Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
RGO scientists understand the reasons for the great landslide on the Storm - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Mystery 24,5 million cubic meters

RGO scientists understand the reasons for the landslide on the Storm

Employees of the Khabarovsk Regional Branch of the Russian Geographical Society once again visited the site of the collapse of the ground in the Bureya Reservoir. Alexey Makhinov, chairman of the regional branch of the Russian Geographical Society, deputy director for scientific work at the Institute of Water and Environmental Problems, said why the incident was not a meteorite, a rocket and not a curse of a shaman.

Mystery 24,5 million cubic meters
Photo: "Amur truth"
"Drunk forest" as a sign

The incident on the Bureya reservoir happened 11 December last year. It became known about him only at the end of the month, when local hunters happened to be on the spot.

There were many versions, and not scientific ones at all: the fall of a meteorite, the fall of a rocket or its steps, the fall of a strongly heated metal object that still lies at the bottom, some gravitational ejection and even a spiraling ether in the rotator loop of the ethersphere. Khabarovsk scientists have never heard of the latter and cannot even imagine what it is. And the version about the curse of a certain shaman, who in the Bureya region was thrown out of the plane by the Chekists, is considered to be nonsense at all. Now scientists are firmly and bluntly claiming a grand landslide in the reservoir.

“Such landslides occur on the globe in large numbers, mainly in large mountains. On the Bureyskoye reservoir, the stall wall, the sliding surface, the landslide body and one of the most characteristic phenomena - “drunken forest” - slipped, bent trees are perfectly visible, ”explained Alexey Makhinov.

FIRST CAUSE IS GROUND

One of the reasons for the landslide was the soil rock. It turned out that in this place it is very ancient - about 600 years old, while loose and fragile. Near the wall of failure, scientists have discovered many cracks, and this suggests that such landslides will occur more than once. However, it is difficult to predict exactly where it will happen, when, and by what strength. Scientists feared that this could happen during military explosions, but then it cost.

“The rocks were broken by a rift that went from the opposite slope. They are fragmented to such an extent that they are erased to places in a clay composition, ”said Alexey Makhinov.

TOO cool

The power of the landslide was influenced by the steep slope. Breaking down, the ground with great force collapsed in the reservoir. A wave has risen more than 50 meters in height. The water flooded the slope on the opposite bank and, leaving, swept trees away from it, either went into the tributaries of the Bureya and damaged the banks in the valley of the Sandar river, or simply walked along the reservoir.

Now this tsunami is reminiscent of living frost, blocks of ice on the hills and dumped trees almost at the top of the slope.

“All the trees that the backward wave brought turned into slivers. The reservoir and tributaries are clogged with a huge amount of such debris. When we drilled ice to measure its thickness, we had to cut its upper part, because it was filled with this wood, ”said Alexey Makhinov.

Scientists claim that the hunters did not cheat by reporting about hot stones near a landslide, but the reason for this was not an explosion or the fall of something hot, but water that leaked after the tsunami into the ground filled cracks and began to evaporate due to the heat inside the earth. Nor did the devices that showed the thermal anomaly around the landslide lie. Nothing supernatural happened: the ground frozen to -38 degrees collapsed and exposed the rock that was deeper and was much warmer - up to + 7 degrees.



“This contrast is from temperatures where almost 40 degrees of difference, you can even feel it by touch. This thermal anomaly satellites and spotted. Two days passed, and the anomaly disappeared. Where? It's just that the surface is frozen, ”explained Machinov.

Another cause of the landslide, according to the scientist, was the reservoir. When it was built, the lower part of the slope was flooded with water. For cracks and voids, it penetrated deep into the slope and made it even more unstable. However, this incident will not affect further conclusions on the construction of hydropower plants and reservoirs. They will continue to be built, but when designing, they will carefully conduct geological studies of the shores.

UNPREDICTABLE CONSEQUENCES

Scientists call the two main problems of the landslide - the lack of water for the hydropower station and the flooding of the village Chekunda and other settlements, as well as the BAM infrastructure. If the first problem was solved by the military due to 11 explosions and the creation of a canal on the reservoir, then you can’t do anything with the second one.

“Explosions are not the solution. The channel solves the problem of hydroelectric power station, it will work next year. But hopes that the water will wash away the shores and expand the canal are few. Therefore, there remains the threat of flooding the village of Chekunda. In the summer or in the autumn floods, water can rise very high. The village, despite all the actions of the military, is doomed, it must be resettled, ”says Alexey Makhinov.

Another problem may be the very fragments of trees that were in the river after the tsunami. According to the scientist, there is a lot of wood and the problem is to collect it. If special vessels of hydroelectric power plants collect it from the lower side of the reservoir, then nobody can come up from the upper side - navigation will be disturbed: barges will not be able to walk, it is also difficult for local residents, who in the summer move along the Bureya by boats.

“A dam is a long time, maybe a thousand years to exist. There is no way to find a workaround there - on the other hand, very strong rocks, so the decision to break through the channel on the spot was the most correct one. This itself is not eliminated, a large number of rocks collapsed, and only their unevenness allowed the channel to be broken through, ”the scientist explained.

LESSON FOR THE FUTURE

The landslide volume amounted to 24,5 million cubic meters of soil, while a significant part of it is under water. Above it - all 4,5 million cubic meters. This is the main problem.

Not all the rocks in the Bureya region are of the same loose composition as those that descended in December, but there are such areas and they need to be looked for. This requires detailed geological work. They are planning to organize RusHydro in the near future. Khabarovsk scientists in any case intend to conduct their research and go to a place closer to the summer.

“We will not stop the landslide, we will not attach it to the slope, but we will know that such a phenomenon can occur, and in the surroundings, where it can happen, do not build hunting lodges, recreation centers, berths, and overnight stays,” noted Makhinov.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Тайна 24,5 миллионов кубометров

Ученые РГО разобрались в причинах грандиозного оползня на Бурее

Сотрудники Хабаровского краевого отделения Российского географического общества в очередной раз побывали на месте схода грунта в Бурейское водохранилище. О том, почему произошедшее – не метеорит, ракета и не проклятие шамана, рассказал председатель краевого отделения РГО, заместитель директора по научной работе Института водных и экологических проблем ДВО РАН Алексей Махинов.

Тайна 24,5 миллионов кубометров
Фото: "Амурская правда"
«ПЬЯНЫЙ ЛЕС» КАК УЛИКА

Происшествие на Бурейском водохранилище случилось 11 декабря прошлого года. О нем стало известно только в конце месяца, когда на месте случайно оказались местные охотники.

Версий было множество, причем научных и не совсем: падение метеорита, падение ракеты или ее ступени, падение сильно разогретого металлического объекта, который до сих пор лежит на дне, некий гравитационный выброс и даже спирально вращающийся эфир в петле ротатора эфиросферы. О последнем хабаровские ученые никогда не слышали и даже не могут представить, что это. А версию о проклятии некоего шамана, которого в районе Буреи выкинули из самолета чекисты, и вовсе считают бредом. Сейчас ученые твердо и прямо заявляют – в водохранилище сошел грандиозный оползень.

«Такие оползни случаются на земном шаре в огромном количестве в основном в крупных горах. На Бурейском водохранилище прекрасно видно стенку срыва, поверхность скольжения, оползневое тело и одно из самых характерных явлений – «пьяный лес» – сползшие, наклоненные деревья», – объяснил Алексей Махинов.

ПЕРВАЯ ПРИЧИНА – ЭТО ГРУНТ

Одной из причин оползня стали породы грунта. Выяснилось, что в этом месте он очень древний – порядка 600 млн лет, при этом рыхлый и хрупкий. Вблизи стенки срыва ученые обнаружили множество трещин, а это говорит о том, что подобные оползни будут происходить не раз. Однако предсказать в каком именно месте это случится, когда и какой силы – сложно. Ученые опасались, что подобное может произойти во время взрывов военных, однако тогда обошлось.

«Породы были разбиты разломом, который шел с противоположного склона. Они раздроблены до такой степени, что местами стерты до глинистого состава», – отметил Алексей Махинов.

СЛИШКОМ КРУТО

На силу оползня повлиял крутой угол склона. Сорвавшись, грунт с огромной силой обрушился в водохранилище. Поднялась волна высотой больше 50 метров. Вода захлестнула склон на противоположном берегу и, уходя, смела с него деревья, либо вышла в притоки Буреи и повредила берега в долине реки Сандар, либо просто шла по водохранилищу.

Сейчас об этом цунами напоминают живые наледи, глыбы льда на сопках и сваленные деревья почти у вершины склона.

«Все деревья, которые принесла обратная волна, превратились в щепки. Водохранилище и притоки забиты огромным количеством таких древесных обломков. Когда мы сверлили лед, чтобы измерить его толщину, его верхнюю часть приходилось выпиливать, потому что она была забита этой древесиной», – рассказал Алексей Махинов.

Ученые уверяют – охотники не обманывали, сообщая о горячих камнях вблизи оползня, однако причиной этого стал не взрыв или падение чего-то горячего, а вода, которая после цунами просочилась в грунт, наполнила трещины и начала испаряться из-за тепла внутри земли. Не солгали и приборы, показавшие термическую аномалию в районе оползня. Ничего сверхъестественного не произошло: промерзший до -38 градусов грунт обвалился и оголил породу, которая находилась глубже и была намного теплее – до +7 градусов.

«Этот контраст из температур, где почти 40 градусов разницы, даже на ощупь почувствуешь. Эту термическую аномалию спутники и засекли. Прошло два дня, и аномалия исчезла. Куда? Да просто поверхность замерзла», – объяснил Махинов.

Еще одной причиной схода оползня, по словам ученого, стало водохранилище. Когда его построили, нижняя часть склона оказалось затоплена водой. По трещинам и пустотам она проникла вглубь по склону и сделала его еще более неустойчивым. Однако этот инцидент не повлияет на дальнейшие заключения по строительству ГЭС и водохранилищ. Их продолжат строить, но при проектировании будут тщательнее проводить геологические изучение берегов.

НЕПРЕДСКАЗУЕМЫЕ ПОСЛЕДСТВИЯ

Ученые называют две основные проблемы оползня – недостаток воды для работы ГЭС и подтопление села Чекунда и других населенных пунктов, а также инфраструктуры БАМа. Если первую проблему решили военные за счет 11 подрывов и создания канала на водохранилище, то со второй ничего не сделаешь.

«Подрывы – не решение проблемы. Канал решает проблему ГЭС, она будет работать и на следующий год. Но надежды на то, что вода размоет берега и расширит канал – мало. Поэтому остается угроза затопления села Чекунда. Летом или в осенние паводки вода может подняться очень высоко. Село, несмотря на все действия военных, обречено, его надо переселять», – считает Алексей Махинов.

Еще одной проблемой могут стать те самые обломки деревьев, которые оказались в реке после цунами. По словам ученого, древесины очень много и проблема – собрать ее. Если с нижней стороны водохранилища ее соберут специальные суда ГЭС, то с верхней туда никто не сможет подойти – судоходство будет нарушено: не смогут ходить баржи, трудно придется и местным жителям, которые летом передвигаются по Бурее на лодках.

«Дамба – это надолго, может и тысячу лет просуществовать. Обходной путь там не найти – с другой стороны очень прочные скальные породы, поэтому решение пробивать канал на месте было самым верным. Само это не ликвидируется, уж больно большое количество горных пород обрушилось, и только их неравномерность позволила пробить канал», – объяснил ученый.

УРОК НА БУДУЩЕЕ

Объем оползня составил 24,5 млн кубометров грунта, при этом значительная его часть находится под водой. Над ней – всего 4,5 млн кубометров. В этом и заключается главная проблема.

Не все породы в районе Буреи такого же рыхлого состава, как сошедшие в декабре, однако такие участки есть, и их нужно искать. Для этого нужны детальные геологические работы. Их планирует в ближайшее время организовать «РусГидро». Хабаровские ученые в любом случае намерены провести свои исследования и отправиться к месту ближе к лету.

«Оползень мы не остановим, не прикрепим к склону, но будем знать, что такое явление может произойти, и в окрестностях, где это может случиться, не строить охотничьи домики, базы отдыха, причалы, места ночевок», – отметил Алексей Махинов.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике