Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Aquaculture numbers

Is production of aquatic and mariculture products so high in Russia?

Recently, the Ministry of Agriculture reported that aquaculture production in Russia reached 248 thousand tons last year. A little later Rosrybolovstvo specified - 275 thousand tons, taking into account planting material. Even with the specification of the relevant department, is it a lot or a little?

Aquaculture numbers
Photo: pixabay.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

Recently, the Ministry of Agriculture reported that aquaculture production in Russia reached 248 thousand tons last year. A little later Rosrybolovstvo specified - 275 thousand tons, taking into account planting material. Even with the specification of the relevant department, is it a lot or a little?

In 1990, the Russian Federation grew and sold salable fish of about 200 thousand tons. In 1999, Vladimir Putin, who was then prime minister, to accept the proposal of Rosrybkhoz to increase the volume of fish farming and catching inland waters in 1998 by 2000 thousand tons compared to 100, and in 2005 by 250 thousand tons and on bringing, starting in 2006, this volume to 600 thousand tons per year. Then, by the way, work began on a law on aquaculture, which ended only 14 years later, and the publication of regulatory documentation continues to this day.

In the course of exhausting discussion and refinement of proposals by specialists of enterprises and experts of the fishing industry of the Far East of the Federal Law "On Aquaculture" in 2003, a concept for the development of fisheries of the Russian Federation for the period until 2020 was approved, approved by the government. She determined that aquaculture is the most important component of the fisheries sector of the economy of any developed state, and the intensive development of this area is one of the main tasks.

In 2005, a draft federal law “On Aquaculture” was prepared and at the same time, a draft federal law “On Mariculture” was developed. Then Dmitry Medvedev, who holds the post of first deputy chairman of the government, said that not enough attention was paid to this area at the federal and regional levels.

“Meanwhile, in the world fisheries, aquaculture is considered one of the key factors in saturating the domestic food market. Today it is the most dynamically developing market, the most dynamically developing industry. Suffice it to say that over the past 15 years, the volume of aquaculture, production growth in the industry amounted to about 45 million tons. This, of course, refers to both live and chilled products. The figures themselves are impressive, and the leading fishing countries not only constantly increase the volume of aquaculture production, but also fight for its competitiveness, ”said Dmitry Medvedev.

At the same time, he reported that the level of fish consumption is a sign of people's quality of life. Two years later, following a meeting of the Presidium of the State Council, President Putin instructed the government to develop and submit to the State Duma a draft federal law on aquaculture. It was developed and planned to be considered in the first reading before the end of 2007, but something went wrong and only at the end of 2010 did the government still submit a draft law to the State Duma, which was adopted in the first reading only on March 25, 2011.



Meanwhile, the volumes of aquaculture and mariculture in Russia remained at the level of 130 thousand tons. In 2012, Dmitry Medvedev, already in the rank of chairman of the government, expressed bewilderment at the lengthy time for discussing the law.

“I don’t understand why it is not accepted. This is the first time I have worked in the government - even then we were discussing it, and so far this law has not been adopted. I don’t know what are the pitfalls and what problems exist, but it seems to me that I need to put an end to it, ”Medvedev said.

The point has not yet been set, although the law has already been adopted and by-laws. We spent a lot of money and effort, but most importantly - a lot of time was lost.

Now it is obvious to everyone that the key potential for the development of marine aquaculture in Russia is concentrated in the Far East, but explosive development has not yet occurred there, although the Ministry of Oriental Development has created serious prerequisites for this. The process of removing legal barriers and creating a favorable regime for industry business has not yet been completed. In addition, it is necessary to provide powerful financial support to aquaculture workers from the state, development of credit mechanisms, obtaining long-term loans by Far Eastern aquaculture enterprises, and a unified system for standardizing the rules for growing aquaculture is necessary.

A constraining factor for the development of marine aquaculture in the Far East is the annual fee for using the fish farm. Obviously, the option remains acceptable when the amount of fees set by aquaculture enterprises is symbolic. An essential factor in restraining the development of aquaculture is the lack of a clear protection of property rights. Aquaculture enterprises today often do not have clear rights to aquaculture facilities and guarantees of their property.

Meanwhile, according to the calculations of industry scientists, the development potential of only mariculture in the Far East (industrial breeding of marine fish, aquatic organisms and aquatic plants) is about 3,5 million tons in coastal areas over an area of ​​more than 0,4 million square meters. km Only in Primorye, experts estimate the total area of ​​potential plantations at 3,8 thousand square meters. km They can produce more than 600 thousand tons of aquatic organisms per year. The most productive region is considered to be Northern Primorye, where the total yield can reach almost 350 thousand tons per year.

So, even according to the estimates of the Ministry of Agriculture - 248 thousand tons, even according to the estimates of the Federal Fisheries Agency - 275 thousand tons - the size for Russia is meager.

May 31: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Цифрами по аквакультуре

Так ли высоко производство продукции аква- и марикультуры в России?

Недавно Минсельхоз сообщил, что производство продукции аквакультуры в России по итогам прошлого года достигло 248 тыс. тонн. Чуть позже Росрыболовство уточнило — 275 тыс. тонн с учетом посадочного материала. Даже с уточнением профильного ведомства, много это или мало?

Цифрами по аквакультуре
Фото: pixabay.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

Недавно Минсельхоз сообщил, что производство продукции аквакультуры в России по итогам прошлого года достигло 248 тыс. тонн. Чуть позже Росрыболовство уточнило — 275 тыс. тонн с учетом посадочного материала. Даже с уточнением профильного ведомства, много это или мало?

Российская Федерация в 1990 году выращивала и реализовывала товарной рыбы около 200 тыс. тонн. В 1999 году Владимир Путин, который тогда был премьер-министром, принять предложение Росрыбхоза об увеличении по сравнению с 1998 годом объема выращивания и вылова рыбы во внутренних водоемах в 2000 году на 100 тыс. тонн, в 2005-м — на 250 тыс. тонн и о доведении, начиная с 2006 года, этого объема до 600 тыс. тонн в год. Тогда же, кстати, началась работа над законом об аквакультуре, которая завершилась лишь 14 лет спустя, а издание нормативно-правовой документации продолжается до сих пор.

В ходе изнурительного обсуждения и доработки предложений специалистами предприятий и экспертами рыбной промышленности Дальнего Востока Федерального закона «Об аквакультуре» в 2003 году была разработана концепция развития рыбного хозяйства РФ на период до 2020 года, одобренная правительством. Она определила, что важнейшей составляющей рыбохозяйственного сектора экономики любого развитого государства является аквакультура, а интенсивное развитие этого направления — одна из главных задач.

В 2005 году был подготовлен проект федерального закона «Об аквакультуре» и тогда же, был разработан проект Федерального закона «О марикультуре». Тогда Дмитрий Медведев, занимающий пост первого зампреда правительства, заявил, что этой сфере на федеральном и на региональном уровне не уделялось достаточного внимания.

«Между тем в мировом рыбном хозяйстве аквакультура считается одним из ключевых факторов насыщения внутреннего продовольственного рынка. Это сегодня самый динамично развивающийся рынок, самая динамично развивающаяся отрасль. Достаточно сказать, что за последние 15 лет объем аквакультуры, прироста продукции в отрасли составил порядка 45 млн тонн. Это, естественно, имеется в виду и живая, и охлажденная продукция. Цифры сами по себе впечатляющие, и ведущие рыболовные страны не только постоянно увеличивают объемы продукции аквакультуры, но и борются за ее конкурентоспособность», — отмечал Дмитрий Медведев.

При этом он сообщал, что уровень потребления рыбы — это признак качества жизни людей. Через два года по итогам выездного заседания президиума Госсовета президент Путин поручил правительству разработать и внести в Госдуму проект федерального закона об аквакультуре. Его разработали и планировали рассмотреть в первом чтении до конца 2007 года, но что-то пошло не так и только в конце 2010 года правительство все-таки внесло проект закона в Госудуму, который приняли в первом чтении лишь 25 марта 2011 года.



Тем временем, объемы аквакультуры и марикультуры в России сохранялись на уровне 130 тысяч тонн. В 2012 году Дмитрий Медведев, уже в ранге председателя правительства выразил недоумение длительными сроками обсуждения закона.

«Я вообще не понимаю, почему он не принят. Я еще в первый раз в правительстве работал — уже тогда мы его обсуждали, и до сих пор этот закон не принят. Я не знаю, какие подводные камни, и какие проблемы существуют, но мне кажется, что нужно точку ставить», — заявлял Медведев.

Точку не поставили до сих пор, хотя и закон уже принят, и подзаконные акты. Денег и сил потратили немеряно, но главное — упущено много времени.

Теперь всем очевидно, что ключевой потенциал развития морской аквакультуры России сосредоточен на Дальнем Востоке, однако взрывного развития и там пока не произошло, хотя Минвостокразвития создало серьезные предпосылки для того. Процесс снятия правовых барьеров и создание режима благоприятствования для отраслевого бизнеса пока не завершен.Кроме того, необходимо оказание мощной финансовой поддержки аквакультурщикам со стороны государства, нужна разработка механизмов кредитования, получения долгосрочных кредитов дальневосточными предприятиями аквакультуры, необходима и единая система стандартизации правил выращивания аквакультуры.

Сдерживающим фактором для развития морской аквакультуры на Дальнем Востоке является и ежегодная плата за пользование рыбоводным участком. Очевидно, что приемлемым остается вариант, когда размер платы, устанавливаемый аквакультурным предприятиям, будет символическим. Существенным в сдерживании развития аквакультуры является отсутствие внятной защиты имущественных прав. Аквакультурные предприятия сегодня зачастую не имеют четких прав на аквакультурные объекты и гарантий своей собственности.

Между тем, по расчетам отраслевых ученых, потенциал развития только марикультуры Дальнего Востока (промышленное разведение морских рыб, гидробионтов и водных растений) составляет порядка 3,5 млн тонн в прибрежных зонах на площади более 0,4 млн кв. км. Только в Приморье общую площадь потенциальных плантаций эксперты оценивают в 3,8 тыс. кв. км. На них может производиться более 600 тыс. тонн гидробионтов в год. Наиболее продуктивным районом считается Северное Приморье, где общая урожайность может составить почти 350 тыс. тонн в год.

Так что, хоть по подсчетам Минсельхоза — 248 тыс. тонн, хоть по подсчетам Росрыболовства — 275 тыс. тонн — размер для России мизерный.

14 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика