Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Lovely caviar

Alexander Saveliev on the volumes, prices and quality of salmon roe in the east of Russia

Lovely caviar
Photo by: krasnaya-ikra.ru

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency
492 thousand tons of salmon, - pink salmon, chum salmon, sockeye salmon, coho salmon, chinook salmon, sims, - is recommended to catch in the Far East of Russia this year by the board of directors of Rosrybolovstvo research institutes. Accordingly, red caviar will be produced in the order of 24 thousand tons.

Forecast of the previous year was 320 thousand tons. Actually caught - 353 thousand tons. Red caviar produced about 18 thousand tons, which, together with the unsold inventory of the previous vestige in the volume of 5 thousand tons, and the Alaskan-supplied 3 thousand tons through Belarus, exceeded twice the average annual domestic demand for this product in 12 thousand tons. The retail price for red caviar in November-December 2017, I remind you, exceeded 6 thousand rubles. Greedy traders rushed under the mute to get rid of the stocks of the previous year at an exorbitant price - do not throw away!

Thus, this year there is a situation with at least a two-fold excess of the average annual Russian demand for red caviar and at a maximum of a three-fold excess of the traditional demand.

Broad Russian soul - even wider mouth, which, as you know, should not be opened. Kosi spit while dew!

Exactly for this reason, the fall in retail prices for red caviar after the New Year, contrary to expectations, we do not observe. Although the acceptable shelf life of the product has expired, except for the packaged in tin cans in the Far Eastern regions of the fishery. In cans, as is known, caviar can be stored for a year, just before the next salmon path, which starts at the end of May and ends at the end of October.

The nearest increase in demand for red caviar is expected this week. Therefore, it is not necessary to expect a decline in prices even for overdue products. However, by autumn, the increasing volumes of Putin-2018 will inevitably put serious pressure on retail sales and prices. Even greedy traders should flinch. Still, the percentage of 10 costs will fall in relation to the current indicators and against the backdrop of 15-percentage growth in prices for salmon species in general.

Other, very serious pressure on the prices of pink salmon, chum salmon, sockeye salmon, coho salmon, chinook salmon, sims are provided by imported supplies of cage salmon and cage trout. It is clear that cage fish is of much worse quality, but probably not for everyone, so it continues to be bought at a higher price. And this most toxic food in the world, according to the conclusions of the long studies of Norwegian scientists, pushes up prices for the best quality wild salmon. There is no such thing anywhere in the world! From London to Uganda, everywhere artificially grown fish costs several times more cheaply extracted in the pristine waters of the seas and oceans. And only in Russia, on the contrary! This is our national shame, which is only to be disposed of. Perhaps, it is the rich Far Eastern catches of the coming way that will allow us to try out the best fish in the world and refuse to buy casket trash.

But back to the beautiful caviar.

The wholesale price in the presence of unsold balances for caviar of chum salmon and pink salmon can fall in October to 3400 rubles per kilogram at the current 3500-3600 RUB / kg.

Exports of red caviar to Japan will not exceed the indicator of the last year 3,6 thousand tons (in 2016-m - 2,7 thousand tons) and will not affect the domestic market.

What else should be borne in mind when choosing caviar?

The day before, the Federal Agency for Technical Regulation and Metrology (Rosstandart) approved a new GOST for caviar of salmon fish species, in which the maximum level of so-called juss, caviar juice is determined, at the level of no more than 5%, and the duty to indicate the type of red caviar, name of fish. The new GOST will operate in a test mode, but after three years will be mandatory. Decrease and the maximum amount of salt - from 7% to 5%.

The quality of red caviar on the shelves from these innovations will be much better. Slightly salted caviar is more tasty, although it also deteriorates more quickly, since the preservative, which is salt, is getting smaller. Restrictions on salt scare sellers who want to re-salted unsold caviar after the expiration of its shelf life. And juss is an obvious indicator of mechanical effects during packing, as well as freezing and defrosting eggs and adding vegetable oil, for example.

And more: now Roskachestva standards determine the quality of fish products by DNA sequencing, which allows point and reliable determination of the species of fish.

Add "transparency" of red caviar and entered into force from 1 September 2017 Technical Regulations "On the safety of fish and fish products." According to the requirements of this document, we can flawlessly identify not only caviar on the counter, but also all fish, fish products, getting the exact name, date and place of catch. However, there is still a year and a half of the adaptation period, so that the Technical Department can make full use of it.

The Rosselkhoznadzor website launched the countdown to 1 July 2018, when mandatory electronic veterinary certification will come into force. The system envisaged by the federal legislation also allows tracking the timing and movement of fish products from places of catch or cultivation to the counter.

In addition, the State Duma adopted the law, which comes into force on 1 January 2019, on the identification marking, which, of course, will touch red caviar and fish in general.

Bon appetit!
June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Прекрасная икра

Александр Савельев об объемах, ценах и качестве икры лососей востока России

Прекрасная икра
Фото: krasnaya-ikra.ru

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству
492 тыс. тонн лососей, - горбуши, кеты, нерки, кижуча, чавычи, симы, - рекомендовано к вылову на Дальнем Востоке России в нынешнем году советом директоров научно-исследовательских институтов Росрыболовства. Соответственно, красной икры будет добыто порядка 24 тыс. тонн.

Прогноз прошлого года составлял 320 тыс. тонн. Фактически выловили – 353 тыс. тонн. Красной икры добыли около 18 тыс. тонн, что вместе с нераспроданными товарными запасами предыдущей путины в объёме 5 тыс. тонн и поступившими через Белоруссию аляскинскими 3 тыс. тонн превысило в два раза среднегодовой внутренний спрос на этот продукт в 12 тыс. тонн. Розничная цена на красную икру в ноябре-декабре 2017 года, напомню, перевалила за 6 тыс. руб. Алчные торговцы кинулись под сурдинку избавляться от запасов предыдущего года втридорога – не выбрасывать же!

Таким образом, в этом году складывается ситуация как минимум с двукратным превышением среднегодового российского спроса на красную икру и как максимум с трёхкратным превышением традиционного спроса.

Широка русская душа – ещё шире рот, который, как известно не стоит разевать. Коси коса пока роса!

Ровно по этой причине падения розничных цен на красную икру после Нового года вопреки ожиданиям мы не наблюдаем. Хотя допустимые сроки хранения продукта истекли, за исключением упакованного в жестяные банки в дальневосточных районах промысла. В жестяных банках, как известно, икра может храниться год, как раз до следующей лососевой путины, которая начинается в конце мая и завершается в конце октября.

Ближайшее увеличение спроса на красную икру ожидается на этой неделе. Поэтому ожидать снижения цен даже на просроченную продукцию не приходится. Однако к осени нарастающие объёмы Путины-2018 неминуемо будут оказывать серьёзное давление на розничные продажи и цены. Даже алчные торговцы должны дрогнуть. Все-таки процентов на 10 стоимость упадёт по отношению к текущим показателям и на фоне 15-процентного роста цен на лососевые виды рыб в целом.

Другое, очень серьёзное давление на цены горбуши, кеты, нерки, кижуча, чавычи, симы оказывают импортные поставки садковой сёмги и садковой форели. Совершенно очевидно, что садковая рыба гораздо худшего качества, но, вероятно, не для всех, поэтому её продолжают покупать по более высокой цене. И вот эта самая токсичная еда в мире, по выводам длительных исследований норвежских учёных, толкает вверх цены на самые качественные дикие лососи. Такого нет нигде в мире! От Лондона до Уганды, везде искусствено выращенная рыба стоит в разы дешевле добытой в девственно чистых водах морей и океанов. И только в России наоборот! Это наш национальный позор, от которого только предстоит избавиться. Возможно, именно богатые дальневосточные уловы предстоящей путины позволят нам распробовать на самом деле лучшую рыбу в мире и отказаться от покупок садковой дряни.

Однако вернёмся к прекрасной икре.

Оптовая цена при наличии нераспроданных остатков на икру кеты и горбуши может упасть в октябре до 3400 рублей за килограмм при нынешних 3500-3600 руб/кг.

Экспорт красной икры в Японию не превысит показатель прошлого года 3,6 тыс. тонн (в 2016-м – 2,7 тыс. тонн) и не окажет влияния на внутрироссийский рынок.

Что ещё необходимо иметь ввиду при выборе икры?

Накануне Федеральное агентство по техническому регулированию и метрологии (Росстандарт) утвердил новый ГОСТ на икру лососевых видов рыбы, в котором определен максимальный уровень так называемого, джуса, икорного сока, на уровне не более 5%, и обязанность указывать вид красной икры, название рыбы. Новый ГОСТ будет действовать в тестовом режиме, но через три года станет обязательным. Уменьшится и максимальное количество соли - с 7% до 5%.

Качаство красной икры на прилавках от этих новшеств станет гораздо лучше. Слабосоленая икра более вкусная, хотя при этом и быстрее портится, так как консерванта, которым является соль, становится меньше. Ограничения по соли отпугнут продавцов, желающих перезасолить непроданную икру по истечении срока ее годности. А джус – явный показатель механических воздействий при фасовке, а также заморозки-разморозки икры и добавления в неё, скажем, растительного масла.

И ещё: теперь стандарты Роскачества определяют проведение исследований качества рыбной продукции методом ДНК-секвенирования, который позволяют точечно и достоверно определить вид рыбы.

Добавит «прозрачности» красной икре и вступивший в действие с 1 сентября 2017 Технический регламент «О безопасности рыбы и рыбной продукции». Согласно требованиям этого документа мы можем безупречно идентифицировать не только икру на прилавке, а и всю рыбу рыбную продукцию, получая точное название, дату и место вылова. Однако остаётся ещё полтора года адаптационного периода, чтобы Техрегламент заработал в полной мере.

На сайте Россельхознадзора запущен отсчёт обратного времени до 1 июля 2018 года, когда вступит в силу обязательная электронная ветеринарная сертификация. Предусмотренная федеральным законодательством система также позволяет прослеживать сроки и движение рыбопродукции от мест вылова или выращивания до прилавка.

Кроме того, Госдума приняла закон, вступающий в силу с 1 января 2019 года, по идентификационной маркировке, которая, безусловно, коснётся красной икры и рыбы вообще.

Приятного аппетита!