Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

We went up: goods are actively being transported to the Far East

Cargo transshipment growth in Far Eastern Federal District seaports exceeded the national indicator

The growth rate of cargo transshipment in the seaports of the Far Eastern basin has been growing over the past five years, but is slowing down in general in Russia. At the end of 2019, this indicator in the Far Eastern Federal District amounted to 6,4% (by 2018), in Russia - 2,4%. The total cargo turnover of ports in the Far East exceeded 214,6 million tons. Positive dynamics was observed in all entities and in all types of transportation: export, import, cabotage and transit. The share of exports in the cargo turnover of the Far Eastern basin exceeded 85%.

We went up: goods are actively being transported to the Far East
Photo: pixabay.com

DOMINATES RAW MATERIALS

Traditional growth locomotive cargo base in the region - raw materials, the share of coal is about 47%. According to a joint study by DNIIMF-Vostochny and the REC Maritime Transport and Spatial Logistics of Admiral Nevelsky Maritime State University, despite restrictions on railway infrastructure at ports, the volume of coal transshipment increased by 8,5%.

Most stevedores carried out environmental measures, purchasing dust suppression equipment and introducing environmental monitoring. Four ports significantly increased transshipment: Vaninsky (+1,0 million tons), Nakhodkinsky (+1,3 million tons), Vostochny (+1,4 million tons) and Shakhtersk (+1,7 million tons). All of them continue to increase the throughput of their terminals. In particular, in September 2019, the third phase of the specialized coal complex in Vostochny was commissioned, which will increase the transshipment volume to 50-55 million tons per year. One of the main events in the coal transshipment segment was the launch of Port Vera: over the past year, the terminal handled 1,3 million tons of coal.

In general, over ten years, the ports of the Far East increased the transshipment of coal cargo by 2,8 times. Coal miners are ready to export much more, but this will become possible after the completion of the first stage of the modernization of BAM and the Trans-Siberian Railway, which Russian Railways promised to complete in the next two years.


Experts recorded an increase in transshipment of liquid cargo by more than three million tons (+ 3,4% by 2018). The updated technological schemes for the development of the Odoptu and Arktun-Dagi fields (Sakhalin-1 project) allowed to increase oil production, which is mostly shipped through the port of De Kastri. The company "Transbunker-Vanino" increased the volume of transportation of petroleum products.

For several years in a row, Vladivostok has been the leader in container handling in the Far East. In 2019, its terminals exceeded more than one million TEUs (+ 11,5% by 2018). Experts estimate that in ten years, stevedores of Vladivostok have actually doubled the handling of containers. And this is against the background of the fact that tcontainer transportation growth rates on the Far Eastern Railway, connected with the main ports of the region, for various reasons slow down.

“Another container record in 2019 is an increase in transit in the port of Zarubino (Khasansky district of Primorye). Four thousand TEUs are the best result for the last ten years, which is three times higher than in 2018. This is a clear indicator of the demand for the ports of southern Primorye for transit goods of China, Korea and Japan, ”said a regional expert on transport Mikhail Kholosha.

Forest cargo is the only segment where a significant decrease in cargo turnover (-16,7%) was noted. The reason is generally state of the industry, and so in increase in export duty of raw forests from the region up to 60%. Exports of timber and timber in 2019 fell by almost 28%.

“The outstripping growth rates of cargo handling in the ports of the Far East show that the demand for the development of the economy and transport services in the eastern direction is a stable objective reality," said the head of DNIIMF JSC Yaroslav Semenikhin. - According to our estimates, the potential here is much larger than what is still being mastered. It is not without reason that the government has set the task of almost doubling the cargo turnover of Russian ports (up to 2030 billion tons) by 1,6, including up to 400 million tons in the Far East. With a large number of outdated universal berths, we have a shortage of modern specialized marine transshipment complexes, so we need to rapidly develop all the components of the transport infrastructure - port, railway, automobile, not forgetting about logistics and training. ”




LOOK INTO THE FUTURE

In connection with the intentions of the accelerated development of the Far East, it is planned to modernize existing and build new terminals for transshipment of grain, fish, liquefied natural gas, coal.


Ambitious plans to expand the capacities of operators who own container terminals in the Far East. In particular, the Eastern Stevedoring Company intends to increase capacities from 2030 thousand TEU to 650-2 million by 2,2, the Vladivostok Commercial Sea Port - from 600 thousand to 1-1,5 million TEU by 2022.

In Kamchatka, in Bechevinskaya Bay, a transshipment complex for LNG is being built. The estimated volume of its transshipment is 10,9 million tons in 2024 and 21,7 million in 2026. The development of one of the world's largest copper deposits Peschanka in Chukotka will give an increase in cargo base of 2026 million tons by 1,5.

“With all this, there are a lot of plans, but there is no agreed scheme for the development of ports, transport and the economy, each market participant seeks to implement their plans on their own, which makes it difficult to achieve a multiplier effect due to synchronization of projects,” he said. Deputy General Director of DNIIMF Eugene Novoseltsev.


