Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Writer Konstantin Dmitrienko about how preferences for Vladivostok can be earned on literature - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Literature begins when they publish books"

Writer Konstantin Dmitrienko about how you can earn preferences for literature in Vladivostok

Two years ago Vladivostok poet, writer and head of his own independent publishing house Niding.publ.UnLTd. Konstantin Dmitrienko independently released his work "The Story of a Scarecrow, Tiger Hat and Small Paris". And this autumn the book was published in the largest Russian publishing house "Eksmo" and according to the forecasts of critics it will become a bestseller. What does Dmitrienko think about Vladivostok literary environment and why he independently publishes his own and other people's books - in the material from the series "Unsuccessful".

"Literature begins when they publish books"
Photo: vk.com
Konstantin Dmitrienko - native Far East: was born in Blagoveshchensk, for a long time he lived in a small Amur city of Zeya. From there, in 1982, I came to Vladivostok to study at the Biology and Soil Faculty of the Far Eastern State University. The training was not finished and at the beginning of the 90-ies he returned to Blagoveshchensk, where he first started working as a journalist in a local newspaper. Then he went back to his native Zeya and worked for a while on a small municipal television.

- I published my first book in Vladivostok in the spring of 1991, before returning to Blagoveshchensk. It was a poetic collection "The Autumn Wind of the Province of Connacht and the Hoo Bird". And the next already only in 2006 year - "Impossibility of adaptation: false premises". It's from this time on that I began to gradually publish the texts of other authors, "recalls Konstantin Dmitrienko. - Then I already had a circle of associates in Vladivostok that are related to literature, and at the first stage I suggested that they publish their texts. And when we have already built a certain muscle, the authors began to contact me.

In 2014, under the leadership of Konstantin Dmitrienko, an independent publishing project Niding.publ.UnLTd appeared in Vladivostok. Over the past four years, this small publishing house has produced more than 120 small-format books written by authors from Vladivostok, the Amur Region, the Khabarovsk and Krasnoyarsk Krais, former Far Easterners who moved to Moscow and St. Petersburg, and even authors living in Ukraine, Uzbekistan, China , Germany and the USA.

“We understand perfectly well that poetry is a matter for young people who believe that they can change something with a word. However, among my authors are not only young people. For example, I published one of the oldest poets of Vladivostok, perhaps the last peasant poet who survived the collectivization as a child, Alexander Egorov, ”says Konstantin. - Until recently, every last Thursday of the month I distributed the published books in the Chkalov bar. It came out to ten pieces. But in the autumn this institution was closed and I have not yet found a new place for presentations.

In February 2015, Konstantin Dmitrienko established his own literary award "Nugget". And since then, once a year, he is one of the authors who published a book in the publishing house Niding.publ.UnLTd, awards a gold nugget 927 sample, weighing 2,72 grams.

- I have strong authors in many regions. For example, the poetic postmodernist from the Moscow region Konstantin Dolmatov. But so far I give the award only to those who live in Vladivostok, because to bring a person from another city, there is no possibility. My friend, the Far East, who now lives in Magadan, sends me every year a small golden nugget for this purpose.

At the beginning of December in Vladivostok in the library "BUK" and the bookstore "Vladkniga" there was a presentation of the book by Konstantin Dmitrienko "The Tale of the Effigy, Tiger Cap and Lesser Paris". In November, it was published in the largest Russian publishing house, Eksmo, and according to critics' forecasts, it will become a bestseller.



- The fact that she is a bestseller is a publisher's policy. When I wrote it, I did not dare count on it. Two years ago I myself published this book and sent it to Maxim Nemtsov (Russian translator, editor - EastRussia), he read it and offered it to several publishing houses. That's thanks to him about me and learned from Moscow publishers. Of course, I really want the book to be sold, read and evaluated, - says Dmitrienko.

In his opinion, in order for regional authors to attract the attention of Moscow publishers, one must write a lot, publish in local publishing houses and invest their money in publishing not only their own texts, but also books of other authors.

- There is such a thing as literary life. That's why I publish more or less known or unknown authors who live in Vladivostok. Starting with 90 cities, we had literary associations in our city, communities of local poets, - says Dmitrienko. - Many have got used to be guided only by Moscow and St.-Petersburg, as a last resort - on Ekaterinburg. But the great Russian literature is also a huge mosaic painting, which should consist not only of a dozen Moscow schools, but also of the Primorsky, Amur, Transbaikalian literature, and so on. Literature begins when they publish books. And the more books are published, with different levels, the more likely that the literary life will develop. In Vladivostok, we are trying to form a literary environment now, in order to feel comfortable, to realize that not only we are looking at the capital, but it is also on us.

According to Konstantin Dmitrienko, there are recognized worthy authors in Vladivostok - Vasily Avchenko, Laura Beloivan, Evgeniy Mamontov. And it is unclear why the local authorities do not pay absolutely no attention to the development of literary projects and the writers themselves. Dmitrienko believes that in literature you can earn excellent preferences for the region.

"But I do not think it's worth sticking to what is missing in the city for a better life," he says. - Someone does not have enough good asphalt on the roads, another - snow in November. It all does not matter. You just need to work, make the city comfortable for yourself. "... Vladivostok is far away, but the city is something nashensky ..." And I love this place, I feel free here. I will continue to write and develop my project.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Литература начинается тогда, когда издают книги»

Писатель Константин Дмитриенко о том, как на литературе можно заработать преференции для Владивостока

Два года назад владивостокский поэт, писатель и руководитель собственного независимого издательства Niding.publ.UnLTd. Константин Дмитриенко самостоятельно выпустил свое произведение «Повесть о чучеле, Тигровой Шапке и Малом Париже». А этой осенью книгу издали в крупнейшем российском издательстве «Эксмо» и по прогнозам критиков она станет бестселлером. Что Дмитриенко думает о владивостокской литературной среде и почему он самостоятельно издает свои и чужие книги – в материале из серии «Неуехавшие».

«Литература начинается тогда, когда издают книги»
Фото: vk.com
Константин Дмитриенко – коренной дальневосточник: родился в Благовещенске, долгое время жил в небольшом амурском городе Зея. Оттуда в 1982 году приехал во Владивосток учиться на биолого-почвенном факультете Дальневосточного государственного университета. Обучение не закончил и в начале 90-х годов вернулся в Благовещенск, где впервые начала работать журналистом в местной газете. Затем снова уехал в родную Зею и какое-то время работал на небольшом муниципальном телевидении.
 
– Свою первую книгу я выпустил во Владивостоке весной в 1991 году, перед тем, как вернуться в Благовещенск. Это был поэтический сборник «Осенний ветер провинции Коннахт и птица Хоо». А следующую уже только в 2006 году – «Невозможность адаптации: ложные предпосылки». Вот как раз с этого времени я и начал понемногу издавать тексты других авторов, – вспоминает Константин Дмитриенко. – Тогда у меня во Владивостоке уже образовался круг единомышленников, имеющих отношение к литературе, и на первом этапе я предлагал им напечатать свои тексты. А когда мы уже нарастили определенный мускул, авторы начали сами ко мне обращаться.
 
В 2014 году под руководством Константина Дмитриенко во Владивостоке появился независимый издательский проект Niding.publ.UnLTd. За последние четыре года это небольшое издательство выпустило более 120 малоформатных книг, написанных авторами из Владивостока, Амурской области, Хабаровского и Красноярских краев, бывшими дальневосточниками, которые перебрались в Москву и Санкт-Петербург, и даже авторами, проживающими на Украине, в Узбекистане, Китае, Германии и США.
 
– Мы отлично понимаем, что поэзия – дело молодых, считающих, что они могут что-то изменить словом. Тем не менее, среди моих авторов не только молодежь. Например, я издавал одного из старейших поэтов Владивостока, возможно последнего крестьянского поэта, пережившего коллективизацию еще ребенком, Александра Егорова, – рассказывает Константин. – До недавнего времени каждый последний четверг месяца я распространял изданные книжки в баре «Чкалов». Выходило до десяти штук. Но осенью это заведение закрыли и нового места для презентаций я пока не нашел.
 
В феврале 2015 года Константин Дмитриенко учредил собственную литературную премию «Самородок». И с тех пор один раз в году он одного из авторов, который выпустил книгу в издательстве Niding.publ.UnLTd, награждает золотым самородком 927 пробы, весом 2,72 грамма.
 
– У меня есть сильные авторы во многих регионах. Например, поэтический постмодернист из Подмосковья Константин Долматов. Но пока я вручаю премию только тем, кто живет во Владивостоке, потому что привезти человека из другого города, возможности нет. Мой друг, дальневосточник, который сейчас живет в Магадане, каждый год присылает мне для этой цели небольшой золотой самородок.
 
В начале декабря во Владивостоке в библиотеке «БУК» и книжном магазине «Владкнига» прошла презентация книги Константина Дмитриенко «Повесть о чучеле, Тигровой Шапке и Малом Париже». В ноябре ее издали в крупнейшем российском издательстве «Эксмо» и по прогнозам критиков она станет бестселлером.
 
– То, что она претендент на бестселлер – это политика издательства. Когда я ее писал, на это не смел рассчитывать. Два года назад я сам издал эту книгу и отослал ее Максиму Немцову (Российский переводчик, редактор. – EastRussia), он ее прочитал и предложил нескольким издательствам. Вот благодаря ему обо мне и узнали московские издатели. Конечно, мне очень хочется, чтобы книжка продавалась, читалась и оценивалась, – говорит Дмитриенко.
 
По его мнению, чтобы региональным авторам привлечь внимание московских издательств нужно много писать, публиковаться в местных издательствах и вкладывать свои средства в издание не только собственных текстов, но и книг других авторов.
 
– Есть такое понятие, как литературная жизнь. Вот именно поэтому я издаю более-менее известных или неизвестных авторов, которые живут во Владивостоке. Начиная с 90-х городов, у нас в городе были литературные объединения, сообщества местных поэтов, – рассказывает Дмитриенко. – Многие привыкли ориентироваться только на Москву и Санкт-Петербург, в крайнем случае – на Екатеринбург. Но великая русская литература – это же огромное мозаичное полотно, которое должно состоять не только из десятка московских школ, а еще из приморской, амурской, забайкальской литературы и так далее. Литература начинается тогда, когда издают книги. И чем больше будет издаваться книжек, при том разного уровня, тем больше вероятность, что будет развиваться литературная жизнь. У себя во Владивостоке мы пытается сейчас сформировать литературную среду, для того, чтобы чувствовать себя уютно, осознавать, что не только мы смотрим на столицу, но и она на нас.
 
По мнению Константина Дмитриенко, во Владивостоке есть признанные достойные авторы – Василий Авченко, Лора Белоиван, Евгений Мамонтов. И непонятно, почему местные власти не уделяют совсем никакого внимания развитию литературных проектов и самим писателям. Дмитриенко считает, что на литературе можно зарабатывать великолепные преференции для региона.
 
– Но я не думаю, что стоит зацикливаться на том, чего не хватает в городе для лучшей жизни, – говорит он. – Кому-то не хватает хорошего асфальта на дорогах, другому – снега в ноябре. Это все неважно. Нужно просто работать, делать город комфортным для себя. «...Владивосток далеко, но город-то нашенский...» И я люблю это место, чувствую себя здесь свободным. Буду дальше писать и развивать свой проект.