Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Fish are preparing an alternative container

Kamchatka terminal "Norebo" will enter into competition with all Asia

The group of companies "Norebo" through its structures, which received the status of residents of the Free Port of Vladivostok (SPV) in Kamchatka, plans to build a large logistics complex in the local port by the time of 2021. The investor believes that he will be able to convince Far Eastern fishermen to transfer fish to containers not in Asia or Vladivostok, but in Kamchatka. As the prospects of the project are linked to the Northern Sea Route and TOP, EastRussia found out.

Fish are preparing an alternative container
Photo: Dmitry Shcherbakov
Special project TORA and Free Port

Nearly 880 million rubles. will direct the structure of the Norrebo group to the creation of a large logistics center in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky "with a focus on the development of the Northern Sea Route," said Deputy Prime Minister of the Kamchatka Territory, Yuri Zubar. The corresponding agreements were signed by the JSC "Corporation for the Development of the Far East" - the managing company of the Free Port of Vladivostok - with OOO "Terminal" Seroglazka "and JSC" Stevedore Company "Avacha"). The first undertook to invest in the creation of a hub port for the integrated servicing of fishing vessels and the organization of reloading of refrigerated and dry container cargoes 709,1 million rubles, the second - 43 million rubles. According to the register for 3 March, the status of the resident of the Free Port of Vladivostok in Kamchatka has already received nine companies.

Over the past year, the Seroglazka terminal has transshipped 16 thousand TEU (containers in 20-foot equivalent) and about 30 thousand tons of fish products, says its CEO Vladimir Walter. The plans of the terminal for 2017-d - doubling of volumes. The company now also provides a range of services for servicing fishing vessels - from supply and replacement of crew to bunkering, organization of MRI and storage of supplies. "The plans to bring the annual cargo turnover to 800 thousand tons, of which fish products - not less than 300 thousand tons. To this end, the company as a resident of the Free Port will create a refrigerator for 15 thousand tons of one-time storage and a refrigeration area for connecting containers to 300 units. In October, additional land plots and a pier were purchased for this purpose. Last year, an agreement was signed with MAERSK - it is the leader in the transportation of refrigerated cargo in the world, providing us with containers, "says the terminal's CEO.

According to Rosmorrechflot, the port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky includes 56 berths with a length of 6,09 km and carrying capacity of up to 2,06 mln tons per year. The largest stevedoring company is Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky Sea Commercial Port OJSC - operator 11 berths with a length of 1,16 km and carrying capacity of up to 1,15 mln tons per year. The company passed 2016 thousand tons of cargo in 860 year. Seroglazka Terminal LLC received in trust the infrastructure of the fleet base of Akros Fishing Company JSC - eight berths with a length of 1,52 thousand meters and a carrying capacity of up to 500 thousand tons per year, as well as around 6000 square meters. m warehouses.

EastRussia Help. Both "Akros" and "Seroglazka" Terminal are part of the Norrebo group: 100% of the terminal, according to Kartoteka.ru, belongs to JSC Norebo Holding. JSC "Stevedoring company" Avacha "belongs to 50% terminal, another 50% to the seaside LLC Poseidon-Shipping. The Norrebo group brings together 12 fish-producing companies that own, in total, about 15% of Russian quotas for pollock, cod and herring catch. Since June 2016 100% "Norrebo Holding" with its head office in Murmansk is controlled by Vitaly Orlov. The capitalization of the holding Bloomberg Billionaires Index at the beginning of the year estimated at $ 1 billion (in the "Norebo" this estimate is called overestimated).



“Historically, directly from Kamchatka very small amounts of fish were supplied to foreign markets - there was simply no such service. Most products were exported to Vladivostok, and for further export to China and South Korea. There, it is also transported in refrigerators, placed in containers and transported by suppliers all over the world - both to Europe and to America. We are now trying to create an alternative. And last year we started exporting from our terminal, for example, to Germany and Japan, America, Holland and St. Petersburg via the South Sea Route, ”explains Vladimir Walter.

The appearance in Kamchatka of a complex capable of receiving from fishermen and stocking cargo with products will contribute to a general increase in the freight turnover of the region, Vladimir Walter is sure. "Those fishermen who are now sending their catches to the transshipment in Asia, will be able to do this with us. Companies in the Far East are annually harvested up to 2 million tons of fish. I think we can fight for a part of these volumes. And the prices for services will be lower than in foreign ports, "he said. The terminal "Seroglazka" is ready to work with transportations along the Northern Sea Route, he adds, but the specific scheme of sending depends on the carriers themselves. "We will try to make sure that this year the goods have gone through the NSR, but it does not depend on us," says the head of the terminal.

It should be noted that the plans of the "Seroglazka" Terminal are only part of the overall work to develop transit container transportations in Kamchatka. Earlier, the region's governor Vladimir Ilyukhin said that the subject of the Russian Federation "needs to develop the port infrastructure". "We did a lot of work so that the end of the Northern Sea Route here, on the Pacific coast, became the port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. The outlook is very good. But those capacities that we have today will not be enough, they need to be developed, "the head of the entity admitted.

Deputy Prime Minister of the Kamchatka Territory, Yuri Zubar, stresses that ships capable of efficiently servicing the Northern Sea Route reaching Kamchatka are in Russia - they are lighter carriers with an atomic power plant, which have no restrictions either on the period of navigation or on areas. But to take them, you need specialized sites. "Now there is such a vessel, transferred for transportation of containers. We in the idea of ​​the territory of advanced development "Kamchatka" have prescribed that the port will have a platform for transshipment of containers, their sorting and processing. When the Northern Sea Route is working, we will be ready, "the official assures.
August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Рыбе готовят альтернативный контейнер

Камчатский терминал «Норебо» вступит в конкуренцию со всей Азией

Группа компаний «Норебо» через свои структуры, получившие статус резидентов Свободного порта Владивосток (СПВ) на Камчатке, планирует к 2021 году построить в местном порту крупный логистический комплекс. Инвестор считает, что сможет убедить дальневосточных рыбаков переваливать рыбу в контейнеры не в Азии или Владивостоке, а на Камчатке. Как с перспективами проекта связаны Севморпуть и ТОР, выясняла EastRussia.

Рыбе готовят альтернативный контейнер
Фото: Дмитрий Щербаков

Почти 880 млн руб. направят структуры группы «Норебо» на создание крупного логистического центра в Петропавловске-Камчатском «с ориентиром на развитие Северного морского пути», сообщил зампред правительства Камчатского края Юрий Зубарь. Соответствующие соглашения заключены АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока» — управляющей компанией Свободного порта Владивосток — с ООО «Терминал „Сероглазка“» и АО «Стивидорная компания „Авача“). Первое обязалось вложить в создание порта-хаба по комплексному обслуживанию рыбопромысловых судов и организации перевалки рефрижераторных и сухих контейнерных грузов 709,1 млн руб., второе — 43 млн руб. По данным реестра на 3 марта, статус резидента Свободного порта Владивосток на Камчатке получили уже девять компаний. 

За прошлый год терминал «Сероглазка» перевалил 16 тыс. TEU (контейнеров в 20-футовом эквиваленте) и около 30 тыс. т рыбной продукции, рассказывает его гендиректор Владимир Вальтер. В планах терминала на 2017-й — удвоение объемов. Компания сейчас также предоставляет комплекс услуг по обслуживанию рыбодобывающих судов — от снабжения и замены экипажа до бункеровки, организации МРТО и хранения снабжения. «В планах довести годовой грузооборот до 800 тыс. тонн, из них рыбопродукции — не менее 300 тыс. тонн. Для этого компания как резидент Свободного порта создаст холодильник на 15 тыс. тонн единовременного хранения и рефрежираторную площадку для подключения контейнеров на 300 единиц. В октябре под это приобретены дополнительные участки земли и причал. В прошлом году подписано соглашение с MAERSK — это лидер по перевозке рефрижераторных грузов в мире, предоставляющий нам контейнеры»,— говорит гендиректор терминала. 

По данным Росморречфлота, порт Петропавловска-Камчатского включает в себя 56 причалов протяженностью 6,09 км и пропускной способностью до 2,06 млн т в год. Крупнейшим стивидором является ОАО «Петропавловск-Камчатский морской торговый порт» — оператор 11 причалов длиной 1,16 км и пропускной способностью до 1,15 млн т в год. ОАО перевалило за 2016 год 860 тыс. т грузов. ООО «Терминал „Сероглазка“» получило в доверительное управление инфраструктуру базы флота АО «Рыболовецкое предприятие „Акрос“» — восемь причалов протяженностью 1,52 тыс. м и пропускной способностью до 500 тыс. т в год, а также около 6000 кв. м складов. 

Справка EastRussia. И «Акрос», и «Терминал „Сероглазка“» входят в группу «Норебо»: 100% терминала, по данным Kartoteka.ru, принадлежит АО «Норебо холдинг». АО «Стивидорная компания „Авача“» принадлежит на 50% терминалу, еще на 50% — приморскому ООО «Посейдон-Шиппинг». Группа «Норебо» объединяет 12 рыбодобывающих компаний, владеющих в сумме порядка 15% российских квот на вылов минтая, трески и сельди. С июня 2016 года 100% «Норебо холдинга» с головным офисом в Мурманске контролирует Виталий Орлов. Капитализацию холдинга Bloomberg Billionaires Index в начале года оценило в $1 млрд (в самой «Норебо» эту оценку называют завышенной).

«Исторически непосредственно с Камчатки очень небольшие объемы рыбы поставлялись на внешние рынки — просто сервиса такого не было. В основном продукция вывозилась во Владивосток, а на дальнейший экспорт — в Китай и Южную Корею. Там она точно так же переваливается в холодильники, укладывается в контейнеры и везется поставщиками по всему миру — и в Европу, и в Америку. Мы сейчас пытаемся создать альтернативу. И в прошлом году уже начали отправлять с нашего терминала на экспорт, например, в Германию и Японию, Америку, Голландию и в Санкт-Петербург Южным морским путем»,— объясняет Владимир Вальтер. 

Появление на Камчатке комплекса, способного принимать от рыбаков и комплектовать для отправки грузы с продукцией, будет способствовать общему увеличении грузооборота региона, уверен Владимир Вальтер. «Те рыбаки, которые сейчас направляют свои уловы на перевалку в Азии, смогут делать это у нас. Компаниями на Дальнем Востоке вылавливается ежегодно до 2 млн тонн рыбы. Думаю, за часть этих объемов мы может бороться. И цены на услуги будут ниже, чем в зарубежных портах»,— считает он. Терминал «Сероглазка» готов работать и с перевозками по Севморпути, добавляет он, но конкретная схема отправки зависит от самих перевозчиков. «Мы постараемся сделать, чтобы в этом году грузы ушли по СМП, но это не от нас зависит»,— говорит глава терминала.

Отметим, что планы «Терминала „Сероглазка“» — лишь часть общей работы по развитию транзитных контейнерных перевозок на Камчатке. Ранее губернатор региона Владимир Илюхин говорил, что субъекту РФ «очень нужно развивать портовую инфраструктуру». «Мы проводили большую работу с тем, чтобы конечным пунктом Северного морского пути здесь, на тихоокеанском побережье, стал порт Петропавловска-Камчатского. Перспективы очень хорошие. Но тех мощностей, которые мы сегодня имеем, будет недостаточно, их надо развивать»,— признавал глава субъекта. 

Зампред правительства Камчатского края Юрий Зубарь подчеркивает, что суда, способные эффективно обслуживать Севморпуть, доходя и до Камчатки, в России есть — это лихтеровозы с атомной силовой установкой, не имеющие ограничений ни по периоду плавания, ни по районам. Но чтобы принимать их, нужны специализированные площадки.  «Сейчас есть такое судно, переданное под перевозку контейнеров. Мы в идее территории опережающего развития „Камчатка“ прописали, что в порту будет площадка по перевалке контейнеров, их сортировке и обработке. Когда Севморпуть заработает, мы будем готовы»,— уверяет чиновник.