BET ON THE SEVERSHIP

The Government of the Russian Federation approved a plan for the development of the Northern Sea Route infrastructure for the period until 2035: by 2024, an increase in freight in this direction is projected to 80 million tons, by 2030 - up to 120 million tons, by 2035 - up to 160 million tons, including 10 million tons - transit traffic.

Information:

The Arctic development strategy envisages an increase by 2035 of the share of oil produced in the Arctic to 25% of the total volume of oil produced in Russia, the share of natural gas - up to 92% (in 2012 - 82,7%). The volume of production of reduced natural gas (LNG) will grow by almost seven times by 2030 - up to 73,5 million tons, by 2035 - up to 120 million tons.

By the end of this year, it is planned to complete the reconstruction of the facilities of the Pevek port in Chukotka, and by December 2021 - to complete the reconstruction of the sea channel of the port of Sabetta. The plan includes the construction of five ice-class rescue vessels and three Leader-class nuclear icebreakers. By December 2020, proposals will be formed on the formation of a state order for training personnel, taking into account the needs of the development of transportation in the Northern Sea Route.

“To successfully solve the tasks set, you need to respond to modern challenges, including those related to the attractiveness of our routes and manageability in development,” commented the rector of the Maritime State University Denis Burov. “In addition to modern infrastructure, we need a digital service environment and modern personnel. We, with the support of Rosmorrechflot, have already opened new directions - the development of digital technologies and the enhancement of logistics competencies. ”

“The growth rate of port cargo handling is one of the most important indicators of the development of transport and the region’s economy as a whole. Therefore, it is important to know the statistics, be immersed in it and be able to form forecasts. This gives a sense of the market, allows you to choose the road to success, which is at the crossroads of a number of factors: the availability of demand for transportation (it is) and the effectiveness of individual projects (business initiative zone). In addition, the factor of synchronization of actions is important. This is the level of integrated spatial solutions, including the ability to shape sales markets and regulate development at the macroeconomic level (a zone for joint business planning, the entire industry and the region). It is necessary to combine different projects into a common development, ”emphasized transport expert Mikhail Kholosha.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пошли в рост: грузы активнее везут на Дальний Восток

Рост перевалки грузов в морских портах ДФО превысил показатель по стране

Темпы роста перевалки грузов в морских портах Дальневосточного бассейна последние пять лет растут, а в целом по России замедляются. По итогам 2019 года этот показатель в ДФО составил 6,4% (к 2018 году), по России – 2,4%. Общий грузооборот портов на Дальнем Востоке превысил 214,6 млн тонн. Положительная динамика наблюдалась во всех субъектах и по всем видам перевозок: экспорт, импорт, каботаж и транзит. Доля экспорта в грузообороте Дальневосточного бассейна превысила 85%.

Пошли в рост: грузы активнее везут на Дальний Восток
Фото: pixabay.com

ДОМИНИРУЕТ СЫРЬЕ

Традиционный локомотив роста грузовой базы в регионе – сырьевые ресурсы, доля угля – около 47%. По данным совместного исследования компании «ДНИИМФ-Восточный» и НОЦ «Морской транспорт и пространственная логистика» Морского государственного университета имени адмирала Невельского, несмотря на ограничения железнодорожной инфраструктуры на подходах к портам, объем перевалки угля вырос на 8,5%.

Большинство стивидоров провели природоохранные мероприятия, закупив технику для пылеподавления и введя экологический мониторинг. Значительно увеличили перевалку четыре порта: Ванинский (+1,0 млн тонн), Находкинский (+1,3 млн тонн), Восточный (+1,4 млн тонн) и Шахтерск (+1,7 млн тонн). Все они продолжают увеличивать пропускную способность своих терминалов. В частности, в сентябре 2019 года введена в эксплуатацию третья очередь специализированного угольного комплекса в Восточном, которая увеличит объем перевалки до 50-55 млн тонн в год. Одно из главных событий в сегменте угольной перевалки – начало работы компании «Порт Вера»: за минувший год терминал перевалил 1,3 млн тонн угля.

В целом за десять лет порты Дальнего Востока увеличили перевалку угольных грузов в 2,8 раза. Угледобытчики готовы экспортировать намного больше, но это станет возможно после завершения первого этапа модернизации БАМа и Транссиба, который РЖД обещало завершить в ближайшие два года.


Эксперты зафиксировали рост перевалки наливных грузов более чем на три млн тонн (+3,4% к 2018 году). Обновленные технологические схемы разработки месторождений Одопту и Арктун-Даги (проект «Сахалин-1») позволили увеличить добычу нефти, которая отгружается большей частью через порт Де-Кастри. Компания «Трансбункер-Ванино» увеличила объемы транспортировки нефтепродуктов.

Несколько лет подряд лидером контейнерооборота на Дальнем Востоке является Владивосток. В 2019 году его терминалы перевалили более одного млн TEU (+11,5% к 2018 году). Эксперты подсчитали, что за десять лет стивидоры Владивостока фактически удвоили перевалку контейнеров. И это на фоне того, что темпы роста контейнерных перевозок на Дальневосточной магистрали, связанной с основными портами региона, в силу разных причин замедляются.

«Еще один контейнерный рекорд 2019 года – увеличение транзита в порту Зарубино (Хасанский район Приморья). Четыре тыс. TEU – наилучший результат за последние десять лет, превысивший показатели 2018 года в три раза. Это наглядный показатель востребованности портов юга Приморья для транзитных грузов Китая, Кореи и Японии», – рассказал региональный эксперт по транспорту Михаил Холоша.

Лесные грузы – единственный сегмент, где отмечено существенное снижение грузооборота (-16,7%). Причина – в общем состоянии отрасли, а также в повышении пошлины на экспорт необработанного леса из региона до 60%. Экспорта лес и лесоматериалов в 2019 году упал почти на 28%.

«Опережающие темпы роста грузооборота портов Дальнего Востока показывают, что спрос на развитие экономики и услуги транспорта на восточном направлении – устойчивая объективная реальность, – отметил глава АО «ДНИИМФ» Ярослав Семенихин. – По нашим оценкам, потенциал здесь кратно больше того, что пока удается освоить. Недаром правительством поставлена задача – к 2030 году практически удвоить грузообороты портов России (до 1,6 млрд тонн), в том числе на Дальнем Востоке – до 400 млн тонн. При большом количестве устаревших универсальных причалов у нас наблюдается дефицит современных специализированных морских перегрузочных комплексов, поэтому надо усиленными темпами развивать все составляющие транспортной инфраструктуры – портовой, железнодорожной, автомобильной, не забывая о логистике и подготовке кадров».




ЗАГЛЯНУТЬ В БУДУЩЕЕ

В связи с намерениями опережающего развития Дальнего Востока планируется модернизировать существующие и строить новые терминалы для перевалки зерновых, рыбы, сжиженного природного газа, угля.


Амбициозные планы по расширению мощностей у операторов, владеющих контейнерными терминалами на Дальнем Востоке. В частности, Восточная стивидорная компания намерена к 2030 году увеличить мощности с 650 тыс. TEU до 2-2,2 млн, Владивостокский морской торговый порт – с 600 тыс. до 1-1,5 млн TEU к 2022 году.

На Камчатке, в бухте Бечевинская, строится перегрузочный комплекс для СПГ. Расчетный объем его перевалки – 10,9 млн тонн в 2024 году и 21,7 млн – в 2026-м. Освоение на Чукотке одного из крупнейших в мире месторождений меди Песчанка даст к 2026 году прирост грузовой базы в 1,5 млн тонн.

«При всем при этом, планов громадье, но нет согласованной схемы развития портов, транспорта и экономики, каждый участник рынка стремится реализовать свои планы самостоятельно, что мешает добиться усиления мультипликативного эффекта за счет синхронизации проектов», – считает заместитель генерального директора ДНИИМФ Евгений Новосельцев.


СТАВКА НА СЕВМОРПУТЬ 

Правительство РФ утвердило план развития инфраструктуры Севморпути на период до 2035 года: к 2024 году прогнозируется увеличение грузов на этом направлении до 80 млн тонн, к 2030 году – до 120 млн тонн, к 2035 году – до 160 млн тонн, в том числе 10 млн тонн – объемы транзитных перевозок.

Справка: 

Стратегия развития Арктики предполагает увеличение к 2035 году доли нефти, добываемой в Арктике, до 25% от общего объема добываемой в России, доли природного газа – до 92% (в 2012 году – 82,7%). Объемы производства сниженного природного газа (СПГ) вырастут практически в семь раз к 2030 году – до 73,5 млн тонн, к 2035 году – до 120 млн тонн.

До конца этого года планируется завершить реконструкцию объектов порта Певек на Чукотке, к декабрю 2021 года – завершить реконструкцию морского канала порта Сабетта. Включено в план строительство пяти спасательных судов ледового класса и трех атомных ледоколов класса «Лидер». К декабрю 2020 года будут сформированы предложения по формированию госзаказа на подготовку кадров, учитывая потребности развития перевозок в акватории Севморпути.

«Для успешного решения поставленных задач нужно реагировать на современные вызовы, в том числе связанные с привлекательностью наших маршрутов и управляемостью в развитии, – прокомментировал ректор морского государственного университета Денис Буров. – Кроме современной инфраструктуры, нужны цифровая сервисная среда и современные кадры. Мы при поддержке Росморречфлота уже открыли новые направления – развитие цифровых технологий и повышение логистических компетенций».

 

«Темпы роста грузооборотов портов – один из важнейших показателей развития транспорта и в целом экономики региона. Поэтому важно знать статистику, быть в нее погруженным и уметь формировать прогнозы. Это дает чувство рынка, позволяет выбрать дорогу к успеху, который находится на перекрестке ряда факторов: наличия спроса на перевозки (он есть) и эффективности реализации отдельных проектов (зона инициатив бизнеса). Кроме того, важен фактор синхронизации действий. Это уровень комплексных пространственных решений, включая умение формировать рынки сбыта и регулировать развитие на макроэкономическом уровне (зона совместного стратегирования бизнеса, всей отрасли и региона). Необходимо объединить разные проекты в общее развитие», – подчеркнул эксперт по транспорту Михаил Холоша.