Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Industrial expert on projects to be presented at WEF - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Projective voice with a metallic tint

Industrial expert - about the investment projects presented at the WEF

Projective voice with a metallic tint
6-7 September, the Eastern Economic Forum will be held in Vladivostok, which will be a kind of brainstorming session on the economic and industrial development of the Far East. A wide list of investment projects scheduled for implementation in various regions of eastern Russia is published on the forum website. Analyzing it, it can be noted that a significant part of the projects is supposed to be implemented in the field of mining, for example, the project for the development in Yakutia of the alluvial tin deposit of Tirekhtyakh Stream, which is one of the key facilities of the large Ust-Yanskaya tin-bearing province. Its cost is estimated at 4,5 billion rubles.

Within the framework of the project, it is planned to start production of tin concentrate in the amount of 1 thousand tons in the next year, tripling it in the 2023 year. Moreover, as follows from the description of the project, it is possible that several more tin deposits - Lonely, Churpunya and Deputatsky - will be involved in the operation and that a production of pure tin can be created.

Meanwhile, the development of Tirechtakh Creek may not be as simple as it might seem at first glance. It is located in a fairly remote area of ​​Yakutia, plus the need to build from scratch all the necessary production and support infrastructure, which will require the delivery of construction materials and energy either by road or helicopters (and in both cases it will be expensive).

In principle, it would be possible to consider the possibilities of using the capacities of the Deputatsky GOK, which has been developing the same-named deposit for several decades, but it is located about 60 km from the Tirekhtyakh Creek and besides, there is no exact information about the condition of its equipment, if any.

To create the same production of pure metal in this area of ​​Yakutia in the current conditions is economically unprofitable, since it can be very costly. Nevertheless, tin concentrate from Tirekhtyakh Creek may be in demand both in the Russian market and outside it: it can be sent to the Novosibirsk processing plant, or to consumers in China, who buy concentrates in hardly all the countries producing tin. In addition, since January of this year, tin is becoming more expensive and today the price for it on the London Metal Exchange (LME) is above $ 20,8 thousand for 1 ton.

Another project worth considering is the exploration and development of the Malmyzhskoye field located in the Khabarovsk Territory. It is noteworthy that the investors of the project are the American corporation Freeport-McMoRan and the Canadian company IG Copper, the Malmyzhskoye field itself belongs to the category of porphyry copper, characterized by large reserves of copper at its low content. Currently, the copper reserves in the ore of the Malmyzhskoye deposit, according to information from the IG Copper site, are equal to 5,6 mln. Tons, gold - 298 tons. By adding the forecast resources to them, we’ll get 9 million tons of red metal and 449 tons of yellow.



The project is planned to be implemented in three stages. The first of them should start in 2025 with extraction of 20 million tons of ore per year, from which it will be produced annually up to 75 thousand tons of copper in concentrate (not including more than 3,5 tons of gold). At the second stage, the production should increase to 40 million tons of ore per year, the third - up to 60 million tons per year.

Capital investments in the development of the Malmyisk deposit are a serious amount - 90 billion rubles. Despite its size, this project has competitive advantages for its implementation in the long term - the Malmyzhskoye field is located in an area with good infrastructure: in the vicinity of it there is a railway junction, power transmission line and a gas main, the mighty Amur flows nearby.

The cost of copper, as well as tin, goes up. If in January of last year the price of copper for LME was $ 4,4 thousand for 1 ton, then today it exceeded $ 6,9 thousand.

It is an interesting project of the company "RM-steel" (St. Petersburg) for the construction and launch in the territory of priority development "Khabarovsk" plant for the production of hot-rolled sections worth 2,7 billion rubles. Its capacity will be up to 100 ths. Tons per year, the product line will be represented by a bulb-shaped profile, corner, strip, etc., that is, the company will be a rolling micro-plant with a pronounced narrow specialization in shipments to the shipbuilding industry.

It is clear that its potential client will be the shipbuilding complex Zvezda, created by the consortium of Rosneft, Rosneftegaz and Gazprombank, not counting the shipyards in the Far East - Khabarovsk and Amur shipbuilding plants, etc. In addition, the finished products can be exported to the countries of Asia - South Korea and Japan, where there are powerful shipbuilding enterprises. Billet for the future production of shaped products can supply Amurmetal, the only metallurgical plant in the Russian Far East.

Attention is drawn to the lack of projects related to aluminum, with the exception of the Karvi project to develop plastic and aluminum window, door and facade systems meeting European standards (its cost is relatively small - 300 million rubles) on Sakhalin. Meanwhile, for the ubiquitous spreading of windows, facades and other structures from the winged metal in the Far East, the presence of local strong production of aluminum profiles and rolled products would not be inadmissible, since otherwise they would have to be brought from Siberia or from China. It is the issue of such products that can be provided by firms engaged in housing and commercial development.

Nevertheless, even if half of the projects presented at the Eastern Economic Forum are implemented in practice, this will give a strong impetus to the economic growth of the entire Far East of Russia.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Проектный голос с металлическим оттенком

Промышленный эксперт - о представляемых на ВЭФ инвестпроектах

Проектный голос с металлическим оттенком
6-7 сентября во Владивостоке пройдет Восточный экономический форум, который будет своеобразным мозговым штурмом, посвященным экономическому и промышленному развитию Дальнего Востока. На сайте форума опубликован широкий список инвестиционных проектов, намеченных к реализации в различных регионах востока России. Анализируя его, можно заметить, что значительная часть проектов предполагается реализовать в сфере добычи полезных ископаемых, например, проект освоения в Якутии россыпного месторождения олова Ручей Тирехтях, являющегося одним из ключевых объектов крупной Усть-Янской оловоносной провинцией. Его стоимость оценена в 4,5 млрд рублей.

В рамках проекта намечено уже в следующем году приступить к выпуску оловянного концентрата в количестве 1 тыс. тонн, утроив его в 2023 году. Более того, как следует из описания проекта, возможно вовлечение в эксплуатацию еще нескольких оловянных месторождений – Одинокого, Чурпуньи и Депутатского - и создание производства чистого олова.

Между тем, разработка Ручья Тирехтях может оказаться не такой уж простой, как может показаться на первый взгляд. Оно расположено в довольно удаленном районе Якутии, плюс потребуется обустройство с нуля всей необходимой производственной и вспомогательной инфраструктуры, для чего потребуется завозить стройматериалы и энергоресурсы либо автотранспортом, либо с помощью вертолетов (и в обоих случаях это будет стоить недешево).

В принципе можно было бы рассмотреть возможности использования мощностей Депутатского ГОКа, разрабатывавшего на протяжении нескольких десятилетий одноименное месторождение, но он расположен примерно в 60 км от Ручья Тирехтях и к тому же нет точной информации, в каком состоянии его оборудование, если оно вообще имеется.

Создавать же производство чистого металла в данном районе Якутии в нынешних условиях представляется экономически невыгодным, поскольку оно может оказаться весьма затратным. Тем не менее, оловянный концентрат с Ручья Тирехтях может оказаться востребованным как на рынке России, так и за ее пределами: его можно отправлять на Новосибирский обрабатывающий завод, либо в адрес потребителей в Китае, закупающих концентраты едва-ли не во всех оловодобывающих странах. К тому же, с января нынешнего года олово дорожает и сегодня цена на него на London Metal Exchange (LME) находится выше $20,8 тыс. за 1 тонну.

Еще один достойный рассмотрения проект предусматривает разведку и освоение Малмыжского месторождения, находящегося в Хабаровском крае. Примечательно, что инвесторами проекта выступает американская корпорация Freeport-McMoRan и канадская компания IG Copper, само же Малмыжское месторождение относится к категории меднопорфировых, отличающихся большими запасами меди при ее низких содержаниях. В настоящее время запасы меди в рудах Малмыжского месторождения, согласно информации с сайта IG Copper, равны 5,6 млн. тонн, золота – 298 тонн. Добавив же к ним прогнозные ресурсы, получим уже 9 млн. тонн красного металла и 449 тонн желтого.

Проект планируется претворить в жизнь в три этапа. Первый из них должен стартовать в 2025 г. с добычей 20 млн. тонн руды в год, из которой будет ежегодно получаться до 75 тыс. тонн меди в концентрате (не считая более 3,5 тонн золота). На втором этапе добыча должна увеличиться до 40 млн. тонн руды в год, на третьем – до 60 млн. тонн в год.

Капитальные вложения в разработку Малмыжского месторождения составляют нешуточную сумму – 90 млрд. рублей. Несмотря на ее величину, этот проект имеет конкурентные преимущества для своей реализации в долгосрочной перспективе - Малмыжское месторождение расположено в районе с неплохой инфраструктурой: в относительной близости от него есть железнодорожный узел, линия электропередачи и магистральный газопровод, неподалеку течет могучий Амур.

Стоимость же меди, равно как и олова, идет вверх. Если в январе прошлого года цена меди на LME составляла $4,4 тыс. за 1 тонну, то сегодня перевалила за $6,9 тыс.

Представляется интересным проект компании "РМ-стил" (Санкт-Петербург) по строительству и запуску в территории опережающего развития «Хабаровск» завода по производству горячекатаного фасонного проката стоимостью 2,7 млрд. рублей. Его мощность составит до 100 тыс. тонн в год, продуктовая линейка будет представлена полособульбовым профилем, уголком, полосой и др., то есть предприятие будет прокатным микро-заводом с ярко выраженной узкой специализацией на поставки в адрес судостроения.

Совершенно очевидно, что его потенциальным клиентом станет судостроительный комплекс «Звезда», создаваемый консорциумом Роснефти, Роснефтегаза и Газпромбанка, не считая существующих на Дальнем Востоке верфей – Хабаровского и Амурского судостроительных заводов и т.д. Кроме того, готовую продукцию можно будет экспортировать в страны Азии – Южную Корею и Японию, где имеются мощные судостроительные предприятия. Заготовку же для будущего производства фасонного проката может поставлять Амурметалл, единственный металлургический комбинат на Дальнем Востоке России.

Обращает на себя внимание отсутствие проектов, связанных с алюминием, за исключением проекта компании Карви по развитию на Сахалине производства пластиковых и алюминиевых оконных, дверных и фасадных систем, отвечающего европейским стандартам (его стоимость сравнительно невелика – 300 млн рублей). Между тем, для повсеместного распространения на Дальнем Востоке окон, фасадов и иных конструкций из крылатого металла не помешало бы наличие местного крепкого производства алюминиевых профилей и проката, поскольку в противном случае из придется везти из Сибири либо из Китая. Именно выпуск здесь подобной продукции может обеспечить ею фирмы, занимающиеся жилищным и коммерческим девелопментом.

Тем не менее, даже если половина проектов, презентуемых на Восточном экономическом форуме, будет реализована на практике, то это даст сильный толчок экономическому росту всего Дальнего Востока России.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике