Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

SPV is pulled out of bureaucratic diapers

Two years of the regime's existence brought billions of investments and several problems at once

The regime of the free port of Vladivostok (SPV) last week turned exactly two years. That Free port grewEastRussia has already written: this, it would seem, is evidenced not only by the statements of officials responsible for the regime, but also by statistical data. At the press conference on the “birthday” of the SPV, however, they did not hide the fact that the regime also has problems. For example, residents still find it difficult to exercise the right to receive land for projects without tenders, which is granted to them by law, but is difficult to exercise due to bureaucracy, and it is too expensive to use the free customs zone regime. Some "goodies" for investors did not work at all, for example, an accelerated VAT refund. How they plan to fix it, EastRussia listened.

SPV is pulled out of bureaucratic diapers
Photo: Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
PORT SET TEMP

According to forecasts, which were announced at a press conference by First Deputy Director General of the Far East Development Corporation JSC Vladimir Pechurchik, by the end of the year the number of applications filed by potential residents of the free port of Vladivostok (SPV) will exceed 600 pieces. By mid-October, that is, for the two expired SPV preferential regimes, the 522 investor with a total investment of more than 421 billion rubles wished to become residents. The agreements were signed almost with 300 residents who are willing to invest more than 300 billion rubles and employ around 33 thousands of people in established enterprises. Most projects in the construction industry, manufacturing, logistics.

Among potential and existing residents there are foreign investors - in total, the CIDA received 27 applications for projects with foreign capital. The business is led from China with 12 applications, investors from Japan and the Republic of Korea are expected to be in second and third place. Their interests are concentrated in the construction of hotel and residential complexes, the agro-industrial sector, the creation of enterprises for the production of automobiles, sawn timber, and complexes for the shipment of coal.

“Now we can already observe the first success stories,” says Vladimir Pechurchik. - In total, over two years, FPV residents have implemented 25 investment projects. In fact, investments were made in the amount of 3,8 billion rubles, 524 jobs were created. By the end of the year, it is planned to launch another 20 new projects. Thus, following the results of the two-year existence of the regime, 45 enterprises will be commissioned. Completed projects include logistics complexes, manufacturing companies that produce new generation seagoing vessels, lighting equipment, fishing gear, construction mixes, two diamond industry enterprises, recreational companies and much more.

Both in the KRRD and in Minvostokrazvitiya are sure: such results indicate that the instruments for the development of the macroregion have been chosen correctly. There are no similar preferences in the territory anywhere else. For clarity, Pavel Volkov, Deputy Minister of RF for the Development of the Far East, suggests paying attention to the difference in payments of taxes and insurance fees:

- According to the World Bank methodology, the total tax burden on enterprises in Russia, including insurance contributions to the Pension Fund, Social Insurance Fund, medical fund, is 47%. In SPV, the same aggregate load is 10,7% for 10 years. In such conditions, it is profitable to invest, the risk associated with them is lower, the payback is faster.

EARTH, CUSTOMS, VAT

The official emphasizes that work on improving the FPV regime is ongoing. “We have a number of tasks that we tackle in tactical and strategic terms. There is a discussion about the effectiveness of tax incentives and insurance payments. There is an important decision of the President, which will allow the application of reduced insurance premiums until 2025, despite the fact that earlier the benefits expired in 2019. We are constantly working on expanding the FPV - now the decision to extend its regime to the Soviet-Gavan region in the Khabarovsk Territory is in a high degree of readiness, we are also considering other municipalities, ”he says.

At the same time, the regime also has problem sides. Among the preferences of FPV are the provision of land plots without tenders, the ability to attract foreign labor without quotas, reduced time for scheduled and unscheduled inspections, the introduction of a free customs zone regime. For example, the rule on the simplified provision of land is in effect, but bureaucratic barriers were found in the legislation (EastRussia wrote about the problems of residents with land more than once, see, for example, the material "The Freeport has nowhere to turn around"). In the near future, the ministry will submit a bill to parliament, which should simplify the receipt of land by residents. In addition, one should expect a simplification of the arrangement of the customs control zone, which the resident must create if he uses the free customs zone (FCZ) regime. “According to the estimates of my business colleagues, setting up a very small customs control zone costs from 10 million rubles, which is quite significant. Sometimes it is easier to clear the goods according to general rules, ”said Pavel Volkov.

As practice has shown, some residents do just that, refusing altogether due to the complexity of implementation and high cost. As the commercial director of the UNION transport and logistics complex (LLC Avesta) Sergey Khodov said, their company is one of those who abandoned the STZ regime precisely because the 20 hectares of territory at the company's disposal was more difficult and more expensive to equip with a fence than to pay full fee for a gantry crane purchased overseas. Nevertheless, the management of the enterprise is waiting for the simplification of the regime in order to use it in the future. 

“We use tax preferences, we were the first to receive such a preference as an additional land plot without a bidding procedure, together with the KRDV, having quickly and efficiently worked out the issue,” he said. In addition to simplifying the STZ regime, the company is counting on the promised introduction of an accelerated VAT refund, which is not yet in effect.
September 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

СПВ вытаскивают из бюрократических пеленок

Два года существования режима принесли миллиарды инвестиций и сразу несколько проблем

Режиму свободного порта Владивосток (СПВ) на минувшей неделе исполнилось ровно два года. О том, что Свободный порт возмужал, EastRussia уже писало: об этом, казалось бы, свидетельствуют не только заявления отвечающих за режим чиновников, но и данные статистики. На пресс-конференции по поводу «дня рождения» СПВ, впрочем, не стали скрывать, что у режима есть и проблемы. К примеру, резидентам по-прежнему сложно реализовать право на получение земли под проекты без торгов, которое им предоставлено законом, но с трудом реализуется из-за бюрократии, и слишком дорого пользоваться режимом свободной таможенной зоны. Некоторые «плюшки» для инвесторов не заработали вовсе, например, ускоренный возврат НДС. Как это планируют исправлять, послушало EastRussia.

СПВ вытаскивают из бюрократических пеленок
Фото: Минвостокразвития РФ
ПОРТ НАБРАЛ ТЕМП

По прогнозам, которые озвучил на пресс-конференции первый заместитель генерального директора АО «Корпорация развития Дальнего Востока» Владимир Печурчик, к концу года количество заявок, поданных потенциальными резидентами свободного порта Владивосток (СПВ), превысит 600 штук. К середине октября, то есть за два истекших с момента вступления в силу преференциального режима СПВ, стать резидентами пожелали 522 инвестора с объемом вложений более 421 млрд рублей. Соглашения подписаны почти с 300 резидентами, которые готовы вложить более 300 млрд рублей и трудоустроить на созданных предприятиях около 33 тысяч человек. Больше всего проектов в строительной сфере, обрабатывающей промышленности, логистики.

Среди потенциальных и действующих резидентов есть зарубежные инвесторы – в общей сложности в КРДВ поступило 27 заявок на реализацию проектов с иностранным капиталом. Лидирует бизнес из Китая с 12 заявками, на втором и третьем месте вполне ожидаемо расположились инвесторы из Японии и Республики Корея. Их интересы сосредоточены в сфере строительства гостиничных и жилых комплексов, агропромышленном секторе, создании предприятий по производству автомобилей, пиломатериалов, комплексов по отгрузке угля.

– Сейчас мы уже можем наблюдать первые истории успеха, – говорит Владимир Печурчик. – В общей сложности за два года резиденты СПВ реализовали 25 инвестиционных проектов. Фактически осуществлено инвестиций на сумму 3,8 млрд рублей, создано 524 рабочих места. До конца года планируется к запуску еще 20 новых проектов. Таким образом, по итогам двухлетнего существования режима будет введено 45 предприятий. Среди реализованных проектов, – логистические комплексы, производственные компаний, которые выпускают морские суда нового поколения, осветительное оборудование, промысловые снасти, строительные смеси, два предприятия в сфере алмазной промышленности, компании, занимающиеся рекреационной деятельностью, и многое другое.

И в КРДВ, и в Минвостокразвития уверены: такие результаты говорят о том, что инструменты развития макрорегиона выбраны правильно. Подобных преференций на территории нет больше нигде. Для наглядности заместитель министра РФ по развитию Дальнего Востока Павел Волков предлагает обратить внимание на разницу по выплатам налогов и страховых сборов:

– По методике Всемирного банка совокупная налоговая нагрузка на предприятия в России, включая страховые взносы в Пенсионный фонд, Фонд социального страхования, медицинский фонд, составляет 47%. В СПВ такая же совокупная нагрузка – 10,7% на 10 лет. В таких условиях выгодно осуществлять инвестиции, риск, связанный с ними, ниже, окупаемость наступает быстрее.

ЗЕМЛЯ, ТАМОЖНЯ, НДС

Чиновник подчеркивает, что работа над совершенствованием режима СПВ идет постоянно. «У нас есть ряд задач, которые мы решаем в тактическом и стратегическом плане. Идет дискуссия по поводу эффективности действия налоговых льгот и страховых платежей. Есть важное решение президента, которое позволит применять пониженные страховые взносы до 2025 года, при том, что ранее действие льгот заканчивалось в 2019-м. Идет постоянная работа по расширению СПВ – сейчас в высокой степени готовности решение о распространение его режима на Советско-Гаванский район в Хабаровском крае, также мы рассматриваем и другие муниципальные  образования», – говорит он.



В то же время, есть у режима и проблемные стороны. Среди преференций СПВ – предоставление земельных участков без торгов, возможность привлекать иностранную рабочую силу без квот, сокращенное время для проведения плановых и внеплановых проверок, внедрение режима свободной таможенной зоны. К примеру, норма по упрощенному предоставлению земли действует, но в законодательстве обнаружились бюрократические барьеры (о проблемах резидентов с землей EastRussia писало не раз, см., например, материал «Свободному порту негде развернуться»). В ближайшее время министерство внесет в парламент законопроект, который должен упростить получение земли резидентами. Кроме того, стоит ожидать упрощения обустройства зоны таможенного контроля, которую резидент должен создать, в случае, если он пользуется режимом свободной таможенной зоны (СТЗ). «По оценкам моих коллег из бизнеса, обустройство совсем маленькой зоны таможенного контроля, стоит от 10 миллионов рублей, что достаточно существенно. Иногда бывает легче растаможить товар по общим правилам», – рассказал Павел Волков.

Как показала практика, некоторые резиденты так и делают, вообще отказываясь от преференции из-за сложности в реализации и дороговизны. Как рассказал коммерческий директор транспортно-логистического комплекса ЮНИОН (ООО «Авеста») Сергей Ходов, их компания одна из тех, кто отказался от режима СТЗ именно потому, что находящиеся в распоряжении компании 20 га территории было сложнее и дороже оборудовать ограждением, чем заплатить полную пошлину за козловой кран, купленный за границей. Тем не менее, руководство предприятия ждет упрощения режима, чтобы пользоваться им в дальнейшем. 

– Мы используем налоговые преференции, первыми получили такую преференцию, как дополнительный земельный участок без процедуры торгов, совместно с КРДВ быстро и качественно отработав вопрос, – рассказал он. Кроме упрощения режима СТЗ, компания рассчитывает на обещанное внедрение ускоренного возврата НДС, который пока также не действует.