Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The fish is waiting!

Did the drop in the price tag for frozen fish in the wholesale segment affect retail prices?

The fish is waiting!
Photo: pixabay.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

Rosrybolovstvo reported a decrease in the price of frozen fish in the wholesale segment of the domestic market. In Eastern Russia, the cost of pink salmon decreased by 2,2% to 110 rubles per kg, the cost of chum salmon - by 2,4% to 200 rubles, salmon - by 2,2% to 450 rubles.

However, ordinary buyers do not go to wholesale warehouses, but buy fish in retail. In one of the cheapest stores in Moscow, pink salmon are sold at 230 rubles per kg, chum salmon - at 379 rubles, sockeye salmon - at 692 rubles.

“In the North-West of Russia, 2,5%, to 78 rubles per kg, fell in price for Atlantic herring due to increased supplies from the field and increased competition compared to lower prices for Pacific herring in the regions of consumption. Prices for other popular types of frozen fish were stable, ”added Rosrybolovstvo.

Pacific herring in a “cheap” Moscow store costs 129 rubles per kg. The retail price of red caviar ranges from 2 000 to 3 900 rubles per kg. The “stability” of prices for other popular types of frozen fish can be judged from the pictures.







In the Far East, the situation is similar, but slightly better. So, in a popular retail chain in Khabarovsk, one kg of chum salmon will cost almost 150 rubles, for 95 grams of caviar you will have to give 249 rubles, and for 500 grams - 1 899 rubles.



According to the “Technical regulation for the safety of fish and fish products”, producers are obliged to inform buyers about three fundamental issues: what kind of fish (its exact name), where it was caught (exact coordinates of the fishing area) or grown (exact coordinates of the aquatic farm) and when (exact date when the fish was removed from the water). There is no detailed information, which suggests that the Technical Regulations in Russia are not working and there are wide opportunities for falsifying fish and deceiving consumers.

In general, over five years, fish has risen in price more than two times, and consumption has fallen to the level of the 60 of the last century - up to 12,9 kg on average per person, which is almost two times lower than the healthy diet recommended by the Ministry of Health.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыба ждет!

Сказалось ли падение ценника на мороженую рыбу в оптовом сегменте на розничных ценах?

Рыба ждет!
Фото: pixabay.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

Росрыболовство сообщило о снижении цен на мороженую рыбу в оптовом сегменте внутреннего рынка. На Востоке России стоимость горбуши снизилась на 2,2% до 110 рублей за один кг, стоимость кеты — на 2,4% до 200 рублей, нерки — на 2,2% до 450 рублей.

Однако обычные покупатели по оптовым складам не ходят, а покупают рыбу в розничной торговле. В одном из самых дешевых магазинов Москвы горбуша продается по 230 рублей за один кг, кета — по 379 рублей, нерка — по 692 рубля.

«На Северо-Западе России на 2,5%, до 78 рублей за кг, подешевела атлантическая сельдь под влиянием роста поставок с промысла и возросшей конкуренции по сравнению с более низкими ценами на тихоокеанскую сельдь в регионах потребления. Цены на другие популярные виды мороженой рыбы были стабильны», — добавило Росрыболовство.

Тихоокеанская сельдь в «дешевом» московском магазине стоит 129 рублей за один кг. Розничная стоимость красной икры колеблется от 2 000 до 3 900 рублей за кг. О «стабильности» цен на другие популярные виды мороженной рыбы можно судить по снимкам. 







На Дальнем Востоке ситуация схожая, но немного лучше. Так, в популярной торговой сети в Хабаровске один кг кеты обойдется почти в 150 рублей, за 95 граммов икры придется отдать 249 рубле, а за 500 граммов — 1 899 рублей.



Согласно «Техническому регламенту по безопасности рыбы и рыбной продукции» производители обязаны информировать покупателей о трех принципиальных вопросах: что это за рыба (ее точное название), где она выловлена (точные координаты района промысла) или выращена (точные координаты аквафермы) и когда (точная дата, когда рыбу извлекли из воды). Подробной информации нет, что говорит о том, что Техрегламент в России не работает и создаются широкие возможности для фальсификации рыбы и обмана потребителей.

В целом же за пять лет рыба подорожала в два с лишним раза, а потребление рухнуло на уровень 60-х годов прошлого века – до 12,9 кг в среднем на человека, что почти в два раза ниже рекомендуемой Минздравом нормы здорового питания.