Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Pulse of Coal - June 26

Coal industry - actual figures and facts. Partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Mining, logistics, prices, export - all that the coal industry in Russia and in the world lives on is concise and to the point - in a new partner project of the Modern Analytical Agency (CAA) and the EastRussia portal

Pulse of Coal - June 26
Photo Shoot: Ben scherjon from the website Pixabay
Special project Coal of the East of Russia



A brief overview of the global coal market

Last week, the European market saw a strengthening of steam coal quotes above $ 114 / t. The persisting high temperatures in some EU countries and the upward trend in natural gas prices, which strengthened to 31.7 € / MWh (+3.5 € / MWh by 16.06.2021), had a positive effect on coal prices. The heat in Europe provokes an increase in energy consumption for air conditioning - power plants consume, on the one hand, more coal, and on the other, more gas, which could be used to replenish the stocks in storage facilities that were wasted during the cold winter. Currently, the level of gas reserves in European underground storage facilities is 44%. The decrease in wind generation in Europe provided additional support to coal indices and amounted to 425 GWh (-53 GWh by 16.06.2021). Coal reserves at ARA terminals are at the level of 4.7 million tons (-0.1 million tons by June 16.06.2021, XNUMX)

Due to the high price of South African material over $ 114 / t. Indian generators and Pakistani cement producers have cut their purchases of coal from South Africa. Nevertheless, a series of large deals for the purchase of medium-calorie coal of South African origin strengthened the quotes last week. Coal reserves at Richards Bay terminals increased to 3.4 million tons (+0.5 million tons by June 16.06.2021, XNUMX).

Coal prices of 5500 kcal / kg NAR of domestic production in the port of Qinhuangdao exceeded $ 152 / t. The partial suspension of coal mining in a number of Chinese provinces amid public holidays contributes to an increase in coal prices in the Chinese domestic market.


In May 2021, China's coal imports reached 21 million tons (-5% compared to May 2020) Due to limited supplies of material from Indonesia and Mongolia, China increased imports of Russian coal to 5 million tons (+ 112% against May 2020) g.).

Limited supplies of Australian coal and demand from Asia-Pacific generating companies, driven by high electricity consumption in the region at this time of year, keep Australian material indices above $ 130 / t.

On 23.06.2021/XNUMX/XNUMX, rail links between the Dalrymple Bay coal terminal and the Australian coal producing provinces were interrupted following a rail accident and a coal train derailed.

The upper house of the Australian parliament has blocked a government bill that allowed the National Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) to invest in oil, gas and coal projects. Australia plans to reduce CO emissions by 20302 by 26-28% and increase the volume of investments in projects related to alternative energy up to $ 7 billion per year.

Heavy rains in the south of Indonesia limit the export of coal to Indonesian producers, which contributes to the growth of quotations above $ 100 / t. High prices for coal in the PRC's domestic market are forcing Chinese thermal power plants to reduce the consumption of local coal and increase the purchase of material from Indonesia.

Australian coking material prices hit a new two-year high of over $ 182 / t. due to continued seasonal demand from steel mills in Southeast Asia for metallurgical coal. Due to a possible shortage of coking material at the end of Q3 2021, traders in the APR market are increasing their purchases of metallurgical coal of Australian origin.

Kuzbassrazrezugol buys the Taldinsky-Zapadny mine

On June 17, 2021, Kuzbassrazrezugol (KRU), a part of the Ural Mining and Metallurgical Company (UMMC), acquired 100% of the Taldinsky-Zapadny coal mine owned by TalTEK.

The open-pit mine is located in the Kemerovo region and has balance reserves of 2.1 million tons of coal of the DG and GZhO grades.

In 2020, production volumes at the Taldinsky-Zapadny open-pit amounted to 0.83 million tonnes (+0.11 million tonnes by 2019). 0.7 million tons (82.5%) of coal were exported, of which 0.5 million tons were supplies to Ukraine.


TalTEK is an industrial holding that owns assets in mining and logistics. The company's coal mining assets include the Lugovoye, Polyan and TalTEK coal mines.

In 2019, TalTEK holding acquired the Northern Kuzbass coal company. In 2020, TalTEK produced 6.8 million tons (-0.6 million tons or -8.4% by 2019).

KRU is the second largest coal producer in Russia. The company includes the Kedrovsky, Mokhovsky, Bachatsky, Krasnobrodsky, Taldinsky, Kaltansky coal mines, as well as the Baikaimskaya mine. In 2020, the company produced 43.2 million tonnes. (-3.8 million tons or -8.1% by 2019).

Russian coal will invest 7 billion rubles in the development of the mine in Khakassia

Russian Coal, owned by Mikhail Gutseriev's SAFMAR group, plans to invest over 7 billion rubles. ($ 96.6 million) for the development of the Kirbinsky coal mine (Khakassia) in
2021-2024 The Kirbinsky coal mine is located in the Beyskoye coal field with a balance sheet reserves of D grade coal of 350 million tonnes. The volume of production at the open pit is expected to increase from 2.1 million tonnes in 2021 to 4 million tonnes in 2024.


Photo: JSC "Russian Coal"

In addition, the Russian coal company intends to build a mining and processing plant with a capacity of 5 million tons per year to process coal from the Kirbinsky coal mine. At present, Russkoye Coal has only one enrichment plant with a capacity of 4.5 million tons near the Stepnoy open-pit mine, which produces 4.5 million tons of coal annually.

Russian Coal Company is the third largest Russian coal company after SUEK and Kuzbassrazrezugol (KRU). Russian Coal owns 7 open-pit mines and one enrichment plant in Kuzbass, Amur Region, Khakassia and Krasnoyarsk Territory. In 2020, the company's production amounted to 23.9 million tons (-7.02 million tons, or -22.7% by 2019).

An accident occurred at a mine in Kuzbass

On June 19, 2021, a rock collapse at the Anzherskaya-Yuzhnaya mine in the Kemerovo Region led to the death of a miner. On May 12, 2021, all work at the mine was suspended for 20 days after inspections by the Federal Service for Environmental, Technological and Nuclear Supervision of Russia (Rostekhnadzor).

In 2017, after the death of the miner, the enterprise was closed for 1 quarter.

New railway line was launched at BAM

On June 23, 2021, traffic was opened on the new Kutykan - Kuvykta railway line, located on the Khani - Tynda section of the Baikal-Amur Mainline (BAM).

The modernization of BAM on the Hani - Tynda section provides for the construction of 14 sidings and the laying of second tracks on 7 tracks. This will allow increasing the carrying capacity on this section to 2025 million tons by 54.


Photo Shoot: goverment.ru

The construction was carried out under the program of modernization of the infrastructure of the Baikal-Amur and Trans-Siberian railways, which provides for three stages. In accordance with the first stage, the throughput capacity for all cargoes will be increased to 144 million tons by 2021. The implementation of the second stage will increase the throughput capacity for all cargoes up to 180 million tons per year until 2024. The project of the Yakut cluster with the aim of increasing coal supplies from Yakutia to the eastern ports of Russia - this is the third stage of modernization of the BAM and Transsib railways.

There are two large coal producers in the Far East - Kolmar, owned by Anna Tsivileva, and A-Property Albert Avdolyan, who manages two coal projects: Elga and Ogodzha. These companies supply coal along the Trans-Siberian Railway and the eastern part of the BAM. Kolmar and Elgaugol intend to increase production volumes, as well as existing port facilities. The throughput capacity of the new coal terminal VaninoTransUgol (VTU), built by a subsidiary of Kolmar, is 12 million tons per year. Transshipment volumes will increase to 24 million tons by 2022. Albert Avdolyan's A-Property also plans to build a coal terminal in the port of Vanino with a capacity of 2024 million tons of coal per year by 30 and an enrichment plant on Elga with a capacity of 32 million tons. stage (end of 2021) and 45 million tons at the second stage (2023). The proven reserves of the Ogodzha coal deposit are 82.7 million tons, probable reserves are 662 million tons. The design capacity of the deposit is 30 million tons of coal per year.

Coal imports of Ukraine increased by 17% in January-May 2021.

In January-May 2021, coal imports to Ukraine increased to 8.6 million tons.
(+1.3 million tons or + 17% compared to the same period last year). 

Russia supplied Ukraine with 5.9 million tons or 68% of all Ukrainian imports of coal, 1.6 million tons or 18% was imported from Kazakhstan, 1.1 million tons or 14% were exported to Ukraine by the United States.


In June, coal reserves at coal-fired power plants in Ukraine reached 1.5 million tons (+0.4 million tons by May 2021). Unexpectedly low temperatures in Ukraine in early 2021 increased coal consumption by local coal-fired CHP plants and depleted material reserves to critically low levels. However, warm weather in April and May led to a recovery in coal reserves.

On December 16, 2020, Ukraine extended a 65% duty on coal imports from Russia until the end of 2021. The duty does not affect imports of anthracite and coking coal, two types of coal that are in short supply in Ukraine.

 

September 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пульс угля - 26 июня

Угольная промышленность - актуальные цифры и факты. Партнерский проект Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Добыча, логистика, цены, экспорт - все чем живет угольная промышленность в России и в мире сжато и по делу - в новом партнерском проекте Современного аналитического агентства (CAA) и портала EastRussia

Пульс угля - 26 июня
Фото: Ben Scherjon с сайта Pixabay



Краткий обзор мирового угольного рынка

На прошедшей неделе на европейском рынке наблюдалось укрепление котировок энергетического угля выше 114 долл./т. Сохраняющиеся высокие температуры в некоторых странах ЕС и восходящий тренд котировок природного газа, укрепившихся до 31.7 евро/МВтч (+3.5 евро/МВтч к 16.06.2021 г.) положительно повлияли на угольные цены. Жара в Европе провоцирует рост потребления энергии на кондиционирование помещений — электростанциями потребляется, с одной стороны, больше угля, а с другой – больше газа, которым можно было бы восполнить запасы в хранилищах, растраченные за холодную зиму. В настоящее время уровень запасов газа в европейских подземных хранилищах составляет 44%. Снижение объемов ветряной генерации в странах Европы оказало дополнительную поддержку индексам угля и составило 425 ГВтч (-53 ГВтч к 16.06.2021 г.). Запасы угля на терминалах ARA находятся на уровне 4.7 млн т. (-0.1 млн т. к 16.06.2021 г.)

Из-за высокой цены южноафриканского материала свыше 114 долл./т. индийские генерирующие предприятия и производители цемента из Пакистана сократили объемы закупок угля из ЮАР. Тем не менее ряд крупных сделок по покупке среднекалорийного угля южноафриканского происхождения укрепил котировки на прошедшей неделе. Запасы угля на терминалах Richards Bay выросли до 3.4 млн т. (+0.5 млн т. к 16.06.2021 г.).

Цены на уголь 5500 ккал/кг NAR внутреннего производства в порту Qinhuangdao превысили 152 долл./т. Частичное приостановление добычи угля в ряде китайских провинций на фоне государственных праздников способствует росту угольных цен на внутреннем рынке Китая.


В мае 2021 г. импорт угля Китаем достиг 21 млн т. (-5% к маю 2020 г.) Из-за ограниченных поставок материала из Индонезии и Монголии Китай нарастил импорт российского угля до 5 млн т. (+112% к маю 2020 г.).

Ограниченные поставки австралийского угля и спрос со стороны генерирующих компаний из АТР, вызванный высоким потреблением электричества в регионе в это время года, поддерживают индексы австралийского материала выше 130 долл./т.

23.06.2021 г. железнодорожное сообщение между угольным терминалом Dalrymple Bay и угледобывающими провинциями Австралии было прервано после аварии на железнодорожной линии и схода с рельсов поезда с углем.

Верхняя палата австралийского парламента заблокировала законопроект правительства страны, который давал возможность Национальному агентству по возобновляемым источникам энергии (ARENA) инвестировать в проекты по добыче нефти, газа и угля. К 2030 г. Австралия планирует сократить выбросы СО2 на 26-28% и нарастить объемы инвестиций в проекты, связанные с альтернативной энергетикой, до 7 млрд долл. в год.

Проливные дожди на юге Индонезии ограничивают поставки угля индонезийских производителей на экспорт, что способствует росту котировок выше 100 долл./т. Высокие цены на уголь на внутреннем рынке КНР вынуждают китайские ТЭЦ сокращать потребление местного угля и наращивать закупки материала из Индонезии.

Цены на австралийский коксующийся материал достигли нового двухлетнего максимума свыше 182 долл./т. из-за продолжающегося сезонного спроса сталелитейных предприятий Юго-Восточной Азии на металлургический уголь. В связи с возможным дефицитом коксующегося материала в конце Q3 2021 трейдеры на рынке АТР наращивают объемы закупок металлургического угля австралийского происхождения.

Кузбассразрезуголь покупает разрез Талдинский-Западный

17 июня 2021 г. компания Кузбассразрезуголь (КРУ), часть Уральской горно-металлургической компании (УГМК), приобрела 100% угольного разреза Талдинский-Западный, принадлежащего компании ТалТЭК.

Разрез расположен в Кемеровской области и имеет балансовые запасы 2.1 млн т. угля марок ДГ и ГЖО.

В 2020 г. объемы добычи на разрезе Талдинский-Западный составили 0.83 млн т. (+0.11 млн т. к 2019 г.). 0.7 млн т. (82.5%) угля было экспортировано, из которых 0.5 млн т. составили поставки на Украину.


ТалТЭК - промышленный холдинг, владеющий активами в горной добыче и логистике. Угледобывающие активы компании включают угольные разрезы Луговое, Полян" и ТалТЭК.

В 2019 г. холдинг ТалТЭК приобрел угольную компанию Северный Кузбасс. В 2020 г. ТалТЭК добыл 6.8 млн т. (-0.6 млн т. или -8.4% к 2019 г.).

КРУ является вторым по величине производителем угля в России. В состав компании входят угольные разрезы Кедровский, Моховский, Бачатский, Краснобродский, Талдинский, Калтанский, а также шахта Байкаимская. В 2020 г. компания добыла 43.2 млнт. (-3.8 млн т. или -8.1% к 2019).

Русский уголь проинвестирует 7 млрд руб. в развитие разреза в Хакасии

Компания Русский уголь, принадлежащая группе САФМАР Михаила Гуцериева, планирует инвестировать более 7 млрд руб. (96.6 млн долл.) в развитие Кирбинского угольного разреза (Хакасия) в
2021-2024 гг. Кирбинский угольный разрез расположен на Бейском угольном месторождении с балансовыми запасами угля марки Д в 350 млн т. Ожидается, что объем добычи на разрезе увеличится с 2.1 млн т. в 2021 г. до 4 млн т. в 2024 г.


Фото: АО «Русский уголь»

Кроме того, компания Русский уголь намерена построить горно-обогатительный комбинат мощностью 5 млн т. в год для переработки угля с Кирбинского угольного разреза. В настоящее время у Русского угля есть только один обогатительный комбинат мощностью 4.5 млн т. вблизи разреза Степной, на котором ежегодно добывается 4.5 млн т. угля.

Компания Русский уголь - третья по величине добычи российская угольная компания после СУЭК и Кузбассразрезугля (КРУ). Русский угль владеет 7 угольными разрезами и одним обогатительным комбинатом в Кузбассe, Амурской области, Хакасии и Красноярском крае. В 2020 г. добыча компании составила 23.9 млн т. (-7.02 млн т. или -22.7% к 2019 г.).

На шахте в Кузбассе произошла авария

19 июня 2021 г. обрушение породы на шахте Анжерская-Южная в Кемеровской области привело к гибели шахтера. 12 мая 2021 г. все работы на шахте были приостановлены на 20 дней после проверок Федеральной службы по экологическому, технологическому и атомному надзору России (Ростехнадзор).

В 2017 г. после смерти шахтера предприятие было закрыто на 1 квартал.

Новая ж/д линия была запущена на БАМе

23 июня 2021 г. было открыто движение на новом железнодорожном пути Кутыкан – Кувыкта, расположенном на участке Хани – Тында Байкал-Амурской Магистрали (БАМ).

Модернизация БАМа на участке Хани – Тында предусматривает строительство 14 разъездов и укладку вторых путей на 7 перегонах. Это позволит к 2025 г. увеличить провозную способность на данном участке до 54 млн т.


Фото: goverment.ru

Строительство проводилось по программе модернизации инфраструктуры Байкало-Амурской и Транссибирской железнодорожных магистралей, предусматривающей три этапа. В соответствии с первым этапом будет увеличена пропускная способности для всех грузов до 144 млн т. к 2021 г. Реализация второго этапа позволит увеличить пропускную способность для всех грузов до 180 млн т. в год до 2024 г. Проект якутского кластера с целю увеличения поставок угля из Якутии в адрес восточных портов России - это третий этап модернизации железных дорог БАМа и Транссиба.

На Дальнем Востоке есть два крупных производителя угля – Колмар, принадлежащий Анне Цивилевой, и А-Проперти Альберта Авдоляна, управляющий двумя угольными проектами: Эльга и Огоджа. Эти компании поставляют уголь по Транссибирской магистрали и восточной части БАМа. Колмар и Эльгауголь намерены наращивать объемы добычи, а также существующие портовые мощности. Пропускная способность нового угольного терминала ВаниноТрансУголь (ВТУ), построенного дочерней компанией Колмара, составляет 12 млн т. в год. Объемы перевалки будут увеличиваться до 24 млн т. к 2022 г. A-Проперти Альберта Авдоляна также планирует к 2024 г. построить угольный терминал в порту Ванино мощностью 30 млн т. угля в год и обогатительную фабрику на Эльге мощностью 32 млн т. на первом этапе (конец 2021 г.) и 45 млн т. на втором этапе (2023 г.). Доказанные запасы Огоджинскоuj угольного месторождения составляют 82.7 млн т., вероятные запасы-662 млн т. Проектная мощность месторождения составляет 30 млн т. угля в год.

Импорт угля Украины вырос на 17% в январе-мае 2021 г.

В январе-мае 2021 г. импорт угля на Украину увеличился до 8.6 млн т.
(+1.3 млн т. или +17% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года). 

Россия поставила Украине 5.9 млн т. или 68% всего украинского импорта угля, 1.6 млн т. или 18% было импортировано из Казахстана, 1.1 млн т. или 14% экспортировали на Украину США.


В июне запасы угля на угольных электростанциях Украины достигли 1.5 млн т. (+0.4 млн т. к маю 2021 г.). Неожиданно низкие температуры на Украине в начале 2021 г. увеличили потребление угля местными угольными ТЭЦ и истощили запасы материала до критически низких уровней. Однако теплая погода в апреле и мае привела к восстановлению запасов угля.

16 декабря 2020 г. Украина продлила 65% - ную пошлину на импорт угля из России до конца 2021 г. Пошлина не затрагивает импорт антрацита и коксующегося угля - двух видов углей, дефицит которых наблюдается на Украине.

 

31 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика