016 г.

Выбыло в 2017 г.

Выбыло в 2016 г.

Амурская область*

-1647

-2405

26473

27054

Приморский край

-5367

-2337

74863

73730

Еврейская АО

-1713

-1465

5763

5950

Хабаровский край

-3855

-1304

55323

54385

Магаданская область

-1126

-743

8535

7905

* - сравниваются данные за январь-октябрь 2016 и 2017 гг.

 

Как видно из таблицы выше, из пяти субъектов ДФО, по которым доступна оперативная миграционная статистика за 2016-2017 годы, относительно улучшились показатели только в Амурской области: если отток годом ранее составлял почти 2,5 тыс. чел., то в январе-октябре 2017-го — чуть более 1,5 тыс. (за ноябрь он увеличился до 1,9 тыс. чел.). В остальных субъектах чистый отток населения вырос: на Колыме — почти вдвое, а в густонаселенных Приморье и Хабаровском крае — более чем вдвое.   

Таким образом, цель правительства по удержанию и наращиванию населения на Дальнем Востоке становится все более трудно достижимой. Как это впишется в дальневосточную предвыборную повестку ключевого кандидата на выборах президента России, визита которого в Хабаровске ожидают в ближайшее время,— вопрос открытый.