Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sergey Luzyanin on the general space of the Russian Federation and the PRC

Exclusive interview to Xinhua News Agency

The beginning of the creation of a "common Eurasian economic space" and. about. Director of the Institute for Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Sergei Luzyanin, called a joint statement on cooperation on the conjugation of the construction of the Eurasian Economic Union and the "economic belt of the Silk Road" signed by President of Russia Vladimir Putin 8 and Chairman Xi Jinping.


Sergey Luzyanin on the general space of the Russian Federation and the PRC

Sergey Luzyanin

and. about. Director of the Institute of Far East RAS

"Pairing is a very large joint project, which will take a long time to come true, but after important negotiations in Moscow, the parties actually recognized the progressivity on the one hand of the Silk Road, on the other hand, the Eurasian Economic Union." The sides confirmed that these projects strengthen each other and work For mutual development, "- said Luzyanin in an exclusive interview with Xinhua.

According to him, the projects objectively work on each other and are aimed at creating a common common economic space that benefits both China and Russia, and all other countries that belong to the “Silk Road Economic Belt,” according to research conducted by scientists before signing the application.

Speaking about the joint statement of the Russian Federation and the People's Republic of China, Luzyanin drew attention to the fact that the SCO was mentioned as a platform and the basis for linking the "economic belt of the Silk Road" and the Eurasian Economic Union. "Previously, these projects were never considered in the" triunity ", it was always about three separate areas: the development of the economic belt, the creation of the Eurasian Economic Union and the work within the SCO, for the first time they were politically and scientifically united, so we can say that From the "triune" follows a new Russian-Chinese Eurasian geopolitics, "the source said.

According to the expert, the integration of projects will take place, first of all, in the infrastructure sphere: construction of new and modernization of old roads and railways on the Russian territory, in Central Asia and other territories of the "economic belt of the Silk Road" and the Eurasian Economic Union.

Another important area of ​​cooperation, according to and. about. Head of the IFES RAS, is investment banking cooperation. The "Trinity" of projects will allow the investment capital of China, Russia and other countries to join the Eurasian Bank of Russia and Kazakhstan, and in the future, possibly the SCO Bank, and strengthen the main Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank. There is already a fund 50 billion dollars for the development of infrastructure projects in the framework of the project “one belt, one way,” therefore the infrastructure sector is potentially very promising, ”Luzyanin explained.

The third important line of interface projects and. about. Head of the IFES RAS considers the joint construction of factories and plants for the production of industrial materials, the development of metallurgy and the oil and gas industry, including the exploration and processing of hydrocarbons. "I have always acted and continue to advocate for greater access of Chinese investments to the energy sector of Russia, because such a huge industry gives opportunities for development to all countries," the expert explained.

Another possible direction for linking projects, according to S. Luzyanin, is agriculture. "Under the conditions of anti-Russian sanctions from the West and the implementation by Russia of a policy of import substitution, Russian-Chinese cooperation in the sphere of joint production of agro-industrial products can give a powerful impetus to development for both countries." In connection with the fact that investments are needed, four territories of advanced development, preferences In which will be given to China, in particular to Chinese businessmen, "he said.

The scientist paid particular attention to the second Russian-Chinese investment forum Global Forum, which will be held in Beijing from 3 to 5 in September during the celebration of the 70 anniversary of the Victory of the Chinese people in the anti-Japanese war. This forum, according to Luzyanin, is part of the pairing of two projects and is intended to promote the development and attraction of Chinese investment in the Russian regions.

Answering a question from a correspondent of Xinhua about possible difficulties in pairing the two projects, the scientist said that the implementation of large projects always inevitably presents difficulties. The expert identified different organizational qualities as the main problem of project matching: "The Eurasian Economic Union is already a legally and administratively established institution of development, and" one belt, one way "is a system of projects in different spheres united by the bank, as well as a huge economic process of Eurasia development with the help of China and twenty-odd states, which until the end has not yet been institutionalized. "

"The wisdom of Chairman Xi Jinping is that he announced the equality of big and small countries in these projects, that they have equal chances for development, this is very important," the agency’s source said. That is why, SLuzyanin is sure, the difficulty associated with the difference in the scale of the “economic belt of the Silk Road” and the EAEU is not a serious obstacle to the conjugation of projects.

The head of the IFES Institute believes that the Eurasian Economic Union is ultimately aimed at forming a regional integration association, while the "economic belt of the Silk Road" is not yet an integration project. "

And about. Director of IFES RAS is confident that the interfacing of projects is possible, despite this contradiction. "I think that during the development of the economic belt and the strengthening of the interface with the Eurasian Economic Union, regional integration zones for the free movement of Chinese capital, goods and services, in particular the Eurasian Economic Union, will appear," he said, adding that other less significant administrative difficulties - bureaucratic and technical nature, can be eliminated thanks to the efforts of the expert community.

According to Sergey Luzyanin, due to the conjunction of Eurasian projects from Vladivostok to Kaliningrad, it will become a zone of Russian-Chinese real cooperation in the sphere of goods, services and capital. "This will be an integration, different from that which is being carried out within the framework of the EU or ASEAN, a new Eurasian integration, which was invented by Vladimir Putin and Xi Jinping," the expert is sure.

“If the pairing of the three projects is successful, both Russia and China and Central Asia will become more united, balanced and cooperative. This will change the economic and geopolitical balance of power in favor of these countries. It is important to understand that neither the Silk Road economic belt” Neither the SCO nor the Eurasian Economic Union is directed against third countries. V.Putin and Xi Jinping have repeatedly stressed that all projects are open to other participants and there are no insurmountable barriers to entry, "said Luzyanin.

According to him, "the countries are on the verge of creating a" new Eurasian geopolitics, "which in classical American political science was called" Heartland, "an arc that passes through the main continent." "A new peaceful, open" Russian-Chinese Heartland "is being created, which presupposes a non-military and non-military option for development .The strength of Russian-Chinese initiatives to link the" economic belt of the Silk Road "and the Eurasian Economic Union is that they are economic and cooperative, and not Military and power, Russia and China create the "Eurasian axis", which can become a new center of the future economic world, "predicts and. about. Director of the Institute for Far Eastern Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences Sergei Luzyanin.

September 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сергей Лузянин об общем пространстве РФ и КНР

Эксклюзивное интервью агентству Синьхуа

Началом создания "общего евразийского экономического пространства" и. о. директора Института Дальнего Востока РАН Сергей Лузянин назвал совместное заявление о сотрудничестве по сопряжению строительства Евразийского экономического союза и "экономического пояса Шелкового пути", подписанное 8 мая президентом России Владимиром Путиным и председателем КНР Си Цзиньпином.


Сергей Лузянин об общем пространстве РФ и КНР

Сергей Лузянин

и. о. директора Института ДВ РАН

"Сопряжение - очень большой совместный проект, на воплощение которого уйдет долгое время, но после важных переговоров в Москве стороны фактически признали прогрессивность с одной стороны Шелкового пути, с другой стороны - Евразийского экономического союза. Стороны подтвердили, что эти проекты укрепляют друг друга и работают на взаимное развитие", - заявил Лузянин в эксклюзивном интервью Синьхуа.

По его словам, о том, что проекты объективно работают друг на друга и направлены на создание общего единого экономического пространства, выгодного как Китаю с Россией, так и всем другим странам, входящим в "экономический пояс Шелкового пути", свидетельствуют и исследования, проведенные учеными еще до подписания заявления.

Говоря о совместном заявлении РФ и КНР, Лузянин обратил внимание на то, что ШОС упомянута как площадка и основа сопряжения "экономического пояса Шелкового пути" и Евразийского экономического союза. "Раньше эти проекты никогда не рассматривались в "триединстве", речь всегда шла о трех отдельных направлениях: развитие экономического пояса, создание Евразийского экономического союза и работа в рамках ШОС. В этом документе они впервые были политически и научно объединены, поэтому можно утверждать, что из "триединства" вытекает новая российско-китайская евразийская геополитика", - подчеркнул собеседник агентства.

По словам эксперта, сопряжение проектов будет происходить, прежде всего, в инфраструктурной сфере: строительство новых и модернизация старых автомобильных и железных дорог на российской территории, в странах Центральной Азии и на других территориях "экономического пояса Шелкового пути" и Евразийского экономического союза.

Другой важной сферой кооперации, по словам и. о. руководителя ИДВ РАН, является инвестиционно-банковское сотрудничество. "Триединство" проектов позволит инвестиционному капиталу Китая, России и других стран влиться в Евразийский банк России и Казахстана, а в будущем, возможно, и в банк ШОС, и укрепить основной Азиатский банк инфраструктурных инвестиций. Там уже есть фонд 50 млрд долларов для развития инфраструктурных проектов в рамках проекта "один пояс, один путь", поэтому сфера инфраструктуры потенциально очень перспективная", - пояснил Лузянин.

Третьим важным направлением сопряжения проектов и. о. руководителя ИДВ РАН считает совместное строительство фабрик и заводов по производству промышленных материалов, развитие металлургии и нефтегазовой промышленности, в том числе разведку и переработку углеводородов. "Я всегда выступал и продолжаю выступать за более широкий доступ китайских инвестиций в энергетическую сферу России, потому что столь огромная отрасль дает возможности для развития всем странам", - пояснил эксперт.

Еще одним возможным направлением для сопряжения проектов, по словам С. Лузянина, является сельское хозяйство. "В условиях антироссийских санкций Запада и реализации Россией курса на импортозамещение российско-китайская кооперация в сфере совместного производства агропромышленных продуктов может дать мощный импульс для развития обеим странам. В связи с тем, что необходимы инвестиции, на Дальнем Востоке создаются четыре территории опережающего развития, преференции в которых будут даны Китаю, в частности китайским бизнесменам", - отметил он.

Особое внимание ученый обратил на второй российско-китайский инвестиционный форум "Глобал Форум", который пройдет в Пекине с 3 по 5 сентября в дни празднования 70-летия Победы китайского народа в антияпонской войне. Данный форум, по словам Лузянина, является частью сопряжения двух проектов и призван способствовать развитию и привлечению китайских инвестиций в российские регионы.

Отвечая на вопрос корреспондента Синьхуа о возможных трудностях сопряжения двух проектов, ученый рассказал, что реализация больших проектов всегда неизбежно сопряжена с трудностями. Главной проблемой сопряжения проектов эксперт назвал разное организационное качество: "Евразийский экономический союз - уже юридически и административно сложившийся институт развития, а "один пояс, один путь" - система проектов в разных сферах, объединенных банком, а также огромный экономический процесс развития Евразии с помощью Китая и двадцати с лишним государств, который до конца пока не институционализирован".

"Мудрость председателя Си Цзиньпина в том, что он объявил о равенстве больших и малых стран в этих проектах, о том, что они имеют равные шансы для развития, это очень важно", - подчеркнул собеседник агентства. Именно поэтому, уверен СЛузянин, трудность, связанная с разницей в масштабах "экономического пояса Шелкового пути" и ЕАЭС, не является серьезным препятствием для сопряжения проектов.

Противоречием объективного характера руководитель ИДВ РАН считает тот факт, что "Евразийский экономический союз направлен в конечном счете на формирование регионального интеграционного объединения, а "экономический пояс Шелкового пути" - пока не интеграционный проект".

И. о. директора ИДВ РАН уверен, что сопряжение проектов возможно, несмотря на данное противоречие. "Я думаю, что в ходе развития экономического пояса и усиления сопряжения с Евразийским экономическим союзом будут появляться региональные интеграционные зоны свободного передвижения китайского капитала, товаров и услуг, в частности Евразийский экономический союз", - сказал он, добавив, что другие менее значительные трудности административно-бюрократического и технического характера, могут быть устранены благодаря усилиям экспертного сообщества.

По словам Сергея Лузянина, благодаря сопряжению проектов Евразия от Владивостока до Калининграда превратится в зону российско-китайской реальной кооперации в сфере товаров, услуг и капитала. "Это будет интеграция, отличная от той, которая проводится в рамках ЕС или АСЕАН, новая евразийская интеграция, которую придумали Владимир Путин и Си Цзиньпин", - уверен эксперт.

"Если сопряжение трех проектов будет успешным, и Россия с Китаем, и Центральная Азия станут более едиными, сбалансированными и кооперированными. Это изменит экономический и геополитический баланс сил в пользу этих стран. При этом важно понимать, что ни "экономический пояс Шелкового пути", ни ШОС, ни Евразийский экономический союз не направлены против третьих стран. В.Путин и Си Цзиньпин неоднократно подчеркивали, что все проекты открыты для других участников и не существует непреодолимых барьеров для вступления", - рассказал Лузянин.

По его словам, "страны стоят на пороге создания "новой Евразийской геополитики", что в классической американской политологии называлось "Хартлендом", дугой, которая проходит по главному континенту". "Сейчас создается новый мирный, открытый "российско-китайский Хартленд", который предполагает невоенный и несиловой вариант развития. Сила российско-китайских инициатив по стыковке "экономического пояса Шелкового пути" и Евразийского экономического союза в том, что они экономические и кооперационные, а не военные и силовые. Россия и Китай создают "Евразийскую ось", которая может стать новым центром будущего экономического мира", - прогнозирует и. о. директора ИДВ РАН Сергей Лузянин.