Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Habitual? Unique!

How to make hikes in the Far East taiga popular

With the "Planet Taiga" project, EastRussia readers are already familiar. We talked about how a group of young like-minded people from Komsomolsk-on-Amur first got carried away by taiga campaigns, then began to shoot short videos from their travels - "for themselves and friends," and eventually did several large films about the Far Eastern taiga and related to her interesting and mysterious stories. Several films became laureates of film festivals, were broadcast on federal TV channels. And recently the participants of the "Taiga Planet" project themselves became heroes The film, shot about them by NTV channel journalists.

Habitual? Unique!
Photo: shutterstock.com
In May 2017, the travel company "Planet Taiga" officially entered the register of tour operators. As the project manager Viktor Reshetnikov says, it all started with the fact that the Khabarovsk people who saw the films of the "Planet of Taiga" began to ask the authors to lead them along the same routes. Over time, this resulted in an independent direction of work. And it turned out that taiga travel is extremely popular with tourists.

- When we started to organize campaigns, it turned out that practically nobody except us in the Khabarovsk Territory in this direction does not work. Most of our tours are unique. But this is not because we are special, there are no analogous examples in the region, says Victor Reshetnikov. - And now, according to our estimates, from 70 to 80% of those tourists from Komsomolsk-on-Amur, who go on hikes, do it through us. They come to us not only from our city, but also from the capital of the region. We had to work "from scratch" also because the residents of the Khabarovsk Territory strongly prejudiced: we allegedly have nowhere to go, there is nothing to see. We try to break this stereotype.

"The Taiga Planet" breaks stereotypes about the poverty of impressions for tourists in the Khabarovsk Territory, using the same approaches as when shooting films: it's not enough to admire beautiful views - it is important to "dig up" an interesting story related to one or another place. Its history, "intrigue" is almost every tour of the "Planet of Taiga". And they have the company around 20.

- Tours are divided into age groups, duration, complexity (the level of required training of participants), - says Victor Reshetnikov.

The first level - children's tours, their four. Are calculated on teenagers 12-15 years (children younger absolutely in any round parents can take with themselves). Tours, which are addressed exclusively to children, are one-day tours. Viktor Reshetnikov explains that very stringent requirements are imposed on the implementation of multi-day children's tours according to the standards, it is very difficult to observe them, working legally, officially and "in white" (and "Taiga Planet" exactly so). Therefore, children's trips are excursions to nature reserves, one-day ascents. But at the same time the tours are intense, saturated, not a minute wasted. In them, the children get acquainted with the taiga, its inhabitants, associated with it legends.

- We try to get away from the traditional format of the excursion (one person says - the other listens). We definitely have a game moment, we use the form of the quest. When children cope with tasks, for them an object of special pride is to receive for their achievements a diploma or a certificate. Another one of our chips - we are sure to shoot short, one-minute videos in such campaigns, especially so that the guys can post them on social networks.

The most uncomplicated, affordable tours for adults are excursions. For example, geological. They are conducted by Honored Geologist of Russia Anatoly Iosifovich Bogdanov. Anatoly Iosifovich is far behind 80, however he actively participates in the work of "The Planet of Taiga" - he advises young colleagues when shooting films related to the history of the region, now he is preparing excursions. They are extremely popular: the turn on geological excursions is painted for two months ahead.

There is also an ethnographic excursion - to the Nanaian village of Upper Econ.

- In the program of this tour, in addition to traditional moments, for example, visiting the museum, added those that no one else has. So, our tourists are treated to traditional dishes of Nanaian cuisine - during the tour they are offered only, but in great variety. Cooked by unique, come from ancient recipes, - says Victor Reshetnikov. - Reconstructed during the tour and one of the Nanaian rituals. More precisely, its individual elements. To the shamanistic rites, the Nanais themselves are taken very seriously, and from our point of view, these are not the things that should be entertained. But tourists get acquainted with the peculiarities of shamanic dance, learn about national traditions, visit the rock "shamanka" - a sacred place among the Nanais. The tour is one-day, but extremely busy. But it passes very close to the city.

The next category of tours is the rafting on the mountain rivers. Certified instructors with certificates for carrying out category alloys work with tourists, the participants themselves do not need special training. Alloys are carried out on catamarans, on rafts, and if there is an overnight stay, then there will be a hiking bath. By the way, such tours are popular with corporate teams.



"There are also several types of floating tours, they take place on different rivers," says Reshetnikov. - There are travels designed for those who like to go fishing and those who just want to relax and sunbathe. There are rafting along the reserved rivers - travelers can observe rare wild animals. There are also historical ones - in places that Vladimir Arseniev described more than 100 years ago - a geographer, a writer, an ethnographer.

"Planet Taiga" offers and tours-ascents. From one day, for example, to the Dzhaki-Unahta-Yakbyana ridge (by the end of the trip all tourists remember its name, notes Reshetnikov), during which it is possible to climb to a height of 1300 meters, up to a week, as, for example, the mountain lake Bolshoy Suluk surrounded by snow-capped peaks.
And during the three-day campaign on the Amur pillars, "Planet Taiga", among other things, is holding a cultural and ecological festival, which has already become traditional.

A special journey is to climb the Mt. About her "Planet Taiga" a few years ago, too, made a film. They began to shoot about Magloe as a sacred for the Nanaian mountain. But soon the main story became different: during the expedition the guys found a plane that was wrecked in these places in 1952 year. This story is still an undisclosed mystery. And the plane lies on the slope of Magloe ... The tourists who went on this trip can learn about the riddles of the mountain.

From the new season in the program of large tours of the "Planet of Taiga" there were trips to the lake of Chukchagir, the largest in the Khabarovsk Territory, and Lake Udyl. Tourists are invited not only to relax and admire the natural beauty, but also to learn about the most interesting stories related to lakes.

"Despite the fact that our tours are different both in duration and in duration, people can go to them with almost any level of physical training," says Victor Reshetnikov. - The same, in general, and with the financial aspect: our tours are available to all, we rely on mass, we try so that as many people as possible learn about the history of the region. I note that a significant part of the funds received from this commercial project is to support the media project - that is, to shoot films about the Khabarovsk Territory.

Travel company "Planet Taiga" in figures and facts

How many tours the company offers. About 20.

How many tourists participate in one round. On average, 15-20. In hikes on the Amur pillars sent to 50 people.

Duration of the tour. From one day to a week.

Tour cost. From 1 to 6 thousand rubles, depending on the duration and complexity.

Starting investments. The purchase of tourist equipment, some types of equipment, required about 700 thousand rubles. In doing so, when organizing tours, "Planet Taiga" uses technology that was previously purchased and used for shooting expeditions (for example, catamarans, rafts).

Support of the authorities. "Taiga Planet" won in the city competition to compensate for the costs of training: five of its employees attended special courses on tourism at the National State University of Physical Culture, Sport and Health named after Lesgaft (St. Petersburg). This required 100 thousand rubles, of which 80% was compensated from the budget. In addition, the city authorities provided the company with free premises (primarily for a media project), and provide information support.

Promotion of the project. Through social networks. https://vk.com/planetataiga

Demand for tourists. Last year, which, we recall, was the first year of work of the "Planet of Taiga" as a tour operator, its tours were purchased by about 500 people. Since the beginning of 2018 year - already more than 1000. According to Viktor Reshetnikov, up to 80% of tourists from Komsomolsk-on-Amur are turning to the company, who choose this type of travel.
August 10: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Привычное? Уникальное!

Как сделать походы в дальневосточную тайгу популярными

С проектом «Планета Тайга» читатели EastRussia уже знакомы. Мы рассказывали о том, как группа молодых единомышленников из Комсомольска-на-Амуре вначале увлеклась таежными походами, затем стала снимать короткие видео из своих путешествий – «для себя и друзей», а в итоге сделала несколько больших фильмов о дальневосточной тайге и связанных с нею интересных и загадочных историях. Несколько фильмов стали лауреатами кинофестивалей, прошли по федеральным телеканалам. А недавно участники проекта «Планета Тайга» и сами стали героями фильма, снятого о них журналистами канала НТВ

Привычное? Уникальное!
Фото: shutterstock.com
В мае 2017 года туристическая компания «Планета Тайга» официально вошла в реестр туроператоров. Как рассказывает руководитель проекта Виктор Решетников, все началось с того, что хабаровчане, увидевшие фильмы «Планеты Тайги», стали просить авторов провести их по тем же маршрутам. Со временем это вылилось в самостоятельное направление работы. И оказалось, что таежные путешествия необыкновенно популярны у туристов.

– Когда мы начали заниматься организацией походов, выяснилось, что практически никто, кроме нас, в Хабаровском крае в этом направлении не работает. Большая часть наших туров – уникальна. Но это не потому, что это мы какие-то особенные, просто аналогичных примеров в регионе нет, – рассказывает Виктор Решетников. – И сейчас, по нашим оценкам, от 70 до 80% тех туристов из Комсомольска-на-Амуре, кто отправляется в походы, делают это через нас. К нам приходят не только из нашего города, но и из столицы региона. Работать нам пришлось «с чистого листа» еще и потому, что у жителей Хабаровского края сильно предубеждение: у нас якобы некуда пойти, нечего посмотреть.  Стараемся сломать этот стереотип.

«Планета Тайга» ломает стереотипы о бедности впечатлений для туристов в Хабаровском крае, используя те же подходы, что и при съемке фильмов: мало полюбоваться красивыми видами –  важно «раскопать» интересную историю, связанную с тем или иным местом. Своя история, «интрига» есть почти у каждого тура «Планеты Тайги». А их у компании около 20.

– Туры разделены по возрастным группам, длительности, сложности (уровню требуемой подготовки участников), – рассказывает Виктор Решетников. 

Первый уровень – детские туры, их четыре. Рассчитаны на подростков 12-15 лет (детей помладше абсолютно в любой тур могут взять с собой родители). Туры, которые адресованы исключительно детям, – однодневные. Виктор Решетников объясняет: к проведению многодневных детских туров по нормативам предъявляются очень жесткие требования, соблюсти которые, работая законно, официально и «по-белому» (а «Планета Тайга» именно так и работает), очень трудно. Поэтому детские путешествия – это экскурсии в заповедники, однодневные восхождения. Но при этом туры интенсивные, насыщенные, ни минуты впустую. В них ребята знакомятся с тайгой, ее обитателями, связанными с нею легендами.  

– Мы стараемся уйти от традиционного формата экскурсии (один человек говорит – другие слушают). У нас обязательно есть игровой момент, используем мы и форму квеста. Когда ребята справляются с заданиями, для них предмет особой гордости  - получить за свои достижения диплом или сертификат. Еще одна наша фишка – мы обязательно в таких походах снимаем короткие, одноминутные, видеоролики, специально для того, чтобы ребята могли разместить их в социальных сетях.

Самые несложные, доступные туры для взрослых – экскурсии. Например, геологические. Их проводит заслуженный геолог России Анатолий Иосифович Богданов. Анатолию Иосифовичу далеко за 80, однако он активно участвует в работе «Планеты Тайги» - консультирует молодых коллег при съемках фильмов, связанных с историей края, теперь готовит и экскурсии. Они чрезвычайно популярны: очередь на геологические экскурсии расписана на два месяца вперед.

Есть и этнографическая экскурсия – в нанайское село Верхнюю Эконь.

– В программу этого тура мы кроме традиционных моментов, например, посещения музея, добавили такие, которых нет больше ни у кого. Так, наших туристов угощают традиционными блюдами нанайской кухни – во время экскурсии предлагаются только они, но в большом разнообразии. Приготовлены по уникальным, пришедшим из древности рецептам, – рассказывает Виктор Решетников. – Воссоздается во время тура и один из нанайских ритуалов. Точнее, отдельные его элементы. К шаманским обрядам сами нанайцы относятся чрезвычайно серьезно, да и с нашей точки зрения, это не те вещи, которыми стоит развлекать. Но туристы знакомятся с особенностями шаманского танца, узнают о национальных традициях, посещают скалу-«шаманку» – священное место у нанайцев. Тур однодневный, но чрезвычайно насыщенный. А ведь проходит он совсем неподалеку от города.

Следующий категория туров – сплавы по горным рекам. С туристами работают сертифицированные инструкторы, имеющие допуски для проведения категорийных сплавов, от самих же участников специальной подготовки не требуется. Сплавы проводятся на катамаранах, на рафтах, а если предусмотрена ночевка – значит, будет и походная баня. Кстати, такие туры популярны и у корпоративных команд.

–  Сплавных туров тоже несколько видов, они проходят на разных реках, – говорит Решетников. – Есть путешествия, рассчитанные и на тех, кто любит порыбачить, и на тех, кто хочет просто отдохнуть и позагорать. Есть сплавы по заповедным рекам – путешественники могут понаблюдать за редкими дикими животными. Есть и исторические – по местам, которые больше 100 лет назад описывал Владимир Арсеньев – географ, писатель, этнограф.

«Планета Тайга» предлагает и туры-восхождения. От однодневного, например, на хребет Джаки-Унахта-Якбыяна (к концу путешествия все туристы запоминают его название, замечает Решетников), во время которого можно подняться на высоту 1300 метров, до недельных, как, например, на горное озеро Большой Сулук, окруженное заснеженными вершинами.
А во время трехдневного похода на Амурские столбы «Планета Тайга», кроме прочего, проводит еще культурно-экологический фестиваль, ставший уже традиционным.

Особое путешествие – восхождение на гору Маглой. О ней «Планета Тайга» несколько лет назад тоже сделала фильм. Начали снимать о Маглое как о священной для нанайцев горе. Но вскоре главный сюжет стал другим: во время экспедиции ребята нашли самолет, потерпевший крушение в этих местах в 1952 году. Эта история до сих пор остается нераскрытой тайной. А самолет так и лежит на склоне Маглоя… О загадках горы могут узнать туристы, отправившиеся в это путешествие.

С нового сезона в программе больших туров «Планеты Тайги» появились путешествия на озеро Чукчагирское, самое крупное в Хабаровском крае, и озеро Удыль. Туристов приглашают не только отдохнуть и полюбоваться природными красотами, но и узнать об интереснейших историях, связанных с озерами.

– Несмотря на то, что наши туры отличаются и по продолжительности, и по длительности, в них может отправиться человек практически с любым уровнем физической подготовки, - говорит Виктор Решетников. – То же, в общем, и с финансовым аспектом: наши туры доступны всем, мы делаем ставку на массовость, стараемся, чтобы как можно больше людей узнали об истории края. Замечу, что существенная часть средств, полученных от этого коммерческого проекта, идет на поддержание медиапроекта – то есть на съемки фильмов о Хабаровском крае.

Туристическая компания «Планета Тайга» в цифрах и фактах

Сколько туров предлагает компания. Около 20.

Сколько туристов участвуют в одном туре. В среднем 15-20. В походы на Амурские столбы отправляются и до 50 человек.

Длительность тура. От одного дня до недели.

Стоимость тура. От 1 до 6 тыс. рублей в зависимости от продолжительности и сложности.

Стартовые вложения. Покупка туристического снаряжения, некоторых видов оборудования потребовала около 700 тыс. рублей. При этом при организации туров «Планета Тайга» использует технику, которая ранее уже была куплена и использовалась для съемочных экспедиций (например, катамараны, рафты).

Поддержка властей. «Планета Тайга» победила в городском конкурсе на компенсацию затрат на обучение: пятеро ее сотрудников прошли специальные курсы по туризму в Национальном государственном университете физической культуры, спорта и здоровья имени Лесгафта (Санкт-Петербург). Это потребовало 100 тыс. рублей, из которых 80% было компенсировано из бюджета. Кроме того, городские власти предоставили компании бесплатное помещение (прежде всего под медиапроект), оказывают и информационную поддержку.

Продвижение проекта. Через социальные сети. https://vk.com/planetataiga

Востребованность у туристов. В прошлом году, который, напомним, стал первым годом работы «Планеты Тайги» в качестве туроператора, ее туры приобрели около 500 человек. С начала 2018 года – уже более 1000. По оценкам Виктора Решетникова, в компанию обращаются до 80% туристов из Комсомольска-на-Амуре, которые выбирают такой вид путешествий.