Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Hectare: how to revive an abandoned village of Old Believers - EastRussia | Special report

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Lost corner, or In search of inspiration

Hector: how to revive the abandoned village of the Old Believers

Lost corner, or In search of inspiration
Special project Far East hectare: history
The farmer from Priamurye Vadim Ostroverkh has designed a plot of land where there are no people, connections and electricity. However, quite quickly the attempt to distract from cares and vanity developed into a high goal: Vadim Ostroverkh, along with like-minded people, revives the abandoned village of the Old Believers.

Vadim Ostroverkh lives in the village of Arkhara. He works as a farmer from 2007 year, grows soy and buckwheat. Vadim and his friends like active recreation, and during trips they often passed through Tatakan. This settlement was founded by settlers-Old Believers, and in the 1970-ies was abandoned and disappeared from the map. The place is buried in verdure, and Vadim often thought about how good it would be to have a small house there. And it turned out: the farmer became one of the first owners of the "Far Eastern hectare" and last year built a house on it. On the site there is a bathhouse, and next year there will be a garage and sheds, Vadim counts. In addition to him, plots in the old village were taken by another 12 people. They all live in the same area and are familiar to the farmer. Many owners of hectares already deliver materials and are building. In addition, there are new applications for sites, so that Tatakan will soon be revived. The settlement is located at 50 kilometers from Arhara, and Vadim and his future neighbors regularly "run away" there for a few days from cares and bustle.

“There is nature, taiga, a river nearby. The air is clean and you can eat snow. There is no connection, otherwise the phone rings and rings every day! We come for a day, for two, it happens for a week, we rest, we catch fish, ”says Vadim with delight.

In summer, you can get to Tatakan by motorboat, in winter - by ice on the river or through hills on motorcycles and quad bikes. Vadim Ostroverh says that they drive constantly to their hectares, at any time of the year.

The farmer admits that in a few years he will use the site not only for recreation. "Maybe I'll put an apiary or a goat, I'll milk it and make mozzarella cheese. Import substitution! In addition, China is near, "thinks Ostroverch.

True, now in Tatakan there is no electricity. Landowners bring generators here. According to Vadim, in the house he has a TV and a satellite dish. Under the law, the authorities will have to provide the village with electricity, when it will issue at least 20 hectares. The new owners are sure that there is not much to wait for.

Save



Published in the brochure "Far Eastern hectare: first results"

Read more project "Far Eastern hectare: history"

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Затерянный уголок, или В поисках вдохновения

Гектар: как возродить заброшенную деревню староверов

Затерянный уголок, или В поисках вдохновения
Фермер из Приамурья Вадим Островерх оформил себе участок земли там, где нет людей, связи и электричества. Однако довольно быстро попытка отвлечься от забот и суеты переросла в высокую цель: Вадим Островерх вместе с единомышленниками возрождает покинутую деревню староверов. 

Вадим Островерх живет в поселке Архара. Он работает фермером с 2007 года, выращивает сою и гречиху. Вадим с друзьями любят активных отдых, и во время поездок они часто проезжали через Татакан. Этот поселок был основан переселенцами-­староверами, а в 1970-х годах оказался заброшен и исчез с карты. Место утопает в зелени, и Вадим не раз думал о том, как хорошо было бы иметь там небольшой дом. Так и получилось: фермер стал одним из первых собственников «дальневосточного гектара» и уже в прошлом году построил на нем жилье. На участке есть и баня, а в следующем году появятся гараж и сараи, рассчитывает Вадим. Помимо него, участки в старом селе взяли еще 12 человек. Все они живут в одном районе и хорошо знакомы фермеру. Многие обладатели гектаров уже завозят материалы и ведут строительство. К тому же есть и новые заявки на участки, так что Татакан вскоре будет возрожден. Поселение находится в 50 километрах от Архары, и Вадим с будущими соседями регулярно «сбегают» туда на несколько дней от забот и суеты.

«Там природа, тайга, речка рядом. Воздух чистый, и снег можно есть. Связи нет, а то тут каждый день телефон звонит и звонит! Приезжаем на день, на два, бывает, на неделю, отдыхаем, рыбу ловим», – с восторгом говорит Вадим.

Летом в Татакан можно добраться на моторной лодке, зимой – по льду на реке или через сопки на мотоциклах и квадроциклах. Вадим Островерх рассказывает, что на свои гектары они ездят постоянно, в любое время года.

Фермер допускает, что через несколько лет будет использовать участок не только для отдыха. «Может, пасеку поставлю или козу заведу, буду ее доить и делать сыр моцареллу. Импортозамещение! К тому же Китай рядом», – размышляет Островерх.

Правда, сейчас в Татакане нет электричества. Собственники земель привозят сюда генераторы. По словам Вадима, в доме у него есть телевизор и спутниковая тарелка. По закону власти должны будут обеспечивать село электроэнергией, когда в нем оформят не менее 20 гектаров. Новые собственники уверены, что ждать осталось совсем немного.

Save

Опубликовано в брошюре "Дальневосточный гектар: первые результаты"

Подробнее проект "Дальневосточный гектар: истории"
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow