Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Yakut phenomenon: the goby left the warm barn to winter in the forest

Frost-resistant cattle were interested in scientists of the Scientific Research Institute of Agriculture. M.G. Safronova from Yakutsk

The Yakut phenomenon: the goby left the warm barn to winter in the forest
Photo: Stepan Ignatyev
Making him pose was almost as difficult as a wild elk - a hermit steer avoids people. Do not be afraid only of the owners, and even then - under the mood. The house of Dyakonov's pensioners stands on the edge of the village of Tulun, which is about 10 miles from Yakutsk, their "prodigal son" settled nearby on the edge of the forest. In the Ust-Aldan ulus, snow fell already, frosts at night to -NNUMX degrees. Large and small cattle villagers were driven into the khotons (cowsheds - note EastRussia) a month ago.

bik5.jpg

"This bull is unique! The version that he has something wrong with his head, disappears. He is not only normal, I would say, he's even too smart. To autochthonous Yakut breeds of cows and horses that winter on the street and give fatty milk, it does not apply - those Mohnatenkie, short-legged, and this bull is large, sturdy. However, because of the wintering on the street, he also grew and became shaggy. Most likely, he is Simmental breed, although our cattle-breeding employees looked that it is more like the Hereford, and this is generally an English breed of cows. The riddle. No vaccinations, as should be done to animals, they did not do it from birth - they could not catch up, - told EastRussia Hope Storozheva, Senior Researcher FGBNU YANIISH... Nadezhda learned about the animal with unusual behavior a year ago - her husband's relatives live in Tulun - and since then has been following his fate. 

The cold-hardy goby was born in January 2016 and went against the system for the first time last winter. He refused to go to the barn, but continued to see his mother every day and suck milk. It is customary to let Tulunin cows go to the lake for watering even in winter, where they met. It is believed that long-term breastfeeding helped the fugitive to develop strong immunity and winter. 

“No cow hibernates in central Yakutia on the street, you spill water here and the ice becomes! The frosts are fierce, in the middle of winter we will have up to -56 degrees, colder than in Yakutsk. Last winter, the excitement rose, many in the village tried to catch this bull. As a result, they already wanted to just shoot, and fired, but, apparently, did not hit. I called the scientists, employees of the Orto Doid zoo, went to the chapter, posted this story on Instagram. Because we see him even from afar, but every day, he is already like a tourist attraction, as he became a native, and we feel sorry for him! Let him live. We want scientific work to be carried out and the Ministry of Agriculture to pay attention to the increase in this breed, " shared a resident of the village of Tulun.

bik6.jpg

About the owner of a cloven-hoofed uncle - Michael Dyakonov - in the village they say: "Kokh ot tostu үctaebat, dyadar yanaҕy turoburbat kiһi". A free translation into Russian: "He walks so cautiously that the green grass will not take, not make the cow out of the way get out of the way, which has settled down there, but it's better to bypass it." But because of financial difficulties this season, the Dyakonovs again wanted to send the grown bull to the face, but the scientists and the head of Tulun Innokentiy Troev intervened: 

“The owners of this bull are pensioners, they have limited means, so they decided to slaughter it for meat. But not like all cows are killed, but like a wild one on the hunt, because try to catch him. The Dyakonovs were dissuaded, our administration will help, give 12 thousand fodder. Our village is small, 614 people, almost 900 head of cattle, everything and everything is in plain sight.

I saw this bull not just once, he is still running through the forest, sleeping there. He was given the nickname Mayaattá (the Yakut letter "ҕ" is read as the middle between "г" and "х"), in honor of the hero of the Yakut land of Mayaҕatta Bert Hara. Apparently, because also with the character. In our Ust-Aldan ulus a large monument to this hero has been erected, you can come and see for yourself. "
 
The four-meter sculpture Mayagatta Bert Khara on a concrete pedestal meets the residents of the village of Syyrdakh nasleg Berte, also named after the Yakut hero. According to legends, Mayaҕatta was a real person who lived here 5 centuries ago. He was a hunter and fisherman, possessed incredible strength and courage (according to legend, he easily lifted 100 kg.), But was poor. Killed during a fight with tungus.      

bik9.jpg
Photo Shoot: My Planet Club

On Yakut online forums about the bull, tearing patterns, lively argue. Some believe that Mayaҕatta is a cross between a cow and a Yakut horse (scientists from the Research Institute of Agriculture in Yakutsk called it absurd). Others suggest adding the obstinate to the Guinness Book of Records and creating a personal Instagram page for him.

