Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

A young businessman found a "honey vein"

Hectare: how to make money on honey and wild plants

A young businessman found a "honey vein"
Special project Far East hectare: history
Dmitry Stepanchenko, a Khabarovsk entrepreneur, is confident that the potential of the taiga is seriously undervalued. Several promising activities can be developed in the forest at once.

A strategic approach to the development of the "Far Eastern hectare" was applied by a native of Khabarovsk Dmitry Stepanchenko. Having studied the natural conditions of his native land, the entrepreneur came to the conclusion that business should be versatile. As the main direction was selected beekeeping, additional sources of income will give the taiga, rich in wood and medicinal herbs. Together with like-minded Dmitry has already issued more than 10 hectares.

Dmitry Stepanchenko worked for several years in the bank and at some point he realized that he did not want to sit in the office anymore. The young Khabarovsk was trained in the federal project "You are an entrepreneur" and became one of the first participants of the "Far Eastern hectare" program. He made out the plots not alone, but collectively. Thus, Dmitry received two hectares along the federal highway in the Bikinsky district. First, the businessman planned to build a hotel and a cafe, but decided to wait with these plans: according to him, the roadside service is now in crisis. Another nine sites Dmitry Stepanchenko took along with his comrades in the Lazo district. According to the entrepreneur, these lands are a real gold mine for beekeepers.

"This is a priority for us now. We see how much imported honey is on the shelves of Khabarovsk shops. Although local honey, according to experts, is the best in the country, "- says Stepanchenko.



Several hives have already appeared on the farm. Dmitry and his partners on hectares are also going to bring a Carpathian bee to the Khabarovsk Territory, which specialists praise. Honey will be interesting not only to local residents, but also to the Chinese, says the owner of the plots.

Another niche that the businessman wants to occupy is the collection and sale of wild plants, particularly Ivan-tea. In the taiga, there are more 200 species of unique and irreplaceable plants. On the day Dmitry walks along 10-12 kilometers along forest trails to study what and where grows.

“Everybody says: taiga is wood. However, all over the world, of all the revenues that forests provide, wood harvesting is just 20%, and everything else is what grows in the forests, ”emphasizes Dmitry.



However, he does not intend to refuse from logging: for his cultivation forest plantations will be created. On hectares accommodate not only production, but also housing. Investments at the initial stage amounted to about 1,5 – 2 million rubles.

Dmitry Stepanchenko is already looking towards the neighboring region - Primorsky Krai. He seriously thinks about how to arrange the site there: to build a wooden house and come to rest.


Published in the brochure "Far Eastern hectare: first results"

Read more project "Far Eastern hectare: history"
July 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Молодой бизнесмен нашел «медовую жилу»

Гектар: как заработать на мёде и дикоросах

Молодой бизнесмен нашел «медовую жилу»
Хабаровский предприниматель Дмитрий Степанченко уверен, что потенциал тайги серьезно недооценен. В лесу можно развивать сразу несколько перспективных видов деятельности

Стратегический подход к освоению «дальневосточного гектара» применил уроженец Хабаровска Дмитрий Степанченко. Изучив природные условия родного края, предприниматель пришел к выводу, что бизнес должен быть многопрофильным. В качестве основного направления было выбрано пчеловодство, дополнительные источники доходов даст тайга, богатая древесиной и целебными травами. Вместе с единомышленниками Дмитрий оформил уже больше 10 гектаров.

Дмитрий Степанченко несколько лет работал в банке и в определенный момент понял, что сидеть в офисе больше не хочет. Молодой хабаровчанин прошел обучение в рамках федерального проекта «Ты предприниматель» и стал одним из первых участников программы «Дальневосточный гектар». Он оформлял участки не в одиночку, а коллективно. Таким образом Дмитрий получил два гектара вдоль федеральной трассы в Бикинском районе. Сначала бизнесмен планировал построить гостиницу и кафе, но решил повременить с этими планами: по его словам, придорожный сервис сейчас переживает кризис. Еще девять участков Дмитрий Степанченко взял вместе с товарищами в районе имени Лазо. По словам предпринимателя, эти земли – настоящая золотая жила для пчеловодов.

«Это для нас сейчас приоритетное направление работы. Мы видим, сколько привозного меда на прилавках хабаровских магазинов. Хотя местный мед, по признанию экспертов, является самым лучшим в стране», – рассказывает Степанченко.

В хозяйстве уже появилось несколько ульев. Дмитрий и его партнеры по гектарам намерены также завезти в Хабаровский край карпатскую пчелу, которую хвалят специалисты. Мед будет интересен не только местным жителям, но и китайцам, считает обладатель участков.

Еще одна ниша, которую хочет занять бизнесмен, – сбор и продажа дикоросов, в частности иван-чая. В тайге произрастает больше 200 видов уникальных и незаменимых для здоровья растений. В день Дмитрий проходит по 10–12 километров по лесным тропам, чтобы изучить, что и где произрастает.

«Вот все говорят: тайга – это древесина. Однако во всем мире из всех доходов, которые дают леса, заготовка древесины – это всего лишь 20 %, а все остальное – то, что растет в лесах», – подчеркивает Дмитрий.



Однако и от заготовок древесины он отказываться не намерен: для ее выращивания будут создаваться лесные плантации. На гектарах разместится не только производство, но и жилье. Инвестиции на первоначальном этапе составили около 1,5–2 миллионов рублей.

Дмитрий Степанченко уже посматривает в сторону соседнего региона – Приморского края. Он серьезно задумывается о том, чтобы оформить участок и там: построить деревянный дом и приезжать на отдых.


Опубликовано в брошюре "Дальневосточный гектар: первые результаты"

Подробнее проект "Дальневосточный гектар: истории"
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике