Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Thousands of applicants and their parents visited the FENU Campus on 20 Day - EastRussia | News Primorye Territory

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Here we must learn to live here"

Thousands of entrants and their parents on the Open Door Day 20 January visited the FEFU Campus

"Here we must learn to live here"
Photo: Press service of the FEFU, Lyubov Svalova
An open door day for prospective applicants and their parents was held at the Far Eastern Federal University 20 January. The auditoriums and halls of the main building in the Campus of the FEFU on Russky Island were crowded that day, at the entrance to the campus, at 9 in the morning there was a traffic jam: more than 6000 guests were accepted by the university. This crowd was not observed even in the days of the Eastern Economic Forum - 2017, which also took place here in the autumn.

The guests of the campus were not only future graduates of the 11 classes, but also ninth-graders and tenth-formers, who are in a good position to think about choosing a profession. Schoolchildren and their parents came from different cities of the country, but mostly from Vladivostok and other subjects of Primorsky Krai. The main question for them is how to enter one of the 4368 budget seats allocated to FEFU for 2018 - 2019 academic year.

The program of the Open House Day was so full that it hardly fit on the twelve-page memo for the guests - in very small print. Already in the middle of the day, paper programs for constantly arriving guests were not enough: volunteers offered to photograph the last remaining memo.



Despite the pandemonium, the organization of the event was qualitative: there were no problems with the admission to the territory of the campuses of the FEFU campus (which is very rare), dozens of savvy volunteers were on duty at the open doors in the buildings, visually clear signs were placed in prominent places. At the same time, the conduct did not prevent the educational process: the current students of the FEFU are just now busy closing the sessions.

Start a "business"

In addition to excursions to the FEFU campus and the exhibition of the directions for the preparation of the University's Schools for the participants, a festive opening was organized for the rector of the University Nikita Anisimov, Vice-Governor of the Primorsky Krai Konstantin Mezhonov and the newly elected head of the city of Vladivostok Vitaly Verkeenko. Each delivered a speech:

"Far Eastern Federal University is the leading educational and research center in the East of Russia," said Nikita Anisimov. According to him, last year, FEFU students were the first in Russia to defend their diplomas in the startup format. - Such protection is not just a formality, it is a concrete step in the beginning of one's own business, which will bring real fruits. You too can start your business right at the university. FEFU is ready to become for you a new home where you can realize yourself not only as high-class specialists, researchers, but also businessmen.

As Konstantin Mezhonov noted, an important task of the FEFU is to strengthen Russia's positions in the Far East.

"It is very important for us that as many students as possible come to our region, study here and live here," he said. - Therefore, the task of FEFU is not only to educate students, but also to support their further employment. It is in FEFU that you will have the opportunity to be in the center and even become participants in the strategic events that are unfolding today in the Far East.



Vitaly Verkeenko noted that it is in FEFU that his son will study.

"I'm not only here as the head of the city, but as a father, whose son is now busy choosing his future profession at this university," he said. -Sure, he, like you, will make the right choice. Today is not just an Open Day for the University, today the doors to your adult, real life open. And the first correct step you have already made.

From spirituality to robotics

On the Open Doors Day, each of the eight FEFU schools not only prepared separate brochures with systematic information for prospective students, but also conducted several master classes, lectures, trainings and seminars. Some schools, for example, the School of Arts and Humanities and the School of Natural Sciences, held 20-25 meetings with students. At the same time, if in the School of Natural Sciences with applicants talked mainly on specific and practical topics - for example, "Medical Chemistry: How to Create Medicine" and "Master Class on Robotics" - then in the School of Arts and Humanities there were such topics, "The psychology of spirituality" and "For what I live, or the science of happiness."

By the way, these two Schools on Open Day enjoyed almost the same popularity among the guests. The excitement was also noted at the training center of the University military educational center: schoolchildren, mostly male, were interested in the prospect of training under military training programs for Russian citizens with further service in the army under contract.

More than a thousand people gathered in the Blue Hall of the main building of the FEFU to listen to a lecture on "why the USE points are not enough to go on budget". The schoolchildren were told that they would have to take part in a tense contest for a budget place, as there are more than nine such applicants for each claim. Therefore, in addition to the high score of the Unified State Examination, it is desirable to have other merits: a diploma with honors, wins and prizes in the All-Russian Olympiads, some of which are organized by FEFU, successes in sports, and a TRP badge and a certificate. The latter, incidentally, will add two points to the total number of points incoming.

- What separates the "student-payer" from the "budget student?" - asked the leader of the lecture. - Sometimes it's just one point. So any of your additional merits can help you on admission.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Здесь учиться и здесь жить»

Тысячи абитуриентов и их родителей в День открытых дверей 20 января побывали на Кампусе ДВФУ

«Здесь учиться и здесь жить»
Фото: Пресс-служба ДВФУ, Любовь Свалова
День открытых дверей для потенциальных абитуриентов и их родителей прошел в Дальневосточном федеральном университете 20 января. Аудитории и холлы главного корпуса в Кампусе ДВФУ на острове Русский в этот день были переполнены, на подъезде к кампусу уже в 9 утра образовалась пробка: более 6000 гостей принял университет. Такого столпотворения не наблюдалось даже в дни Восточного экономического форума – 2017, который также проходил здесь осенью.
 
Гостями кампуса стали не только будущие выпускники 11-х классов, но и девятиклассники и десятиклассники, которым самое время задуматься о выборе профессии. Школьники и их родители приехали из разных городов страны, но в основном – из Владивостока и других субъектов Приморского края. Главный вопрос для них – как поступить на одно из 4368 бюджетных мест, выделенных в ДВФУ на 2018 – 2019 учебный год.
 
Программа Дня открытых дверей была настолько насыщена, что с трудом уместилась на двенадцати страницах памятки для гостей – очень мелким шрифтом. Уже в середине дня бумажных программок для постоянно прибывавших гостей не хватило: волонтеры предлагали фотографировать последнюю оставшуюся памятку.


 
Несмотря на столпотворение, организация мероприятия прошла качественно: не возникало проблем с пропуском на территорию корпусов кампуса ДВФУ (что большая редкость), во время всего Дня открытых дверей в корпусах дежурили десятки подкованных волонтеров, на видных местах были расставлены визуально понятные указатели. При этом проведение не помешало учебному процессу: нынешние студенты ДВФУ как раз сейчас заняты закрытием сессий.
 
Завести «дело»
 
Помимо экскурсий по кампусу ДВФУ и выставки-ярмарки направлений подготовки Школ университета для участников организовали праздничное открытие, на которое приехали ректор университета Никита Анисимов, вице-губернатор Приморского края Константин Межонов и недавно избранный глава города Владивостока Виталий Веркеенко. Каждый выступил с речью:
 
– Дальневосточный федеральный университет — ведущий образовательный и научный центр на Востоке России, – заявил Никита Анисимов. По его словам, в прошлом году студенты ДВФУ первыми в России защитили дипломы в формате стартапа. – Такая защита – не просто формальность, это конкретный шаг в начале собственного дела, который принесет реальные плоды. Вы тоже можете начать свое дело прямо в университете. ДВФУ готов стать для вас новым домом, где вы сможете реализовать себя не только в качестве высококлассных специалистов, исследователей, но и бизнесменов.
 
Как отметил Константин Межонов, важная задача ДВФУ – укрепление позиций России на Дальнем Востоке.
 
– Для нас очень важно, чтобы как можно больше студентов приезжали в наш регион, учились здесь и здесь же оставались жить, – обозначил он. – Поэтому задача ДВФУ – не только дать образование студентам, но и поддержать их дальнейшее трудоустройство. Именно в ДВФУ у вас будет возможность оказаться в центре и даже стать участниками стратегических событий, которые разворачиваются сегодня на Дальнем Востоке.


 
Виталий Веркеенко отметил, что именно в ДВФУ будет учиться его сын.
 
– Я здесь не только как глава города, но и как отец, чей сын сейчас занят выбором своей будущей профессии в этом университете, – поделился он. –Уверен, он, как и вы, сделает верный выбор. Сегодня не просто День открытых дверей в университет, сегодня открываются двери в вашу взрослую, настоящую жизнь. И первый правильный шаг вы уже сделали.
 
От духовности до робототехники
 
В День открытых дверей каждая из восьми школ ДВФУ не только подготовила отдельные брошюры с систематизированной информацией для абитуриентов, но и провела по несколько мастер-классов, лекций, тренингов и семинаров. Некоторые школы, к примеру, Школа искусств и гуманитарных наук и Школа естественных наук, провели по 20-25 встреч со студентами. При этом, если в Школе естественных наук с абитуриентами разговаривали в основном на конкретные и практичные темы – например, «Медицинская химия: как создают лекарства» и «Мастер-класс по робототехнике», – то в школе Искусств и гуманитарных наук попадались такие темы, как «Психология духовности» и «Для чего я живу, или наука о счастье».
 
К слову, две этих Школы в День открытых дверей пользовались почти одинаковой популярностью у гостей. Ажиотаж также отмечался у стойки Учебного военного центра университета: школьников, в основном мужского пола, заинтересовала перспектива обучения по программам военной подготовки граждан РФ с дальнейшим прохождением службы в армии по контракту.
 
Более тысячи человек собрались в Синем зале главного корпуса ДВФУ, чтобы послушать лекцию о том, «почему баллов ЕГЭ недостаточно, чтобы поступить на бюджет». Школьникам рассказали, что за бюджетное место придется поучаствовать в напряженном конкурсе, ведь на каждое претендует больше девяти таких же абитуриентов. Поэтому кроме высокого балла ЕГЭ желательно иметь другие заслуги: аттестат с отличием, победы и призы во всероссийских олимпиадах, некоторые из которых организует ДВФУ, успехи в спорте, а также значок ГТО и удостоверение. Последний, кстати, добавит два балла к общему количеству баллов поступающего.
 
­– Что отделяет «студента-платника» от «студента-бюджетника? – задал вопрос ведущий лекции. – Порой это всего лишь один балл. Так что любые ваши дополнительные заслуги могут помочь вам при поступлении.