Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Developed in Severobaykalsk

As a team of programmers from the BAM city in the north of Buryatia, creates IT-solutions that are in demand in the world

Developed in Severobaykalsk
Photo: Maxim Fomich, "Internet technology"
In the north of the Republic of Buryatia, there is a small town with a population of just a thousand people in 23. City Severobaykalsk. It is here that the inconspicuous company Internet Technologies is located, whose activities extend far beyond the borders of the republic. The company develops software (software) that is used by thousands of people around the world.

It all started back in the distant 2007 year, when the CEO and founder of the company, Maxim Fomich, graduated from the famous Baumanka (Moscow State Technical University named after NE Bauman). Mr. Fomich has a specialty, though he was far from programming - he graduated as a rocket engineer.

“At that time, in this area, they paid very little, therefore, after working for a couple of years in a specialty at the state space center, I decided to change the direction of my work and began studying programming,” says Maxim Fomich. - I decided to return to my native Severobaikalsk.

Returning, Maxim organized a business. The main product of the company today is the monitoring system of accessibility of sites and Monitorus servers. This software is in demand not only from businesses (online stores, banks, etc.), but also from government agencies (for example, the Russian Foreign Ministry, various ministries and departments, administrations of cities and entire regions).

- In total, the "Monitor" about 30 thousands of customers not only in Russia but also in other countries, - said Maxim Fomich. - It was the work with the state that prompted us to the idea of ​​creating a new product, the City Alert mobile application for urgent and quick notification of citizens.

Its essence is simple - people install a special mobile application on their smartphone, and the administration of the municipality has access to a special interface for sending messages. And when the administration needs to quickly inform the public of something, they send a message, which in a matter of seconds appears on all the phones of the residents. It can be not only emergency alerts, but also invitations to public hearings, information about blocked roads, power outages, any other announcements. This application is currently undergoing pilot tests in a number of localities in Buryatia and has already shown excellent results.

“Work in the field of IT, especially programming, is a kind of work that can be done anywhere where there is electricity and the Internet,” concludes Maxim Fomich. - In fact, there are a lot of examples of IT companies that are known all over the world, and they are located in small towns. Therefore, the fact that we are in a small Severobaikalsk does not limit our possibilities in any way; rather, on the contrary, it gives even more advantages. In small towns, it is easier for business to work (with the same tax, for example).

According to Maxim, in Buryatia there are small business support funds that are willing to give loans at low interest rates.

- However, as for the targeted support of the IT sector, I have not heard of this. But we have an excellent Head of the region, Alexey Tsydenov. He has a lot of ideas. I hope that it will reach IT-directions. In addition, Buryatia has now become part of the FEFD, which means that we will be able to participate in programs that are being implemented in the Far East, - Maxim Fomich notes.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Разработано в Северобайкальске

Как команда программистов из БАМовского города на севере Бурятии создает IT-решения, востребованные в мире

Разработано в Северобайкальске
Фото: Максим Фомич, "Интернет технологии"
На севере Республики Бурятия есть небольшой городок с населением всего в 23 тысячи человек. Город Северобайкальск. Именно здесь располагается ничем не приметная компания «Интернет Технологии», деятельность которой распространяется далеко за пределы республики. Компания разрабатывает программное обеспечение (ПО), которым пользуются тысячи людей по всему миру.

Началось всё в далеком 2007 году, когда генеральный директор и основатель предприятия, Максим Фомич, окончил знаменитую Бауманку (МГТУ им Н.Э. Баумана). Специальность у господина Фомича, правда была далека от программирования – диплом он получил как инженер-ракетостроитель.

– В то время в этой сфере очень мало платили, поэтому, проработав пару лет по специальности в государственном космическом центре, я решил сменить направление своей работы и начал изучать программирование, – рассказывает Максим Фомич. – Решил вернуться в родной для меня Северобайкальск.

Вернувшись, Максим организовал бизнес. Основным продуктом компании сегодня является система мониторинга доступности сайтов и серверов «Мониторус». Это программное обеспечение пользуется спросом не только у бизнеса (интернет-магазины, банки и т.п.), но у и государственных структур (например, МИД России, различные министерства и ведомства, администрации городов и целых регионов).

– Всего у «Мониторуса» порядка 30 тысяч клиентов не только в России, но и в других странах, – отмечает Максим Фомич. – Именно работа с государством натолкнула нас на идею создания нового продукта, мобильного приложения «Сити Алерт» для экстренного и быстрого уведомления граждан.

Суть его проста – люди устанавливают на свой смартфон специальное мобильное приложение, а администрации муниципалитета предоставляется доступ к специальному интерфейсу отправки сообщений. И когда администрации необходимо что-то быстро сообщить населению, они отправляют сообщение, которое в считанные секунды оказываются на всех телефонах жителей. Это могут быть не только оповещения о чрезвычайных ситуациях, но и приглашения на публичные слушания, информация о перекрытых дорогах, отключении электричества, любые другие объявления. Данное приложение в настоящий момент проходит пилотные испытания в ряде населенных пунктов Бурятии и уже показало отличные результаты.



– Работа в области IT, особенно программирование, это такая работа, которая может выполняться в любом месте, где есть электричество и интернет, – заключает Максим Фомич. – На самом деле, очень много примеров IT-компаний, которые известны на весь мир, а находятся они в маленьких городах. Поэтому тот факт, что мы находимся в маленьком Северобайкальске, никак не ограничивает наши возможности, скорее наоборот, дает еще больше преимуществ. В маленьких городах бизнесу легче работать (с той же налоговой, например).

По словам Максима, в Бурятии есть фонды поддержки малого предпринимательства, которые готовы давать займы под небольшие проценты.

– Однако что касается целевой поддержки именно IT-сферы, я о таком не слышал. Но у нас отличный Глава региона, Алексей Цыденов. Очень много идей у него. Надеюсь, что дойдет и до IT-направлений. Кроме того, сейчас Бурятия вошла в состав ДФО, а это значит, что мы сможем принимать участие в программах, которые реализуются на Дальнем Востоке, – отмечает Максим Фомич.