Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The leadership of the Minsk region is confident in the future and has ambitious plans

The leadership of the Minsk region is confident in the future and has ambitious plans

Rostislav Turovsky

Doctor of Political Sciences, Professor of HSE, Scientific Editor East Russia
Special project TORA and Free Port

Rostislav Turovsky, Doctor of Political Sciences, Professor of the Higher School of Economics:

- The Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East is undoubtedly one of the most active, if not the most active government department, striving to take advantage of the favorable conjuncture and gain strong positions both in the bureaucratic establishment and in the budget system. The priority given to the socio-economic development of the Far East, which has only intensified in connection with the deterioration of relations with the West and the urgent need for a more durable and high-quality integration of Russia into the APR, creates very favorable conditions for its work. The key bill for the ministry on territories of advanced socio-economic development, which creates the main instrument of its influence in the Far East, is still being considered by the State Duma. 

But at the same time, the analysis of competitions, just announced by the Ministry of Culture, where the total value of contracts is almost 734 million rubles, shows that its management is confident in the future and has ambitious plans.

One of the most interesting moments is now selection of territories of priority development... Strictly speaking, they do not exist yet and cannot be, since the law has not been adopted and has not come into force. But the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, long before the adoption of the law, began work on the formation of a list of priority territories where TORs should appear. Previously, a list of 14 TOP and 18 investment projects was presented. Recently, the government curator of the Far East, Yuri Trutnev, said that at the initial stage only 4-5 TORs would be created. Perhaps the list of potential ASEZs, for which the ministry announced tenders to conduct research on the feasibility and feasibility of their creation, is the list of the highest priority ASEZs. As expected, the priority is given to two TOPs of Primorsky Krai, the creation of which is actively supported by Governor V. Miklushevsky (TOP "Nadezhdinsky" and TOP "Russian Island"), as well as TOPs in Khabarovsk Krai ("Komsomolsk") and Kamchatka ("Kamchatka "). TOP in the Khabarovsk Territory is important for state corporations, especially the United Aircraft Corporation. The authorities of this region, deprived of investments, are extremely interested in the Kamchatka TOP, given that the governor V. Ilyukhin next year is likely to run for early elections. The intrigue remains around two more projects in the Primorsky Territory, which are being lobbied by large corporations - the Eastern Petrochemical Company (Rosneft) and the port of Zarubino (the Summa group). But it is unlikely that these two projects will not receive government support in one form or another, given the privileged position of interested FIGs. Not everything is clear with the Yakut TORs yet, although they talked a lot about them on public platforms.

On the other hand, in addition to the TORs, Minvostokrazvitiya intends to engage in socio-economic development of the Russian part of the Great Ussuri island in the Khabarovsk Territory (part of which was given to China some time ago), the international transport corridors Primorye-1 and Primorye-2, Part of the Northern Sea Route, industrial parks, techno- and agro-parks, etc. It is even expected a pilot project of the "Youth City of Razvitie" with a new interesting formulation - the territory of sustainable human development Of capital. In addition, the Ministry of Regional Development intends to continue work on the strategy of social and economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region, create a system for assessing the effectiveness of the implementation of state programs in the macroregion and many others. Other

In essence, the ministry thus confirms its leading role in the development and implementation of Far Eastern projects and continues to retain the initiative in this matter. From a political point of view, it is extremely successful. 

But, of course, the question remains to be answered: to what extent will the Russian government succeed in realizing all the grandiose plans and what will be the competition for the diminishing resources of the state with other macro-regions of the country, considering, for example, that it is gradually advancing its interests of the Mincrym, And Minkavkaza, in fact, is just starting to work.

