Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
EastRussia tips on how to choose the right caviar for the New Year - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Hot Caviar

EastRussia tips on how to choose the right delicacy for the New Year

Hot Caviar

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency
On the rise in price of red caviar from the East of Russia reported in mid-October, the director of the "Fish Union" and called the reasons: unsuccessful Putin and the rush of demand of the Japanese. However, an unsuccessful trip was only on Sakhalin, - in Kamchatka the result is one of the best in a century, 241,3 thousand tons, and only 65 tons were exported to Japan, according to the Federal Customs Service.

In general, in the Far East of Russia, more than 2017 thousand tons of red fish were caught in 350. This is very much! This means that the red caviar was extracted about 18 thousand tons. Add to this unsold last year's balances of about 5 thousand tons and more 3 thousand tonnes of caviar delivered through Kazakhstan and Belarus from Alaska, and it will become absolutely clear that absolutely no prerequisites for the growth of the price of red caviar were. The Japanese prefer to buy red caviar in Alaska for $ 7-20 per kilogram. Nevertheless, by November, the retail price of a kilogram of red caviar in Russia crossed the 100-dollar line, exceeded 6000 rubles and came close to the subsistence minimum.

The total consumption of red caviar in Russia is estimated at 12-14 thousand tons per year. That is, commodity stocks this year almost twice exceeded the traditional demand.

Why did it rise in price?

The FAS case, of course, give assessments and draw conclusions about price collusion, but you can not disagree with the head of Rosrybolovstva Ilya Shestakov, who said that the increase in the price of red caviar is due to the speculative mood of the market and does not depend on the results of the trial.

In general, it is common in the world to reduce prices by Christmas, which happens every year. Only not in Russia. Now the FAS is flooded with citizens' appeals for inflating prices by the New Year. To them, I would add references to the Rosselkhoznadzor about the penetration of the red caviar from the United States and Rospotrebnadzor into the red caviar market last year.

By the way, in the intention to sell last year's caviar against the backdrop of heated prices and the motive of speculators lies. Now the price tag of three, four and even five thousand rubles is not so frightening. And the implementation period does not want to be investigated at such a "waste" price. Is not it?

One simple tip: buy red caviar in a tin can, packed from July to October in the East of Russia - in Kamchatka, Sakhalin, Kuriles, Khabarovsk or Primorye. All the rest is a bluff! Shelf life is no more than a year. The most abundant red caviar of pink salmon and chum salmon is much less - chinook salmon, coho salmon and sockeye salmon. Bon Appetit!

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Раскаленная икра

Советы EastRussia о том, как выбрать правильный деликатес на Новый год

Раскаленная икра

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству
О подорожании красной икры с Востока России сообщил в середине октября директор «Рыбного союза» и назвал причины: неудачная путина и ажиотажный спрос японцев. Однако, неудачной путина была только на Сахалине, – на Камчатке результат один из лучших за столетие, 241,3 тыс. тонн, – а в Японию вывезено, по данным ФТС, всего лишь 65 тонн.

В целом же на Дальнем Востоке России выловлено в 2017 году более 350 тыс. тонн красной рыбы. Это очень много! Это означает, что красной икры добыто порядка 18 тыс. тонн. Прибавьте к этому нераспроданные остатки прошлого года объемом около 5 тыс. тонн и более 3 тыс. тонн икры, поступившей через Казахстан и Белоруссию с Аляски, и станет совершенно очевидно, что абсолютно никаких предпосылок для роста цены на красную икру не было. Японцы предпочитают покупать красную икру на Аляске по цене $7-20 за килограмм. Тем не менее, к ноябрю розничная цена килограмма красной икры в России перевалила 100-долларовый рубеж, превысила 6000 рублей и вплотную приблизилась к прожиточному минимуму.

Общий объём потребления красной икры в России оценивается в 12-14 тыс. тонн в год. То есть, товарные запасы в этом году почти в два раза превысили традиционный спрос.

Почему же она подорожала?

Дело ФАС, конечно, давать оценки и делать выводы о ценовом сговоре, однако, нельзя не согласиться с главой Росрыболовства Ильей Шестаковым, который заявил, что повышение цены на красную икру связано со спекулятивным настроением рынка и не зависит от результатов путины.

Вообще в мире к Рождеству принято снижать цены, что ежегодно и происходит. Только не в России. Сейчас ФАС завален обращениями граждан о завышении цен к Новому году. К ним бы я добавил обращения в Россельхознадзор о проникновении на рынок красной икры из Соединенных Штатов и Роспотребнадзор о реализации красной икры прошлогодней путины.

Кстати, в намерении продать прошлогоднюю икру на фоне раскаленных цен и кроется мотив спекулянтов. Теперь ценник в три, четыре и даже в пять тысяч рублей не так пугает. И срок реализации не хочется исследовать при такой «бросовой» цене. Не так ли?

Один простой совет: покупайте красную икру в жестяной банке, упакованной с июля по октябрь на Востоке России – на Камчатке, Сахалине, Курилах, в Хабаровском или Приморском краях. Все остальное - блеф! Срок хранения не более года. Больше всего красной икры горбуши и кеты, значительно меньше – чавычи, кижуча и нерки. Приятного аппетита!
11 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика