Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Experts suggest giving Russians certificates for lost income

Alexander Galushka and Artur Niyazmetov formulated the mechanism of guaranteed certificates - the domestic analogue of the idea of ​​an unconditional basic income

Experts suggest giving Russians certificates for lost income
Photo: Elvira Kashapova / shutterstock.com
The June issue of Finance magazine (founded by the Russian Ministry of Finance) published the publication “On the mechanism of a guaranteed certificate” authored by Alexander Galushka and Artur Niyazmetov. Alexander Galushka (2013 - 2018 - Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East) is currently the Deputy Secretary of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation and a member of the Presidium of the Government Commission on Economic Development and Integration. Artur Niyazmetov is the Deputy Plenipotentiary Representative of the President of Russia in the Central Federal District, but he signed the publication as an assistant professor at the Department of Public Finance of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation.

Messrs Galushka and Niyazmetov raise in their publication the issue of unconditional basic income as an economic idea inherent in many developed countries, the relevance of which has only grown against the background of the crisis caused by the coronavirus pandemic. “… Discussions about the need for practical implementation of the concept of an unconditional basic income unfolded with renewed vigor. But if in recent years the key question in these discussions boiled down to how much in the future robotization and artificial intelligence will reduce the number of available jobs, now the basic unconditional income has become a pressing issue of the present day. And it's not about robots, ”the authors note. The publication notes that the mechanism of unconditional basic income is promising in the context of economic recovery as a whole, as a tool for balancing supply and demand.

According to the authors of the publication, a guaranteed certificate can and should work transparently and without inflationary risks. To do this, the certificate itself must be individual and inalienable, it can be spent only by the owner and only on domestically produced products. Procurement management will be carried out centrally, by a single customer-supplier, which will provide the industry with large orders and achieve a discount to the market price. It was proposed to finance the model by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation at the expense of targeted emission in the amount of money supply, which in fact had already served the fallen consumption and production before the crisis. This approach will allow avoiding inflationary risks and focusing efforts on supporting domestic producers.

"Thus, there is a strictly targeted - for the release of goods and an exclusively non-inflationary channel for the formation of money supply, the size of which strictly corresponds to the created mass of goods," the authors of the publication say.

It is interesting that when determining the amount of the certificate that could be offered to the citizens of Russia, the authors of the publication urge not to skimp. "To restore the fallen consumption, people are given the right to receive a guaranteed certificate free of charge in the amount of income lost during the coronavirus pandemic," the article says.

Operationally, for the implementation of guaranteed certificates, Alexander Galushka and Artur Niyazmetov propose to use the existing system of state electronic services. In particular, the existing instruments of the federal tax system can accurately calculate the fact of a decrease in a citizen's income and automatically determine the amount of a guaranteed certificate. In turn, the portal of Public Services can provide user registration and certificate management. A special module in the form of an online platform (online store), which can be created in the ecosystem of the public services portal, will not only allow a citizen to choose goods from “available”, but also form so-called “wishes” - to order those goods that are not yet represented in the system.


The scheme of the guaranteed certificate (illustration from the magazine "Finance" No. 6 of 2020)

The authors of the publication first of all call the restoration of the balance of consumption and demand as the result of the model. Moreover, by fine-tuning the mechanisms, the system of guaranteed certificates can help to point-out the development of import substitution and bring certain areas of industrial production to levels exceeding pre-crisis levels. At the same time, the special value of the mechanism is that, thanks to financing through the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, the proposed mechanism allows solving problems of economic recovery without increasing the credit burden on business and the population. “Consequently, it does not create restrictions on economic growth in the future,” the authors of the publication note.

We remind that earlier Alexander Galushka and Artur Niyazmetov proposed another interesting economic instrument - target design emission using escrow accounts. We are talking about the formation of an instrument of monetary issues of the Central Bank for the implementation of specific investment projects. Moreover, the key aspect of the proposed measure is its “non-inflationary nature” - according to the authors, today it is possible to create such a chain of infusion of money into the economy that the “printing press” will not accelerate inflation.
October 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Эксперты предложили дать россиянам сертификаты на потерянные доходы

Александр Галушка и Артур Ниязметов сформулировали механизм гарантированных сертификатов – отечественного аналога идеи безусловного базового дохода

Эксперты предложили дать россиянам сертификаты на потерянные доходы
Фото: Elvira Kashapova / shutterstock.com
В июньском номере журнала “Финансы” (учредитель – Минфин России) вышла публикация “О механизме гарантированного сертификата” за авторством Александра Галушки и Артура Ниязметова. Александр Галушка (в 2013 – 2018 – министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока) в настоящее время является заместителем секретаря Общественной палаты РФ и членом президиума Правительственной комиссии по экономическому развитию и интеграции. Артур Ниязметов является заместителем полномочного представителя Президента России в ЦФО, однако публикацию подписал как доцент Департамента общественных финансов Финансового университета при Правительстве РФ. 

Господа Галушка и Ниязметов поднимают в публикации проблематику безусловного базового дохода как экономической идеи, свойственной многим развитым странам, актуальность которой только выросла на фоне кризиса, вызванного пандемией коронавируса. “… С новой силой развернулись дискуссии о необходимости практической реализации концепции безусловного базового дохода. Но если в последние годы ключевой вопрос в этих дискуссиях сводился к тому, насколько значительно в будущем роботизация и искусственный интеллект сократят количество доступных рабочих мест, то сейчас базовый безусловный доход стал насущным вопросом настоящего дня. И дело здесь не в роботах”, – отмечают авторы. В публикации отмечается, что механизм безусловного базового дохода перспективен в контексте оздоровления экономики в целом, как инструмент балансировки спроса и предложения.

По мнению авторов публикации, гарантированный сертификат может и должен работать прозрачно и без инфляционных рисков. Для этого сам сертификат должен быть индивидуальным и неотчуждаемым, потратить его можно только владельцу и только на продукцию отечественного производства. Управление закупками будет производиться централизованно, единым заказчиком-поставщиком, что позволит обеспечить промышленность крупными заказами и добиться дисконта к рыночной цене. Финансировать модель предложено Центральному банку РФ за счет целевой эмиссии в размере денежной массы, фактически уже обслуживавшей до кризиса упавшее потребление и производство. Такой подход позволит избежать инфляционных рисков и сконцентрировать усилия на поддержке отечественного производителя.

"Таким образом, возникает строго целевой – под выпуск товаров и исключительно неинфляционный канал формирования денежной массы, размер которой строго соответствует создаваемой товарной массе”, – утверждают авторы публикации.

Интересно, что определяя сумму сертификата, который мог бы быть предложен гражданам России, авторы публикации призывают не скупиться. "Для восстановления упавшего потребления людям предоставляется право безвозмездного получения гарантированного сертификата в размере дохода, потерянного в период пандемии коронавируса”, – отмечается в статье.



Операционно под внедрение гарантированных сертификатов Александр Галушка и Артур Ниязметов предлагают задействовать существующую систему государственных электронных сервисов. В частности, существующие инструменты федеральной налоговой системы могут с точностью рассчитывать факт снижения доходов гражданина и в автоматическом режиме определять сумму гарантированного сертификата. В свою очередь, портал Государственных услуг может обеспечить регистрацию пользователей и управление сертификатами. Специальный модуль в виде онлайн-платформы (онлайн-магазина), который может быть создан в экосистеме портала Государственных услуг, не только позволит гражданину выбирать товары из “имеющихся в наличии”, но и формировать так называемые “пожелания” – заказывать те товары, которые пока не представлены в системе. 


Схема работы гарантированного сертификата (иллюстрация из журнала "Финансы" №6 от 2020 г.)

Результатом работы модели авторы публикации в первую очередь называют восстановление баланса потребления и спроса. Более того, за счет тонкой настройки механизмов система гарантированных сертификатов может помочь точечно развить импортозамещение и вывести отдельные направления промышленного производства на уровни, превосходящие докризисные. При этом особая ценность механизма в том, что, благодаря финансированию через Центральный банк РФ, предлагаемый механизм позволяет решать задачи по восстановлению экономики без увеличения кредитной нагрузки на бизнес и население. "Следовательно, он не порождает ограничений экономического роста в будущем”, – отмечают авторы публикации.

Напомним, ранее Александр Галушка и Артур Ниязметов предложили еще один интересный экономический инструмент – целевую проектную эмиссию с использованием счетов эскроу. Речь идет о формировании инструмента денежных эмиссий ЦБ под реализацию конкретных инвестиционных проектов. Причем ключевым аспектом предложенной меры является ее “неинфляционность” – по мнению авторов, сегодня можно создать такую цепочку вливания денег в экономику, что “печатный станок” не будет разгонять инфляцию.
9 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика