Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Emergencies of colossal proportions

Whose fault did Primorye find itself in an ice trap?

A week and a half has passed since the freezing rain fell in Primorye, paralyzing the life of the region. Until now, in some areas, including in Vladivostok, there are interruptions in power supply and communication, the heat supply regime is being maintained with great difficulty. One official has already been dismissed for inaction, and the head of Vladivostok has also received a proposal from the prosecutor's office.

Emergencies of colossal proportions
Photo: primorsky.ru

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 30 YEARS

During the first day of the arrival of the cyclone, in some municipalities of the Primorsky Territory, from 2,5 to three monthly precipitation rates fell. Meteorologists recorded an extremely high thickness of icing on wires and trees - up to 12 mm. According to the head of Primhydromet Boris Kubai, this has not been observed in the region for the past 30 years.

On the evening of November 19, the layers of the atmosphere in the region were mixed. While the cold air from the north accumulated near the ground, a warm rain poured down from above from the cyclone, which came as usual from the south. During the night, all surfaces were covered with a strong ice crust up to two cm thick. It looked both beautiful and menacing. In the morning frost struck, which held the ice together. On the northeastern coast of Primorye, in the wild and cold Terneisky region, such natural phenomena, although rarely, do occur. People who have lived in Vladivostok for 50 years say that this has never happened.

Power lines in the region were cut off, trees were badly damaged, roads became unsuitable for driving, and many cars were dented. During the passage of the cyclone in the city, 235 damages were recorded on the wires, 93 broken metal poles of outdoor lighting cannot be restored.

Today Vladivostok resembles a city that survived the bombing: ice blocks of various sizes, falling from above, destroyed everything, including the plafonds of street lamps. The satellite city of the capital of Primorye - Artem, where there was no electricity for five days, also suffered greatly. An emergency regime was introduced in both cities. Then this regime was extended to the entire region.

The Ministry of Emergency Situations, the military, and the Pacific Fleet were involved in solving the problems. The situation really resembled a military one: field kitchens worked in Vladivostok, the supply of drinking and industrial water was organized, temporary accommodation centers were opened, where citizens were provided with heating, water, food and even the help of psychologists.


PROBLEMS WITH RUSSIAN

There is still no electricity in some areas. Russky Island, where the campus of the Far Eastern Federal University is located, is virtually isolated. The fact is that the shrouds of the bridge leading to the island from the mainland are frozen over, and they are located above the bridge itself. Transport links had to be blocked so that no one was hurt by flying ice floes.

Industrial climbers clean the bridge to Russky Island by hand. According to the head of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, Alexei Chekunkov, it will not be possible to act differently now - such a high cable-stayed bridge has never been iced up in the world, so Vladivostok's experience in fighting ice at the crossing is the first.

Due to the fact that transport links with Russkom were suspended, problems with food arose on the island, and the electricity supply there was fully restored only on November 30. Students are supplied at the very least, but the natives have a hard time.

The worst situation with the restoration of electricity was in the Pervomaisky district of Vladivostok. There was no light and communication there for several days due to the fact that the worn out power transmission towers located at the Marine Cemetery collapsed.        


WHO'S GUILTY?

Now opinions about who is to blame are divided, but the punishment has already followed. The Governor of the Primorsky Territory Oleg Kozhemyako dismissed the head of the administrative-territorial administration of the Russky Island from his post due to an irresponsible attitude to his duties during an emergency. According to the head of the region, the official did not carry out any work on organizing assistance to the population, for a week she was not seen or heard.

The inaction of the Vladivostok authorities was announced by the prosecutor's office. The head of the city has already been introduced.

“The improper maintenance by the city administration of engineering infrastructure facilities, the non-updating of the list of reserve and autonomous power supply sources in case of emergencies led to inconsistent actions by the operational headquarters of Vladivostok and a delay in the process of connecting facilities to utilities,” the regional prosecutor’s office said.

They also reported that the municipality left without due attention the issues of organizing uninterrupted power supply to the inhabitants of Popov Island. At the same time, the issue of building power supply facilities on the island territory has not been resolved for a long time.

Anatoly Dolgachev, head of the Primorsky branch of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation and deputy of the Legislative Assembly, himself lives in the most affected Pervomaisky district of Vladivostok. He remained without electricity, water and heat for six days, and believes that the city officials and electricians are most to blame for what happened, who were not ready for such consequences of the disaster.

“Someone compared the situation with the 90s, but then they turned off, and then gave the light - at least for a few hours a day, and did not turn off the power for a week. In other countries, the National Guard would be involved in solving problems and everyone who is possible, for some reason only the Ministry of Emergency Situations was able to cope with us. As for the city administration, I would advise (if possible) to add up your salaries and pay the sun, which melted the ice a little for a while. I didn't really feel how the mayor's office worked. The same field kitchens could hardly help much. The governor was more active and dealt with the problems of Vladivostok point-wise, although this was not his direct task. Power engineers turned out to be simply not ready for such a situation, although the coastal climate implies that such cataclysms are possible. Still, Vladivostok is not Sochi. And today (I'm not talking about such a luxury as the Internet), there is still no electricity in some houses of the Pervomaisky District. "   

The deputy of the regional Legislative Assembly, Andrei Ishchenko, on the contrary, is sure that thanks to the joint efforts of utilities, power engineers, regional and city executive and representative branches of government, it was possible to achieve a result.

“Work on the damaged power line was carried out at an accelerated pace. Gradually, the supply of cold, hot water, heating was resumed, money was promptly allocated to eliminate the consequences of emergencies. Today the city is full of light, the problems remain only on the Russian island. I hope that we have all made the right conclusions and this situation will not happen again, ”said the deputy.


PREPARE SANI IN SUMMER

The fact that the situation is stalemate also indicates that it is closely monitored at the federal level. Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin sent the new head of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, Alexei Chekunkov, to work at the emergency site.

“It is too early to draw any conclusions, but at first glance, the problem lies in the discrepancy between the infrastructural provision of Russky Island and those organizations that deal with it, and indeed of the whole of Vladivostok. Now we will solve the crisis problem, then we need to systematically strengthen the protection of Vladivostok's infrastructure, ”Chekunkov said.

According to the minister, after returning to Moscow, he will turn to the head of the Ministry of Energy Nikolai Shulginov to improve the quality of power supply to Vladivostok and Primorye.

According to the general director of CJSC Marine Engineering Company Yuri Rybalkin, the problems with power supply are related to those that it is in private hands, and the current owners do not invest the necessary funds in major repairs and maintenance of the networks.

“The pillars that fell stood for one hundred years, no one touched. Metal tends to rust, corrode, structures become thinner, "Rybalkin noted.

The head of the Chkalovsky rural settlement, Vsevolod Iyu, believes that the problem lies in the departure from Soviet standards.

“For a decade, I have been engaged in cutting trees near power lines, as it should be. Therefore, my settlement survived the emergency without any problems, ”said Vsevolod Iyu.

Valentin Anikeev, a corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Architecture and Construction Sciences, a member of the Union of Architects of Russia, an honorary resident of the Primorsky Territory, points out that there was a force majeure, so there is no particular point in looking for the culprits.

“This situation is not foreseen, non-standard. Nature teaches that we do not consider certain things enough. The building codes are written in the blood of the victims, ”the expert notes.

In his opinion, power outages could not be avoided, with the exception of objects that are classified in the first category of sustainability - power plants, pumping stations. Hospitals must have diesel generators, but as the current situation has shown, not everywhere there is such a necessary luxury. As a result, generators were transported to Primorye from Moscow and neighboring regions.

As Valentin Anikeev notes, when designing the construction of facilities, norms are taken into account, which imply the likelihood of emergency situations, for example, flooding. However, in practice, unfortunately, such standards are not always taken into account. According to the town planner, the designers of the bridges to the Russky Island and across the Golden Horn laid the likelihood of a cataclysm in Vladivostok - "which is an indicator that not a single cable was cut off."      

The damage from freezing rain in Primorye has already exceeded 290 million rubles. The greatest damage was inflicted on energy facilities - over 250 million rubles. Now the amount of costs continues to grow. The head of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, Alexei Chekunkov, said that the region needs 640 million rubles to recover from a cyclone. The money is needed to restore power lines, cables and maintain the operation of diesel generators. The Kremlin called the damage caused by bad weather in Primorye colossal.

The situation reminded once again that the sleds need to be prepared in the summer. After the freezing rain, the authorities of Primorye provided additional funding in the draft budget for 2021 and 2022 to eliminate the possible consequences of natural disasters and emergencies. The amount will be 100 million rubles per year. Other regions of the Far Eastern Federal District, looking at a neighbor, began to take inventory of equipment in case of emergency.

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

ЧС колоссальных масштабов

По чьей вине Приморье оказалось в ледяной ловушке?

Полторы недели прошло после того, как в Приморье выпал ледяной дождь, парализовавший жизнь региона. До сих пор в некоторых районах, в том числе во Владивостоке, наблюдаются перебои с электроснабжением и связью, с большим трудом выдерживается режим подачи тепла. За бездействие уже уволен один чиновник, представление от прокуратуры получил и глава Владивостока.

ЧС колоссальных масштабов
Фото: primorsky.ru

ВПЕРВЫЕ ЗА 30 ЛЕТ

За первые сутки прихода циклона в отдельных муниципалитетах Приморского края выпало от 2,5 до трех месячных норм осадков. Метеорологи зафиксировали чрезвычайно высокую толщину обледенения проводов и деревьев — до 12 мм. По словам начальника Примгидромета Бориса Кубая, подобного в регионе не наблюдали последние 30 лет.

Вечером 19 ноября слои атмосферы в регионе перемешались. В то время как у земли скопился холодный воздух с севера, сверху лил теплый дождь из циклона, пришедшего по обыкновению с юга. За ночь все поверхности покрыла прочная ледяная корка толщиной до двух см. Выглядело это одновременно красиво и угрожающе. Утром ударил мороз, который скрепил лед. На северо-восточном побережье Приморья, в диком и холодном Тернейском районе, подобные природные явления, хотя и нечасто, случаются. Люди, живущие во Владивостоке по 50 лет, утверждают — такого не было никогда.

В регионе оборвало линии электропередачи, жутко пострадали деревья, дороги стали непригодны для проезда, а многие автомобили помяты. За время прохождения циклона в городе зафиксировали 235 повреждений на проводах, не подлежат восстановлению 93 сломанные металлические опоры наружного освещения.

Сегодня Владивосток напоминает город, переживший бомбардировку: ледяные глыбы разного размера, падая сверху, разрушали все подряд, в том числе плафоны фонарей уличного освещения. Очень сильно пострадал и город-спутник столицы Приморья – Артем, где электричества не было пять суток. В обоих городах ввели режим ЧС. Затем такой режим распространили на весь регион.

К решению проблем подключили МЧС, военных, Тихоокеанский флот. Положение действительно напоминало военное: во Владивостоке работали полевые кухни, был организован подвоз питьевой и технической воды, открылись пункты временного размещения, где гражданам организовали обогрев, воду, питание и даже помощь психологов.


ПРОБЛЕМЫ С РУССКИМ

До сих пор в некоторых районах нет электричества. Остров Русский, где расположен кампус Дальневосточного федерального университета, находится фактически в изоляции. Дело в том, что ванты моста, ведущего на остров с материка, обледенели, а расположены они над самим мостом. Транспортное сообщение пришлось перекрыть, чтобы никто не пострадал от летящих льдин.

Мост на остров Русский промышленные альпинисты очищают вручную. По словам главы Минвостокразвития Алексея Чекункова, по-другому сейчас действовать не получится — такой высокий вантовый мост еще никогда в мире не обледеневал, поэтому опыт Владивостока по борьбе со льдом на переходе — первый.

Из-за того, что транспортное сообщение с Русском приостановлено, на острове возникли – проблемы с продовольствием, а электроснабжение там полностью восстановили только 30 ноября. Студентов худо-бедно снабжают, а вот аборигенам приходится нелегко.

Хуже всего дела с восстановлением электричества обстояли в Первомайском районе Владивостока. Там несколько дней не было света и связи из-за того, что рухнули изношенные опоры ЛЭП, расположенные на Морском кладбище.        


КТО ВИНОВАТ?

Сейчас мнения о том, кто виноват, разделились, однако наказания уже последовали. Губернатор Приморского края Олег Кожемяко отстранил от должности руководителя административно-территориального управления острова Русский из-за безответственного отношения к своим обязанностям во время ЧС. По словам главы региона, чиновница не проводила никакой работы по организации помощи населению, на протяжении недели ее не видели и не слышали.

О бездействии властей Владивостока заявили в прокуратуре. Главе города уже внесли представление.

«Ненадлежащее содержание администрацией города объектов инженерной инфраструктуры, неактуализация перечня резервных и автономных источников электроснабжения на случай ЧС привели к несогласованным действиям оперативного штаба Владивостока и затягиванию процесса подключения объектов к коммунальным ресурсам», — заявили в краевой прокуратуре.

Там также сообщили, что муниципалитет оставил без должного внимания вопросы организации бесперебойного электроснабжения жителей острова Попова. При этом длительное время не решается вопрос строительства на островной территории объектов электроснабжения.

Руководитель Приморского отделения КПРФ и депутат Заксобрания Анатолий Долгачев сам живет в наиболее пострадавшем Первомайском районе Владивостока. Без света, воды и тепла оставался шесть суток, и считает, что в произошедшем больше всего виноваты городские чиновники и электрики, которые оказались не готовы к таким последствиям стихии.

«Кто-то сравнил ситуацию с 90-ми, но тогда отключали, а потом давали свет – хотя бы на несколько часов в сутки, а не обесточивали на неделю. В других странах к решению проблем подключили бы Национальную гвардию и всех, кого только можно, у нас справлялась почему-то только МЧС. Что касается городской администрации, я бы посоветовал (если бы это было возможно) сложить свои зарплаты и заплатить солнышку, которое на какое-то время немного растопило лед. Как работала мэрия, я ощутил не особо. Те же полевые кухни вряд ли могли сильно помочь. Губернатор проявлял больше активности и разбирался с проблемами Владивостока точечно, хотя это не его прямая задача. Энергетики же оказались просто не готовы к подобной ситуации, хотя приморский климат подразумевает, что такие катаклизмы возможны. Все-таки, Владивосток — не Сочи. И сегодня (не говорю про такую роскошь, как интернет), по-прежнему в некоторых домах Первомайского района нет электроэнергии».   

Депутат краевого Заксобрания Андрей Ищенко, напротив, уверен, что благодаря совместным усилиям коммунальщиков, энергетиков, краевой и городской исполнительной и представительной ветвей власти удалось добиться результата.

«Работы на поврежденной ЛЭП вели ударными темпами. Постепенно была возобновлена подача холодной, горячей воды, отопления, на ликвидацию последствий ЧС оперативно выделили деньги. Сегодня город со светом, проблемы остались только на Русском острове. Надеюсь, все мы сделали правильные выводы и подобная ситуация больше не повторится», — отметил депутат.


ГОТОВЬ САНИ ЛЕТОМ

На то, что ситуация патовая указывает и то, что за ней пристально следят на федеральном уровне. Премьер-министр Михаил Мишустин отправил работать на место ЧС нового главу Минвостокразвития Алексея Чекункова.

«Выводы пока делать рано, но на первый взгляд проблема в несоответствии инфраструктурного обеспечения острова Русский и тех организаций, которые ею занимаются, да и всего Владивостока. Сейчас решим кризисную проблему, потом надо системно усилить защиту инфраструктурного обеспечения Владивостока», — заявил Чекунков.

По словам министра, после возвращения в Москву он обратится к главе Минэнерго Николаю Шульгинову для улучшения качества энергоснабжения Владивостока и Приморья.

Как считает генеральный директор ЗАО «Морская инженерная компания» Юрий Рыбалкин, проблемы с энергоснабжением связаны с теми, что оно находится в частных руках, и нынешние собственники не вкладывают необходимых средств в капитальный ремонт и содержание сетей.

«Столбы, что упали, стояли без году сто лет, никто не прикасался. Металл имеет свойство ржаветь, коррозировать, конструкции истончаются», — отметил Рыбалкин.

Глава Чкаловского сельского поселения Всеволод Ию считает, что проблема заключается в отходе от советских стандартов.

«В течение десятилетия я занимался тем, что выпиливал деревья рядом с линиями электропередачи, как это и положено. Потому мое поселение пережило ЧС без проблем», — рассказал Всеволод Ию.

Член-корреспондент Российской академии архитектуры и строительных наук, член Союза архитекторов России, почетный житель Приморского края Валентин Аникеев указывает, что произошел форс-мажор, поэтому искать виновных нет особого смысла.

«Такая ситуация не предусмотрена, нестандартная. Природа учит, что мы недостаточно учитываем некоторые вещи. Строительные нормы написаны кровью пострадавших», — отмечает эксперт.

По его мнению, перебоев с энергией было не избежать, за исключением объектов, которые отнесены к первой категории устойчивости — электростанций, насосных станций. В больницах обязательно должны быть дизель-генераторы, но как показала нынешняя ситуация — не везде есть такая необходимая роскошь. В итоге генераторы в Приморье везли из Москвы и соседних регионов.

Как отмечает Валентин Аникеев, при проектировании строительства объектов учитываются нормы, которые подразумевают вероятность ЧС, к примеру, затопления. Однако на практике такие нормативы учитывают, к сожалению, далеко не всегда. По мнению градостроителя, проектировщики мостов на остров Русский и через Золотой Рог заложили вероятность произошедшего во Владивостоке катаклизма – «чему показатель, что ни одна ванта не оборвалась».      

Ущерб от ледяного дождя в Приморье уже превысил 290 млн рублей. Наибольший урон нанесен объектам энергетики — свыше 250 млн рублей. Сейчас сумма затрат продолжает расти. Глава Минвостокразвития Алексей Чекунков заявил, что для восстановления после циклона региону необходимо 640 млн рублей. Деньги нужны для восстановления ЛЭП, кабелей и поддерживание работы дизель-генераторов. В Кремле ущерб из-за непогоды в Приморье назвали колоссальным.

Ситуация еще раз напомнила, что сани нужно готовить летом. После ледяного дождя власти Приморья заложили в проекте бюджета на 2021 и 2022 годы дополнительное финансирование для ликвидации возможных последствий стихийных бедствий и чрезвычайных ситуаций. Сумма составит по 100 млн рублей в год. Другие регионы ДФО, смотря на соседа, начали инвентаризацию оборудования на случай ЧС.

27 февраля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика