Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Accident at Mir mine in Yakutia: experts say it's too early to draw conclusions - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"World" did not release all miners

The largest accident in the diamond mining industry occurred in Yakutia

A technological accident at the Mir mine occurred 4 August in the Yakutsk city of Mirny, owned by ALROSA, one of the world's largest diamond miners.

Photo: YSIA
Today the whole day in social networks the people of Yakutia are discussing the version that the leakage of water to the Mir mine began 29 July, so the company allegedly could take preventive measures and suspend the mine. Experts do not rule out the company's guilt, but it is impossible to confirm this without studying the documentation and all the factors that affected the mine. "It's unambiguous to say that the company is to blame, I can not. We need to thoroughly investigate the causes of the tragedy, "says Nadezhda Kipriyanova, head of the Department of Defense in Emergency Situations of the Mining Institute of the Northeastern Federal University.

In the history of the diamond mining industry in the region, this is the biggest accident - at the time of the accident, there were 151 people in the mine, most of which were saved. On the first day, it was possible to bring a miner to the surface of 142, and the next day - another. The fate of eight more miners remains unknown.

The likely cause of the accident in the company was the uncontrolled flow of water due to a sharp deterioration in mining and geological conditions. At the same time, the company emphasizes that the mine's operation "was carried out in full compliance with all technical requirements and safety requirements."

As stated in the press release of the diamond company, the mine has never been recognized as an emergency, the work on it has never been suspended due to a pre-emergency or emergency situation. The mine regularly checked the equipment.

According to expert Nadezhda Kipriyanova, the implementation of industrial projects in the Arctic has double risks due to factors such as the degradation of permafrost due to global warming. "I can definitely say that industrial companies need to work with the expert community, to involve them in research into the assessment of various risks. Today, there are effective methods and methodologies for risk assessment using high-tech equipment. Although it can be expensive for companies, we all understand that the safety of employees and the population of the extracting regions is above all, "the expert believes.

Meanwhile, the scientist highly appreciates the level and efficiency of the rescue operation, the clear interaction of the company's management, federal and regional authorities. "In a large-scale and complex rescue operation in the history of the region, professionals are involved with a capital letter," the expert believes.

EastRussia Help. Alrosa accounts for about a quarter of the world's diamond production and 97% of Russia's. The main activity of the company is concentrated in Yakutia, as well as in the Arkhangelsk region and Africa. The Mir mine accounts for about 11% of the company's annual production, notes RNS. The benchmark for production at 2017 year is about 39 million carats.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"Мир" не отпустил всех шахтеров

Крупнейшая авария в алмазодобывающей отрасли произошла в Якутии

Технологическая авария на руднике «Мир» произошла 4 августа в якутском городе Мирный, принадлежащей одной из крупнейших в мире алмазодобытчиков - компании «АЛРОСА».

Фото: ЯСИА
Сегодня весь день в социальных сетях жители Якутии обсуждают версию о том, что утечка водына руднике "Мир" началась еще 29 июля, так что в компании якобы могли принять превентивные меры и приостановить деятельность рудника. Эксперты не исключают вины компании, однако утверждать это без изучения документации и всех факторов, воздействовавших на рудник, не могут.  «Однозначно сказать, что виновата компания, я не могу. Нужно обстоятельно расследовать причины трагедии», - считает заведующий кафедрой "Защита в чрезвычайных ситуациях" Горного института Северо-Восточного федерального университета Надежда Киприянова.

В истории алмазодобывющей отрасли региона это крупнейшая авария - на момент аварии в шахте находился 151 человек, большинство из которых удалось спасти. В первый день удалось вывести на поверхность 142 шахтера, а на следующий день – еще одного. Судьба еще восьми горняков остается неизвестной.

Вероятной причиной аварии в компании назвали неконтролируемое поступление воды в результате резкого ухудшения горно-геологических условий.  При этом, в компании подчеркивают, что работа рудника «осуществлялась в полном соответствии со всеми техническими требованиями и требованиями безопасности».

Как говорится в пресс-релизе алмазной компании, рудник никогда не признавался аварийным, работы на нем никогда не приостанавливались по причине предаварийной или аварийной ситуации. В шахте регулярно проводились проверки оборудования.

Как считает эксперт Надежда Киприянова, реализация промышленных проектов в условиях Арктики имеет двойные риски из-за таких факторов, как деградация вечной мерзлоты из-за процессов глобального потепления. «Определенно могу сказать, что промышленным компаниям нужно работать с экспертным сообществом, привлекать их к исследованиям в сфере оценки различных рисков. Сегодня существуют эффективные методы и методики оценки рисков с применением высокотехнологичного оборудования. Хотя это может быть и дорого для компаний, все мы понимаем, что безопасность сотрудников и населения добывающих регионов превыше всего», - считает эксперт.  

Между тем, ученый высоко оценивает уровень и оперативность спасательной операции, четкое взаимодействие руководства компании, федеральных и региональных органов власти. «В крупномасштабной и сложнейшей спасательной операции в истории региона задействованы профессионалы с большой буквы», - считает эксперт.  

Справка EastRussia. На долю «Алроса» приходится около четверти мирового производства алмазов и 97% российского. Основная деятельность предприятия сосредоточена в Якутии, а также в Архангельской области и Африке. На рудник «Мир» приходится около 11% годовой добычи компании, отмечает RNS. Ориентир по производству на 2017 год составляет около 39 миллионов карат.