Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
What funds will be spent on BAM and Transsib modernization, found out EastRussia - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Plus rails, minus tons

What railway infrastructure facilities does the Far East need?

Modernization of BAM and Transsib will remain among the priorities of Russian Railways until 2025, it was announced at a meeting of the Russian government on November 8. East Russia figured out which directions of transportation in the Far East can receive financial injections for further growth in cargo traffic.

Plus rails, minus tons
Photo: Igor Mikhailov
Over the past five years, which is the modernization of the infrastructure of the Trans-Siberian and Baikal-Amur Highways (Eastern Polygon), cargo transportation by rail to the Far Eastern seaports has increased from 80 million tons in 2013 to 101,4 million tons in 2017. As Oleg Belozerov, head of Russian Railways, noted, over the past three years, the freight turnover of rail transport in the Far East has grown by more than 20%, however, today all of its carrying capacity in the region has been exhausted. In addition, forecasts suggest a further increase in volumes.

According to the forecast of the Institute “Dalgiprotrans”, rail transportation to the ports of Primorye, which last year amounted to 72 million tons, will increase to 2020 million tons in 88,1, and to 2025 million in 115. . In 2017, the stevedores of the Vanino-Sovgavansky hub received a million tons of cargo from the 27,1 railway. In 2020 and 2025, shipments to their address can amount to 40,6 and 74,2 million tons, respectively.

So far, there is a preliminary draft of a long-term program for the development of Russian Railways to 2025, which will be approved by the Russian government. As the head of the Ministry of Transport, Yevgeny Dietrich, said, it was his task to finalize it by December 1. At the same time, it is known that the financing limit of the Far-Eastern Railways within the framework of stage II of the Eastern polygon may roughly amount to 336 billion rubles. At the same time, most of the investments are planned to be mastered within the Khabarovsk Territory. Order 150 billion rubles. will go to the construction of the second track on the Komsomolsk - Vanino section and electrify the entire line from Volochaevka-2 station to Vanino (the length is more than 770 km).

If we talk about Transsib, the most capital-intensive objects are scheduled in Primorye. These are the Ussuriisk - Nakhodka and Baranovsky - Khasan sections, for the reconstruction of which it is proposed to allocate approximately 22 billion rubles. So, on the line Ussuriisk - Nakhodka to build a bypass section Shkotovo - Smolyaninovo. Today, on this pass, the movement of freight trains is carried out by a nudging locomotive; in addition, the weight of the train has to be broken. Laying a more hollow section of the track will allow you to get away from this, thus the railway will receive a significant reserve in passing the train to the existing terminals of the Nakhodka junction (plans to increase coal processing were announced, in particular, by Vostochny Port JSC, Astafyev Terminal LLC) to the new, on the territory of Shkotovsky district, the ports of Vera and Sukhodol.

Reconstruction of the Baranovsky - Hassan line with a length of 238 km is also necessary for providing foreign trade traffic. For example, transportation of export coal through the Posyet port may increase from last year’s 5,9 million tonnes to 13,4 million tonnes in the 2025 year. As expected, transportation to the North Korean port of Rajin via the border crossing point Hasan-Tumangan, which came under sanctions against the DPRK, will soon resume. In addition, the authorities of North and South Korea are contacting today on the issue of organizing train traffic throughout the Korean Peninsula. “This year we will begin the restoration of the railway. According to our calculations, it will take three years, after that the railway will connect with Transsib and our trains will go through Russia to Europe, ”Vice Governor of the South Korean province of Gangwon Chon Man Ho said recently in Vladivostok.



The transit of goods from the Republic of Korea to Europe through the Slavyanka is also being considered, which will also affect the loading of the Baranovsky-Khasan section. Currently, Hyundai Engineering is preparing a feasibility study for the reconstruction of this port.

According to the head of the economic cooperation committee on the northern direction of South Korea Kwon Koo-hoon, a test cargo with a high speed of delivery was carried out this year. The container from the South Korean was delivered to the seaside port and then along the Trans-Siberian Railway reached St. Petersburg. The entire journey took 15 days instead of 40 days through the Suez Canal.

