Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

On a visit to Genghis Khan

Tourism is becoming one of the priority areas for the development of Transbaikalia

The recreational potential of the Trans-Baikal Territory is huge. The diversity of nature - from gentle steppes to massive mountain ranges - provides great opportunities for the development of tourism. And this is not an exaggeration. Everyone can find something to their liking. Whether it's hiking on trails in the Daursky or Sokhondinsky reserves, rafting on the rivers Burkal, Menza, Onon, climbing along the routes of the Khentei-Daursky highlands or ethnic trips to the sites of ancient times of Genghis Khan.

On a visit to Genghis Khan
Photo: pixabay.com

Black stork

The main beauty of Transbaikalia is hidden in the forests. The Sokhondinsky Reserve, for example, offers a magnificent combination of taiga and steppes. Lost between rivers carrying their waters to Baikal and the Pacific Ocean, it has preserved the untouched nature of the south of Transbaikalia. The name of the reserve was given by the extinct volcano Sohondo. A tourist can climb the trail to the plateau of the asleep "giant", from where a beautiful panorama of the surroundings opens.

For a magnificent view, you should go to Chikoi National Park - to the summit of Barun-Shabartuy with a height of over 2,5 thousand meters or climb Mount Pallas, which is the source of three rivers at once - the Yenisei, Lena and Amur.

Alkhanay Park, or rather its gate - arch-shaped rocks and the Buddhist temple "Stone Heart" will help get rid of diseases and put yourself in order. There is a rare opportunity to see a black stork, golden eagle, red deer.

The unique place of Transbaikalia is Charskiye Sands at the foothills of the Kodar ridge. Tourists who get there do not immediately understand what happened: they just walked through a quiet, green forest, when they suddenly found themselves in a desert, real, with dunes and sand heated from the sun, as if someone had ripped out a piece of Sahara and transferred it to the Siberian taiga . Hundreds of travelers are attracted by contrast and surprise, although getting to the sands is not easy - a few hours on foot from the nearest village.

Underground hatei

A separate type of recreation in Transbaikalia is river rafting and fishing on lakes. Rafting is a popular sport in the region. They are regularly visited by hundreds of athletes from Russia and from abroad. The Ingoda River is a great option for beginners who love extreme sports, Vitim, a powerful tributary of the Lena, will be more sophisticated. Rafting around Vitim is a real adventure: rapids, shallows, sharply changing from calm to stormy, sections. And around there is taiga splendor: plumb, cliffs, hung with pines and fir trees. The best time for rafting is summer and early autumn, when the shores are decorated with a yellow-orange outfit.

Fishermen will remain fascinated by Transbaikalia - there are plenty of places for fishing, one is more beautiful than the other. For example, the Olekma River is rich in grayling and lenok, and Lake Kenon is rich in perch and crucian carp. Also noteworthy are Lakes Nichatka, Big and Small Leprido and many others.

Arey Lake is an amazing place. The water surface stretches in the middle of the forest at an altitude of more than one thousand meters. Cold water, coupled with local healing mud will improve the health of any traveler. No wonder the lake was considered sacred among the indigenous population.

If you are tired of water procedures, you can go underground, for example, in the Kheetei caves - a silent stone kingdom where primitive people once lived, and now only ice stalactites and stalagmites live.

From the tract to the hillfort

Transbaikalia is an amazing mixture of natural zones, nationalities and cultures. There, a Muslim mosque, a synagogue, ancient Orthodox churches are unusually succinctly combined. Ethnographic pearl - Konduisky settlement of the times of Genghis Khan. These are the remains of a fortress in the valley of the Barun-Konduy river, which belonged to a prominent Mongol nobleman. It is assumed that this is a copy of the palace of Khubilai, the son of Genghis Khan.  

A similar place is the Maly Bator tract, also known as Baga Bator, located on a steep slope of a hill that rises above the floodplain of the Onon River. It is famous for its rocky "pillars".

Plans for years

Tourism is potentially one of the main driving forces of the economy of Transbaikalia; therefore, the regional government is actively developing the recreational sphere. This year, Acting Governor Alexander Osipov adopted a tourism development program for the coming years. Within its framework, support for entrepreneurs, the creation and promotion of tourism brands in the region are expected. In addition, Transbaikalia should be integrated into projects such as the Great Tea Road, and the Siberian Highway.

“The Trans-Baikal Territory is a border region, which also acts as a transit point in the trade interaction of three countries - Russia, China and Mongolia. We must make the most of the current balance of power. Of course, it is important to develop tourism, both domestic and inbound. Some work in this direction is underway, there are interesting projects. For example, "Red Tourism" is gaining more and more popularity among Chinese tourists, ”said Alexander Osipov.

According to him, Transbaikalia is ready to offer guests various tourist programs, for example, river rafting or trekking routes in national parks and mountains, among which the mountain Alkhanay revered by Buddhists is especially notable.

A help that will help remove unnecessary logistical obstacles is the launch of free electronic visas for foreign tourists. The system has been operating in the region since July 1 2019 of the year. The decision was signed by Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev. Now the electronic visa mechanism, operating in the Far East since August 2017, operates at the international airports of Transbaikalia and Buryatia and makes it easier for foreigners to enter Russia. According to the regional government, thanks to this mechanism, tourist flow from the countries of the Asia-Pacific region can increase by five thousand people a year.

September 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В гости к Чингисхану

Туризм становится одной из приоритетных сфер развития Забайкалья

Рекреационный потенциал Забайкальского края огромен. Разнообразие природы — от пологих степей до массивных горных хребтов — дает широкие возможности для развития туризма. И это не преувеличение. Каждый может найти занятие по душе. Будь-то пешие походы по тропам в Даурском или Сохондинском заповедниках, сплавы по рекам Буркал, Менза, Онон, скалолазание по маршрутам Хэнтэй-Даурского нагорья или этнические поездки в городища времен Чингисхана.

В гости к Чингисхану
Фото: pixabay.com

Полет черного аиста

Главная красота Забайкалья скрыта в лесах. Сохондинский заповедник, например, предлагает великолепное сочетание тайги и степей. Затерянный меж рек, несущих свои воды в Байкал и Тихий океан, он сохранил нетронутую природу юга Забайкалья. Имя заповеднику дал потухший вулкан Сохондо. По тропе турист может подняться на плато уснувшего «великана», откуда откроется прекрасная панорама окрестностей.

За роскошным видом стоит отправиться в национальный парк Чикой — на вершину Барун-Шабартуй высотой более 2,5 тыс. метров или подняться на гору Палласа, являющуюся истоком сразу трех рек — Енисея, Лены и Амура.

Избавиться от болезней и привести себя в порядок поможет парк Алханай, а точнее его ворота — скалы в форме арки и буддийский храм «Каменное сердце». Там есть редкая возможность увидеть черного аиста, беркута, изюбра.

Уникальный место Забайкалья — Чарские пески у предгорья хребта Кодара. Туристы, попадающие туда, не сразу понимают, что произошло: только шли по тихому, зеленому лесу, как неожиданно оказались в пустыне, самой настоящей, с барханами и раскаленным от солнца песком, словно кто-то вырвал кусочек Сахары и перенес его в сибирскую тайгу. Контраст и неожиданность привлекают туда сотни путешественников, хотя добраться до песков непросто — несколько часов пешком от ближайшего населенного пункта.

Подземный Хээтэй

Отдельный вид отдыха в Забайкалье — сплавы по рекам и рыбалка на озерах. Рафтинг — популярный вид спорта в регионе. Им регулярно приезжают заниматься сотни спортсменов из России и из-за рубежа. Река Ингода — отличный вариант для начинающих любителей экстрима, более искушенным подойдет Витим — мощный приток Лены. Сплав по Витиму — настоящее приключение: пороги, мели, резко сменяющиеся со спокойных на бурные, участки. А вокруг таежное великолепие: отвесы, скалы, увешанные соснами и елями. Лучшее время для сплава — лето и ранняя осень, когда берега украсятся желто-оранжевым нарядом.

Рыбаки останутся очарованными Забайкальем — мест для ловли предостаточно, одно красивее другого. Например, река Олекма богата хариусом и ленком, озеро Кенон — окунем и карасями. Также примечательны озера Ничатка, Большое и малое Лепридо и многие другие.

Озеро Арей — удивительное место. Водная гладь раскинулась посреди леса на высоте больше одной тыс. метров. Холодная вода, вкупе с местной целебной грязью поправят самочувствие любому путешественнику. Недаром озеро считалось священным у коренного населения.

Если надоели водные процедуры, можно уйти под землю, например, в пещеры Хээтэй — безмолвное каменное царство, где когда-то жили первобытные люди, а теперь обитают только ледяные сталактиты и сталагмиты.



От урочища до городища

Забайкалье — это удивительная смесь природных зон, народностей и культур. Там на редкость лаконично сочетаются мусульманская мечеть, синагога, старинные православных храмы. Этнографическая жемчужина — Кондуйское городище времен Чингисхана. Это остатки крепости в долине реке Барун-Кондуй, которая принадлежала видному монгольскому вельможе. Предполагается, что это копия дворца Хубилая, сына Чингисхана.  

Похожее место — урочище Малый Батор, также известное как Бага-Батор, расположено на крутом склоне сопки, возвышающейся над поймой реки Онон. Знаменито оно своими скальными «столбами».

Планы на годы

Туризм — потенциально одна из главных движущих сил экономики Забайкалья, поэтому правительство региона активно развивает рекреационную сферу. В этом году врио губернатора Александр Осипов принял программу развития туризма в крае на ближайшие годы. В ее рамках предполагается поддержка предпринимателей, создание и продвижение туристических брендов региона. Помимо этого, Забайкалье должно быть интегрировано в такие проекты, как «Великий чайный путь», «Сибирский тракт».

«Забайкальский край — приграничный регион, выступающий также в роли транзитного в торговом взаимодействии трех стран — России, Китая и Монголии. Мы должны извлечь максимальную выгоду из сложившейся расстановки сил. Безусловно, важно развивать и туризм, как внутренний, так и въездной. Определенная работа в этом направлении ведется, есть интересные проекты. Например, "Красный туризм" набирает все большую популярность у китайских туристов», — рассказал Александр Осипов.

По его словам, Забайкалье готово предложить гостям различные туристические программы, например, сплавы по рекам или трекинговые маршруты по национальным паркам и горам, среди которых особо выделяется почитаемая у буддистов гора Алханай.

Подспорьем, которое поможет снять лишние логистические препоны, стал запуск бесплатных электронных виз для иностранных туристов. Система заработала в крае с 1 июля 2019 года. Постановление об этом подписал премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев. Сейчас механизм электронных виз, действующий на Дальнем Востоке с августа 2017 года, действует в международных аэропортах Забайкалья и Бурятии и облегчает иностранцам въезд на территорию России. По оценке правительства региона, благодаря этому механизму туристический поток из стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона может увеличиться на пять тыс. человек в год.