Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Transliman" is overgrown with concession details

An ambitious project for the construction of a cableway air bridge in Chukotka is being escorted by the Far East Agency for Attracting Investments and Export Support

"Transliman" is overgrown with concession details

Divided by the estuary, the capital of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Anadyr, and the village of Ugolnye Kopi, in which the airport is located, will be connected by a unique structure - the all-season aerial bridge "Transliman". The project is supposed to be implemented in a concession format. The authors of the project and representatives of the Government of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug presented the initiative to potential partners of the project at an investment session in Moscow.

Today, the key transport problem in the region is the lack of a stable transport connection between Anadyr and the airport in Coal Mines. From February to April, you can get there by ice crossing - winter road, in spring and autumn - by helicopter or air cushion ships. Despite the apparent variety of vehicles, none of the ferry options provides regular passenger and freight traffic. At the same time, the traffic through the Anadyr estuary is more than 60 thousand people a year, of which 80% are air passengers.

The idea of ​​the aerial bridge, which will reliably connect the airport with the regional capital, was supported by the governor of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug Roman Kopin and the federal authorities in the person of the plenipotentiary representative of the president in the Far Eastern Federal District Yuri Trutnev. The previous public presentation of the project took place at EEF-2019; at that time, the study concerned primarily a technological solution. Over the past year, the initiative has significantly taken shape, today it is a concession project with a clear social orientation: with the help of the cable car, it is planned not only to solve the problem with the ferrying of air passengers, but also to simplify the access of residents of the Coal Mines to the social infrastructure of Anadyr. “Creation of a year-round transport connection means the creation of an agglomeration with a population of 20 thousand people,” the project's presentation notes.

The problem of the relationship between the two banks of one estuary is really acute, experts interviewed by EastRussia confirm. In Coal Mines, the rate of natural population growth is 3 times lower, the average salary is 20% lower than in Anadyr, and there is a shortage of social infrastructure. A cinema, social services, a regional hospital - visible to the eye, but difficult to access: the cost of the crossing ranges from 200 rubles for a ticket on the Kamchatka boat (only in summer and strictly on schedule) to 2800 for a hovercraft crossing ...

The “Transliman” aerial ropeway must provide year-round accessible transportation at a ticket price of 500 rubles. The line will be able to work at any time of the day, transport passengers and cargo. There are, of course, weather restrictions, but the tolerance is much wider than that of any other means of transport: operation is possible with winds up to 25 m / s and temperatures down to -60 degrees Celsius.

The economic efficiency of "Transliman" lies, first of all, in a non-standard technical solution. This is not our usual cable car, which we are used to seeing at various ski resorts and river crossings. In the case of Chukotka, these are six pillars ranging in height from 80 to 110 meters, the tops of which are connected by load-bearing statically stretched ropes. The distance between the supports is about a kilometer. Four self-propelled cabins will move along the ropes, two of which are equipped with diesel engines, and two more - on electric traction. It will take about 25 minutes to cross the estuary near the cabins, the maximum transportation capacity is 280 people per hour or 20 tons of cargo.

“The ropeway technology is completely autonomous and adapted to Russian conditions, including deployment in the Arctic, which creates a number of additional advantages for its scaling up in other regions of Russia,” said the initiator of the project, Alexander Filippov.



It is planned that design and survey work for the construction of the aerial ropeway and design will begin in the third quarter of 2020. The commissioning of the facility, taking into account the inaccessibility of the territory, special climatic conditions and seasonality of work, is planned for the winter of 2023-2024. It is interesting that part of the work on the construction of the supports will be carried out in the winter, directly from the ice of the estuary, and part of the installation is planned to be carried out by Mi-26 helicopters.

According to preliminary estimates, the cost of investment in the project could be about 2,7 billion rubles. As already noted, the project is structured as a concession, the government of the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug has agreed on the basic financial parameters of Transliman and is ready to move towards the implementation of the project. As implementation progresses, the project will apply for various measures of state support, including, probably, becoming a resident of the advanced development territory "Chukotka".

At the last investment session, the initiators of the project announced their search for a partner in the project - a private investor interested in participating in the share capital. The Far East Agency for Attracting Investments and Export Support will provide comprehensive assistance in finding an investor and implementing the project. The corresponding agreement was signed by Leonid Petukhov, Director General of ANO API, and Nikolai Gavrilov, Director General of Kanatnye Aeromosty JSC.

October 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Транслиман» обрастает концессионными подробностями

Амбициозный проект по строительству канатного аэромоста на Чукотке берет на сопровождение Агентство Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта

«Транслиман» обрастает концессионными подробностями

Разделенные лиманом столица Чукотского автономного округа Анадырь и поселок Угольные Копи, в котором находится аэропорт, будут соединены уникальным сооружением – всесезонным канатным аэромостом «Транслиман». Проект предполагается реализовать в формате концессии. Авторы проекта и представители Правительства Чукотского автономного округа представили инициативу потенциальным партнерам проекта на инвестиционной сессии в Москве.

Сегодня ключевая транспортная проблема региона – отсутствие устойчивого транспортного сообщения между Анадырем и аэропортом в Угольных Копях. С февраля по апрель туда можно добраться по ледовой переправе - зимнику, весной и осенью – вертолетом или судами на воздушных подушках. При кажущемся разнообразии транспортных средств ни один из вариантов переправы не обеспечивает регулярных пассажирских и грузовых перевозок. При этом трафик через Анадырский лиман составляет более 60 тысяч человек в год, из которых 80% – авиапассажиры. 

Идею канатного аэромоста, которая надежно соединит аэропорт с региональной столицей, поддержали губернатор Чукотского автономного округа Роман Копин и федеральные власти в лице полномочного представителя президента в ДФО Юрия Трутнева. Предыдущая публичная презентация проекта состоялась на ВЭФ-2019, на тот момент проработка касалась в первую очередь технологического решения. За год инициатива существенно оформилась, сегодня это проект концессии с четкой социальной ориентацией: с помощью канатной дороги планируется не только решить проблему с переправой авиапассажиров, но и упростить доступ жителям Угольных Копей к социальной инфраструктуре Анадыря. «Создание круглогодичного транспортного сообщения означает создание агломерации с населением 20 тысяч человек», – отмечается в презентации проекта. 

Проблематика взаимосвязи двух берегов одного лимана действительно стоит остро, подтверждают эксперты, опрошенные EastRussia. В Угольных Копях в 3 раза ниже коэффициент естественного прироста населения, средняя зарплата на 20% ниже, чем в Анадыре, дефицит социальной инфраструктуры. Кинотеатр, социальные сервисы, краевая больница – видны глазом, но доступны с трудом: «вилка» по стоимости переправы колеблется от 200 рублей за билет на катер «Камчатка» (только лето и строго по расписанию) до 2800 за переправу на судне на воздушной подушке. 

Канатный аэромост «Транслиман» должен обеспечить круглогодичные доступные перевозки при стоимости билета 500 рублей. Линия сможет работать в любое время суток, переправлять пассажиров и грузы. Ограничения по погоде, конечно, есть, но допуск гораздо более широкий, чем у любых других видов транспорта: эксплуатация возможна при ветре до 25 м/с и температурах до –60 градусов Цельсия.

Экономическая эффективность «Транслимана» кроется, в первую очередь, в нестандартном техническом решении. Это не привычная нам канатная дорога, которую мы привыкли видеть на различных горнолыжных курортах и переправах через реки. В случае Чукотки это шесть опор высотой от 80 до 110 метров, вершины которых соединены несущими статично натянутыми канатами. Расстояние между опорами – около километра. По канатам будут передвигаться четыре самоходные кабины, две из которых оснащены дизельными двигателями, а еще две – на электротяге. На пересечение лимана у кабин будет уходить примерно 25 минут, максимальная мощность перевозки составляет 280 человек в час или 20 тонн грузов.

«Технология канатной дороги полностью автономна и адаптирована к российским условиям, в том числе к размещению в Арктике, что создает целый ряд дополнительных преимуществ для ее масштабирования в других регионах России», – сообщил инициатор проекта Александр Филиппов.



Планируется, что проектно-изыскательские работы для строительства канатного аэромоста и проектирование начнутся в третьем квартале 2020 года. Введение объекта в эксплуатацию с учетом труднодоступности территории, особых климатических условий и сезонности работ запланировано зимой 2023-2024 годов. Интересно, что часть работ по строительству опор будет производиться в зимнее время, непосредственно со льда лимана, а часть монтажа планируется выполнить вертолетами Ми-26.

По предварительной оценке, стоимость инвестиций в проект может составить порядка 2,7 млрд рублей. Как уже было отмечено, проект структурируется как концессия, правительство Чукотского АО согласовало базовые финансовые параметры «Транслимана» и готово двигаться к воплощению проекта. По мере реализации проект будет претендовать на получение различных мер государственной поддержки, в том числе, вероятно, станет резидентом территории опережающего развития «Чукотка».

На прошедшей инвестиционной сессии инициаторы проекта объявили о поиске партнера в проект – частного инвестора, заинтересованного в участии в акционерном капитале. Агентство Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта окажет комплексное содействие в поиске инвестора и реализации проекта. Соответствующее соглашение подписали генеральный директор АНО «АПИ» Леонид Петухов и генеральный директор АО «Канатные Аэромосты» Николай Гаврилов.

 

25 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика