Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

On the same wave

The Russian Navy demonstrates military power

On the same wave

Last weekend, the ships of the Pacific Fleet (Pacific Fleet) returned to Vladivostok after Russian-Chinese exercises. In Kamchatka, they are preparing to arrive at the new-generation submarine "Alexander Nevsky".

Against the background of general modernization of the Russian armed forces, special attention is paid to the Far Eastern direction: the current geopolitical situation calls for strengthening military security in the Asia-Pacific region. Military-technical cooperation with China emphasizes the Eastern priority.

1 June, a detachment of ships of the Pacific Fleet (Pacific Fleet) with an orchestra and a roasted pig met in Vladivostok after the completion of the Russian-Chinese exercises. The sailors of the two countries successfully completed tasks aimed at confronting various threats at sea, including the fight against terrorists. The detachment consists of the missile cruiser Varyag, the destroyer Quick, the large landing ship Admiral Nevelskoy, the tanker Ilim and the tug Kalar commanded by Sergey Lipilin's 1 captain.

The detachment left Vladivostok on May 14, and on May 18 arrived in China to participate in the joint exercise "Sea Interaction - 2014". On May 20, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping took part in the opening ceremony of the exercises at the Usun naval base.

Russian-Chinese exercises were held for the third time. Next year, the next military exercises will coincide with the 70 anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War.

While external cooperation with China will continue, Russia is building up its own military potential. So, before the end of the year, a strategic missile submarine "Alexander Nevsky" should arrive at the point of permanent basing on Kamchatka. This was reported by the commander of the troops of the Eastern Military District, Colonel-General Sergei Surovikin, during the outgoing military council of the TSB in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

“In accordance with the instructions of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, by October 2014, the construction of the facilities of the first-line base station should be completed, and by the end of the year the submarine Alexander Nevsky will begin the course of combat training,” said S.Surovikin. - Upon completion of the factory tests, “Vladimir Monomakh” will also arrive in Kamchatka.

"Alexander Nevsky" - the second (and first production) boat of the 955 project "Borey" - laid on Sevmash 19 in March 2004 of the year, launched on December 6 in 2010 of the year.

The missile submarine cruisers of this class, according to Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, will become the backbone of Russia's naval strategic nuclear forces for the coming decades. The strategic cruiser of the project 955 "Borey" was developed in the Central Design Bureau of Marine Engineering "Rubin". The main armament of warships is the new Bulava missile system. Each submarine of the project 955 can carry 16 intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs) on solid fuel R-30 "Bulava" with a flight range of more than 8 thousand kilometers. The length of the "Borei" - 170 meters, width - 13,5 meters, working depth of immersion - 400 meters. At the "Borei" the underwater speed is 29 knots. This is about 54 kilometers per hour. The displacement of the submarine is 14720 thousand tons, the crew is 107 people. The submarines are equipped with a floating rescue chamber designed for the entire crew.

It is assumed that before 2020, the Navy will receive 8 nuclear submarine missile carriers.

For the reception of new submarines, crews and their families, in Vilyuchinsk, it is planned to relocate 263 families that have lost contact with the Ministry of Defense over the summer and to release 22 apartment buildings, declaring them unfit for living (all these houses have a seismic resistance deficit of 1,5-2 and more ). In the future, 16 new houses will be built on these sites by the forces of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

"The arrival of a new generation of submarines is still a huge amount of work to be done, including the construction of coastal infrastructure, - Said Governor of the Kamchatka Territory Vladimir Ilyukhin. - 2 dwellings for submariners are ready. However, for new housing in a closed city, it is necessary to resettle families that have lost contact with the Ministry of Defense. We have already started designing networks and preparing for the construction of a number of houses for immigrants, but due to lack of funds, the process is still delayed. ”

In addition to the arrival of the strategic nuclear submarines of the Borey project, Kamchatka will be strengthened in other areas: S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems, Bal-E coastal missile systems and upgraded Il-38 H aircraft will be delivered, the press service said. Kamchatka Territory.

"The active re-equipment of the unions, formations and military units of the district located in Kamchatka was planned, - said S. Surovikin. - The aviation association was the first on the basis of which an unmanned aircraft squadron was formed, equipped with an outpost-type UAV.

October 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

На одной волне

ВМФ России демонстрирует военную мощь

На одной волне

В минувшие выходные корабли Тихоокеанского флота (ТОФ) вернулись во Владивосток после российско-китайских учений. На Камчатке готовятся к приходу в пункт постоянного базирования подлодки нового поколения «Александр Невский».

На фоне всеобщей модернизации вооруженных сил России особое внимание уделяется дальневосточному направлению: сложившаяся геополитическая ситуация требует усиления военной безопасности в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Военно-техническое сотрудничество с Китаем подчеркивает восточный приоритет.

1 июня отряд кораблей Тихоокеанского флота (ТОФ) оркестром и жареным поросенком встречали во Владивостоке после завершения российско-китайских учений. Моряки двух стран с успехом выполнили задачи, направленные на противостояние различным угрозам в море, в том числе на борьбу с террористами. В составе отряда - ракетный крейсер «Варяг», эсминец «Быстрый», большой десантный корабль «Адмирал Невельской», танкер «Илим» и буксир «Калар» под командованием капитан 1 ранга Сергея Липилина.

Отряд покинул Владивосток 14 мая, а 18 мая прибыл в Китай для участия в совместных учениях «Морское взаимодействие – 2014». 20 мая в торжественной церемонии открытия учений на военно-морской базе «Усун» приняли участие президент РФ Владимир Путин и председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин.

Российско-китайские учения проводились уже в третий раз. В следующем году очередные военные учения будут приурочены к 70-летию победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

В то время как внешнее сотрудничество с Китаем будет продолжаться, Россия наращивает и собственный военный потенциал. Так, до конца года в пункт постоянного базирования на Камчатку должна прийти ракетная подводная лодка стратегического назначения «Александр Невский». Об этом в ходе выездного военного совета ВВО в Петропавловске-Камчатском сообщил командующий войсками Восточного военного округа генерал-полковник Сергей Суровикин.

«В соответствии с указаниями министерства обороны РФ до октября 2014 года должно быть завершено строительство объектов пункта базирования первой очереди и уже до конца года подводная лодка «Александр Невский» приступит к отработке курса боевой подготовки, - рассказал С.Суровикин. – По завершению заводских испытаний на Камчатку прибудет и «Владимир Мономах».

«Александр Невский» - вторая (и первая серийная) лодка проекта 955 «Борей» - заложена на Севмаше 19 марта 2004 года, спущена на воду 6 декабря 2010 года.

Ракетные подводные крейсеры данного класса, по словам министра обороны РФ Сергея Шойгу, станут основой морских стратегических ядерных сил России на ближайшие десятилетия. Крейсер стратегического назначения проекта 955 «Борей» разработан в ЦКБ морской техники «Рубин». Основное вооружение боевых кораблей — новый ракетный комплекс «Булава». Каждая подлодка проекта 955 может нести 16 межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР) на твердом топливе Р-30 «Булава» с дальностью полета более 8 тысяч км. Длина «Бореев» - 170 метров, ширина - 13,5 метра, рабочая глубина погружения — 400 метров. У «Бореев» скорость подводного хода составляет 29 узлов. Это примерно 54 километра в час. Водоизмещение подлодки составляет 14720 тыс. тонн, экипаж - 107 человек. Подлодки оборудуются всплывающей спасательной камерой, рассчитанной на весь экипаж.

Предполагается, что до 2020 года Военно-морской флот получит 8 атомных подводных ракетоносцев.

Для приема новых АПЛ, экипажей и членов их семей в Вилючинске за лето планируется переселить 263 семьи, потерявших связь с министерством обороны, и освободить 22 многоквартирных дома, признав их непригодными для проживания (все эти дома имеют дефицит сейсмостойкости в 1,5-2 балла и более). В дальнейшем на данных площадках силами министерства обороны РФ будет построено 16 новых домов.

«К приходу подлодок нового поколения здесь еще предстоит провести колоссальный объем работ, в том числе по строительству береговой инфраструктуры, - рассказал губернатор Камчатского края Владимир Илюхин. - 2 жилых дома для моряков-подводников уже готовы. Однако для нового жилищного строительства в закрытом городе необходимо расселить семьи, утратившие связь с министерством обороны. Мы уже начали проектирование сетей и подготовку к строительству ряда домов для переселенцев, но из-за нехватки средств, процесс пока затягивается».

Помимо прихода стратегических атомных подводных лодок проекта «Борей», Камчатку усилят и по другим направлениям: будут поставлены зенитно-ракетные комплексы системы С-400, береговые ракетные комплексы «Бал-Э» и модернизированные самолеты Ил-38 Н, сообщили в пресс-службе Камчатского края.

«Спланировано активное перевооружение объединений, соединений и воинских частей округа, дислоцированных на Камчатке, - сказал С. Суровикин.Авиационное объединение стало первым, на базе которого был сформирован отряд беспилотной авиации, оснащенные БЛА типа «Форпост».