Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Friday exclusive - EastRussia industry overview

The fishing industry is stormy by all nine points - fishermen are forced to lower prices in order to somehow realize their catch. Pollock fishing is in full swing, and there is nowhere to store and process the catch, because China has not yet opened its ports for our fish.

Fisheries industry: industry analyst

After growing catches and increasing exports in 2020, at the beginning of this year, the fishing industry faced a serious problem with the suspension of fish exports to China, which is the main market. In this regard, at the government level, the possibility of providing additional support and taking measures to ensure storage and marketing is being discussed, and the fishery industry is ready to revise the production plans. Under these conditions, the question of the need to develop coastal fish processing is again raised.


Friday exclusive - EastRussia industry overview
Photo: Maxim Borisov https://www.instagram.com/maxx_borisoff
According to the results of the past year, in the Far East, despite the reduction in the salmon catch, an overall increase in catch was achieved - by 4,2% (to 3,57 million tons), due to other fish species - pollock, cod, flounder, Pacific herring. In particular, the volume of pollock production increased by 6% (to 1,83 million tons), cod - by 10,5% (to 171,9 thousand tons), flounder - by 10,3% (to 93 thousand tons). ), Pacific herring - by 6,8% (up to 410 thousand tons), catches of ivasi and mackerel increased by 80% in the Far Eastern fishery basin - the total volume amounted to 336 thousand tons.

The export of fish products from the Far East in 2020 increased by 6%, amounting to 1,6 million tons of fish and seafood worth 3,47 billion rubles. The largest share in the structure of exports is frozen fish (about 90%), the supply of which increased by more than 7%. Over 4% of the export structure is made up of crustaceans (including crabs - 3,5%), the volume of supplies of which decreased by almost 8%. The share of fish fillets in the total export volume amounted to 3,7%, having increased by 8,7% over the year. A significant part of the exported fish products is supplied through the ports of the Primorsky Territory (1,56 million tons). Last year, the volume of exports of fish and seafood through Primorye increased to South Korea (3,1 times, to 569,1 thousand tons), as well as to the United States (15 times, to 1 thousand 125,8 tons).

One of the significant problems of the fish industry at the beginning of this year was the suspension of the export of fish products to China due to the pandemic. At the end of 2020, China, due to the threat of the spread of COVID-19, stopped accepting Russian fish products at the Dalian seaport, the last one available for export (the Qingdao port was previously closed). The PRC explained its decision by the detection of the COVID-19 pathogen in samples of frozen Russian fish products. For this reason, even before the closure of ports, the rules of compulsory disinfection were introduced for products entering the Chinese market. Moreover, the PRC accounts for more than 60% of Russian exports of fish products.

The ports of South Korea, which were considered as an alternative to the Chinese, turned out to be overloaded. At the same time, the domestic market of the Russian Federation is significantly smaller in volume (in the first quarter of the year there is an opportunity to accept only up to 280 thousand tons), in addition, there is a shortage of processing and refrigerated storage capacities.

The current situation leads to a decrease in prices for fish products. Under these conditions, the fishing industry is expressing concern that the Chinese side may resume imports only after the maximum reduction in the price of products, which will be unprofitable for manufacturers. In particular, wholesale prices for pollock in January fell by 6,5% to 72 rubles per kilogram, while the usual price is 100 rubles per kilogram. At the end of January (in the period from January 18 to January 24), the Federal Agency for Fishery recorded a decrease in wholesale prices for pollock by 9,7% - to 65 rubles per kilogram. Against this background, fishing enterprises are considering the possibility of reducing the catch volumes in the autumn-winter season of 2021. The reorientation of supplies to the markets of the countries of Southeast Asia and Africa is associated with logistical difficulties and the need to carry out additional marketing activities in a short time.

By January 18 of this year, about 108 thousand tons of pollock were caught in the Far Eastern basin during the Sea of ​​Okhotsk fishing season - 17,5% less than in the same period in 2020, and as of January 25, 141,5 thousand tons of pollock were caught , which is 18,8% less than in the same period in 2020. At the same time, the catch of herring and cod increased by 5% (up to 32 thousand tons) and by 29% (up to 10 thousand tons), respectively.

The government took up the solution to the problem of export restrictions. At the beginning of the year, Deputy Prime Minister V. Abramchenko instructed Rosrybolovstvo and Rosselkhoznadzor to negotiate with the PRC authorities regarding the opening of ports for Russian fish products. It was also instructed to convey to Russian exporters the comprehensive requirements of the Chinese side to prevent the spread of coronavirus, to establish control over the testing of crew members of Russian ships and the implementation of the requirements by Russian enterprises. Earlier, the All-Russian Association of Fishery Enterprises and Exporters (VARPE) insisted on the need for a dialogue between Rosselkhoznadzor and Rosrybolovstvo with the relevant departments of China.

At the end of last year, Deputy Prime Minister and Presidential Plenipotentiary in the Far Eastern Federal District Y. Trutnev appealed to the Chinese authorities with a request to lift restrictions on the export of Russian fish products, promising that the Russian side will take everything necessary to prevent cases of cross-border spread of COVID-19 measures. It should be noted that the Federal Agency for Fishery agreed to fulfill the conditions of the PRC in the export of fish products. The head of the department, I. Shestakov, asked Rospotrebnadzor and the Rosselkhoznadzor to promptly provide the fishing and transport companies with recommendations that meet the requirements of the Chinese side on the mandatory disinfection of products.

Additional measures were also proposed to support the industry during border closures and export restrictions. These include the organization of purchases of fish products by the state. The corresponding proposal was voiced by the President of VARPE G. Zverev and supported by the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery I. Shestakov, as well as major market players (GC "Dobroflot", MC "Norebo"). The proposed government intervention in the fish market is similar to the mechanism used to maintain prices in the grain market - when selling or buying grain from the government fund. This mechanism in the fishing industry should stimulate the demand for fish products from budgetary institutions.

At the same time, there are doubts about the effectiveness of this measure. Thus, the Association of Fishery Enterprises of Primorye (ARPP, head - G. Martynov) noted that there are no sufficient capacities for the purchase of products by the state for further storage. The ARPP offered to buy products (up to 700 thousand tons of pollock worth about 50,4 billion rubles) to transfer it to spheres that provide free food, such as health care, education and the army. As another option for selling fish, the reorientation of supplies was considered - the direction of part of the catch to the north and to the central regions of the country. At the end of January, there were 1 free containers in the Far East, which is enough to supply 250-300 thousand tons of pollock. Nevertheless, the Union of Fishermen of the North (head - K. Drevetnyak) noted that the supply of a relatively cheap resource over long distances is unprofitable, and fish processing factories in the north of the country are not adapted for processing pollock.

The Federal Agency for Fishery, in turn, announced that it had reached an agreement with Russian Railways on the provision of refrigerated containers to be concentrated in the coastal cities of the Far Eastern Federal District. Relevant negotiations were also held with Rosrezerv and the Russian Union of Refrigeration Industry Enterprises (Rossoyuzpromkholod). In particular, a request was sent to the union to find an opportunity to store up to 100 thousand tons of fish for a period of three months.
In the long term, the development of fish processing within the framework of the program of investment quotas should solve the problem of dependence on supplies to the PRC and change the raw model of export. Yu. Trutnev instructed the Ministry of Agriculture, Rosrybolovstvo and Rosselkhoznadzor to report on the results of the implementation of the program for the provision of investment quotas for the extraction of aquatic biological resources and to work out the issue of increasing the volume of processing of fish products by Far Eastern enterprises. The Federal Agency for Fishery is called upon to report on the free refrigeration facilities available in the Far Eastern port cities, to provide information on the security measures taken to prevent the spread of coronavirus and on the measures taken to restore fish exports to China. To date, nine onshore fish processing plants have been commissioned under the investment quotas program (in the Primorsky and Kamchatka Territories, in the Sakhalin Region). At the same time, according to the head of VARPE G. Zverev, it takes up to five years to create a developed coastal fish processing infrastructure (including the creation of a berth infrastructure, refrigeration facilities).

Problems with export deliveries are pushing industry players to consider the possibility of creating associations. This applies, in particular, to the Nakhodka base of active sea fishing (NBAMR, controlled by the former governor of Primorsky Territory S. Darkin) and Okeanrybflot JSC (owners - Senator V. Ponomarev from Kamchatka Territory and Deputy of the Kamchatka Parliament I. Yevtushok). Okeanrybflot appeared in the list of NBAMR affiliates at the end of last year. NBAMR has quotas for catching 181 thousand tons of fish resources per year, and Okeanrybflot owns quotas for 282,8 thousand tons of fish resources per year. The cooperation of large quota holders can help reduce risk, increase opportunities for new investment quotas, and provide them with marketing opportunities.
March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Пятничный эксклюзив – отраслевой обзор EastRussia

Рыбную отрасль штормит на все девять баллов - рыбаки вынуждены понижать цены, чтобы хоть как-то реализовать свой улов. Минтаевая путина в разгаре, а хранить и перерабатывать улов уже негде, потому что Китай так и не открыл свои порты для нашей рыбы.

Рыбная промышленность: отраслевой аналитический обзор

После роста уловов и увеличения экспорта в 2020 г., в начале текущего года рыбная отрасль столкнулась с серьезной проблемой приостановки рыбного экспорта в Китай, являющийся основным рынком сбыта. В связи с этим на правительственном уровне обсуждается возможность предоставления дополнительной поддержки и принятия мер для обеспечения хранения и сбыта, а рыбопромышленники готовы пересмотреть планы добычи. В данных условиях вновь поднимается вопрос о необходимости развития береговой рыбопереработки.


Пятничный эксклюзив – отраслевой обзор EastRussia
Фото: Максим Борисов https://www.instagram.com/maxx_borisoff
По итогам минувшего года на Дальнем Востоке, несмотря на сокращение вылова лососевых, был достигнут общий рост улова – на 4,2% (до 3,57 млн. тонн), за счет других видов рыб – минтая, трески, камбалы, тихоокеанской сельди. В частности, объем добычи минтая вырос на 6% (до 1,83 млн. тонн), трески – на 10,5% (до 171,9 тыс. тонн), камбалы – на 10,3% (до 93 тыс. тонн), тихоокеанской сельди – на 6,8% (до 410 тыс. тонн), на 80% в Дальневосточном рыбохозяйственном бассейне выросли уловы иваси и скумбрии – общий объем составил 336 тыс. тонн.

Экспорт рыбной продукции с Дальнего Востока в 2020 г. вырос на 6%, составив 1,6 млн. тонн рыбы и морепродуктов стоимостью 3,47 млрд. рублей. Наибольшую долю в структуре экспорта составляет мороженая рыба (около 90%), поставки которой выросли более чем на 7%. Свыше 4% в структуре экспорта составляют ракообразные (в том числе крабы – 3,5%), объем поставок которых снизился почти на 8%. Доля рыбного филе в общем объеме экспорта составила 3,7%, увеличившись за год на 8,7%. Значительная часть экспортируемой рыбной продукции поставляется через порты Приморского края (1,56 млн. тонн). В минувшем году вырос объем экспорта через Приморье рыбы и морепродуктов в Южную Корею (в 3,1 раза, до 569,1 тыс. тонн), а также в США (в 15 раз, до 1 тыс. 125,8 тонн).

Одной из существенных проблем рыбопромышленников в начале текущего года стала приостановка экспорта рыбной продукции в КНР в связи с пандемией. В конце 2020 г. Китай из-за угрозы распространения COVID-19 прекратил прием российской рыбной продукции в морском порту Далянь - последнем доступном для экспорта (ранее был закрыт порт Циндао). КНР объяснила свое решение обнаружением возбудителя COVID-19 в образцах замороженной российской рыбной продукции. По этой причине еще до закрытия портов были введены правила обязательной дезинфекции для поступающей на китайский рынок продукции. При этом на КНР приходится более 60% российского экспорта рыбной продукции.

Порты Южной Кореи, которые рассматривались в качестве альтернативы китайским, оказались перегруженными. В то же время внутренний рынок РФ существенно меньше по объемам (в первом квартале года существует возможность принять только до 280 тыс. тонн ), кроме того, наблюдается дефицит мощностей для переработки и рефрижераторных мощностей хранения.

Сложившаяся ситуация ведет к снижению цен на рыбную продукцию. В данных условиях рыбопромышленники выражают опасения, что китайская сторона может возобновить импорт только после максимального снижения цены на продукцию, что станет убыточным для производителей. В частности, оптовые цены на минтай в январе снизились на 6,5%, до 72 рублей за килограмм, в то время как обычная стоимость составляет 100 рублей за килограмм. В конце января (в период с 18 по 24 января) Росрыболовство зафиксировало снижение оптовых цен на минтай на 9,7% - до 65 рублей за килограмм. На этом фоне рыбодобывающие предприятия рассматривают возможность сокращения объемов вылова в осенне-зимний сезон 2021 г. Переориентация поставок на рынки стран Юго-Восточной Азии и Африки связана с логистическими сложностями и необходимостью проведения в краткие сроки дополнительных маркетинговых мероприятий.

К 18 января текущего года в Дальневосточном бассейне в ходе охотоморской путины было добыто порядка 108 тыс. тонн минтая - на 17,5% меньше, чем за аналогичный период 2020 г., а по состоянию на 25 января выловлено 141,5 тыс. тонн минтая, что на 18,8% меньше, чем за аналогичный период 2020 г. При этом увеличились объемы вылова сельди и трески - на 5% (до 32 тыс. тонн) и на 29% (до 10 тыс. тонн) соответственно.

Разрешением проблемы ограничения экспорта занялось правительство. В начале года вице-премьер В.Абрамченко поручила Росрыболовству и Россельхознадзору провести переговоры с властями КНР по поводу открытия портов для российской рыбной продукции. Также было поручено довести до российских экспортеров исчерпывающие требования китайской стороны по профилактике распространения коронавируса, установить контроль за тестированием членов экипажей российских судов и исполнением российскими предприятиями выдвигаемых требований. Ранее на необходимости диалога Россельхознадзора и Росрыболовства с профильными ведомствами Китая настаивали во Всероссийской ассоциации рыбопромышленных предприятий и экспортеров (ВАРПЭ).

Еще в конце минувшего года вице-премьер, полпред президента в ДФО Ю.Трутнев обращался к властям Китая с просьбой о снятии ограничений на экспорт российской рыбной продукции , обещая при этом, что российской стороной будут приняты все необходимые для недопущения случаев трансграничного распространения COVID-19 меры. Следует отметить, что в Росрыболовстве согласились выполнять условия КНР при экспорте рыбной продукции. Глава ведомства И.Шестаков попросил Роспотребнадзор и Россельхознадзор оперативно предоставить рыбопромышленным и транспортным компаниям рекомендации, соответствующие требованиям китайской стороны об обязательной дезинфекции продукции.

Были также предложены дополнительные меры поддержки отрасли на время закрытия границ и ограничения экспорта. К ним относится организация закупок рыбной продукции государством. Соответствующее предложение было озвучено президентом ВАРПЭ Г.Зверевым и поддержано главой Росрыболовства И.Шестаковым, а также крупными игроками рынка (ГК «Доброфлот», УК «Норебо»). Предполагаемая государственная интервенция на рынке рыбной продукции аналогична механизму, который используется для поддержания цен на зерновом рынке – при продаже или покупке зерна из госфонда. Данный механизм в рыбной отрасли должен стимулировать спрос на рыбную продукцию со стороны бюджетных учреждений.

В то же время существуют сомнения в эффективности данной меры. Так, в Ассоциации рыбопромысловых предприятий Приморья (АРПП, глава – Г.Мартынов) отметили, что для закупки государством продукции в целях дальнейшего хранения отсутствуют достаточные для этого мощности. В АРПП предлагали закупать продукцию (до 700 тыс. тонн минтая стоимостью около 50,4 млрд. рублей) для ее передачи в предусматривающие бесплатное питание сферы, такие как здравоохранение, образование и армия. В качестве еще одного варианта сбыта рыбы рассматривалась переориентация поставок - направление части улова на север и в центральные регионы страны. На конец января на Дальнем Востоке находилось 1 тыс. свободных контейнеров, что достаточно для поставки 250-300 тыс. тонн минтая. Тем не менее, в Союзе рыбопромышленников Севера (глава – К.Древетняк) отмечали, что поставки относительно дешевого ресурса на далекие расстояния являются нерентабельными, а рыбоперерабатывающие фабрики на севере страны не приспособлены для переработки минтая.

В Росрыболовстве, в свою очередь, сообщили о достижении договоренностей с ОАО «РЖД» о предоставлении рефрижераторных контейнеров, которые будут сосредоточены в прибрежных городах ДФО. Соответствующие переговоры были также проведены с Росрезервом и Российским союзом предприятий холодильной промышленности (Россоюзпромхолод). В частности, союзу направлена просьба найти возможность для хранения до 100 тыс. тонн рыбы сроком на три месяца.
В долгосрочной перспективе решить проблему зависимости от поставок в КНР и изменить сырьевую модель экспорта должно развитие рыбопереработки в рамках программы инвестиционных квот. Ю.Трутнев поручил Минсельхозу, Росрыболовству и Россельхознадзору доложить о результатах реализации программы по предоставлению инвестиционных квот на добычу водных биоресурсов и проработать вопрос увеличения объемов переработки рыбной продукции дальневосточными предприятиями. Росрыболовство призвано доложить об имеющихся в дальневосточных портовых городах свободных холодильных мощностях, предоставить сведения о принимаемых мерах безопасности для недопущения распространения коронавируса и о проводимых мероприятиях по восстановлению экспорта рыбы в КНР. На сегодняшний день сдано в эксплуатацию девять береговых рыбоперерабатывающих заводов в рамках программы инвестиционных квот (в Приморском и Камчатском краях, в Сахалинской области). В то же время, по оценке главы ВАРПЭ Г.Зверева, на создание развитой рыбоперерабатывающей береговой инфраструктуры требуется до пяти лет (включая создание причальной инфраструктуры, холодильных мощностей).

Проблемы с осуществлением экспортных поставок подталкивают игроков отрасли рассматривать возможность создания объединений. Это касается, в частности, Находкинской базы активного морского рыболовства (НБАМР, подконтрольна бывшему губернатору Приморского края С.Дарькину) и АО «Океанрыбфлот» (владельцы – сенатор от Камчатского края В.Пономарев и депутат камчатского парламента И.Евтушок). В списке аффилированных лиц НБАМР в конце минувшего года появился «Океанрыбфлот». НБАМР располагает квотами на вылов 181 тыс. тонн рыбного ресурса в год , а «Океанрыбфлоту» принадлежат квоты на 282,8 тыс. тонн рыбного ресурса в год. Кооперация крупных держателей квот может способствовать снижению рисков, расширять возможности для получения новых инвестиционных квот и обеспечивать им возможности сбыта.
3 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика