Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Alexander Saveliev about what the president is saying - and what the government is doing - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fishermen demand legal stability

Alexander Saveliev about what the president is saying - and what the government is doing


Fishermen demand legal stability
Photo: Mikhail Klimentev / TASS

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

Last week, Russian President Vladimir Putin took part in the congress of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) and called for a reduction in pressure on business and risks for investors. It is necessary to speed up work on the draft law on the protection and promotion of investment in Russia, he said. Thus, the state promises to provide stable conditions for the implementation of investment projects.

The President traditionally speaks at congresses of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs about creating conditions for business and considers it essential to ensure the immutability of the rules during their implementation, as well as to formulate concrete measures that will reduce the risks of investors. All these positions need to be clearly stated in the law on encouraging and protecting capital investments, the head of state said.

The main business proposals sounded in unison: give us a guarantee that you will not change the legislation that will affect our business.

The event was held in Moscow at The Ritz-Carlton Hotel. On the same day, three kilometers away, on Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 2, a meeting of the Russian government was held at the Government House of the Russian Federation, at which it was proposed to radically change the Russian fishing legislation and introduce the auction distribution of quotas.

The business community has been beating all the bells for a year and a half, protesting against these very auctions, which plunged the fish industry sixteen years ago into a deep social and economic crisis. According to the conclusion of the professional community, experts, prominent scientists, heads of coastal entities, this auction project creates enormous risks for the investment climate in the fishing industry. This was also pointed out in the conclusion on the assessment of the regulatory impact of the Ministry of Economic Development, the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs, the Accounts Chamber.

The project developer Rosrybolovstvo, in turn, refers to the fact that the economic activity of the industry’s enterprises is profitable and has sufficient profitability to create their own financial reserves.

Anyway, the government sends the document to the State Duma. So far the deputies are ready to blow up the socio-economic situation in the fishing industry, will show soon. However, what Rosrybolovstvo itself has shown is already visible.

The investment quota program, according to which all fishermen of Russia lost 20% of the allowable catch, and for which they also changed the law, issuing about thirty government decrees, was actually failed. Courts are overwhelmed with claims by fish industrialists who cannot receive resource support.



According to the same Rosrybolovstvo, in 2012, the industry had 4000 vessels. Two years later - 2600. That is, the rate of disposal of the fishing fleet, the deterioration of which is estimated at 90%, is catastrophic. A new only promise to build around 30, of which 7 only laid at the shipyard. At this rate, it will take more than 100 years to restore potential. And then, provided that the companies do not abandon the program, as, for example, the Preobrazhenskaya Trawl Fleet base did.

VARPE President German Zverev said: “We can talk about system failure and the project for the development of coastal processing.”

In the Federal Agency for Fisheries, the Prosecutor General’s Office found large-scale violations that caused the Russian budget total damage in the amount of about 2 billion rubles. A number of these violations clearly serve the benefit of Gleb Frank’s “Russian Fishery Company”. For example, the deputy head of the Federal Agency for Fishery, Peter Savchuk, was for several years the general director of the RRPK. The supreme supervisory body addressed the head of the Ministry of Agriculture, Dmitry Patrushev, with a submission in which the head of department, Ilya Shestakov, is instructed to exclude such conflicts of interests, which is a corruption article.


The inspection was conducted by the Prosecutor General’s Office from December 2018 of the year to March of 2019. The decision to hold it took another December 3 interdepartmental commission of the Security Council. One of the findings of the audit concerned the loss of the head of the Russian Fishery Agency, Ilya Shestakov, of control over his department.

The legislative ban on foreign ownership of companies that produce aquatic biological resources for some reason did not affect the Singapore-owned company DMP-RM, which was promptly sold to a structure affiliated with the RRPK. The remaining five companies, on the instructions of Petr Savchuk, removed quotas.

And the loudest story in which even President Vladimir Putin had to intervene happened with a whale prison. The fact that marine mammals - killer whales and beluga whales caught in violation of the law are kept in the Bay of Srednya near Nakhodka from 2018, was reported by numerous media and the scandal without exaggeration turned out to be universal.

Therefore, the fishermen, like President Vladimir Putin, want one thing - legal stability.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыбаки требуют законной стабильности

Александр Савельев о том, что говорит президент, - и что делает правительство


Рыбаки требуют законной стабильности
Фото: Михаил Климентьев / ТАСС

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

На прошлой неделе президент России Владимир Путин принял участие в съезде Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) и призвал снижать давление на бизнес и риски для инвесторов. Нужно ускорить работу по законопроекту о защите и поощрении капиталовложений в России, заявил он. Таким образом государство обещает обеспечить стабильные условия для реализации инвестиционных проектов.

Президент традиционно говорит на съездах РСПП о создании условий для бизнеса и считает принципиальным обеспечить неизменность правил при их реализации, а также формулировать конкретные меры, которые позволят снизить риски инвесторов. Все эти позиции нужно четко зафиксировать в законе о поощрении и защите капиталовложений, сказал глава государства.

Основные предложения бизнеса звучали в унисон: дайте нам гарантию, что вы не будете менять законодательство, которое будет влиять на наш бизнес.

Мероприятие проходило в Москве в отеле The Ritz-Carlton. В тот же день в трех километрах от него на Краснопресненской набережной, 2 в Доме правительства РФ проходило заседание правительства России, на котором было предложено радикально изменить российское рыболовное законодательство и ввести аукционное распределение квот.

Бизнес-сообщество уже полтора года бьет во все колокола, протестуя против этих самых аукционов, которые и ввергли рыбную отрасль шестнадцать лет назад в глубокий социально-экономический кризис. По заключению профессионального сообщества, экспертов, видных ученых, глав приморских субъектов, этот аукционный проект создает колоссальные риски для инвестиционного климата в рыбной отрасли. На это же указывали в заключении об оценке регулирующего воздействия Минэкономразвития, РСПП, Счетная палата.

Разработчик проекта Росрыболовство, в свою очередь, ссылается на то, что хозяйственная деятельность предприятий отрасли прибыльна и имеет достаточную для создания их собственных финансовых резервов рентабельность.

Так или иначе, правительство направляет документ в Госдуму. Насколько депутаты готовы взорвать социально-экономическую ситуацию в рыбной отрасли, покажет ближайшее время. Однако то, что продемонстрировало само Росрыболовство, видно уже сейчас.

Программа инвестиционных квот, по которой все рыбаки России лишились 20% допустимого вылова, и ради которой также изменили законодательство, выпустив порядка тридцати постановлений правительства, фактически провалена. Суды завалены исками рыбопромышленников, которые не могут получить ресурсное обеспечение.

По данным того же Росрыболовства, в 2012 году в отрасли было 4000 судов. Два года спустя - 2600. То есть темп выбытия из строя промыслового флота, износ которого оценивается на 90%, катастрофический. А новых лишь обещают построить около 30, из которых 7 только заложили на верфи. Такими темпами, чтобы восстановить потенциал, потребуется более 100 лет. И то при условии, если компании не откажутся от программы, как, например, это сделала «Преображенская база тралового флота».

Президент ВАРПЭ Герман Зверев заявил: «Можно говорить о системном провале и проекта развития береговой переработки».

В самом Росрыболовстве Генпрокуратура нашла масштабные нарушения, которые нанесли российскому бюджету общий ущерб на сумму около 2 млрд рублей. Ряд этих нарушений явно служит на пользу «Русской рыбопромышленной компании» Глеба Франка. Например, замглавы Росрыболовства Петр Савчук в течение нескольких лет был генеральным директором РРПК. Высший надзорный орган обратился к главе Минсельхоза Дмитрию Патрушеву с представлением, в котором главе ведомства Илье Шестакову предписывается исключить подобные конфликты интересов, что является коррупционной статьёй.


Проверка проводилась Генпрокуратурой с декабря 2018 года по март 2019 года. Решение о ее проведении приняла еще 3 декабря межведомственная комиссия Совета безопасности. Один из выводов проверки касался потери главой Росрыболовства Ильей Шестаковым контроля над своим ведомством. 

Законодательный запрет на принадлежность иностранцам компаний, которые добывают водные биологические ресурсы, почему-то не коснулся принадлежащей сингапурской фирме компании ДМП-РМ, которая была своевременно продана структуре, аффилированной с РРПК. У остальных пяти компаний по указанию Петра Савчука квоты изъяли.

А самая шумная история, в которую даже президенту Владимиру Путину пришлось вмешаться, случилась с китовой тюрьмой. О том, что в бухте Средняя вблизи Находки с 2018 года содержатся морские млекопитающие — косатки и белухи, выловленные с нарушением закона, сообщали многочисленные СМИ и скандал без преувеличения оказался всемирным.

Поэтому рыбаки, как и президент Владимир Путин, хотят одного - законной стабильности.

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике