Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Rantier remain in the law

Rosrybolovstvo is well acquainted with the problems of the fishing industry in the Far East: this may result in changes that are planned to be made to the Law on Fisheries

At the last expanded meeting of the Rosrybolovstvo Board, much was said about the Far East. Among other things, they discussed the development of promising field facilities, the implementation of the mechanism of state support quotas, the results of the past 2015 and the problems existing to this day in the development of the industry.

Rantier remain in the law
In October last year, a quote from the President of Russia circulated around all the tapes: “Neither our country nor its citizens are satisfied at all when the assortment and price of fish in the domestic market are determined by foreign suppliers and retailers, when various rentiers using our biological resources have bred in the fishing industry, and when almost 70% of the income of fishing enterprises is based on the export of raw materials. "

After six months - the official response of the Federal Agency for Fishery, the position voiced by its head Ilya Shestakov: “While looking for a source of investment quotas when developing a set of these amendments, the Federal Agency for Fishery is fully aware of the fact that to withdraw any quotas from modern Far Eastern fishing companies, and, in including the rentiers, it will not work, because they own them legally, ”Ilya Shestakov explained. In addition, it should be borne in mind that the raw material base itself is quite unstable from the point of view of biological factors, the volumes of a particular fishing company can fluctuate by 20% or more, the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery added.

According to the head of the department, the draft of the corresponding federal law, which should determine the rules of the game for the new period of fixing quotas after 2018, has been developed and is now under interdepartmental agreement. At the same time, it is obvious that no changes in legislation should be expected before the autumn session of the Duma.

According to Ilya Shestakov, one of the norms of the draft law is aimed at fighting rentier - increasing the mandatory threshold for the development of quotas from 50% to 70%. “If necessary, we will also propose additional regulatory measures in order to support in every possible way enterprises that move away from raw materials exports and promote their products to the domestic market,” added Ilya Shestakov.

Until the new rules of the game come into force, according to Mr. Shestakov, the industrialists have the resources to develop beyond the perimeter of the sphere of influence of the Federal Agency for Fishery. For example, Mr. Shestakov denied the currently widespread statements by fishermen of the Far East about the lack of funds and, in general, opportunities for the construction of new vessels, provided for by the mechanism of investment quotas.

“For the construction of new vessels by the fishing companies of the Far East, the state has now developed such support measures as subsidizing by the Ministry of Industry and Trade the interest rate of loans taken by them in the bank for these projects. At the same time, the banks themselves are now sufficiently interested in lending projects for the construction of ships with guarantees from shipyards. Using this subsidy provided by the state, fishing companies have the opportunity to pay back the vessel for 8-11 years. This makes life easier for fishing companies, since without a subsidy from the Ministry of Industry and Trade, their shipbuilding projects pay for themselves very slowly - over 20-25 years, ”said Ilya Shestakov. 

Interesting interpretations were given by the department and the data of official statistics, according to which, while in one part of the country the volumes of the extracted indisputable aquatic biological resources increased three times per year, in the Far East in the same period there was a drop of 20%. “In particular, the volume of such fish species as saury and herring decreased, as well as the level of squid production,” said Ilya Shestakov, head of the Federal Agency for Fisheries.

“We have to understand the reasons and ensure the implementation of measures that contribute to the restoration and growth of production volumes of individual objects of the field, - said the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery. - So, in order to increase interest in the development of non-quota-free species, I consider it necessary to develop a mechanism for taking into account the history of catch when determining the right to catch in the case of transfer of such objects to the rank of “ODS”. In essence, this is to stimulate the fishermen who have taken the risk when fishing for underdeveloped objects, ”said the head of the Federal Agency for Fishery.  

“The main task in the work on the development of the fishery complex in the Far East in the foreseeable future is to increase the production of new types of aquatic biological resources. Such as, for example, mackerel, saury and herring. According to the calculations carried out by the Federal Agency for Fishery, in 2016 it seems possible to additionally catch about 100 thousand tons of these fish species here, ”Ilya Shestakov said.



The discussion of issues of logistics of fish products from the Far East to the central part of Russia did not add optimism. On the one hand, during the year there was a small - about 12% - increase in supplies in this direction. On the other hand, the tariff for the transportation of fish and fish products is still not reduced, and the delivery time is about 21 days. Moreover, quite egregious facts were sounded - according to the President of the Association of Refrigerated Rolling Stock Operators Vitaly Momot, for example, the largest Russian railway operator PJSC Transcontainer, unlike other railway operators, today transports fish and fish products from the Far East to the central part of Russia without maintaining the temperature regime. And at the moment, despite the appeals of the Association to various authorities, this problem is not being solved in any way. Cargo owners and consumers suffer.

Special attention should be paid to the report of the manager of the Dobroflot Group of Companies Alexander Efremov - after literally two weeks ago the "mask show" landed on the ship "Vsevolod Sibirtsev" belonging to the company, I wanted to hear decisive theses from the fishery about who is right and who is wrong. However, the fisherman bypassed the "hot topic" in his speech, explaining that any other business model, except for receiving raw materials from foreign companies at sea (exactly what the authorities found fault with, organizing a "helicopter" check with a "mask landing "- approx. EastRussia), for GC" Dobroflot "is unprofitable without state support.

“In 2015, Dobroflot attempted to operate its own production fleet in the open ocean. It is difficult to call it successful, since the volume of the biological resource caught in 2015 by the company's own mining fleet is calculated not in thousands, but only in hundreds of tons. At the same time, almost all the fish caught by our own fleet was processed into a fish tank, and only a small part of it was used for making canned food, ”said Alexander Efremov.

According to him, the experimental fishing carried out by the company within the framework of this project is associated with very serious financial risks. For this reason, it is not completely independent activity that is of particular importance for the project at the initial stage, but the company's cooperation with Asian fishermen who have been successfully fishing in the open ocean for a long time. Interacting with them, Dobroflot ships receive raw raw materials from Asian fishing vessels, after which it is deeply processed at the company's floating plants.

Speaking about state support, Alexander Efremov listed a number of “options” desirable for his company. The state, in his opinion, should provide support to the mining fleet operating at a considerable distance from the coast; subsidize the cost of purchasing new fishing gear and search equipment.

“There is no doubt about another necessary condition for its development - the resource base. Industrial reserves of aquatic biological resources in the open part of the Pacific Ocean are unambiguously present, and in a sufficiently profitable volume for development. Therefore, the only thing that is necessary for their development by Russian fish farmers is to make significant efforts to organize it, ”concluded Alexander Efremov.

As a reminder, following the October meeting of the Presidium of the State Council, at which issues of the development of the fishery complex were discussed, Russian President Vladimir Putin gave instructions to the Russian Government and regional authorities. The deadline for amending the fishing legislation was set until February 15. The amendments were supposed to increase the term of the agreement on securing the shares of quotas for the extraction (catch) of aquatic biological resources from 10 to 15 years, allocate up to 20 percent of the quotas for investment purposes (purchase of new fishing vessels built at Russian shipyards and construction of water processing facilities). biological resources), to help increase the volume of development quotas from 50 to 70 percent.

According to an EastRussia source in the fishery industry of the Far East, "a critical moment for the industry is coming - all those positive expectations associated with the initiatives of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East and Trutnev's plenipotentiary are at stake."
October 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рантье остаются в законе

Росрыболовство хорошо знакомо с проблемами рыбохозяйственной отрасли на Дальнем Востоке: результатом этого могут стать изменения, которые планируется внести в закон о рыболовстве

На прошедшем расширенном заседании Коллегии Росрыболовства много говорилось о Дальнем Востоке. В том числе речь шла об освоении перспективных объектов промысла, о реализации механизма квот господдержки, об итогах прошедшего 2015 года и существующих по сей день проблемах в развитии отрасли.

Рантье остаются в законе
В октябре прошлого года все ленты облетела цитата президента России: «ни нашу страну, ни ее граждан абсолютно не устраивает, когда ассортимент и цена рыбы на внутреннем рынке определяются зарубежными поставщиками и ритейлерами, когда в рыбной отрасли расплодилось разного рода рантье, использующие наши биоресурсы, и когда почти 70% доходов рыбодобывающих предприятий основано на экспорте сырья».

По прошествии полугода — официальный ответ Росрыболовства, позиция, озвученная его главой Ильей Шестаковым: «Ища при разработке свода данных поправок источник инвестиционных квот, Росрыболовство полностью отдаёт себе отчет в том, что изъять какие-либо квоты у современных дальневосточных рыбодовающих компаний, и, в том числе у рантье, не получится, так они владеют ими законно», — пояснил Илья Шестаков. Кроме того, необходимо учитывать, что сама сырьевая база с точки зрения биологических факторов достаточно нестабильна, объемы у той или иной рыбопромышленной компании могут колебаться и на 20% и более, добавил глава Росрыболовства.

По словам главы ведомства, проект соответствующего  федерального закона, который должен определить правила игры новы период закрепления квот после 2018 года, разработан и сейчас находится на межведомственном согласовании. Вместе с тем очевидно, что никаких изменений в законодательство ждать раньше осенней сессии Думы не следует.

По словам Ильи Шестакова, на борьбу с рантье направлена одна из норм законопроекта – повышение обязательного порога освоения квот с 50% до 70%. «Если потребуется, будем предлагать и дополнительные меры регулирования, чтобы всячески поддерживать предприятия, уходящие от сырьевой направленности экспорта и продвигающие продукцию на внутренний рынок», - добавил Илья Шестаков.

До той поры, когда новые правила игры вступят в силу, по господина Шестакова, у промышленников есть ресурсы для развития за периметром сферы влияния собственно Росрыболовства. Например, господин Шестаков опроверг распространенные в настоящее время заявления рыбаков Дальнего Востока об отсутствии средств и в целом возможностей для строительства новых судов, предусматриваемого механизмом инвестиционных квот.

«Для строительства рыбодобывающими компаниями Дальнего Востока новых судов государством сейчас разработана такая меры поддержки, как субсидирование Министерством промышленности и торговли процентной ставки кредитов, взятых ими в банке под данные проекты. При этом сами банки сейчас в достаточной степени заинтересованы в кредитовании проектов строительства судов при наличии гарантий со стороны судоверфей. Пользуясь данной субсидией, предоставляемой государством, у рыбодобывающих компаний появляется возможность окупаемости судна за 8-11 лет. Что значительно облегчает жизнь рыбодобывающим компаниям, так как без субсидии Минпромторга их проекты строительства судов окупаются крайне медленно — в течение 20-25 лет», — сообщил Илья Шестаков. 

Интересные трактовки дало ведомство и данным официальной статистики, согласно которой, в том время как в одной части страны объёмы добываемых неодуемых водных биоресурсов выросли в три раза за год, на Дальнем Востоке в тот же самый период произошло падение на 20%. «В частности, снизился объем таких видов рыб, как сайра и сельдь, а также понизился уровень добычи кальмара», — рассказал руководитель Федерального агентства по рыболовству Илья Шестаков.

«Мы должны разобраться в причинах и обеспечить выполнение мер, способствующих восстановлению и росту объемов добычи отдельных объектов промысла, – отметил глава Росрыболовства. – Так, в качестве повышения интереса к освоению неквотируемых видов считаю необходимым разработать механизм учета истории вылова при определении прав на вылов в случае перевода таких объектов в ранг «ОДУемых». По сути – простимулировать тем самым рыбаков, принявших на себя риск при осуществлении промысла малоосваиваемых объектов», – сказал руководитель Росрыболовства.  

«Главной задачей в работе по развитию рыбохозяйственного комплекса на Дальнем Востоке в обозримой перспективе является наращивание объёмов добычи новых видов водных биоресурсов. Таких, как, к примеру, скумбрия, сайра и сельдь. Согласно расчетам, проведенным Росрыболовством, в 2016 году здесь представляется возможным дополнительно выловить порядка 100 тыс. тонн этих видов рыб», — заявил Илья Шестаков.



Не прибавило оптимизма и обсуждение вопросов логистики рыбной продукции с Дальнего Востока в центральную часть России. С одной стороны, за год произошло небольшое — порядка 12% — увеличение поставок в данном направлении. С другой стороны — тариф на перевозку рыбы и рыбопродукции по-прежнему не снижен, а срок доставки составляет порядка 21 дня. Более того, звучали и совсем вопиющие факты — по словам президента Ассоциации операторов рефрижираторного подвижного состава Виталия Момота, например, крупнейший российский железнодорожный оператор ПАО «Трансконтенйер», в отличие от других железнодорожных операторов, осуществляет сегодня перевозку рыбы и рыбной продукции с Дальнего Востока в центральную часть России без поддержания температурного режима. И на настоящий момент, несмотря на обращения Ассоциации в различные инстанции, данная проблема никак не решается. А страдают грузовладельцы и потребители.

Отдельного внимания заслуживает доклад управляющего ГК «Доброфлот» Александра Ефремова — после того, как буквально две недели назад на принадлежащее компании судно «Всеволод Сибирцев» десантировалось «маски-шоу», от рыбопромышленника хотелось слышать решительных тезисов о том, кто прав и кто виноват. Однако рыбопромышленник обошел в своей речи «горячую тему», разъяснив, что любая иная бизнес-модель, кроме как по приему в море сырья от иностранных компаний (ровно то, к чему, и придрались органы, организовав «вертолетную» проверку с «маски-десантом» — прим. EastRussia), для ГК «Доброфлот» убыточна без государственной поддержки.

«В 2015 году „Доброфлот“ предпринял попытку работы открытом океане собственного добывающего флота. Назвать её удачной сложно, так как объём выловленного в 2015 году собственным добывающим флотом компании биоресурса исчисляется не тысячами, а только сотнями тонн. При этом практически вся выловленная собственным флотом рыба была переработана в рыбомуку, и только незначительная её часть использована для изготовления консервов», — рассказал Александр Ефремов.

По его словам, экспериментальный лов, производимый компанией в рамках данного проекта, связан с очень серьёзными финансовыми рисками. По этой причине, особую важность на первоначальном этапе для проекта имеет не полностью самостоятельная деятельность, а сотрудничество компании с азиатскими рыбаками, успешно осуществляющими промысел в открытом океане уже давно. Взаимодействуя с ними, суда «Доброфлота» принимают необработанное сырьё от азиатских рыбопромысловых судов, после чего осуществляется её глубокая переработка на плавзаводах компании.

Говоря о господдержке, Александр Ефремов перечислил целый ряд желательных для его компании «опций». Государство, по его мнению, должно обеспечивать поддержку добывающему флоту, работающему на значительном удалении от берега; субсидировать затраты на приобретение новых орудий лова и поисковых средств.

«В отношении же другого необходимого условия его развития — ресурсной базы, сомнений нет. Промышленные запасы водных биоресурсов в открытой части Тихого океана однозначно присутствуют, причем в достаточно рентабельном для освоения объёме. Поэтому единственное, что необходимо для их освоения российскими рыбодобытчиками — приложить значительные усилия по его организации», — заключил Александр Ефремов.

Напомним, по итогам октябрьского заседания президиума Государственного совета, на котором обсуждались вопросы развития рыбохозяйственного комплекса, Президент России Владимир Путин дал поручения Правительству России и региональным властям. Срок по внесению изменений в законодательство о рыболовстве был определен до 15 февраля. Изменения должны были увеличить срок действия договора о закреплении долей квот добычи (вылова) водных биологических ресурсов с 10 до 15 лет, выделить до 20 процентов квот добычи на инвестиционные цели (закупка новых судов рыбопромыслового флота, построенных на российских верфях, и строительство объектов переработки водных биологических ресурсов), способствовать увеличению объем освоения квот с 50 до 70 процентов.

По словам источника EastRussia в рыбохозяйственной отрасли Дальнего Востока, «наступает критический для отрасли момент — на кону все те позитивные ожидания, связанные с инициативами Минвостокразвития и полпреда Трутнева».