The truth about the runaway bull will open when the ice rises. Now there is no message from Tulun, the winter road across the Lena River will open in early December. Then a commission from Yakutsk, director of the Institute of Agriculture and specialists of the cattle stock breeding laboratory will leave here. Scientists will look for strong men in the village to help lend a valuable specimen. Biochemical analyzes to make a complete picture will also be taken from Dad Mayҕatta, his mom and sisters. 

"During the Soviet era, many experiments were conducted, even zibu cattle were crossed with kholmogors, with simmentals. These two breeds were zoned - kholmogory and simmental. At one time the forest bison was even crossed with a simmental to be frost-resistant, there are such experiments. And now began to deliver Kalmyk beef cattle, Altaic, many who are imported. I think that this goby is a simmental, but there is an infusion of blood of Yakut cattle, anything can be.

We will take biochemistry, blood and wool samples for analysis and look at genetic identification. This may be of practical importance for the livestock of Yakutia and generally cold regions. Keeping livestock in hoton is an expensive event, because of this we have a high cost of livestock. 220-240 days wintering lasts, it is about 8 months, it is a lot of energy. There are areas of Yakutia, where early snow falls, and in September they are forced to drive cattle ", - shared the director of the FGBIU YANIISH them. M.G. Safronova Aial Stepanov.

bik2.jpg

In the forest, a single ox can be threatened by wolves. But MayaҕAtta, although he preferred independence, prudently keeps close to housing. And the owners, despite the repeated protest, still continue to feed him, pile hay at the khoton. Sometimes the hermit comes to sleep outside the hayloft. And the other day, the goby first looked into the barn when he thought that no one saw him. But he did not dare to go in. 

From the history of the Yakut cattle breeding culture in the harsh conditions of the Far North. 
Archive photo:

Sakha-merchant in the annexed from Yakutia Okhotsk.
18ebb960-d613-4b8b-bb3f-91b16125137b.jpeg

Kayur Pavlov on the working bull, p / s Omoloy, summer 1935, Bulunsky ulus. From the archive of V. Glukhov.
arh.jpg
  
May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутский феномен: бычок ушел из теплого коровника зимовать в лес

Морозоустойчивой скотиной заинтересовались ученые НИИ сельского хозяйства им. М.Г. Сафронова из Якутска

Якутский феномен: бычок ушел из теплого коровника зимовать в лес
Фото: Степан Игнатьев
Заставить его позировать было почти также трудно, как дикого лося – бычок-отшельник сторонится людей. Не боится только хозяев, да и то – под настроение. Дом пенсионеров Дьяконовых стоит на краю села Тулунá, что в 200-х километрах от Якутска, их «блудный сын» поселился рядом на опушке леса. В Усть-Алданском улусе уже выпал снег, морозы по ночам до -20 градусов. Крупный и мелкий рогатый скот селяне загнали в хотоны (коровники. – Прим. EastRussia) месяц назад.

bik5.jpg

«Этот бычок уникальный! Версия, что у него что-то не так с головой, отпадает. Он не только нормальный, я бы сказала, он даже слишком умный. К автохтонным якутским породам коров и лошадей, которые зимуют на улице и дают жирное молоко, он не относится – те мохнатенькие, коротконогие, а этот бык крупный, крепенький. Правда, из-за зимовки на улице он тоже оброс и стал мохнатый. Скорее всего, он симментальской породы, хотя наши сотрудники-животноводы смотрели, что больше похож на герефортскую, а это вообще английская порода коров. Загадка. Никаких прививок, как положено животным, ему не делали с рождения – не смогли догнать», – рассказала EastRussia Надежда Сторожева, старший научный сотрудник ФГБНУ ЯНИИСХ. О животном с необычным поведением Надежда узнала год назад – в Тулуне живут родственники мужа, – и с тех пор следит за его судьбой. 

Холодостойкий бычок родился в январе 2016 года, и прошлой зимой впервые пошел против системы. Он отказался идти в коровник, но продолжал каждый день видеться с матерью и сосать молоко. Тулунинских коров даже зимой принято отпускать на озеро на водопой, там они и встречались. Предполагают, что длительное грудное вскармливание помогло беглецу заработать сильный иммунитет и перезимовать. 

«Никакая корова не зимует в центральной Якутии на улице, у нас воду прольешь – и лед становится! Морозы лютые, в середине зимы у нас будет до -56 градусов, холоднее, чем в Якутске. Прошлой зимой ажиотаж поднялся, многие в селе пытались этого бычка поймать. В итоге уже хотели просто пристрелить, и палили, но, видимо, не попали. Я позвонила ученым, работникам зоопарка Орто Дойду, сходила к главе, запостила эту историю в Инстаграм. Потому что мы его видим хоть издалека, но каждый день, он уже как достопримечательность, как родной стал, и жалко его! Пусть живет. Мы хотим, чтобы проводилась научная работа и министерство сельского хозяйства обратило внимание на увеличения этой породы», – поделилась житель с.Тулуна.

bik6.jpg

Про хозяина парнокопытного уникума – Михаила Дьяконова – в селе говорят: «Күөх оту тосту үктээбэт, сытар ынаҕы туруорбат киһи». Вольный перевод на русский: «Он ходит так осторожно, что зеленую траву не примнет, не заставить встать уйти с дороги корову, которая там улеглась, а лучше сам обойдет». Но из-за финансовых трудностей в этом сезоне Дьяконовы снова хотели отправить уже подросшего быка на забой, но заступились ученые и глава Тулуны Иннокентий Троев: 

«Хозяева этого быка – пенсионеры, они ограничены в средствах, потому решили забить его на мясо. Но не как всех коров убивают, а как дикого на охоте, потому что попробуй его поймай. Дьяконовых отговорили, наша администрация поможет, даст кормов на 12 тысяч. Село у нас небольшое, 614 человек, почти 900 голов скота, всё и все на виду.

Я видел этого бычка не раз, он и сейчас бегает по лесу, спит там. Ему дали кличку Майаҕаттá (якутская буква «ҕ» читается как среднее между «г» и «х»), в честь богатыря якутской земли Майаҕатта Бэрт Хара. Видимо, потому что тоже с характером. В нашем Усть-Алданском улусе установлен большой памятник этому герою, можете приехать и сами посмотреть».


 
Четырехметровая скульптура Майаҕатта Бэрт Хара на бетонном постаменте встречает жителей села Сыырдаах наслега Бэрте, также названного в честь якутского богатыря. По легендам, Майаҕатта был реальный человек, живший здесь 5 веков назад. Он был охотником и рыбаком, обладал невероятной силой и мужеством (по преданиям, с легкостью поднимал по 100 кг.), но был беден. Погиб во время схватки с тунгусами.      

bik9.jpg
Фото: Клуб "Моя планета"

На якутских интернет-форумах о быке, рвущем шаблоны, оживленно спорят. Некоторые полагают, что Майаҕатта – это помесь коровы с якутской лошадью (ученые из НИИ сельского хозяйства Якутска назвали это абсурдом). Другие предлагают внести строптивца в книгу рекордов Гиннесса и завести ему персональную страничку в Инстаграм.

Правда про беглого бычка вскроется, когда встанет лед. Сейчас с Тулуной сообщения нет, зимник через реку Лена откроется в начале декабря. Тогда сюда отправится комиссия из Якутска, директор института сельского хозяйства и специалисты лаборатории животноводства крупного рогатого скота. Ученые будут искать в селе крепких мужчин, чтобы помогли заарканить ценный экземпляр. Биохимические анализы, чтобы составить полную картину, возьмут также у папы Майҕатты, его мамы и сестры. 

«В советское время много экспериментов проводили, даже скот зибу скрещивали с холмогорами, с симменталами. Эти две породы были районированы – холмогоры и симменталы. Одно время лесных бизонов даже скрещивали с симменталом, чтобы был морозоустойчивый, есть такие опыты. А сейчас стали завозить калмыцкий мясной скот, алтайские, много кого завозят. Я думаю, что этот бычок – симментал, но имеет место прилитие кровей якутского скота, всякое может быть.

Мы возьмем биохимию, образцы крови и шерсти на анализ и будем смотреть генетическую идентификацию. Это может иметь практическое значение для животноводства Якутии и вообще холодных регионов. Содержание скота в хотоне – мероприятие дорогое, из-за этого у нас высокая себестоимость животноводства. 220-240 дней длится зимовка, это около 8 месяцев, это большие энергозатраты. Есть районы Якутии, где рано снег выпадает, и уже в сентябре они вынуждены загонять скот», – поделился директор ФГБНУ ЯНИИСХ им. М.Г. Сафронова Айаал Степанов.

bik2.jpg

В лесу быку-одиночке могут угрожать и волки. Но Майаҕатта, хоть и предпочел независимость, благоразумно держится недалеко от жилья. А хозяева, несмотря на повторную акцию протеста, все равно продолжают его подкармливать, складывают сено у хотона. Иногда отшельник приходит спать к сеновалу на улице. А на днях бычок впервые заглядывал в коровник, когда думал, что его никто не видит. Но зайти так и не решился. 

Из истории якутской культуры животноводства в суровых условиях Крайнего Севера. 
Архивное фото:

Саха-торговец в аннексированном у Якутии Охотске.
18ebb960-d613-4b8b-bb3f-91b16125137b.jpeg

Каюр Павлов на рабочем быке, п/с Омолой, лето 1935 г., Булунский улус. Из архива В. Глухова.
arh.jpg