The organization of Chinese transit along the Primorye-2 international transport corridor (ITC) also depends on the capabilities of the Baranovsky-Hasan section. It is worth saying that the development of the ITC was one of the main topics of the 23-th regular meeting of the heads of government of Russia and China, held in Beijing in early November. “We will expand cooperation on the creation of multi-modal, end-to-end, seamless logistics corridors, solving the task of increasing transit, primarily containers, along the Europe-Western China corridor. We agreed that additional efforts should be made to develop the Primorye-1 and Primorye-2 projects, said after the talks, Deputy Prime Minister Maxim Akimov.

He did not name any specific transit volumes. It is known that in the first half of the year, they are significantly less than last year’s indicators in the Primorye-1. In January-July, 2,1 thousand TEU (containers in 20-feet) were transported here, whereas over the same period 2017 of the year - 4,8 thousand. The Chinese side explained the decline in the cost of container processing services in the port of Vladivostok and lower tariffs for stevedoring operations in the ports of China and South Korea. From here, the fate of another border direction Vozdvizhensky - Grodekovo (length is almost 100 km), which belongs to the Primorye-1 MTC, is not clear. To date, the site has almost reached the limit of its load. Of the eight stations of this line, only three can receive trains with a standardized for Transsib with a composition of at least 71 conditional car, the rest require lengthening of receiving and departure routes.

However, starting next year, transportation through this crossing may be reduced due to the barriers imposed by the Russian government on the export of roundwood (forest cargo occupies 60-70% of the turnover of the checkpoint). Now the export duty is 25%, but next year it will increase to 40%, and in 2021-m - to 80%. According to the chairman of the association "Daleksportles" Alexander Sidorenko, almost half of the shippers in the region will not be able to export the forest under the new rules. In addition, in the 2019, the new Nizhneleninskoe-Tongjiang bridge should open, as expected in the direction of the Far Eastern Railway, this will lead to a partial redistribution of the existing freight traffic. Does it make any sense to invest in infrastructure in this connection, moreover, when there are no clear guarantees from China in terms of transit volumes, it is not very clear.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Плюс рельсы, минус тонны

На какие объекты железнодорожной инфраструктуры нужны деньги Дальнему Востоку

Модернизация БАМа и Транссиба останется в числе приоритетов РЖД до 2025 года, было заявлено на заседании правительства России 8 ноября. East Russia разбиралось, какие направления перевозок на Дальнем Востоке могут получить финансовые вливания под дальнейший рост грузопотока.

Плюс рельсы, минус тонны
Фото: Игорь Михайлов
За минувшие пять лет, которые идет модернизация инфраструктуры Транссибирской и Байкало-Амурской магистралей (Восточный полигон), грузоперевозки по железной дороге в адрес дальневосточных морских портов выросли с 80 млн тонн в 2013 году до 101,4 млн тонн в 2017-м. Как отметил глава РЖД Олег Белозеров, за последние три года грузооборот железнодорожного транспорта на Дальнем Востоке вырос более чем на 20%, тем не менее сегодня все его пропускные способности в регионе исчерпаны. К тому же прогнозы говорят о дальнейшем увеличении объемов. 

По прогнозу института «Дальгипротранс», железнодорожные перевозки в адрес портов Приморья, которые в прошлом году составили 72 млн т, в 2020 году возрастут до 88,1 млн т, а в 2025-м – до 115 млн. Тенденция роста сохранится и у терминалов Хабаровского края. В 2017 году стивидоры Ванино-Совгаванского узла приняли с железной дороги 27,1 млн т грузов. В 2020 и 2025 годах перевозки в их адрес могут составить 40,6 и 74,2 млн т, соответственно.

Пока что имеется предварительный проект долгосрочной программы развития РЖД до 2025 года, который будет утвержден правительством РФ. Как сообщил глава Минтранса Евгений Дитрих, его поручено доработать к 1 декабря. В то же время известно, что лимит финансирования ДВЖД в рамках II этапа Восточного полигона может ориентировочно составить 336 млрд руб. При этом большую часть инвестиций планируется освоить в границах Хабаровского края. Порядка 150 млрд руб. пойдет на строительство вторых путей на участке Комсомольск – Ванино и электрификацию всей линии от станции Волочаевка-2 до Ванино (протяженность - более 770 км).

Если говорить о Транссибе, то наиболее капиталоемкие объекты намечены в Приморье. Это участки Уссурийск – Находка и Барановский – Хасан, на реконструкцию которых предлагается направить примерно 22 млрд руб. Так, на линии Уссурийск – Находка предстоит построить обходной участок Шкотово – Смоляниново. Сегодня на этом перевальном перегоне движение грузовых составов осуществляется подталкивающим локомотивом, кроме того, приходится производить перелом веса поезда. Прокладка более полого участка пути позволит уйти от этого, тем самым железная дорога получит значительный резерв в пропуске поездопотока к действующим терминалам Находкинского узла (о планах по увеличению переработки угля заявили, в частности, АО «Восточный Порт», ООО «Терминал Астафьева») и к новым, на территории Шкотовского района, портам Вера и Суходол.

Реконструкция линии Барановский – Хасан протяженностью 238 км также необходима для обеспечения внешнеторгового трафика. Например, транспортировка экспортного угля через порт Посьет может увеличиться с прошлогодних 5,9 млн т до 13,4 млн т в 2025 году. Как ожидается, в скором времени возобновятся перевозки в северокорейский порт Раджин через погранпереход Хасан – Туманган, которые оказались под санкциями в адрес КНДР. Кроме того, власти Северной и Южной Кореи сегодня контактируют по вопросу организации сквозного движения поездов по всему Корейскому полуострову. «Уже в этом году начнем восстановление железной дороги. По нашим подсчетам это займет три года, после этого железная дорога соединится с Транссибом и наши поезда поедут через Россию в Европу», – заявил недавно во Владивостоке вице-губернатор южнокорейской провинции Кангвон Чон Ман Хо. 

Рассматривается также транзит товаров из Республики Корея в Европу через Славянку, что также скажется на загрузке участка Барановский – Хасан. В настоящее время Hyundai Engineering готовит технико-экономическое обоснование проекта реконструкции этого порта.

Как сообщил глава комитета экономического сотрудничества по северному направлению Южной Кореи Квон Ку Хун, в этом году был проведен тестовый груз с высокой скоростью доставки. Контейнер из южнокорейского был доставлен в приморский порт и далее по Транссибу дошел до Санкт-Петербурга. Вся перевозка заняла 15 суток вместо 40 дней пути через Суэцкий канал.

От возможностей участка Барановский – Хасан зависит также организация китайского транзита по международному транспортному коридору (МТК) «Приморье-2». Стоит сказать, развитие МТК стало одной из главных тем 23-й регулярной встречи глав правительств России и Китая, состоявшейся в Пекине в начале ноября. «Мы будем расширять сотрудничество по созданию мультимодальных сквозных, бесшовных логистических коридоров, решая задачу по увеличению транзита, прежде всего контейнеров, по коридору Европа – Западный Китай. Договорились о том, что надо приложить дополнительные усилия для развития проектов «Приморье-1», «Приморье-2», – заявил по итогам переговоров зампред правительства РФ Максим Акимов.

Конкретных объемов по транзиту он не назвал. Известно, что первой половине года по МТК «Приморье-1» они значительно меньше прошлогодних показателей. В январе-июле здесь перевезено 2,1 тыс. TEU (контейнеров в 20-футовом исчислении), тогда как за тот же период 2017 года - 4,8 тыс. Китайская сторона объясняла спад ростом стоимости услуг по переработке контейнеров в порту Владивосток и снижением тарифов на стивидорные операции в портах КНР и Южной Кореи. Отсюда пока не ясна судьба другого приграничного направления Воздвиженский – Гродеково (протяженность - почти 100 км), который относится к МТК «Приморье-1». К настоящему моменту участок практически вышел на предел своей загрузки. Из восьми станций этой линии только три могут принимать поезда унифицированной для Транссиба составностью не менее 71 условный вагон, остальные требуют удлинения приемо-отправочных путей. 

Однако со следующего года перевозки через этот переход могут сократиться из-за объявленных правительством РФ заградительных мер на вывоз круглого леса (лесные грузы занимают 60-70% грузооборота пункта пропуска). Сейчас экспортная пошлина составляет 25%, но в будущем году возрастет до 40%, а в 2021-м – до 80%. По словам председателя ассоциации «Дальэкспортлес» Александра Сидоренко, почти половина грузоотправителей в регионе не смогут экспортировать лес по новым правилам. Помимо этого, в 2019 году должен открыться новый мостовой переход Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян, как ожидают в руководстве ДВЖД, это приведет к частичному перераспределению существующего грузопотока. Имеет ли в этой связи смысл вкладывать финансы в инфраструктуру, к тому же когда нет четких гарантий со стороны Китая по объемам транзита, не очень понятно.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике