Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

No one wanted to come

What you need to do to make people want to live in the Far East

Measures to support the Far Eastern regions, developed recently, are unprecedented. At least, they look like this in plans, projects and reports. But people from the Far East still leave. And there are very few people who want to move there. Why this happens and what needs to be done to make the situation change, - in the material EastRussia.

No one wanted to come
Photo: shutterstock.com
RUBLEM AND EARTH

Until 10 September, the Russian government will develop proposals to stimulate the movement of citizens to permanent residence in the Far East. The events are formed on behalf of the President of the Russian Federation.

It is already known that among them there will be an increase in financial assistance to employers who attract specialists from other regions for permanent work, and lifting assistance to those who have moved. Even now, they can receive compensation for travel expenses, luggage transportation and rental housing in the amount of 225 thousand rubles. The program of labor mobility of personnel, which is now operating in seven regions of the Far Eastern Federal District - Kamchatka, Primorsky and Khabarovsk Territories, Amur, Magadan and Sakhalin Regions and in the Chukotka Autonomous District - will be extended to the entire federal district.

At the same time, the authorities are trying, so to speak, "to come from the other end" and keep in the region those who already live and work there. In the Far East, ASEZ and SEZ are being created, their residents receive serious tax benefits and other support. During the period of the law on priority development territories and special economic zones, more than 130 enterprises have already been created.
The inflow of people to the east should be promoted by the law on the Far Eastern hectare. Recently, its operation has been expanded: now the land can be obtained not only by Russian, but also by foreign citizens, as well as stateless persons. Just come, invest your strength, work and, of course, the means (as without it!) In the development of the eastern territories.

Benefits and special support measures are also being developed for families with children. There are also many plans and proposals here: an increase in one-time payments for the birth of the first child, an additional payment to maternity capital, mortgage benefits, etc. In addition, this year, a program was launched to modernize the social infrastructure in the Far Eastern Federal District, calculated until 2020. During this time, 50 billion rubles will be allocated for the construction and reconstruction of schools, kindergartens, hospitals, sports and cultural facilities in the federal district.

But it is clear that the development and adoption of such measures - not from a good life. The Far East is empty.

Как said Sergei Khovrat, general director of the Agency for Human Capital Development in the Far East, "according to forecasts, up to 2025, more than 120 thousand new jobs will be created at enterprises working in the territories of priority development, in the free Vladivostok port and implementing investment projects." Actually, first of all for these projects and new jobs and it is planned to attract specialists from other regions and to keep those who now live in the Far Eastern Federal District.

Will it succeed?
 
UNSOLVE ARITHMETICS

According to data provided by Sergei Khovrat, during the program of labor mobility to the Far East, 600 people were involved, half of them in 2017.

Under the program of voluntary resettlement of compatriots in the Far Eastern Federal District, 2017 people moved to 5431. The largest number of migrants - 2038 - chose Khabarovsk territory, 1556 - Primorsky, 495 people moved to the Amur region. Most of those resettled under this program (82,6%) were chosen to reside in the city.

The Far Eastern hectare program has not yet created an influx of people wishing to move to the east. It was mainly used by residents of the Far Eastern Federal District. For two years of the law on the Far Eastern hectare, 121 954 applications were submitted for land acquisition, a little more than 44 thousand were satisfied. Of these, 85% were submitted by the Far East. As for residents of other regions, about 55% of those who received a hectare intend to use the land for the construction of a summer house or a country house for recreation, but they are not going to move to the Far East for good.

If we add up all these figures, it turns out that over the past year and a half, 8-9 thousand people have moved to the Far Eastern Federal District. During the same time (and already taking into account the newcomers), the population of the federal district has decreased by more than 20 thousand people. And since 1991, the number of residents in the Far Eastern Federal District has decreased by more than 2 million: the population of the federal district has decreased from 8,063 million to 6,1 million.

According to the regional offices of Rosstat, in the first half of 2018, the natural increase in population (the predominance of fertility over mortality) was observed only in Yakutia and the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug. In Yakutia (the only region in the DFO), in addition, there was a migration increase: more than 405 people came to the republic to leave the country. In all other regions, since the beginning of 2018, there has been a migration decline in the population. The record holder here Primorye: about 5 thousand left for six months.

As for the natural decline in the population, besides the low birth rate, the reason is also higher than the average for Russia, mortality with a life expectancy lower than the national average by 2,6 years.

"Two key problems: the extreme mortality of the working-age population and high infant mortality. We believe that urgent measures should be taken to change the situation. It is required to build more 300 FAPs and medical dispensaries in remote and rural areas. This is the primary link of health care, the formation of which is oriented by the Ministry of Health of Russia, "- said Minister for the Development of the Far East Alexander Kozlov.

Well, the reason for the low birth rate is not least in the fact that young and active people leave the federal district. Those who are ready to acquire children and educate them, living in the Far East, are simply physically less and less.

And the reasons for this are also obvious.
 
HECTAROV MILLIONS - TO LIVE NEVER

The housing issue is one of the most acute in the Far Eastern Federal District. Now, according to Alexander Kozlov, the emergency housing stock in the macroregion is 3,2 million square meters. meters, another 1 million of squares will soon add to this category, taking into account the deterioration of housing.

At the same time, the construction of new houses obviously does not keep pace with the wear and tear of old ones. In the first six months of 2018, only 737 thousand square meters of housing were commissioned in all regions of the Far Eastern Federal District. And this (despite the fact that the construction market in the Far East showed an increase of 14% compared to the same period last year) is the lowest rate among all federal districts of Russia.
What can not be said about the prices. Here the Far East is in the lead.

In the primary market, on average in the Far Eastern Federal District, the price per square meter now exceeds 65 thousand rubles, on the secondary market - 68,7 thousand. On average, the country's square costs 56,1 thousand rubles.

In this case, despite the high cost, the house is often built in areas where there are no conditions for integrated development with a normal infrastructure, including engineering. The most necessary things have to take on the builders. The final prices for apartments are also included in these costs, too.

It is clear that in this situation housing for most of the Far East is inaccessible luxury, including if you take it into a mortgage.

But many other things that are usual for people living in other regions of Russia turn out to be a luxury: high-quality and affordable (including at a price) connection, air travel, which you do not have to save for a year.

The last problem on a direct line with the president of the Russian Federation was raised by Alexey Grigoryev, who told that in June of this year tickets Moscow-Vladivostok cost 55 thousand rubles one way. Alexey Grigoriev was supported by Olga Nikitina, a volunteer in the studio of the "Straight Line". "We do not feel part of Russia," - she said.  
 
TIPS FROM THE SITE

- All these problems were discussed at the 5th Northern Interregional Conference held this summer, - says Sergey Drandrov, secretary of the organizing committee of the conference. - The result was the recommendations that the participants of the event sent to the government of the Russian Federation, the State Duma, the Federation Council, regional legislative and executive bodies. We hope that these recommendations will be taken into account when preparing documents at the federal level.
"State programs aimed at the social and economic development of the macroregion are fragmented, require synchronization and a comprehensive expert analysis of the effectiveness of their application. The issues of attracting and retaining professional personnel in the macroregion do not find a systemic solution, which, in turn, significantly reduces the effectiveness of the implementation of public policy. The motivation for attracting labor resources to the macroregion and their consolidation should be increased pay and the creation of social infrastructure, "the document says, in particular.

Among the recommendations prepared at the conference - an increase in district coefficients and percentage bonuses for work experience in special climatic conditions; subsidizing preferential travel of residents of the Far North and the Far East to other regions; the equalization of tuition fees in the Far Eastern universities with an all-Russian amount of tuition; development of social infrastructure in the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District; payment of a percentage mark-up to the salary for young people up to 35 years from the first day of work in the Far North and equated areas and the Far East if they have lived in these areas and localities for at least 5 years, and others.
September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Никто не хотел приезжать

Что нужно сделать, чтобы люди захотели жить на Дальнем Востоке

Меры поддержки дальневосточных регионов, разработанные в последнее время, беспрецедентны. По крайней мере, такими они выглядят в планах, проектах и отчетах. Но люди с Дальнего Востока все равно уезжают. А желающих туда переехать очень немного. Почему это происходит и что нужно сделать, чтобы ситуация изменилась, - в материале EastRussia.

Никто не хотел приезжать
Фото: shutterstock.com
РУБЛЕМ И ЗЕМЛЕЙ

До 10 сентября российское правительство разработает предложения по стимулированию переезда граждан на постоянное проживание на Дальний Восток. Мероприятия формируются по поручению президента РФ.

Уже сейчас известно, что в их числе будет увеличение финансовой помощи работодателям, привлекающим специалистов из других регионов на постоянную работу, и подъемных – переехавшим специалистам. Они уже и сейчас могут получить компенсацию расходов на переезд, перевоз багажа и аренду съемного жилья в размере 225 тыс. рублей. Программа трудовой мобильности кадров, которая сейчас действует в семи регионах ДФО –  Камчатском, Приморском и Хабаровском краях, Амурская, Магаданская и Сахалинская областях и в Чукотском автономном округе – будет распространена на весь федеральный округ.

Одновременно власти пытаются, так сказать,  «зайти с другого конца» и удержать в регионе тех, кто там уже живет и работает. На Дальнем Востоке создаются ТОР и ОЭЗ, их резиденты получают серьезные налоговые льготы и другую поддержку. За время действия закона о территориях опережающего развития и особых экономических зонах уже было создано более 130 предприятий.
Притоку людей на восток должен поспособствовать и закон о дальневосточном гектаре В последнее время его действие было расширено: сейчас землю могут получить не только российские, но и иностранные граждане, а также лица без гражданства. Только приезжайте, вкладывайте свои силы, труд и, конечно, средства (как без этого!) в развитие восточных территорий.

Льготы и особые меры поддержки  разрабатываются и для семей с детьми. Здесь тоже много планов и предложений: увеличение разовых выплат при рождении первого ребенка, доплата к материнскому капиталу, льготы по ипотеке и т.д. Кроме того, в этом году была запущена программа по модернизации социальной инфраструктуры в ДФО, рассчитанная до 2020 года. За это время на строительство и реконструкцию школ, садиков, больниц, спортивных и культурных объектов в федеральном округе будет направлено 50 млрд рублей.

Но при этом понятно, что разработка и принятие таких мер – не от хорошей жизни. Дальний Восток пустеет.

Как заявил генеральный директор Агентства по развитию человеческого капитала на Дальнем Востоке Сергей Ховрат, «по прогнозам, до 2025 года на предприятиях, работающих на территориях опережающего развития, в свободном порту Владивосток и реализующих инвестпроекты, будет создано более 120 тысяч новых рабочих мест». Собственно, прежде всего под эти проекты и новые рабочие места и планируется привлечь специалистов из других регионов и удержать тех, кто сейчас живет в ДФО.

Удастся ли?
 
НЕПРОСТАЯ АРИФМЕТИКА

По данным, приведенным Сергеем Ховратом, за время действия программы трудовой мобильности на Дальний Восток было привлечено 600 человек, половина из них – в 2017 году.

По программе добровольного переселения соотечественников в ДФО в 2017-м перебрались 5431 человек. Наибольшее число переселенцев – 2038 – выбрали Хабаровский край, 1556 – Приморский, в Амурскую область переехали 495 человек. Большинство переселившихся по этой программе (82,6%) выбрали для проживания города.

Программа дальневосточного гектара пока тоже не создала наплыва желающих переехать на восток. Ей в основном воспользовались жители ДФО. За два года действия закона о дальневосточном гектаре на получение земли было подано 121 954 заявок, удовлетворено – чуть больше 44 тысяч. Из них 85 % подали дальневосточники. Что касается жителей других регионов, то из получивших гектар около 55 % намерены использовать землю для строительства дачи или загородного дома для отдыха, а переезжать на Дальний Восток насовсем не собираются.

Если сложить все эти цифры, получится, что за последние год-полтора  в ДФО переехали от силы 8-9 тыс. человек. За это же время (причем уже с учетом приезжих) население федерального округа сократилось более чем на 20 тысяч человек. А с 1991 года жителей в ДФО стало на 2 с лишним миллиона меньше: население федерального округа уменьшилось с 8,063 млн до 6,1 млн человек.

По данным региональных подразделений Росстата, в первом полугодии 2018-го естественный прирост населения (преобладание рождаемости над смертностью) наблюдался только в Якутии и Чукотском АО. В Якутии (единственном из регионеовДФО), кроме того, отмечался и миграционный прирост: в республику приехали на 405 человек больше, чем уехали из нее. Во всех других регионах с начала 2018 года шла миграционная убыль населения. Рекордсмен тут Приморье: около 5 тысяч уехавших за полгода.

Что касается естественной убыли населения, то, кроме низкой рождаемости, причина еще и более  высокой, чем в среднем по России, смертности при продолжительности жизни ниже среднероссийской на 2,6 года.

«Две ключевые проблемы: запредельная смертность населения в трудоспособном возрасте и высокая младенческая смертность. Мы считаем, что необходимо принять срочные меры по изменению ситуации. Требуется строительство более 300 ФАПов и врачебных амбулаторий в труднодоступных и сельских территориях. Это первичное звено медико-санитарной помощи, на формирование которого ориентирует нас Минздрав России», - заявил министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Козлов.

Ну а причина низкой рождаемости – не в последнюю очередь в том, что уезжают из федерального округа в основном молодые и активные. Тех, кто готов обзаводиться детьми и воспитывать их, живя на Дальнем Востоке, просто физически все меньше и меньше.

И причины этого тоже очевидны.
 
ГЕКТАРОВ МИЛЛИОНЫ - ЖИТЬ НЕГДЕ

Квартирный вопрос – один из самых острых в ДФО. Сейчас, по данным Александра Козлова, аварийный жилой фонд в макрорегионе составляет 3,2 млн кв. метров, еще 1 млн квадратов в скором времени пополнит эту категорию с учетом износа жилья.

При этом строительство новых домов за износом старых явно не успевает. За первые полгода 2018-го во всех регионах ДФО было введено всего 737 тыс. квадратных метров жилья. И это (несмотря на то, что строительный рынок  Дальнего Востока показал прирост на 14% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года) самый низкий показатель среди всех федеральных округов России.
Чего не скажешь о ценах. Тут Дальний Восток как раз в лидерах.

На первичном рынке в среднем по ДФО цена квадратного метра сейчас превышает 65 тыс. рублей, на вторичном – 68,7 тысяч. В среднем по стране квадрат стоит 56,1 тыс. рублей.

При этом, несмотря на дороговизну, дома нередко строится на территориях, где нет условий для комплексной застройки с нормальной инфраструктурой, инженерной в том числе. Самое необходимое приходится брать на себя строителям. Итоговые цены на квартиры складываются в том числе и из этих расходов тоже.

Понятно, что при таком раскладе жилье для большинства дальневосточников оказывается недоступной роскошью, в том числе если брать его в ипотеку.

Но роскошью оказываются и многие другие вещи, обычные для людей, живущих в других регионах России: качественная и доступная (в том числе и по цене) связь, авиаперелеты, на которые не надо копить целый год.

Последнюю проблему на прямой линии с президентом РФ поднял Алексей Григорьев, рассказавший, что в июне этого года билеты Москва – Владивосток стоили 55 тыс. рублей в один конец. Алексея Григорьева поддержала и Ольга Никитина – волонтер в студии «Прямой линии». «Мы не чувствуем себя частью России», - сказала она.  
 
СОВЕТЫ С МЕСТА

– Все эти проблемы обсуждались на V Северной межрегиональной конференции, прошедшей этим летом, – рассказывает Сергей Драндров, секретарь оргкомитета конференции. – Итогом стали рекомендации, которые участники мероприятия направили в правительство РФ, Госдуму, Совет Федерации, региональным органам законодательной и исполнительной власти. Надеемся, что эти рекомендации будут приняты во внимание и при подготовке документов на федеральном уровне.
«Государственные программы, направленные на социально-экономическое развитие макрорегиона носят разрозненный характер, требуют синхронизации и комплексного экспертного анализа эффективности их применения. Вопросы привлечения и закрепления профессиональных кадров в макрорегионе не находят системного решения, что, в свою очередь, существенно снижает эффективность реализации государственной политики. Мотивацией привлечения трудовых ресурсов в макрорегион и их закрепления должны стать повышенный размер оплаты труда и создание социальной инфраструктуры», - говорится, в частности, в документе.

В числе рекомендаций, подготовленных на конференции, - повышение районных коэффициентов и процентных надбавок за стаж работы в особых климатических условиях; субсидирование льготного проезда жителей Крайнего Севера и Дальнего Востока в другие регионы; выравнивание платы за обучение в дальневосточных вузов с общероссийским размером оплаты учебы; развитие социальной инфраструктуры в регионах ДФО; выплаты процентной надбавки к зарплате для молодежи в возрасте до 35 лет с первого дня работы в районах Крайнего Севера и приравненных к ним местностей и Дальнего Востока, если они прожили в этих районах и местностях не менее 5 лет, и другие.