Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Between the division of responsibility and leapfrog

Not without a hitch, but Sergei Furgal is ordered to coordinate his deputies with the Khabarovsk parliament

Between the division of responsibility and leapfrog
Photo: DVhab.ru
Today, the legislative Duma of the Khabarovsk Territory unexpectedly for many returned to the consideration of the issue, which on the eve of the initiative of the Speaker of the Parliament Sergei Lugovsky was removed from the agenda. It comes as already repeatedly wrote EastRussia, amendments to the charter of the Khabarovsk Territory and several regional laws that allow the regional parliament to coordinate key members of the Khabarovsk government. In the configuration proposed at the beginning of November, the deputies claimed for approval in the position of vice-governor, first deputies and vice-presidents of the government of the Khabarovsk Territory. The amendments initiated 13 United Russia deputies, including Sergei Lugovskoy.

According to the charter, the Khabarovsk governor heads the government. The deputies lost the right to negotiate the vice-governor in 2013 year - during the reign of the previous head of the region, Vyacheslav Shport. The current governor, Sergei Furgal, won the election from the Liberal Democratic Party in September 2018. At the beginning of November, representatives of United Russia introduced a draft amendment to the Duma, and Sergei Furgal managed to appoint almost all his deputies by that time. Earlier, he stated that he was ready to form a coalition government from representatives of all parties.

November evening 12, as Reported EastRussia, the amendments considered the relevant committee of the regional council, recommending parliament to adopt the bill. But on November 15 before the start of the plenary meeting Sergey Lugovskoy, using the right of the speaker and co-author of the amendments, withdrew the billhowever, stressing that the consideration is just postponed.

DUMA ARGUMENTS: DIVISION OF RESPONSIBILITY

The initiative MPs insist that they act strictly within the law: the right to coordinate the members of the government of the Khabarovsk Territory to the regional parliament is given by Federal Law No. XXUMX-FZ. “Both the government and the Duma, being the highest authorities in the subject, are equally responsible for the actions or inaction of the authorities,” explained Sergey Lugovskoy. “Today we cannot say that only the governor is responsible for all decisions. The Duma, taking the bills of the governor, shares all responsibility before the voters. Sergei Furgal formed, in fact, the government, appointed almost all. These rules will apply to further events: if the composition of the government changes. We support the idea of ​​forming a coalition government, ”the speaker said.

Recalling the bill on the coordination of the deputies of the governor, Sergei Lugovskoy explained that “one of the options would be to introduce more modified proposals”, and did not rule out consideration of the bill “later on at meetings”. “We heard the opinion of the government, we will continue to work, we will wait for specific proposals from the governor. While there is only a denial, so you need to say everything. There is pressure on the background of the media, companies, although this should not be, so we took a pause, ”the Duma’s speaker said after the meeting.

Unofficially, the Duma said that they had retreated under pressure from the regional government: on the eve of the meeting, a number of deputies allegedly received calls not to appear at the Duma meeting on the pretext of a hospital or business trip.

ARGUMENTS OF THE GOVERNOR: DETERMINED RESPONSIBILITY AND PR

On the day when the Duma was to consider for the first time the amendments approving members of the government, the governor of the Khabarovsk Territory, Sergei Furgal, said that the initiative "dilutes the responsibility" of the branches of government. “I bear personal responsibility to the residents of the Khabarovsk Territory for each deputy, for each minister. In general, I believe that the regional duma should be addressed not with these PR moves, which in principle have no meaning, but with the budget, legislative work and instructions that the deputies promised to their voters, ”said Sergei Furgal.

On the eve of his representative in Parliament, and. Justice Minister Stanislav Zalivin bluntly told the deputies that the governor was against the adoption of the bill. “The governor is fully open for discussion, ready to listen to any proposals on candidates. In his opinion, this bill will significantly limit its powers. The proposals boil down to working together to develop the Khabarovsk Territory. We will share the powers later, ”he stressed. Heads of the Ministry of Justice.

Interestingly, with the negative response of the government to the draft law until this point, the regional council committees did not dare to recommend draft amendments to laws for adoption in plenary sessions, and the executive expressed disagreement, as a rule, with opposition projects. This time, the bill is supported not only by United Russia, which has the most significant faction in parliament, but also by the Communist Party of the Russian Federation (three deputies), whose representatives said that "there are no grounds for not adopting this law."

By the time when the amendments were first introduced into the Duma, and then removed from the agenda, Sergei Furgal already appointed all deputies, except for the Vice-Governor, deputy chairmen for domestic policy and social issues.


TIME FOR DIFFICULT SOLUTIONS

The decision of the deputies to return on November 21 to the consideration of the draft law on the coordination of members of the Khabarovsk government came as a surprise to many. But parliamentarians today made it clear that they did not intend to retreat.

Tatiana Movchan, the head of the relevant committee on government and ISU, introducing the bill to her colleagues, said: “If Sergey Ivanovich (Furgal. - EastRussia) as the governor of the Khabarovsk Territory, a team will be formed that today will not have someone sacking, we will only be happy that a good team has been selected, and the norm we are introducing may not apply. ”

Representatives of the executive branch continue to insist that the amendments will restrict the right of the head of the region to independently form the regional government. Stanislav Zalivin, opposing the authors of the bill, said at the Duma that the mechanism proposed by the deputies for expressing mistrust towards members of the government is “unlimited”. And this may bring to a halt the work of the government and “to leapfrog in the appointment.” “We need legal guarantees that the Duma will not do this. In addition, the haste with which this bill is adopted does not contribute to a constructive dialogue, ”the acting president noted. Minister of Justice.

The Duma, however, did not listen to the opinion of the officials, having adopted the bill in the first reading. By November 27, the parliament should be amended for the second reading, after which the draft has all chances to become the law in force: the regulation allows legislators to pass draft laws in the second and third readings at once.

“We would like to hear the opinion of the governor, but so far only criticism, rejection in general and some kind of global challenge in social networks and in the media, to which, I think, information and opinions are biased. To put it mildly, this is not good, ”said Sergey Lugovskoy.



The head of the Communist Party’s faction in the regional parliament, Viktor Postnikov, said that the situation around the bill was inflated and advised media representatives to “not drive a wave”, because it is not for the benefit of the common cause.

“There is no PR here, no attempts, and so on. There is a solution and the desire to establish the normal work of the two branches of government. And this is according to the law, according to the federal law, ”said Victor Postnikov.


WHAT CAN REALLY LIMIT SERGEY FURGAL?

Note that in the Khabarovsk Territory, the conflict has become a routine matter in general: the right to legislate many constituent entities of the Russian Federation have the right to coordinate the key members of the government, and this does not create any problems for the executive or the legislature. In different periods, the Khabarovsk legislative council had the right to approve officials at various levels. Neither at the first governor, Viktor Ishayev, nor at the second Vyacheslav Shport, this also did not bring much dissonance to the work of the two branches of power. Moreover, the Duma did not happen to not agree on the candidacy proposed by the regional government.

Sergei Furgal found himself in a somewhat more complicated political reality - whatever one may say, but he won the elections not from the ruling party, but from the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia, which is considered to be parliamentary, but still opposition. The first steps of Mr. Furgal at the governor’s post, from suspending state purchases for the needs of the regional government to check the reasonableness of spending and reducing the number of deputies to freezing the price of bread, demonstrate behavior that is not typical for the human system. Voters expect this from Sergei Furgal, and he is a kind of hostage to the situation - the “people's governor” must inevitably come into conflict with the ruling majority.

At the same time, the Khabarovsk Territory with the election of Sergey Furgal, without losing the trust of the center and the presidential administration as a whole, badly ruined relations with an important part of the existing vertical - the office of the presidential envoy in the DFO Yury Trutnev, who The premiere is an extremely important element of the system for any region of the Far East.

And if Sergei Furgal, according to rumors, has already found the candidacy for the post of deputy chairman of the Khabarovsk government on social issues - the current head of the Duma Committee on Budget and Taxes Natalia Pudovkina can become one, then the names of candidates for the post of vice-governor and deputy chairman for domestic policy in public the space hasn't leaked out yet. These two positions are political (the first replaces the governor at the time of his absence, the second supervises all relations in the election process) and must satisfy all the players - the presidential administration and the plenipotentiary. 13 deputies, United Russia, who initiated the amendments, in this situation fall between two fires: most of them and their relatives want to live and work happily in the Khabarovsk Territory, but you can not ignore the instructions from Moscow.

Thus, the situation in the region, instead of approaching a constructive one, is turning into a stalemate: neither side is clearly determined to give in. This makes the outcome of the confrontation unpredictable.

EastRussia will follow developments.
August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Между разделением ответственности и чехардой

Не без заминки, но Сергею Фургалу предписано согласовывать своих замов с хабаровским парламентом

Между разделением ответственности и чехардой
Фото: DVhab.ru
Сегодня законодательная дума Хабаровского края неожиданно для многих вернулась к рассмотрению вопроса, который накануне по инициативе спикера парламента Сергея Луговского был снят с повестки. Речь идет, как уже неоднократно писало EastRussia, о поправках в устав Хабаровского края и несколько краевых законов, которые позволяют региональному парламенту согласовывать ключевых членов хабаровского правительства. В конфигурации, предложенной в начале ноября, депутаты претендовали на согласование в должности вице-губернатора, первых заместителей и заместителей председателя правительства Хабаровского края. Поправки инициировали 13 депутатов-единороссов, в том числе Сергей Луговской.

Согласно уставу, возглавляет правительство хабаровский губернатор. Право согласования вице-губернатора депутаты потеряли в 2013 году – во время правления предыдущего главы региона Вячеслава Шпорта. Нынешний губернатор Сергей Фургал выиграл выборы от ЛДПР в сентябре 2018 года. В начале ноября представители «Единой России» внесли проект поправок в думу, причем Сергей Фургал успел к этому моменту назначить почти всех своих заместителей. Ранее он заявлял, что готов формировать коалиционное правительство из представителей всех партий.

Вечером 12 ноября, как сообщало EastRussia, поправки рассмотрел профильный комитет краевой думы, рекомендовав парламенту принять законопроект. Но 15 ноября перед началом пленарного заседания Сергей Луговской, воспользовавшись правом спикера и соавтора поправок, отозвал законопроект, впрочем, подчеркнув, что рассмотрение всего лишь отложено.
 
АРГУМЕНТЫ ДУМЫ: РАЗДЕЛЕНИЕ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ

Депутаты-авторы инициативы настаивают, что действуют строго в рамках закона: право согласовывать членов правительства Хабаровского края региональному парламенту дает федеральный закон №184-ФЗ. «И правительство, и дума, являясь высшими органами власти в субъекте, отвечают в равной степени за действия или бездействие органов власти», - пояснял Сергей Луговской. «Сегодня нельзя сказать, что только губернатор отвечает за все решения. Дума, принимая законопроекты губернатора, разделяет всю ответственность перед избирателями. Сергей Фургал сформировал, по сути, правительство, почти всех назначил. Эти нормы будут распространяться на дальнейшие события: если будет меняться состав правительства. Мы идею формирования коалиционного правительства поддерживаем», - говорил спикер.

Отзывая законопроект о согласовании заместителей губернатора, Сергей Луговской пояснил, что «одним из вариантов станет внесение более измененных предложений», и не исключил рассмотрения законопроекта «в дальнейшем на заседаниях». «Мы услышали мнение правительства, будем дальше работать, будем ждать конкретных предложений от губернатора. Пока есть только отрицание, поэтому нужно все проговорить. Есть давление на фоне СМИ, компаний, хотя этого не должно быть, поэтому мы и взяли паузу», - сказал спикер думы после заседания.

Неофициально в думе говорили, что отступили под давлением краевого правительства: накануне заседания ряду депутатов якобы поступили звонки не являться на заседание думы под предлогом больничного или командировки.
 
АРГУМЕНТЫ ГУБЕРНАТОРА: РАЗМЫТИЕ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ И PR

В день, когда дума должна была в первый раз рассматривать поправки о согласовании членов правительства, губернатор Хабаровского края Сергей Фургал заявил, что инициатива «размывает ответственность» ветвей власти. «Я несу персональную ответственность перед жителями Хабаровского края за каждого заместителя, за каждого министра. А вообще считаю, что краевой думе нужно заняться не этими PR-ходами, которые в принципе никакого значения не имеют, а бюджетом, законотворческой работой и поручениями, которые депутаты обещали своим избирателям», - сказал Сергей Фургал.

Накануне его представитель в парламенте, и.о. министра юстиции Станислав Заливин прямо заявил депутатам, что губернатор против принятия законопроекта. «Губернатор полностью открыт для обсуждения, готов выслушать любые предложения по кандидатурам. По его мнению, данный законопроект существенно ограничит его полномочия. Предложения сводятся к тому, чтобы совместно работать над развитием Хабаровского края. Полномочия будем делить потом», - подчеркнул и.о. главы минюста.

Интересно, что с отрицательным отзывом правительства на законопроект до этого момента комитеты краевой думы не решались рекомендовать проекты поправок в законы для принятия на пленарных заседаниях, причем несогласие исполнительная власти выражала, как правило, с проектами оппозиции. На этот раз законопроект поддерживает не только «Единая Россия», имеющая самую значительную фракцию в парламенте, но и КПРФ (три депутата), чьи представители заявили, что «что оснований для непринятия данного закона нет».

К моменту, когда поправки сначала внесли в думу, а затем сняли с повестки, Сергей Фургал назначил уже всех заместителей, кроме вице-губернатора, зампредов по внутренней политике и социальным вопросам. 


ВРЕМЯ ДЛЯ НЕПРОСТЫХ РЕШЕНИЙ

Решение депутатов вернуться 21 ноября к рассмотрению законопроекта о согласовании членов хабаровского правительства стало неожиданностью для многих. Но парламентарии сегодня ясно дали понять, что отступать не намерены. 

Глава профильного комитета по вопросам госустройства и МСУ Татьяна Мовчан, представляя законопроект коллегам, заявила: «Если Сергеем Ивановичем (Фургалом. - EastRussia) как губернатором Хабаровского края будет сформирована команда, которая сегодня не будет иметь места увольнения кого-то, мы будем только рады, что подобрана хорошая команда, а норма, которую мы вносим, может и не применяться».

Представители исполнительной власти по-прежнему настаивают, что вносимые поправки ограничат право главы региона на самостоятельное формирование правительства края. Станислав Заливин, оппонируя авторам законопроекта, заявил на думе, что предлагаемый депутатами механизм выражения недоверия к членам правительства является «безограничительным». А это может привезти к остановке работы правительства и «к чехарде в назначении». «Нам нужны правовые гарантии, что дума не будет такого делать. Помимо этого, та поспешность, с которой принимается этот законопроект, не способствует конструктивному диалогу», - отметил и.о. министра юстиции.

Дума, впрочем, к мнению чиновников не прислушалась, приняв законопроект в первом чтении. К 27 ноября в парламент должны быть внесены поправки ко второму чтению, после чего проект имеет все шансы стать действующим законом: регламент позволяет законодателям принимать проекты законов во втором и третьем чтениях сразу. 

«Мы хотели бы услышать мнение губернатора, но пока только критика, непринятие в целом и какой-то глобальный вызов в соцсетях и в СМИ, до которых, как я думаю, необъективно доводятся информация и мнения. Это мягко говоря нехорошо», — заявил Сергей Луговской. 

Руководитель фракции КПРФ в краевом парламенте Виктор Постников заявил, что ситуация вокруг законопроекта раздута и посоветовал представителям СМИ больше «не гнать волну», поскольку она не на пользу общему делу.

«Нет здесь никакого PR, никаких попыток и так далее. Есть решение и стремление наладить нормальную работу двух ветвей власти. И это по закону, по федеральному», — заявил Виктор Постников. 


В ЧЕМ ДЕЙСТВИТЕЛЬНО МОГУТ ОГРАНИЧИТЬ СЕРГЕЯ ФУРГАЛА

Отметим, что в Хабаровском крае в конфликт превратился в общем-то рутинный вопрос: согласовывать ключевых членов правительства имеют право заксобрания многих субъектов РФ, и никаких проблем ни исполнительной, ни законодательной власти это не создает. Хабаровская законодательная дума в разные периоды имела право на согласование чиновников различного уровня. Ни при первом губернаторе Викторе Ишаеве, ни при втором Вячеславе Шпорте это также не вносило особого диссонанса в работу двух ветвей власти. Более того, не согласовывать кандидатуру, предложенную краевым правительством, думе не случалось.

Сергей Фургал попал в несколько более сложную политическую реальность - как ни крути, а выборы он выиграл не от партии власти, а от ЛДПР, которая считается пусть и парламентской, но все же оппозицией. Первые шаги господина Фургала на губернаторском посту, от приостановки госсзакупок для нужд краевого правительства для проверки обоснованности трат и сокращения количества заместителей до заморозки цен на хлеб демонстрируют поведение, не типичное для человека системы. Этого ждут от Сергея Фургала избиратели, и он является своего рода заложником ситуации - «народный губернатор» неизбежно должен вступать в конфликт с правящим большинством.

В то же время, Хабаровский край с избранием Сергея Фургала, не потеряв в целом доверие центра и администрации президента, сильно испортил отношения с важной частью действующей вертикали - аппаратом полпреда президента в ДФО Юрия Трутнева, который в силу совмещения этой должности с постом дальневосточного вице-премьера является крайне значимым для любого региона Дальнего Востока элементом системы. 

И если кандидатуру на должность зампреда хабаровского правительства по социальным вопроса Сергей Фургал, по слухам, уже нашел - им может стать нынешняя глава думского комитета по бюджету и налогам Наталия Пудовкина, - то фамилии претендентов на пост вице-губернатора и зампреда по внутренней политике в публичное пространство пока не просачивались. Именно эти две должности являются политическими (первый замещает губернатора на время его отсутствия, второй - курирует все взаимоотношения по линии выборов) и должны удовлетворять всех игроков - и администрацию президента, и полпреда. 13 депутатов-единороссов, инициировавших поправки, при таком раскладе попадают меж двух огней: большинству из них и их родственникам хочется счастливо жить и работать в Хабаровском крае, но нельзя игнорировать указания из Москвы. 

Таким образом, ситуация в регионе вместо того, чтобы приближаться к конструктивной, превращается в патовую: уступать ни одна из сторон явно не намерена. Это делает исход противостояния непредсказуемым.

EastRussia будет следить за развитием событий. 
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике