Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

In the oil captivity

Why did the prices for gasoline go up in Kamchatka and how to get them back now?

In the oil captivity

In Kamchatka, over the past month and a half, gasoline has risen in price by 5-10%. So, AI-92 from 9 March jumped to 1,8 rubles per liter. The fuel price jump caused a sharp public outcry, but the situation remains unresolved.

Now a liter of AI-92 gasoline in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky costs 40,6 rubles, although in early March it could be bought for 38,8 rubles. Kamchatnefteprodukt (KNP) is engaged in retail sale of petroleum products in the region. The company raised prices twice: on March 9 (for AI-92 +50 kopecks) and on April 9 (for AI-92 +1,3 rubles), for a total of 1,8 rubles.

Recently, Kamchatnefteprodukt is a subsidiary of the Alliance Oil Company. The asset was acquired, as experts explain, to ensure the sale of products from the Khabarovsk refinery. Since the beginning of April, Kamchatnefteproduct has canceled the planned supplies of oil products from Rosneft - Vostoknefteprodukt - now Alliance will itself provide the subsidiary with gasoline and diesel fuel: Rosneft in March offered a price of 3 thousand rubles. (per ton of AI-92) higher than the price of the previous delivery and at the same time by 600 rubles. higher than the current price tag of its Vladivostok branch (delivery from the Komsomolsk refinery of Rosneft). The price of the Alliance is 500 rubles. cheaper than the offer of Rosneft and 500-1600 rubles. cheaper than the latest exchange prices (with delivery from the Achinsk refinery of Rosneft, from Gazpromneft, brought to the Primorsky terminal), "Alliance spokesman Andrei Rumyantsev told EastRussia.ru.

According to A. Rumyantsev, the cost of gasoline and diesel fuel of Kamchatnefteprodukt consists of the purchase price of auto fuel, transshipment through sea terminals, tanker freight, and the cost of delivering and delivering fuel through gas stations. “The incoming price increased from December to March, in terms of AI-92 liter, by 2,3 rubles, plus the handling (+ 40 kopecks) went up from January,” A. Rumyantsev said. At the same time, the price per liter of AI-92 on Kamchatnefteprodukt has risen by 1,8 rubles.

A representative of NK "Alliance" assured that the company was working on the possibility of reducing the price: "The General Director of Kamchatnefteprodukt Pavel Repetun arrived in Moscow, then the representatives of the head structure will leave for Kamchatka - we are ready to discuss the whole range of issues, taking into account the economics and social significance of oil products," A. Rumyantsev. - However, while we did not see the opportunities for cheaper prices. It will depend, first of all, on the dynamics of the price of oil raw materials. "

According to the OFAS for the Kamchatka Territory, there are no violations of the antimonopoly legislation in the actions of Kamchatnefteprodukt. However, UFAS checks only whether there has been a violation of the antimonopoly legislation. The company during the checks shows a minimum profitability. "We all understand that with a profitability not exceeding 10%, there can not be any monopoly price", - quotes the head of the economic department of the Kamchatka OFAS, Svetlana Porfiryeva, the official website of the Krai government.

The Ministry of Housing and Public Utilities of Kamchatka Krai speaks more sharply. Making a reservation that the legislation does not allow to “dig deeper” and check the cost of transshipment and delivery from the tank farm to the gas station, representatives of the ministry pay attention to the unreasonably high, in their opinion, cost of transport services. “Why does Kamchatnefteprodukt work and carry freight only with one tanker Saniva, whose price changes? Why does the freight of Kamchatskenergo amount to 1300 rubles, the transshipment to CHPP-1 - 360 rubles, and from the Kamchatnefteprodukt, the freight - 2200 rubles, and transshipment - 1593 rubles? We need these internal components, ”said Deputy Minister of Housing and Utilities Viktor Murzintsev.

One of the most effective measures that could stabilize the situation, the government sees the introduction of regulation of margins on fuel and lubricants. The government is scheduled to negotiate with the Alliance Oil Company on Monday, and concrete decisions should be expected next week. According to experts, it is interesting to follow the prospect of the case, which was also initiated by the OFAS in the Kamchatka Territory against OJSC Kamchatnefteprodukt - on the grounds of violation of Article 10 of the Law on Protection of Competition (“Prohibition on abuse of dominant position by an economic entity”).

Earlier, the governor of the Kamchatka Territory, Vladimir Ilyukhin, stated that the residents of the Kamchatka Territory had become “hostages” of the commercial interests of individual fuel companies: “The problem of rising gasoline prices in the region must be addressed comprehensively. In addition to the limitations of the allowances for the sale of gasoline, including in remote areas of Kamchatka, it is necessary to maximize competition in the fuel market of the peninsula, ”said the governor.

Meanwhile, experts interviewed by EastRussia.ru correspondent called for a broader approach and pay attention to new, including foreign, sources of fuel supplies. For example, the head of the department of oil and gas business and petrochemistry of the FEFU, Alexander Gulkov, is sure that under the current conditions "a reduction is possible only under the following circumstances:

A. Initiation of a government order to reduce the selling cost of delivering motor fuel from the mainland to remote areas (offsetting the costs of refineries due to taxes).

B. Creation of an alternative company for the production and sale of petroleum products (delivery of oil to Kamchatka and production on site, then using its oil from the shelf). Today, the construction of a mini-refinery in Kamchatka is quite realistic - this is 1-2 of the year.

B. Procurement of petroleum products abroad (South Korea) in cases of significant excess of the cost of oil products, since the transportation costs of supplies from Primorye and the Khabarovsk Territory are approximately equal to the cost of supply from South Korea, "A. Gulkov believes.

Without state participation, a reduction in the cost of petroleum products is unrealistic. The price of fuel in the country is ultimately the policy of the state. The cost of petroleum products must be attributed to the general economic state of the Russian economy, I am sure A. Gulkov.

The co-director of the analytical department Investkafe Gregory Birg believes that lowering prices to the level of the beginning of 2014 of the year is unlikely, given the introduced tax maneuver mechanism and the increase in excise taxes on gasoline: “Carrying out tax maneuver, that is, increasing the mineral extraction tax and reducing export duties in the coming years will one of the reasons for the rise in oil prices in the domestic market, and as a result - the rise in fuel prices. This will also contribute to the growth of excise and stable high oil prices in international markets. According to the results of 2014, it is worth waiting for the increase in fuel prices within 7-10% ”.

“Transportation of petroleum products to Kamchatka is possible due to deliveries from Korea on a give-and-take basis. In addition, in South Korea there is a supply of fuel production capacity. In addition, in the 2011 year, even with duties, it was advisable to import oil products from Japan due to rising fuel prices in the Far East due to its shortage, - said G. Birg. - The capacities of the existing Sakhalin refinery will most likely not be able to cover the needs of Kamchatka for petroleum products. Transportation of petroleum products through the Northern Sea Route will be inefficient, since the main processing facilities are located in the Volga and Central Federal Districts ”

Reducing the price of petroleum products in the Kamchatka Territory is possible only after modernization at the Khabarovsk and Komsomolsk refineries, as well as their accession to the ESPO, which can reduce production costs, the expert said. 

January 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В нефтяном плену

Почему на Камчатке взлетели цены на бензин и как теперь их вернуть обратно

В нефтяном плену

На Камчатке за последние полтора месяца бензин подорожал на 5-10%. Так, АИ-92 с 9 марта подскочил на 1,8 рубля за литр. Скачок стоимости топлива вызвал резкий общественный резонанс, однако ситуация так и остается неурегулированной.

Сейчас литр бензина АИ-92 в Петропавловске-Камчатском стоит 40,6 руб., хотя еще в начале марта его можно было купить за 38,8 рублей. Розничной продажей нефтепродуктов в крае занимается «Камчатнефтепродукт» (КНП). Компания поднимала цены дважды: 9 марта (на АИ-92 +50 копеек) и 9 апреля (на АИ-92 +1,3 рубля), итого на 1,8 рубля.

С недавних пор «Камчатнефтепродукт» – это дочка НК «Альянс». Актив приобретался, как разъясняют эксперты, для обеспечения сбыта продукции Хабаровского НПЗ. С начала апреля «Камчатнефтепродукт» отказался от запланированных для него поставок нефтепродуктов «Роснефть – Востокнефтепродукт» – теперь «Альянс» сам будет обеспечивать дочернюю компанию бензином и дизельным топливом: «”Роснефть” в марте предложила цену на 3 тыс. руб. (за тонну АИ-92) выше цены предыдущей поставки и при этом на 600 руб. выше сегодняшнего ценника своего Владивостокского филиала (поставка с Комсомольского НПЗ «Роснефти»). Цена «Альянса» на 500 руб. дешевле предложения «Роснефти» и на 500-1600 руб. дешевле последних биржевых цен (с поставкой с Ачинского НПЗ «Роснефти», от «Газпромнефти», приведенных к приморскому терминалу)», – сообщил EastRussia.ru пресс-секретарь «Альянса» Андрей Румянцев.

По словам А. Румянцева, стоимость бензинов и ДТ «Камчатнефтепродукта» складывается из закупочной цены автотоплива, перевалки через морские терминалы, фрахта танкера, затрат на доставку и выдачу топлива через АЗС. «Входящая цена с декабря по март выросла, в пересчете на литр АИ-92, на 2,3 руб., плюс подорожала с января перевалка (+40 копеек)», – сказал А. Румянцев. При этом цена за литр АИ-92 на «Камчатнефтепродукта» поднялась на 1,8 рублей.

Представитель НК «Альянс» заверил, что компания прорабатывает возможности снижения цены: «Гендиректор «Камчатнефтепродукта» Павел Репетун прибыл в Москву, далее представители головной структуры выедут на Камчатку – мы готовы обсуждать весь комплекс вопросов, с учетом экономики и социальной значимости нефтепродуктообеспечения, – заявил А. Румянцев. – Однако пока возможности удешевления мы не увидели. Зависеть это будет, прежде всего, от динамики цены нефтяного сырья».

По версии УФАС по Камчатскому краю, нарушений антимонопольного законодательства в действиях «Камчатнефтепродукта» нет. Впрочем, УФАС проверяет только, был ли факт нарушения антимонопольного законодательства. Компания при проверках показывает минимальную рентабельность. «Мы все понимаем, что при рентабельности, не превышающей 10%, никакой монопольной цены здесь быть не может», – цитирует начальника экономического отдела камчатского УФАС Светлану Порфирьеву официальный сайт правительства края.

Министерство ЖКХ Камчатского края высказывается более остро. Оговариваясь, что законодательство не позволяет «копнуть глубже» и проверить стоимость перевалки и доставки от нефтебазы до АЗС, представители ведомства обращают внимание на необоснованно высокую, по их мнению, стоимость транспортных услуг. «Почему «Камчатнефтепродукт» работает и осуществляет фрахт только с одним танкером «Санива», у которого меняется цена? Почему фрахт у «Камчатскэнерго» составляет 1300 руб., перевалка на ТЭЦ-1 – 360 руб., а у «Камчатнефтепродукта» фрахт – 2200 руб., а перевалка – 1593 рублей? Вот эти внутренние составляющие нам нужны», – выразил мнение заместитель министра ЖКХ Виктор Мурзинцев.

Одной из действенных мер, которая могла бы стабилизировать ситуацию, в правительстве видят  введение регулирования наценок на ГСМ. На понедельник у правительства запланированы переговоры с НК «Альянс», и уже на следующей неделе следует ожидать конкретных решений. По мнению экспертов, интересно проследить за перспективой дела, которое также возбудило УФАС по Камчатскому краю в отношении ОАО «Камчатнефтепродукт» – по признакам нарушения статьи 10 Закона о защите конкуренции («Запрет на злоупотребление хозяйствующим субъектом доминирующим положением»).

Ранее губернатор Камчатского края Владимир Илюхин заявлял, что жители Камчатского края стали «заложниками» коммерческих интересов отдельных топливных компаний: «Проблему роста цен на бензин в крае необходимо решать комплексно. Помимо ограничений надбавок при реализации бензина, в том числе в отдаленных районах Камчатки, необходимо максимально усилить конкуренцию на топливном рынке полуострова», – говорил губернатор.

Тем временем эксперты, опрошенные корреспондентом EastRussia.ru, призвали подходить к вопросам шире и обратить внимание на новые, в том числе зарубежные источники поставки топлива. Так, завкафедрой нефтегазового дела и нефтехимии ДВФУ Александр Гульков уверен, что в сложившихся условиях «снижение возможно только при следующих обстоятельствах:

А. Инициирование распоряжения правительства о снижении отпускной стоимости доставки автотоплива с материка для отдаленных территорий (компенсируя издержки НПЗ за счет налогов).

Б. Создание альтернативной компании по производству и продаже нефтепродуктов (завоз нефти на Камчатку и производство на месте, затем использования своей нефти с шельфа). Сегодня строительство мини-НПЗ на Камчатке вполне реально – это 1-2 года.

В. Закупка нефтепродуктов за рубежом (Южная Корея) в случаях значительного превышения стоимости нефтепродуктов, так как транспортные затраты поставки из Приморья и Хабаровского края примерно равны затратам на поставку из Южной Кореи», – считает А. Гульков.

Без участия государства снижение стоимости нефтепродуктов нереально. Цена топлива в стране – это, в конечном счете, политика государства. Стоимость нефтепродуктов необходимо связывать с общим экономическим состоянием экономики России, уверен А. Гульков.

Содиректор аналитического отдела Инвесткафе Григорий Бирг считает, что понижение цен до уровня начала 2014 года вряд ли будет возможно, учитывая введенный механизм налогового маневра и рост акцизов на бензин: «Проведение налогового маневра, то есть роста НДПИ и снижения экспортных пошлин в течение ближайших лет станет одной из причин роста цен на нефть на внутреннем рынке, и как следствие - роста цен на топливо. Этому также будут способствовать рост акцизов и стабильно высокая цена на нефть на международных рынках. По итогам 2014 года стоит ждать роста цен на топливо в пределах 7-10%».

«Транспортировка нефтепродуктов на Камчатку возможна за счет поставок из Кореи по давальческой схеме. К тому же, в Южной Корее есть запас мощностей по производству топлива. Кроме этого, в 2011 году, даже при наличии пошлин, был целесообразен импорт нефтепродуктов из Японии ввиду роста цен на топливо на Дальнем Востоке из-за его дефицита, – сказал Г. Бирг. – Мощности действующего Сахалинского НПЗ, скорее всего, не смогут покрыть потребности Камчатки в нефтепродуктах. Транспортировка нефтепродуктов через Северный морской путь будет неэффективной, так как основные перерабатывающие мощности расположены в Приволжском и Центральном ФО»

Снижение цены на нефтепродукты в Камчатском крае возможно только после проведения модернизации на Хабаровском и Комсомольском НПЗ, а также их присоединения к ВСТО, что может снизить себестоимость производства, высказался эксперт.