On the photo: One of the priority TORs is likely to be created in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, based on KnAAPO. Photo from http://cdn-www.airliners.net/aviation-photos/photos/2/3/1/1507132.jpg

May 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Руководство Минвостокразвития уверенно смотрит в будущее и имеет амбициозные планы

Руководство Минвостокразвития уверенно смотрит в будущее и имеет амбициозные планы

Ростислав Туровский

Доктор политических наук, профессор НИУ ВШЭ, научный редактор East Russia

Ростислав Туровский, доктор политических наук, профессор НИУ ВШЭ:

– Минвостокразвития сейчас, несомненно, является одним из самых активных, если не самым активным правительственным ведомством, стремящимся использовать благоприятную конъюнктуру и завоевать прочные позиции как в бюрократическом истеблишменте, так и в бюджетной системе. Приоритетность социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока, которая только усилилась в связи с ухудшением отношений с Западом и насущной потребностью в более прочной и качественной интеграции России в АТР, создает очень благоприятные условия для его работы. Ключевой для министерства законопроект о территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития, создающий главный инструмент его влияния на Дальнем Востоке, пока только рассматривается в Госдуму. 

Но в то же самое время анализ только что объявленных Минвостокразвития конкурсов, где общая стоимость контрактов составляет почти 734 миллиона рублей, показывает, что его руководство уверенно смотрит в будущее и имеет амбициозные планы.

Одним из самых интересных моментов является сейчас отбор территорий опережающего развития. Строго говоря, их пока нет и быть не может, поскольку закон не принят и не вступил в силу. Но Минвостокразвития задолго до принятия закона начало работу по формированию списка приоритетных территорий, где должны появиться ТОРы. Ранее был презентован список из 14 ТОРов и 18 инвестиционных проектов. Недавно правительственный куратор Дальнего Востока Ю.Трутнев сказал о том, что на начальном этапе будут созданы только 4-5 ТОРов. Возможно, список потенциальных ТОРов, по которым министерство объявило конкурсы на проведение исследований возможности и целесообразности их создания, это и есть список самых приоритетных ТОРов. Как и ожидалось, в приоритете находятся два ТОРа Приморского края, создание которых активно поддерживает губернатор В.Миклушевский (ТОР «Надеждинский» и ТОР «Остров Русский»), а также ТОР в Хабаровском крае («Комсомольск») и на Камчатке («Камчатка»). ТОР в Хабаровском крае важен государственным корпорациям, особенно Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации. В камчатском ТОРе крайне заинтересованы власти этого обделенного инвестициями региона, учитывая, что губернатор В.Илюхин в следующем году, вероятно, выйдет на досрочные выборы. Сохраняется интрига вокруг еще двух проектов в Приморском крае, которые лоббируют крупные корпорации, - Восточной нефтехимической компании («Роснефть») и порта Зарубино (группа «Сумма»). Но вряд ли эти два проекта не получат в том или ином виде государственную поддержку, учитывая привилегированное положение заинтересованных ФПГ. Не все пока ясно и с якутскими ТОРами, хотя о них много говорили на публичных площадках.

С другой стороны, помимо ТОРов Минвостокразвития намерено заниматься социально-экономическим развитием российской части острова Большой Уссурийский в Хабаровском крае (часть которого некоторое время назад была отдана Китаю), международными транспортными коридорами «Приморье-1» и «Приморье-2», северо-восточной частью Северного морского пути, индустриальными парками, техно- и агропарками и др. Ожидается даже пилотный проект «Молодежного города Razvitie» с новой интересной формулировкой – территория устойчивого развития человеческого капитала. Кроме того, Минвостокразвития намерено продолжить работу над стратегией социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона, создать систему оценки эффективности реализации государственных программ в макрорегионе и мн. др.

По сути, министерство подтверждает тем самым свою ведущую роль в разработке и реализации дальневосточных проектов и продолжает удерживать инициативу в этом вопросе. С политической точки зрения, оно действует крайне успешно. 

Но, конечно, остается актуальным и вряд ли имеет готовый ответ вопрос: в какой степени российскому правительству удастся реализовать все грандиозные планы, и какой будет конкуренция за мелеющие ресурсы государства с другими макрорегионами страны, учитывая, например, что постепенно уже продвигает свои интересы Минкрыма, а Минкавказа, по сути, только приступает к работе.

На фото: Один из приоритетных ТОРов, вероятно, будет создан в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, на базе КнААПО. Фото с сайта http://cdn-www.airliners.net/aviation-photos/photos/2/3/1/1507132.jpg