Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Here is such a Chekunda

How the collapse of rocks in the Khabarovsk Territory threatens to change the fate of the residents of two villages at once

At the end of December, a sensation was found in the Verkhneburinsky district - a huge piece of the hill was in the Bureya River. The first thought that visited local people - the fall of a meteorite. Later, special groups, including scientists, traveled to the site several times. They dismantled the space version almost immediately: the NASA and Roscosmos satellites did not record any outbreaks in this area, the data on any shocks were not received by the seismologists, and the radiation background was normal there.

Here is such a Chekunda
Photo: Ministry of Defense

After consulting, the scientists decided that it was a gathering ground. According to one version, it occurred because of the heavy rainfall that occurred in the Amur basin in the summer and autumn of last year. Because of them, the earth was saturated with water, froze at low temperatures, and then broke the ground, causing a landslide. Among the versions of the anomaly, by the way, and the fall of the rocket, and the influence of UFO forces. It sounds fabulous, but in the Verkhnebureinsky district, many people tend to believe in any other explanation than the official one.

Meanwhile, there were about 34 million cubic meters of soil in the river, of which only two million “cubes” are above the ground. The height of the fall is about 80 meters, the length is approximately 700 meters. Shutting off the Bureya, the collapse suspended the normal flow of the river. As a result, the Bureiskaya hydroelectric power station has little water, but, on the contrary, it is near the village of Chekunda, which is located in 73 km from the crash site.

Now the water threatens to flood the rural cemetery, and in the spring, scientists predict a flood, because of which the settlement may flood. Due to the lack of water in the Burea, dangerous voids appeared in the ice. The threatening situation forced the Khabarovsk Territory authorities to introduce an emergency situation in the region. The same regime is valid for the same reason in the Bureysky District of the Amur Region.

The president himself joined the solution of the problem in Bureya. In early January, Vladimir Putin sent the military to the site of the collapse so that they blew up the ground and “liberated” the river. Scientists agreed with this decision, because naturally the river will dissolve such a huge amount of soil only in decades. Military engineers have already made three explosions and are planning the fourth one today. The explosions helped to virtually level the mash with the height of the ice.

“They hit 28 tons. The military are deepening, increasing the power of explosions and today they will blow up already 56 tons. On February 1 they plan to turn the water over the Bureya. Now explosions do not affect the settlements in the area. People are waiting, no one knows what will happen. After February 1, there will already be something in more detail known, ”said Alexey Maslov, head of the Verkhnebureinsky district, EastRussia.

The main task of the military is to create a duct for February 1. However, after this work will not end - the security forces plan to carry out the explosions until February 20.

Now more 500 people are working on the ground. They created a camp, brought several hundred tons of explosives, laid a dirt road along the ridge of the dam from the field camp to the site of explosions. Using a bulldozer and an excavator, the channel is cleared and leveled, working in three shifts. At the same time, scientists do not exclude that the situation during blasting at any time can get out of control: there is a high probability that the remaining part of the hill will collapse. In addition, a wave height of up to 20 meters can rise during blasting.



Even if the explosions take place quietly, without new collapses and huge waves, hydrologists fear that the channel that forms after the explosions may be too narrow to allow a large flow of water. In March, the water level is expected to rise near the village of Chekunda, according to experts' forecasts - about a meter. There is a high probability that by June after snowmelt the river will reach marks that occur in August. The authorities of the Khabarovsk Territory are mentally prepared that the residents of Chekundy will have to be resettled, and they have already calculated the costs of this.

"The amount of funds, in case we need relocation, and it is most likely needed, will be about 300 million. If relocation is needed, this money will be allocated unconditionally," said the governor of the Khabarovsk Territory, Sergei Furgal.

232 citizens who are registered in this locality will have to be resettled. On instructions from the head of the region, residents should hold a village gathering and decide whether they agree to resettlement. The first-aid post, school and boiler room work for residents of another settlement - Elga. If Chekundy will not, this village will not be able to exist either. Its residents want to relocate, but do not fall into the area of ​​possible flooding. Sergei Furgal promised to relocate the residents of Elga, if they themselves want it.

“We are preparing four resettlement schemes. We will work on the one that will take the governor. Where to relocate people will depend on their desire. The day after tomorrow I plan to meet with the governor and discuss with him the option of housing certificates. It is much easier, more democratic and cheaper. It will take three years to build, and if Chekunda will float in April, there will be no place to keep people, ”said district head Alexei Maslov, EastRussia.

Now the military is monitoring the situation on Bureya - they are watching the river from helicopters, using drones. Barrier posts have been set up in the area so that no one will be near Bureya during explosions. The collapse did not affect the operation of the hydroelectric station - the station is operating normally. At RusHydro, we are sure that there is enough water in the reservoir to work until spring.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Вот такая Чекунда

Как обвал пород в Хабаровском крае грозит изменить судьбу жителей сразу двух поселков

В конце декабря в Верхнебуринском районе обнаружили сенсацию — огромный кусок сопки оказался в реке Бурея. Первая мысль, посетившая местных жителей — падение метеорита. Позже на место несколько раз выезжали специальные группы, в том числе ученые. «Космическую» версию они отмели практически сразу: спутники НАСА и «Роскосмос» не зафиксировали никаких вспышек в этом районе, к сейсмологам не попадали данные о каких-либо толчках, да и радиационный фон там в норме.

Вот такая Чекунда
Фото: Минобороны

Посовещавшись, ученые решили, что это сход грунта. По одной из версий, произошел он из-за обильных осадков, прошедших в бассейне Амура летом и осенью прошлого года. Из-за них земля напиталась водой, при низких температурах замерзла, а затем разорвала грунт, вызвав обвал. Среди версий аномалии, к слову, и падение ракеты, и влияние сил НЛО. Звучит сказочно, однако в Верхнебуреинском районе многие склонны верить в любое другое объяснение, чем в официальное.

Между тем в реке оказалось около 34 млн кубометров грунта, из которых только два миллиона «кубов» находятся над землей. Высота обвала — около 80 метров, длина — примерно 700 метров. Перекрыв Бурею, обвал приостановил нормальное течение реки. В итоге у Бурейской ГЭС воды мало, а вот у села Чекунда, которое находится в 73 км от места обвала, — наоборот, много.

Сейчас вода угрожает подтоплением сельского кладбища, а весной ученые прогнозируют паводок, из-за которого населенный пункт может затопить. Из-за нехватки воды на Бурее появились опасные пустоты во льдах. Угрожающая ситуация вынудила власти Хабаровского края ввести режим ЧС в регионе. Такой же режим по этой же причине действует и в Бурейском районе Амурской области.

К решению проблемы на Бурее подключился сам президент. В начале января Владимир Путин направил на место обвала военных, чтобы те взорвали грунт и «освободили» реку. Ученые согласились с таким решением, ведь естественным путем река размоет такой огромный объем грунта лишь через десятилетия. Военные инженеры произвели уже три взрыва и сегодня планируют четвертый. Подрывы помогли практически сравнять затор с высотой льда.

«Произвели удар в 28 тонн. Военные углубляются, увеличивают мощности взрывов и сегодня взорвут уже 56 тонн. На 1 февраля они планируют пустить воду по Бурее. Сейчас взрывы никак не влияют на населенные пункты в районе. Люди ждут, никто не знает, что будет происходить. После 1 февраля будет уже что-то более подробно известно», — рассказал EastRussia глава Верхнебуреинского района Алексей Маслов.

Главная задача военных — к 1 февраля создать протоку. Однако после этого работы не закончатся — проводить взрывы силовики планируют до 20 февраля.

Сейчас на месте схода грунта работают больше 500 человек. Они создали лагерь, привезли несколько сотен тонн взрывчатки, проложили грунтовую дорогу по гребню завала от полевого лагеря к месту подрывов. С помощью бульдозера и экскаватора расчищают и выравнивают протоку, работая в три смены. При этом ученые не исключают, что ситуация во время взрывных работ в любой момент может выйти из-под контроля: высока вероятность того, что произойдет обрушение оставшейся части сопки. Кроме того, во время подрывных работ может подняться волна высотой до 20 метров.

Даже если взрывы пройдут спокойно, без новых обрушений и огромных волн, гидрологи опасаются, что канал, который образуется после взрывов, может оказаться слишком узким для пропуска большого потока воды. В марте ожидается повышение уровня воды у села Чекунда, по прогнозам специалистов — около метра. Существует большая вероятность того, что к июню после снеготаяния река достигнет отметок, которые бывают в августе. Власти Хабаровского края морально готовы, что жителей Чекунды придется переселить, и уже подсчитали затраты на это.

«Объем финансовых средств, на случай, если нам понадобится переселение, а оно, скорее всего, понадобится, составит порядка 300 млн. Если понадобится переселение, эти деньги безоговорочно будут выделены», — заявил губернатор Хабаровского края Сергей Фургал.

Переселить придется 232 граждан, зарегистрированных в этом населенном пункте. По поручению главы региона, жители должны провести сельский сход и решить, согласны ли они на переселение. Медпункт, школа и котельная работают для жителей еще одного населенного пункта — Эльга. Если Чекунды не будет, не сможет существовать и этот поселок. Его жители хотят переселиться, однако не попадают в зону возможного подтопления. Сергей Фургал пообещал переселить и жителей Эльги, если они сами этого захотят.

«Мы готовим четыре схемы по расселению. Работать будем по той, какую примет губернатор. Куда переселить людей, будет зависеть от их желания. Послезавтра планирую встретиться с губернатором и обсудить с ним вариант жилищных сертификатов. Он гораздо проще, демократичнее и дешевле. На строительство уйдет три года, а если Чекунда поплывет в апреле, держать людей будет негде», — сказал EastRussia глава района Алексей Маслов.

Сейчас обстановку на Бурее мониторят военные — следят за рекой с вертолетов, используют беспилотники. В районе выставили заградительные посты, чтобы никто не оказался вблизи Буреи во время подрывов. На работу ГЭС обвал не повлиял — станция работает в штатном режиме. В «РусГидро» уверены, что воды в водохранилище достаточно для работы вплоть до весны.

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике