Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Incentive for export

How to build border crossings in the Far East

At the plenary session of the Fourth Eastern Economic Forum, in the presence of President Vladimir Putin, between two Russian Deputy Prime Ministers, Anton Siluanov and Yuri Trutnev, there was a short discussion on the modernization of border crossings in the Far East (see p. EastRussia material on this topic). In 2019-2024 for these purposes almost 12 billion rubles will be directed - the decision was made following the results of the meeting of the commission on social and economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region. After the arrangement of border crossings, their throughput will grow by 1,5-2 times, which will be an additional incentive for the development of exports to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region (APR). What objects are waiting for the reconstruction, by what principle they were chosen, and why there was a need for their modernization - found out EastRussia.

Incentive for export
Photo: shutterstock.com
EXPORT RESPONDS 

There are 60 checkpoints in the Far Eastern Federal District (46 of them are functioning), including: 28 sea, 10 air, 11 mixed, 6 road, 4 rail, and one river. Last year, the region's exports increased by 19,3% compared to 2016 and were sent to the Asia-Pacific countries - China, Japan, the Republic of Korea and so on, which account for the largest volume of foreign trade in the Far East. 
 
Increasing the competitiveness of Russian goods and exporting products from the Far East to the APR countries was one of the topics of the meeting of the government commission on socio-economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region, which was held in Kamchatka on 10 August 2018.
 
"The growing demand for exports requires a sufficient number of modern border crossing points, and any delays and difficulties in transporting goods are fraught with losses for companies, which can not be tolerated," said Dmitry Medvedev, the chairman of the Russian government in his opening remarks. According to him, now we need convenient, technological terminals equipped with equipment, with good navigation and specialists.   
 
As a result of the meeting, it was decided to equip the most popular border crossings located in the Far East. This measure should serve as an incentive for exporting products to the APR countries and will cost the state budget 11,9 billion rubles to be allocated to the Ministry of Transport of Russia with 2019 for 2024 by the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation within the framework of the national project "International Cooperation and Export".
 
13 SELECTED
 
"These funds will be used to equip and reconstruct 13 border crossings located in seven subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District," said EastRussia in the press service of FKGU Rosgranstroy. These included five road crossings: Kani-Kurgan (Amur Region), Kraskino, Markovo, Poltavka, Turiy Lug (Primorsky Territory), two railway crossings: Pogranichny (Primorsky Territory), Nizhneleninskoe (Jewish Autonomous Region) and six sea checkpoints: Vanino (Khabarovsk Territory), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Kamchatka Territory), Shakhtersk (Sakhalin Region), Nevelsk (Sakhalin Region), Kholmsk (Sakhalin Region), Pevek (Chukotka Autonomous District).
 
The main criteria for the selection of border crossings for reconstruction were a high degree of depreciation of infrastructure, a high forecast growth in cargo turnover and location of objects in the crossings of international transport corridors. "The list of updated checkpoints was formed taking into account the wishes of representatives of business communities and was agreed with the state control bodies and Minvostokrazvitiya," the press service of the Federal State Institution "Rosgranstroy" noted. It is planned that after the arrangement of these border crossings their throughput will increase by 1,5-2 times.
 
Representatives of the business community and the public say that border crossings in the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District have long been in need of reconstruction. “In the Primorsky Territory, there is an acute issue of the development of the Primorye-1 and Primorye-2 transport corridors and the creation of a more modern infrastructure for two-way road crossings,” says Vitaly Gumenyuk, Chairman of the Primorsky Regional Branch of the All-Russian Public Organization of Small and Medium-Sized Businesses Opora Rossii ...
 
“The only checkpoint that, in my opinion, meets at least some modern requirements today is Turiy Rog - Mishan, but for some unknown reason it is not loaded and is actually idle. Meanwhile, a large volume of cargo traffic, both passenger and freight, falls on the Grodekovo - Suifenhe border crossing, which is in a terrible state, - says Vitaly Vasilyevich. - You should also pay attention to the Kraskino - Hunchun crossing, which is not meets, in my opinion, any modern requirements ”.
 
According to the press service of the Far Eastern Customs Administration, along the international transport corridors Primorje-1 (Vladivostok, Nakhodka, Vostochny-Poltavka, Pogranichny - northern provinces of China) and Primorye-2 (Posiet, Zarubino, Slavyanka-Kraskino, Makhalino- northern provinces of China), for 9 months 2017 year, goods with a total weight of more than 86,3 thousand tons were issued. 
 
ON THE NEW REGULATIONS
 
However, it is possible to improve the work of border crossings not only due to their arrangement. So, it is possible to optimize the work of automobile transitions of the Primorsky Territory by changing the rules of their work, - the "Association of Freight Carriers and Freight Forwarders" believes. In his letter from 26 July 2018 to the Minister of Transport of Russia (a copy is available to EastRussia), the representatives of the organization indicate that the trip on the Vladivostok-Suifenhe route and back takes five days, while the time and location under the design of China and unloading at the customer's warehouse - a maximum of a day and a half. In their opinion, the long waiting time is due to low bandwidth and imperfection of technological schemes and administrative work.
 
"For example, the design of empty vehicles is not regulated in any way, although it requires minimal control and time. Therefore, we consider it necessary to develop and include in the technological scheme and the passport of the MAPP a separate description and the standard for its registration, with a separate "green corridor" in both directions, "said Andrei Dyadya, the head of the United Association of Freight Carriers and Freight Forwarders. In his opinion, the entry into the territory of the Russian Federation of national carriers with empty containers should be carried out "day in and day out".
 
The letter also indicates a number of possible measures that, in the opinion of the association, can significantly improve the situation on the transitions, among which the reduction of the time specification for control and registration for cars up to 15 minutes, which will double the capacity of the checkpoint in both directions, and also the transition of the work of border points to the round-the-clock mode of operation.
September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Стимул для экспорта

Как намерены обустроить погранпереходы на Дальнем Востоке

На пленарном заседании четвертого Восточного экономического форума в присутствии президента Владимира Путина между двумя российским вице-премьерами, Антоном Силуановым и Юрием Трутневым, произошла короткая дискуссия по поводу модернизации на Дальнем Востоке погранпереходов (см. материал EastRussia на эту тему). В 2019-2024 годах на эти цели будет направлено почти 12 млрд рублей - решение было принято по результатам заседания правкомиссии по вопросам социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона. После обустройства погранпереходов их пропускная способность вырастет в 1,5-2 раза, что станет дополнительным стимулом для развития экспорта в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР). Какие объекты ждет реконструкция, по какому принципу они выбирались, и почему возникла необходимость их модернизации – выясняло EastRussia.

Стимул для экспорта
Фото: shutterstock.com
ЭКСПОРТ ОБЯЗЫВАЕТ 

В Дальневосточном федеральном округе расположено 60 пунктов пропуска (46 из них  функционируют), в том числе: 28 морских, 10 воздушных, 11 смешанных, 6 автомобильных, 4 железнодорожных, и один речной. В прошлом году экспорт региона увеличился на 19,3% по сравнению с 2016 годом и был направлен в страны АТР – Китай, Японию, Республику Корея и так далее, на которые приходится наибольший объем внешнеторгового оборота Дальнего Востока. 
 
Повышение конкурентоспособности российских товаров и экспорт продукции с Дальнего Востока в страны АТР стало одной из тем заседания правительственной комиссии по вопросам социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона, прошедшего на Камчатке 10 августа 2018 года.
 
«Растущие потребности экспорта требуют достаточного количества современных пунктов пропуска через государственную границу, а любые задержки и трудности с провозом товаров чреваты убытком для компаний, чего допускать нельзя», – сказал во вступительном слове Дмитрий Медведев, председатель Правительства России. По его словам, сейчас нужны удобные, технологичные терминалы, оснащенные оборудованием, с хорошей навигацией и специалистами.   
 
По итогам заседания было принято решение об обустройстве наиболее востребованных пограничных переходов, расположенных на территории Дальнего Востока. Данная мера должна послужить стимулом для экспорта продукции в страны АТР и обойдется государственному бюджету 11,9 млрд рублей, которые будут выделены Министерству транспорта России с 2019 по 2024 годы Минфином и Минэкономразвития РФ в рамках национального проекта «Международная кооперация и экспорт».
 
13 ИЗБРАННЫХ
 
«Эти средства пойдут на обустройство и реконструкцию 13 пограничных переходов, расположенных в семи субъектах Дальневосточного федерального округа», – рассказали EastRussia в пресс-службе ФКГУ «Росгранстрой». В их число вошли пять автомобильных переходов: Кани-Курган (Амурская область), Краскино, Марково, Полтавка, Турий Луг (Приморский край), два железнодорожных:  Пограничный (Приморский край), Нижнеленинское (Еврейская автономная область) и шесть морских пунктов пропуска: Ванино (Хабаровский край), Петропавловск-Камчатский (Камчатский край), Шахтерск (Сахалинская область), Невельск (Сахалинская область), Холмск (Сахалинская область), Певек (Чукотский автономный округ).
 
Основными критериями при выборе пограничных переходов для проведения реконструкции стали высокая степень износа инфраструктуры, высокий прогнозный рост грузооборота и расположение объектов в створах международных транспортных коридоров. «Список обновляемых пунктов пропуска был сформирован с учетом пожеланий представителей бизнес-сообществ и был согласован с государственными контрольными органами и Минвостокразвития», – отметили в пресс-службе ФКГУ «Росгранстрой». Планируется, что после обустройства этих пограничных переходов их пропускная способность увеличится в 1,5-2 раза.
 
О том, что пограничные переходы в субъектах Дальневосточного федерального округа   уже давно  нуждаются в реконструкции, говорят представители бизнес-сообщества и общественности. «В Приморском крае остро стоит вопрос развития транспортных коридоров «Приморье-1» и «Приморье-2» и создания более современной инфраструктуры двухсторонних автомобильных переходов, – считает Виталий    Гуменюк, председатель Приморского краевого отделения Общероссийской общественной организации малого и среднего предпринимательства «Опора России».
 
«Единственный пункт пропуска, который, на мой взгляд, соответствует сегодня хоть какими-то современным требованиям  – это «Турий Рог – Мишань», но по каким-то непонятным причинам он не загружен и фактически простаивает. А тем временем большой объем грузопотока, как пассажирского, так и грузового, приходится на пограничный переход «Гродеково – Суйфэньхэ», который находится в ужасном состоянии, – говорит Виталий Васильевич, – Также следует обратить внимание на переход «Краскино – Хуньчунь», который не соответствует, на мой взгляд, никаким современным требованиям».
 
По данным пресс-службы Дальневосточного таможенного управления, по международным транспортным коридорам «Приморье-1» (Владивосток, Находка, Восточный – Полтавка, Пограничный – северные провинции Китая) и «Приморье-2» (Посьет, Зарубино, Славянка – Краскино, Махалино – северные провинции Китая), за 9 месяцев 2017 года было оформлено товаров общим весом более 86,3 тыс. тонн. 
 
ПО НОВОМУ РЕГЛАМЕНТУ
 
Впрочем, улучшить работу погранпереходов можно не только за счет их обустройства. Так, оптимизировать работу автомобильных переходов Приморского края можно, изменив регламент их работы, – считают в «Объединенной ассоциации грузовых автомобильных перевозчиков и экспедиторов». В своем письме от 26 июля 2018 года на имя министра транспорта России (копия есть в распоряжении EastRussia) представители организации указывают, что поездка по маршруту Владивосток – Суйфеньхэ и обратно занимает пять дней, причем время движения и нахождение под оформлением Китая и выгрузкой на складе клиента - максимум полтора дня. По их мнению, долгое время ожидания обусловлено низкой пропускной способностью и несовершенством технологических схем и административной работы.
 
«К примеру, оформление порожнего автотранспорта никак не регламентировано, хотя требует минимального контроля и времени. Поэтому мы считаем необходимым разработать и включить в технологическую схему и паспорт МАПП отдельное описание и норматив на его оформление, с выделением отдельного «зеленого коридора» в обоих направлениях», - рассказал Андрей Дядя, руководитель Объединенной ассоциации грузовых автомобильных перевозчиков и экспедиторов. По его мнению, въезд на территорию Российской Федерации национальных перевозчиков с порожней тарой должен осуществляется «день в день».
 
В письме также указан ряд возможных мер, которые, по мнению ассоциации, могут существенно улучшить ситуацию на переходах, среди которых снижение норматива времени для проведения контроля и оформления на автомобили до 15 минут, которое позволит вдвое увеличить пропускную способность пункта пропуска в обоих направлениях, а также переход работы пограничных пунктов на круглосуточный режим работы.