Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Eco-system hybrid - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Eco-system on a hybrid

Eco-system on a hybrid

Yuri Sibirsky

Head of Renewable Energy Sector, Energy Efficient Technologies Cluster, Nonprofit Organization Development Fund for the Center for Development and Commercialization of New Technologies (Skolkovo Foundation)

Yuriy Sibirskiy, Head of RES, Cluster of Energy Efficient Technologies, Non-Profit Organization Foundation for Development of the Center for Development and Commercialization of New Technologies (Skolkovo Foundation):

- The Skolkovo Foundation supports innovative projects at an early stage of development. The subject of renewable energy is one of the main and priority in the Cluster of energy efficient technologies (EE), one of the five Clusters of the Fund.

Residents of the Fund, including those who lead projects on the subject of renewable energy, receive significant benefits, such as the absence of income tax, reduction of insurance premiums, and the absence of property tax. There is also extensive grant support for renewable energy projects. I can say that during its existence, the Skolkovo Foundation for the EE Cluster approved grants totaling about 2 billion rubles, of which 900 million rubles (45%) received projects in the field of renewable energy and distributed energy. And this suggests that the topic of renewable energy is important for us, and we pay close attention to it.

In our opinion, the most promising innovative projects in the field of renewable energy are solar energy projects aimed at improving the characteristics of photoelectric converters (FEP), reducing the cost of FEP; Projects in the field of wind power and projects for the development of storage devices and capacitors. In this direction there is a strong domestic scientific school. Attention should be paid to projects on hydrogen energy, which, probably, are earlier, but have huge prospects for development. There are projects related to thermoelectrics and the use of low-potential heat, as well as other developments in the field of distributed energy.

Projects in the field of renewable energy can be used both in non-isolated energy systems and in isolated systems, where the cost of electricity from renewable energy is already competitive compared to very expensive diesel generation. Solving the problem of reducing the cost of energy in isolated systems in the DFO (in particular in Yakutia) is an important state task, and the Skolkovo Foundation is ready to support innovative projects aimed at its solution.



The most capital-intensive projects today are associated with the development of a conceptually new technology or with its development. Basically, innovative projects of the residents of the Fund on the subject of renewable energy are not capital-intensive, the estimate of such projects is about 50-100 million rubles, some of which the Skolkovo Foundation can provide in the form of a grant. Such projects are aimed at creating prototypes or experimental technology that can bring improvements to existing solutions and be competitive in both Russian and global markets. For example, projects for the production of photovoltaic cells to reduce their cost, to improve their quality characteristics, including efficiency. Or the development of fundamentally new thermoelectric materials, modules and generators, on the basis of which, improvement of the characteristics of batteries, capacitors and other projects.

The hybrid system is one of the topics where we see a huge potential for attracting new participants to the Skolkovo ecosystem. Unfortunately, there are not very many such projects in the Fund yet, but we are actively working so that their number will increase significantly by the end of the year. I hope that hybrid plants - diesel-solar, diesel-wind, or battery-based hybrid - will be equipped with domestic “brains” and will make a significant contribution to improving the energy supply of consumers in isolated power systems in the Far East, especially in Yakutia. In Russia, there are companies that do this, there is potential, including scientific and technical.

And there is investment in this sector. A number of companies, venture funds and business angels are ready to invest in this kind of development. The Skolkovo Foundation, for its part, is ready to support similar projects, like other innovative projects in the field of renewable energy.

Recorded at the II International Conference "Renewable Energy in Isolated Systems of the Far East of Russia" (19-21 June 2014, Yakutsk).

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Эко-система на гибриде

Эко-система на гибриде

Юрий Сибирский

руководитель направления ВИЭ, кластер энергоэффективных технологий, Некоммерческая организация Фонд развития Центра разработки и коммерциализации новых технологий (Фонд «Сколково»)

Юрий Сибирский, руководитель направления ВИЭ, кластер энергоэффективных технологий, Некоммерческая организация Фонд развития Центра разработки и коммерциализации новых технологий (Фонд «Сколково»):

- Фонд «Сколково» осуществляет поддержку инновационных проектов на ранней стадии развития. Тематика ВИЭ - одна из основных и приоритетных в Кластере энергоэффективных технологий (ЭЭТ), одном из пяти Кластеров Фонда.

Резиденты Фонда, в том числе которые ведут проекты по тематике ВИЭ, получают значительные льготы, как, например, отсутствие налога на прибыль, снижение страховых взносов, отсутствие налога на имущество. Также существует обширная грантовая поддержка проектов в области ВИЭ. Могу сказать, что за время существования Фонд «Сколково» на Кластер ЭЭТ одобрил гранты на сумму около 2 млрд рублей, из них 900 млн рублей (45%) получили проекты в области ВИЭ и распределенной энергетики. И это говорит о том, что тематика ВИЭ является для нас важной, и мы ей уделяем пристальное внимание. 

На наш взгляд, наиболее перспективными инновационными проектами в области ВИЭ являются проекты солнечной энергетики, направленные на улучшение характеристик фотоэлектрических преобразователей (ФЭП), снижение себестоимости ФЭП; проекты в области ветроэнергетики и проекты по разработке накопителей и конденсаторов. В этом направлении имеется сильная отечественная научная школа. Внимания заслуживают проекты по водородной энергетике, которые, наверное, более ранние, но обладают огромными перспективами развития. Есть проекты, связанные с термоэлектриками и использованием низкопотенциального тепла, а также другие разработки в области распределенной энергетики.

Проекты в области ВИЭ могут находить свое применение как в неизолированных энергосистемах, так и в изолированных системах, где себестоимость электроэнергии ВИЭ уже конкурентоспособна по сравнению с очень дорогой дизельной генерацией. Решение проблемы снижения стоимости энергии в изолированных системах в ДФО (в частности в Якутии) является важной государственной задачей, и Фонд «Сколково» готов поддерживать инновационные проекты, направленные на ее решение.

Наиболее капиталоемкие проекты на сегодняшний день связаны с разработкой концептуально новой технологии либо с ее отработкой. В основном инновационные проекты резидентов Фонда по тематике ВИЭ не являются капиталоемкими, смета таких проектов составляет около 50-100 млн рублей, часть из которых Фонд «Сколково» может предоставить в виде гранта. Такие проекты направлены на создание опытных образцов или опытной технологии, которые способны привнести улучшения в существующие решения и быть конкурентоспособными как на российском, так и на мировом рынках. Например, проекты производства фотоэлектрических преобразователей, позволяющих снижать их себестоимость, улучшать их качественные характеристики, в том числе КПД. Или разработка принципиально новых термоэлектрических материалов, модулей и генераторов, на их основе улучшение характеристик аккумуляторов, конденсаторов и другие проекты.

Гибридная система – одна из тематик, где мы видим огромный потенциал для привлечения новых участников в экосистему «Сколково». К сожалению, пока в Фонде таких проектов не очень много, но мы ведем активную работу, чтобы их количество значительно увеличилось к концу года. Я надеюсь, что гибридные установки - дизельносолнечные, дизельноветровые, либо гибрид на основе аккумуляторов - будут оснащаться «мозгами» отечественного производства и будут вносить значительный вклад в улучшение энергообеспечения потребителей в изолированных энергосистемах на Дальнем Востоке, особенно в Якутии. В России есть компании, которые этим занимаются, есть потенциал, в том числе научно-технический.

И инвестиции в этом секторе есть. Ряд компаний, венчурных фондов и бизнес-ангелов готовы инвестировать в такого рода разработки. Фонд «Сколково» со своей стороны готов поддерживать подобные проекты, как и другие инновационные проекты в области ВИЭ.

Записано на II Международной конференции «Возобновляемая энергетика в изолированных системах Дальнего Востока России» (19-21 июня 2014 года, г.Якутск).