Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Zavkafedroy production of building materials NEFU Alexei Mestnikov on how to build in the permafrost without thermal insulation - EastRussia | Interview

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Russians still save on housing construction"

Alexey Mestnikov on how to build in the permafrost without thermal insulation

Buy a wooden house in 2018 year will be more profitable - signed a decree of the Russian government on subsidizing rates on loans for the purchase of wooden houses factory manufacturing. Alexei Mestnikov, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the Department of Production of Building Materials, Products and Structures of the Engineering and Technical Institute of the NEFU, spoke about the situation with housing construction in the Far East, new materials and construction methods of EastRussia.

"Russians still save on housing construction"
- Wooden houses in the country will sell cheaper. How will this affect the construction market?

- I am sure, thanks to the adopted state program, the emphasis in individual low-rise construction will shift to the construction of wooden houses. For a long time, a new approach to wooden housing construction is needed, since construction norms in this sphere are outdated. In particular, the construction of wooden houses in the country stalled due to the fact that the tree is a combustible material, which means that the risk of fires is high: it was more difficult to insure such a house for a larger amount, banks did not give a mortgage on it, a subsidy too. With the advent of materials with special fire-fighting treatment and changing building norms, the situation with house-building changes.

Now all the attention in the market is turned to the factory manufacturing - it's a complete house kit or, more simply, a ready house. Housing from wood can be bought with the same benefits as when buying an apartment: here you and the mortgage with a low interest, and the house itself can be well insured.

- What are the key problems in the construction of private houses in Yakutia?

- In my opinion, the problem of ventilation and air conditioning is acute. We faced this in the construction of new houses of cellular concrete. Private owners used to build low-quality wooden houses, which are everywhere thoroughly ventilated - and so it turned out that the difficulties of conditioning they were unknown. At us at occurrence of tight energy-effective houses the problem has emerged at once: in buildings the condensate was formed, air became musty and damp. In this system there should be not only a ventilation purge, but also air intake, which we did not foresee.



At one time I was in Switzerland - they told me that they had no problems with construction and production of building materials. All construction science in them is aimed at improving ventilation and air conditioning, affecting virtually every building in the country. In Yakutia, this problem did not pass over even large buildings.

Of course, it's one thing - Switzerland with its mild climate, and quite another - the severe Yakutia, where in winter there is a huge temperature drop: houses 22-24 degrees Celsius, and on the street-50 and below. Due to this, condensation is formed. Imagine: the house needs fresh air, and you can take it only from the street, where-50. As a result, the walls are formed frost, coursed and so on. We need to find a way around this obstacle - this is the whole scientific direction, it must be studied.

- What mistakes do people face when they start building their own house?

- People do not want big investments in the construction of their homes at the initial stage, especially if it is something new, unconventional. So everywhere. Perhaps it's the Russian mentality. For example, to conduct normal ventilation, you need to invest at least 150-200 thousand rubles - very few people agree. It's time for Russians to understand that building a quality home is a business that requires large investments, it is better not to save on it. Saving in construction as a result will turn into a lot of waste - then patch, it's a remake.

For the same reason, people who build a house in Yakutia, save on the foundation. They put a simple, not suitable for our conditions. And the durability of the building depends on the foundation.

Everyone knows that because of permafrost, stone houses in the republic are piled on piles. If you pay attention to the big houses in Yakutsk, you can notice that nobody lives on the ground floors: there are either shops or work offices. It's all about the cold floors. What kind of thermal insulation do not do it - it will not help, because the temperature in the bottom is -50 degrees and lower.

We worked on a new type of foundation, which would be both quality in conditions of permafrost, and easy to install: so that a person could fill it himself without ordering a drilling rig. It's all in the ground.



In our opinion, the house should not stand high on chicken legs - it should be put on the ground. So, usually when installing the foundation, one of two methods is used: the first one is the preservation of permafrost during operation, the second one with the assumption of thawing depth. We combine both options. So, using the heat balance of the earth, the regime of "warm floor" is provided, because the soil has a certain heat capacity. The problem is that the heat also goes from the house, because of what happens a defrost, which over the years only increases. To prevent this, we use the method of fixing the defrost at a shallow depth, so that it remains at one level, with the help of thermally insulated, low-depth piles with a broadened support. The bearing part of the piles is in the frozen zone. As the experience of building experimental houses has shown, the maximum deforestation of the ground when installing such a foundation was only 2,5 meters, and this is in September. One person can manually drill a hole in this way in just 45 minutes, and using a motobus - 10-15 minutes.

- Tell us about the use of local raw materials, cellular materials, which you mentioned.

- Using cellular concrete, we build houses without thermal insulation, because the material itself is both heat-insulating and structural. That's why we take it as a basis - literally speaking, it's a single-layered wall. There is no carrier layer, a layer of thermal insulation and finishing, as in modern homes. In addition, studies have shown that this material is fireproof. Using in the production of cellular concrete, our small innovative enterprise SVFU "Stroykompozit" from 2010 year built two 9-storey buildings in Yakutsk for university staff, two dozen energy efficient individual houses in the capital of the republic and the city of Olekminsk.

The basis of any cellular material is sand. There are two ways of making it: since the material is porous, it is created by gassing or foaming. We use the second one, because it is simpler - foam concrete can be manufactured anywhere. You can produce both non-autoclaved cellular concrete on the basis of cement, and autoclave with the use of lime. On the quality of strength the first is worse - they need to increase the density. And if this is done, then the same structural material is obtained, which requires additional thermal insulation. In autoclave materials, the strength characteristics at low densities are quite high, for example, for the same construction of a two-story house without a frame.

Unfortunately, autoclave production is not always organized: there must necessarily be gas and electricity, since high pressure is used.

To solve the problem of construction on the ground, I am now trying to get the government of the republic and the regional administrations interested in organizing the production of granulated foam glass. If we compare it with other heat-insulating materials, the foam glass is almost out of competition due to a combination of high thermal insulation, absolute incombustibility and water resistance. The material itself is durable and environmentally friendly.

The fact is that on its basis it is possible to manufacture lightweight concrete blocks on site with the properties inherent in autoclaved cellular concrete - this would solve the production problem on the ground: the main thing is that at hand there were a porous aggregate made of granulated foam glass, cement and a mixing plant. If the project is approved, then we envisage the possibility of organizing the production of granulated foam glass from the zeolite-containing rock of the Hongyuruu field in Yakutia. The choice of zeolite is due to the availability and huge stock of natural raw materials, low energy intensity of its processing due to the "softness" of the original rock.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Россияне до сих пор экономят на домостроении»

Алексей Местников о том, как строить в вечной мерзлоте без теплоизоляции

Покупать деревянные дома в 2018 году станет выгоднее – подписано постановление правительства России о субсидировании ставок по кредитам на покупку деревянных домов заводского изготовления. О ситуации с домостроением на Дальнем Востоке, новых материалах и способах строительства EastRussia рассказал доктор технических наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой производства строительных материалов, изделий и конструкций Инженерно-технического института СВФУ Алексей Местников.

«Россияне до сих пор экономят на домостроении»
- Деревянные дома в стране будут продавать дешевле. Как это отразится на строительном рынке?

- Уверен, благодаря принятой госпрограмме акцент в индивидуальном малоэтажном строительстве сдвинется на возведение деревянных домов. К деревянному домостроению давно нужен новый подход, ведь строительные нормы в этой сфере устарели. В частности, строительство деревянных домов в стране затормаживалось из-за того, что дерево – это горючий материал, а значит, и высок риск пожаров: такой дом было труднее застраховать на большую сумму, банки ипотеку на него не давали, субсидию тоже. С появлением материалов со специальной противопожарной обработкой и изменением строительных норм ситуация с домостроением меняется.

Теперь все внимание на рынке обращено на заводское изготовление – это полный домокомплект или, проще говоря, готовый дом. Жилье из дерева можно будет покупать с теми же благами, что и при покупке квартиры: тут тебе и ипотека с низким процентом, а сам дом можно будет хорошо застраховать.

- Какие проблемы ключевые в строительстве частных домов в Якутии?

- На мой взгляд, остро стоит проблема вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха. Мы с этим столкнулись при постройке новых домов из ячеистого бетона. Частники привыкли строить низкокачественные деревянные дома, которые отовсюду насквозь проветриваются – и так вышло, что трудности кондиционирования им были неведомы. У нас при появлении герметичных энергоэффективных домов проблема всплыла сразу: в зданиях образовался конденсат, воздух стал затхлым и влажным. В этой системе должен быть не только вентиляционный продув, но и поступление воздуха, чего мы не предусмотрели.



Одно время я был в Швейцарии – там мне сказали, что со строительством и производством строительных материалов у них проблем нет. Вся строительная наука у них направлена на улучшение вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха, затрагивает практически каждое строение в стране. В Якутии эта проблема не обошла стороной даже крупные здания.

Конечно, одно дело – Швейцария со своим мягким климатом, и совсем другое – суровая Якутия, где зимой наблюдается огромный перепад температур: дома 22-24 градуса по Цельсию, а на улице -50 и ниже. За счет этого и образуется конденсат. Представьте: дому нужен свежий воздух, а брать его можно только с улицы, где -50. В итоге на стенах образуется иней, куржак и так далее. Нам нужно найти способ обойти это препятствие – это же целое научное направление, его надо изучать.

- С какими ошибками сталкиваются люди, начиная строительство своего дома?

- Люди не хотят больших вложений в строительство своего дома на начальном этапе, особенно, если это что-то новое, нетрадиционное. Так повсюду. Возможно, дело в российском менталитете. К примеру, на проведение нормальной вентиляции нужно вложить минимум 150-200 тысяч рублей – мало кто соглашается. Россиянам пора понять, что строительство качественного дома – дело, требующее больших вложений, на нем лучше не экономить. Экономия в строительстве в итоге обратится в большие траты – то залатать, это переделать.

По той же причине люди, которые строят дом в Якутии, экономят на фундаменте. Ставят простой, не подходящий для наших условий. А долговечность здания напрямую зависит от фундамента.

Все знают, что из-за вечной мерзлоты каменные дома в республике ставят на сваи. Если обратить внимание на большие дома в Якутске, можно заметить, что на первых этажах никто не живет: там либо магазины, либо рабочие офисы. Все дело в холодных полах. Какую теплоизоляцию не делай – она не поможет, ведь внизу царит температура в -50 градусов и ниже.

Мы работали над новым видом фундамента, который был бы и качественным в условиях многолетней мерзлоты, и легким в установке: чтобы человек мог сам его залить без заказа буровой установки. Все дело в грунте.

По нашему мнению, дом не должен стоять высоко на куриных ножках – его нужно ставить на землю. Так, обычно при установке фундамента используют один из двух способов: первый – сохранение вечной мерзлоты в процессе эксплуатации, второй – с допущением глубины протаивания. Мы совмещаем оба варианта. Так, используя тепловой баланс земли, обеспечивается режим «теплого пола», ведь грунт обладает определенной теплоемкостью. Проблема в том, что тепло также идет и от дома, из-за чего происходит оттайка, которая с годами только увеличивается. Чтобы не допустить этого, мы используем способ фиксации оттайки на небольшой глубине, чтобы она оставалась на одном уровне, при помощи теплоизолированных малозаглубленных свай с уширенной опорой. Несущая часть свай находится в мерзлой зоне. Как показал опыт строительства экспериментальных домов, максимальная оттайка грунта при установке такого фундамента составила всего 2,5 метра, и это в сентябре. Один человек вручную может пробурить скважину таким способом всего за 45 минут, а с использованием мотобура – 10-15 минут.

- Расскажите об использовании местного сырья, ячеистых материалов, о которых вы упомянули.

- Используя ячеистый бетон, мы строим дома без теплоизоляции, потому что сам материал является и теплоизоляционным, и конструкционным. Вот почему мы берем его за основу – говоря буквально, это однослойная стена. Там нет несущего слоя, слоя теплоизоляции и отделки, как в современных домах. К тому же исследования показали, что этот материал пожаробезопасный. Используя в производстве ячеистый бетон, наше малое инновационное предприятие СВФУ «Стройкомпозит» с 2010 года построило два 9-этажных здания в городе Якутске для сотрудников университета, два десятка энергоэффективных индивидуальных дома в столице республике и городе Олекминске.

Основа любого ячеистого материала – песок. Есть два способа его изготовления: так как материал пористый, он создается за счет газообразования или пенообразования. Мы применяем второй, потому что он проще – пенобетон можно изготавливать где угодно. Изготовить можно как неавтоклавные ячеистые бетоны на основе цемента, так и автоклавные с использованием извести. По качеству прочности первые хуже – им нужно повышать плотность. А если это делать, то получается тот же конструкционный материал, которому необходима дополнительная теплоизоляция. У автоклавных материалов характеристики прочности при низких плотностях достаточно высокие, к примеру, для того же строительства двухэтажного дома без каркаса.

К сожалению, автоклавное производство не везде организуешь: обязательно должны быть газ и электричество, так как используется высокое давление.

Чтобы решить проблему строительства на местах, я сейчас пытаюсь заинтересовать правительство республики и администрации районов организацией производства гранулированного пеностекла. Если сравнивать его с другими теплоизолирующими материалами, то пеностекло практически вне конкуренции из-за сочетания высокой теплоизоляции, абсолютной негорючести и водостойкости. Сам материал долговечен и экологически чист.

Дело в том, что на его основе можно изготавливать на месте легкие бетонные блоки со свойствами, присущими автоклавным ячеистым бетонам – это бы решило проблему производства на местах: главное, чтобы под рукой были пористый заполнитель из гранулированного пеностекла, цемент и установка для перемешивания. Если проект одобрят, то мы предусматриваем возможность организации производства гранулированного пеностекла из цеолитсодержащей породы месторождения Хонгуруу в Якутии. Выбор цеолита обусловлен доступностью и огромным запасом природного сырья, низкой энергоемкостью ее переработки из-за «мягкости» исходной горной породы.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике